Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff and good location The hotel was very quiet and the staff lovely. The location was convenient to Anaheim center and Disneyland. The food in the restaurant was very good quality. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Southern California choices Not the best choice for the area March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cleanliness? I haven't been to a Starwood property in that deplorable of a shape for quite some time. The room carpet not only had disgusting spots but also stuck on grime/dirt. the whole look/feel of the hotel was below standar. The lounge was a mess every time we walked in. This property is well overdue on a renovation. The staff wasn't too forthcoming either, except for one gentleman at the front desk (early Saturday morning). March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anaheim Convention Could not work because the WIFI signal was so week it kept dropping you off. Could not pull up spreadsheets. too slow. "Club" was not very nice. Hot water for shower took so long to get warm. Wasted sooooo much water. Crazy for a state in such a drought condition March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our favorite Disneyland hotel! This is such a family friendly hotel. We just spent 5 days there while we went to Disneyland. The staff are always so friendly and willing to help in any way they can. We loved being greeted by warm smiles and the cold ice water in the lobby when we returned each day. The rooms were clean and the beds so comfortable after a long day at the park. This will always be our hotel when we come to Anaheim. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed was hard I rated this hotel as a three star due to the bed discomfort. We booked at this hotel based on comfort of the mattress. However we didn't sleep well the 4 days we were there because the mattress was hard. The staff however was very nice and whenever we needed something they would bring it up right away. We also had an issue with our shuttle passes from the agency we booked with and they issued us complimentary passes. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay stay The rate and proximity to Disney, plus the shuttle service, made this an okay stay. However several things made this well below other Sheratons I've stayed at. 1. The valet station was *always* unmanned. I would have to wait 5-15 minutes for someone to assist me, after going to the front desk to ask for help. Even when I had a crying baby in my arms, the front desk person had to go behind the doors 3 times to ask the valet person to hurry up and help me. 2. I chose the "going green" option at checkin. At every other Sheraton I've stayed at, this option means the sheets and towels are not changed. At this Sheraton, it means NO room service at all. So we had trash cans overflowing, no making the bed, no vacuuming the floor, etc. I'm not sure how not having someone at least make our bed contributes to "going green." The front desk did not explain this. 3. We ordered an on demand movie and about 10 minutes into it, it was super pixellated. So, we called the front desk and they said they would send engineering. Engineering came promptly but looked at our TV and said the issue was the TV was old and not set up for the HD movies. He offered for us to switch rooms. Since it was already 8 pm, and I had children, I declined. He said we should try to keep watching if we wanted as the pixellation would vary and may get better. He said the hotel would not charge for the movie. We watched the rest of the movie and just ignored the pixellation and finished around 9:30 and went to sleep. One hour later, the front desk called (at 10:40 pm) to tell me that we would not be charged for the movie per the engineer's instructions. Are you kidding me? You woke me up to tell me this? Where is your common sense? 4. Although Starbucks coffee served in the lobby lounge, make the effort to walk to a real Starbucks. The latte drinks I ordered (two times before giving up) were very bitter and not properly made. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at a Sheraton ever I have stayed at many Sheratons over the years and have always experienced exceptional customer care. This hotel failed miserably in that area. Martha the hotel manager is one the rudest people I have ever encountered in my life. While constantly misinforming guests of amenities the hotel has to offer, she also made it necessary to make guests feel as if they were beneath her. Almost as if she got enjoyment out of seeing her guests miserable. Staff at the front desk left my personal information available on the counter for guests to see for a lengthy period of time. Sadly this was brought to my attention by another guest that had access to my information. I was charged double the amount of my room rate and did not recoup the money for a weeks time and this was only due to my constant attention to it. The restaurant staff was incredible but sadly the pain of staying at this hotel is not worth one good meal. While I would always recommend any Starwood property it would not be sad to see this one close. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place the hotel is lovely...i'll be back February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty! The room is really dirty! It is the most dirty SPG hotel i ever stayed at! I saw potato chip remnants on blanket. The pillow was really dirty as well. I doubt the room was cleaned! I will never stay at this hotel any more! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent service, clean rooms, great for family fun. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is one og my favorite. I was not happy this time, I booked two rooms and one was avaiable and the 2dn one wasn't. I spend 3.5 hours at the pool waiting for the room. i went to the front desk and left my cell # to call me when the room was ready. noone call me. I checked again and again. until 5:30 came and i got the room. I had to go and asked. also noone told the team or parents the staying came with continental breakfast. I was told when i was checking out. very poor service.I stayed at the Sharoton before and everything was great. What it hurts the most we got to the dinner very late and my son didnt play much with his team friends. moringh checking out we were in an hurry to make it to find food and to the game on time. I was very unhappy. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weak Partner in Garden Grove,CA I would recommend another property before I spend any time in Anaheim, CA again. Parking is very poor and they claim to have internet but it was not working the two days I stayed at the property. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton property !!! I had issues issues with my room, the airconditioning was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. The hotel had no internet capacity ie so many people were signed on that I could not logon for almost 24 hours. The Club lounge is pathetic, constantly out of soft drinks, not clean and the only coffee machine they had did not work. I asked to speak to the GM and left him a message but he did not even bother to return my call. The property did not have adequate parking on the first night, finally on the next two nights I just left the car in its spot as I was nervous I would have to park at the Target across the street. When I brought all these issues to the attention of a front desk manager she said there was nothing she could do and just said sorry. I would suggest pick another option if you are in the area. There are two other Sheraton properties in the neighbourhood. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great! I take my kids to Disneyland every year and we usually travel with other families. The hotel is super clean and very convenient. Large rooms and very comfy bed. All the staff are great and the service they provide is exceptional. Only bad thing I can say is that we pay for the parking but most of the time the lot is full and have no where to park our vehicle. Other than that we love this hotel! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great staff, new beds would be welcomed The staff was very friendly and helpful. I love Sheratons for that reason. Room and bathroom were nice and clean, great amenities. I loved the ipod dock!! My only complaint was the bed. It was very stiff and a bit uncomfortable- which is a rarity at my previous stays at Sheratons. I hate to admit it, but I didn't sleep well. Did appreciate the shuttle to Disneyland though! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Hotel is located in Garden Grove but still in a good location that is very convenient to Disneyland. Rooms are clean and comfortable. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The way to visit Disneyland We booked 3 rooms for 5 kids, 2 parents, and 2 grandparents and were accommodated in our request to have 2 of the rooms adjoining. One of our cars was comp'd in recognition of our SPG Gold status. The shuttle was timely and convenient. It provided maximum flexibility of allowing the irresolute to retreat from Disney during the heat of the day, avoiding awkward negotiations with the die-hard. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The mattresses and pillows premium quality. The pool nicely heated allowing swimming even during chilly temps. Multiple restaurants were within walking distance. A fantastic Italian restaurant "Carolinas" delivers to the hotel--highly recommended. A Super Target is right across the street, allowing quick runs for things like forgotten goggles and lunch items for Disney. I'm pretty discerning--I find fault much too easily--but my character flaw was put to the test with this stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped only or handicapped accessible? I was surprised when I booked a "handicapped accessible" room -the only thing available -- that the shower turned out to be handicapped-only with a shower position at belly height and no way to anchor the hand shower up at the normal height. Never encountered that before and hope I don't again. Hotel is a bit far from Disneyland (first shuttle pickup in the morning, last drop-off hotel at night) but shuttle is inexpensive ($3 per person per day). January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location away from the bustle of Disneyland Unlike its cousin down the street, this property located 1.5 miles down the street from the other Sheraton, has the benefit of avoiding the crush of park visitors without being so far away that cannot access it. Located close to three freeways, it has the convenience of being centrally located and accessible from multiple destinations. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel location and Staff This was my second time staying at this Hotel. I am scheduled to stay there at least five more times (Sessions of 3 nights per stay) and i am considering changing. These are a few reasons why I was not too happy with my stay there. First, i thought that the last time i stayed i just got a bad room with an extra hard bed. I was wrong, this time i got the same type of bed, EXTRA HARD and to top it off, i had four pillows that appeared to be filled with air because i had to use ALL four under my head just to get some comfort. There is no microwave, the lighting in the restrooms is not that great. The carpet in my room had three or four stains that were clearly visible as I walked in. I tried to sleep through the nights in that hard bed but by the third night, i just slept on the floor and felt much better in the morning. I spoke with management about it but they said there was nothing they could do. I am dissapointed with the comfort level of this hotel since it is in a great location. I will still consider talking with my group who are about twenty guests to change hotels in the near future for the rest of our five (5 three night session stays there). Unless you are ok with EXTRA HARD beds and air pillows, i would suggest trying another hotel in the area. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hotel Went to Disneyland during Christmas peak. The hotel is booked full so did not get a chance to switch to another room type (2double), and could not checkout very late, but under this scenario, this is quite understandable. However, despite the larger workload during the peak, staff here are still vert nice and EVERYONE (front desk, waiter, housekeeper, maintenance) greet you with a big smile and treat you well. Quite impressive :) January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and great location friendly hosts, comfy room, great shower and nice features. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I will definitely stay here again, great staff and great breakfast. very accomidating. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This hotel is just a little way down the road from Disneyland and has become our preferred hotel to stay at when visiting the parks. Their customer service and rooms are far better than the other Sheraton in the area. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lunch to small Hi, I will recommend that Hotel need to put attention on their club lunch, I was very uncomfortable with the amount of people on there. The hotel is selling rooms with breakfast included and all the guest are coming to the Club lunch. The hotel need to care more about the quality of this access. For a platinum member is not acceptable this kind of things. Thanks. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of this hotel The location and room of this hotel are very good. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceeded expectations except for slippery tub From check in to check out, this property exceeded my expectations in every way except for the too-slippery tub that I fell in (nothing feels broken so didn't bother reporting). The location isn't as bad as some suggest in various reviews. Target and several open-late businesses nearby provide a lot of light. The room does not have much of a view but most in anaheim are likely there for Disneyland or the convention center and won't be in the room during the day anyway. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Parking a bit unexpected - need to grab a ticket even to just check in. Fitness facilities not fancy but in good working order. Has a laundry room with microwave oven but no refrigerator in the room. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by never disappoints Like usual this hotel and it's staff always delivers everything you would expect. Rooms very clean and spacious. Staff cannot do enough for you! Will always stay here when in town! January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable hotel Convenient location, not too far from Disneyland area. January 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T20:11:22.665-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_417, tr_417
  • loc_en_US, sid_1552, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>