Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the business traveler I stay at this property at least once a month for over the past two years. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always spotless. I like the fact that there are no tubs in the room, but a real shower!! The Club room is one of the best out of all the SPG properties that I stay at over the year. Great property, Great Staff and Great Value. It's a winner!!! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by never disappoints Like usual this hotel and it's staff always delivers everything you would expect. Rooms very clean and spacious. Staff cannot do enough for you! Will always stay here when in town! January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of this hotel The location and room of this hotel are very good. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! Clean rooms, great service from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the bar service, and especially the housekeeping & linens staff. We had asked for extra towels and they arrived within 30 seconds. Even the last day, the hotel was behind on linens, and still the staff came through with what I needed in a quick manner, and soooo courteously! Thank You! October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice building but serious parking shortage The hotel was nicer than I expected. It was too bad the parking was full. Had to wait a while for somebody to drive out in the evening. The coffee maker had moldy used bag that was unremoved. I wanted to have coffee but soon as I saw this, I changed my mind. On the day I arrived, The bed sheets looked like somebody already slept in it. Also had some foot prints on my pillow. I had a meeting coming up. Didn't have time to ask the front desk. For both mornings, the housekeeping lady kept on knocking on the door at 8:00 AM. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements there are not enough electrical outlets in the room. When I checked in, there were several issues in my room (the tv didn't turn on, the alarm clock on my room did not have the right time and it was very difficult to change, etc..). Also, I did select the option of no room service in exchange of points, however, the last day that I was there I ran out of some room amenities such as body lotion and shampoo and toilet paper. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I asked for a room next to my party and I got the far end. A guest service rep told me that the rooms were all book up, but I noticed that a couple went into a room where I and my family could have stayed because it was right next to my party, so I felt lied to. Our lamp on the desk did not work. There was no refrigerator. And when I asked for towels, they NEVER came up to give us more towels. I was upset! The only good thing was that they had extra toothbrushes and gave us ample toothpaste. That was the only good thing about our stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable hotel Convenient location, not too far from Disneyland area. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Excellent Customer Service The staff at the Sheraton Garden Grove met all of my expectations and went above and beyond to help me when I had to book an extra room at the hotel when it was pretty much full. I will certainly keep staying here when I travel back to the area. Clean rooms, great service, great location. 5 stars. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Anaheim area Hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Rooms were immaculate, staff was super friendly, and the point redemption was amazing for the quality of the hotel. We will definitely be staying here again during our visits to Disney and Knotts Berry Farm. Great hotel! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good nights sleep My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. After a long day at Disneyland we slept comfortably in our beds. Breakfast in the lobby was delicious and the coffee was perfect! The good nights sleep and great breakfast got us ready for the day. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent all around Overall we have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Employees are very attentive and what help. Rooms are clean and very kid friendly. Close To Disneyland and across the st from target perfect if you are with your family for last minute shopping. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was okay Hotel seems to be renovated recently. Check-in was fast, but not giving you a welcome-feeling. Room size is okay, beside stains on the carpet it was clean. Altough Starwood Platium, smallest category and room next to elevator was given. The club lounge is small, items at breakfast very limited. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We had such a wonderful experience at this hotel, we are coming back in June! The shuttle is easy and picks up right out front. The club level is the way to go. Great and helpful staff made our stay even better! May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to know about staying here The hotel is above average. Our experience had a few challenges but nothing that was the fault of the hotel. Our room wasn't cleaned one day due to a early cleaning schedule. One thing to watch out for is the shuttle service to Disneyland, it appears to be a separate company and are less than desirable. First of all get to the shuttle stop 15 min. prior to departure and try to get on in order of how you are lined up. Rude people will get there the last minute and jump in front of you. It's worse getting back from Disney. It's a mad rush with lots of pushing. The hotel is better than any of the other cheaper hotels. We stayed with star wood points, if I were to pay cash, I would have stayed closer to Disney but for keeping in the star wood family, this is the place to stay. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel I luv this Sheraton. They've finally improved their parking situation. There were never enough spaces to park. We stay here every year..& this yr we noticed more spaces. Their bathrms are always very clean & they have the coffee makers "outside" the bathrms! Its disgusting 2 see hotels have them in bathrms! Tlk about unsanitary! I did notice the elevators were dirty inside..doors & floor. And the carpet in hallways & room could use a good cleaning..but no bed bugs! A HUGE factor! Very nice & great job Sheraton!! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel with some caveats I've stayed at several of the Starwood properties and found this Sheraton above average in regards to newness and cleanliness. However, it's disappointing to have to pay for internet as well as parking. As someone who frequently travels on business, internet is now critical and I will probably find another hotel that provides free internet. Also, $12 for parking was also an unwelcome surprise. While I could recommend this hotel for some reasons, I would try to find another one to better meet my business needs. February 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The hotel is very conveniently located down the street from Disneyland. I stayed here on two consecutive weeks for business and found it to be adequate. The lounge is nice and the attendant was friendly. It is tough getting an upgrade as a Platinum and even though suites were being shown on SPG.com, I was not given one. The front desk clerk was adamant that they were not available. The rooms are modern and very clean. There were a lot of families here and I think it caters more to them than business travelers. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GG Sheraton inept staffer I have stayed here before and excellent service, but this trip room and facilities were great but the desk staff was inadequate, they could not give me the room requested "near the elevators", but The staffer told me that the room I was in was just a 'few doors' from the elevator. I actuality it was 11 doors away, but with a bum leg the extra distance is painfull, especially when you go to pool, then dinner, then to Disney, etc. The staffer needs to take a basic math course and map reading course s September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean The hotel looks very new and clean! The staff are very friendly! I would definitely come back October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great hotel I was visiting with my sister and daughter to go to Disneyland. The staff was so helpful with the tickets and shuttle to the park. I love that it is not to big, we had a wonderful time. Loved the fitness room and pool and spa. Met some great people also staying there. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Garden Grove Very comfortable, modern, and clean room. I was disappointed to be placed next to the elevator as a Gold SPG member. Many families stay at the hotel, so there was both elevator and children noises. I'm sure rooms away from the elevator are very quiet. The staff was also confused on the internet service. I was told I would be refunded the daily charge and was not. Other than the room placement and internet confusion, it is a very comfortable hotel for business people and families. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is a filthy room a Sheraton Standard? Room was a good size but very unwelcoming due to the filthy stained carpet and soiled furniture. Club lounge was of the same condition with staff during the breakfast hours unengaging and rude. The whole atmosphere was a bit trashy. The front desk welcome and recognition was positive, and appreciated. The check out person did not know what to do when I told him the room was filthy and unacceptable during the checkout process... keep on your Visa sir was the only reply.. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Overally, my stay at Sheraton Garden Grove was very satisfying. has good club lounge w/printer and nice breakfast, staffs and many other things. Room was spacious and internet was also good. I would like to recommend my friends to stay here if they have a schedule in Anaheim and Disneyland. Only problem that I experienced was that my keycard was not working well for parking entrance and exit. But I was able to call staffs in the gate and they let me in/out. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom needs & the positive The bathrooms are equipped with a 1 shelf sink/vanity table where the towels & hair dryer are stored. It could have at least a rack for the hand towel since the only place to put the toiletries is on the vanity top along with the glasses, hand towlels etc. The curtains were wonderful light blockers making it easy to sleep in when we needed it. Beds were comfortable & no problem exchanging the feather pillows for something non-allergenic for me. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many omissions No hairdryer-the one finally brought was very old and sticky (deteriorating material). There were not towel racks in bathroom. Bellman did not get ice--just motioned toward location (he was tipped $5 for bringing up 2 very small bags). Drinks in the bar were very expensive. The included "breakfast" was pretty sad--it was like the guy responsible forgot to set his clock. No napkins, no salt and pepper, very limited food choices, dirty tables. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room The room had numerous stains on the carpet, mounds of dust in the corners on the floor (hasn't been vacuumed thoroughly in a long time) and the furniture looked like a truck ran into it. A waist of my points, wish I could get them back and use them in a different hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plantinum status treatment so so at first Juleo at the front desk was VERY good at recognizing how to provide good Platinum status service BUT the man who first check us in wasn't and therefore started the stay off as not very good. I have stayed at this hotel several times and if the front desk treatment of the guy who 1st checked us in was to happen again---I would stay elsewhere. But Huleo made the stay good in the end. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend stay 1) Receptionist was very defensive and not willing to accommodate us at all with any of our request. Asked for adjoining rooms when we reserved and he was very defensive and did not check. 2) We reserved 2 rooms, and as a GOLD member have a bonus amenity. Although we had to separate rooms, were only offere 1 amenity and was told we can only have 1 for our membership. In the end, we were not given ANY bonus amenity. 3) The fitness room was not available due to door lock malfunction due to battery replacement. No one, not even the desk could do anything. They need to have a 24-hour person who can be reached in an emergency. 4) The store was not opened at the posted 7am opening time. Opened at 8am. 5) The receptionist gave us door keys that would not work in the backdoor from the parking lot which meant that we had to walk around the entire building. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel marginal shuttle service This Sheraton is clean and comfortable. The pool, spa and fitness facilities are in great shape. If considering this hotel for your stay while visiting Disneyland, be aware that the shuttle service is marginal. The shuttle service serves two hotels (and sometimes 3) and we experienced times when the shuttle would show up with a near full bus and couldn't take us all to the park. They were not prepared to quickly order a back-up bus. October 17, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>