Sheraton Garden Grove Hotel - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92840
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalterregelung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty darn good I stayed for 1 night, but was impressed. Staff was helpful and also my room was what you expect from a Sheraton hotel (first class) December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location The hotel was clean and close to local attraction May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Overall, this experience did not measure up to our previous spg stays, especially for a Sheraton. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A smell in the bathroom. The room was quiet and comfortable. The bath was clean except for a very persistant mildew odor. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here We checked in late, but the front desk took great care of us and gave us what we asked for. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I checked in very late and your staff was great, friendly and helpfull. I will be back. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms too Dim to Work We were there to work, and there was not enough light in the room to work comfortably. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay near Disneyland! Shuttle was very helpful. Staff friendly and welcoming! I would absolutely stay again. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Friendly staff. Club lounge met all expectations. Room was very comfortable. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs K Its clean, calm and relaxing not too far from Disney and the beach September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Stay Hotel Everything was great - but the pool was cloudy with lots of bees September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Property Staff needs more training, Could not give proper information August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by wrong room booked a double bed room, but they gave us a one bed room. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable hotel Convenient location, not too far from Disneyland area. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Business or Disneland this is the place to stay Great rooms, service and complete over all experience. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of this hotel The location and room of this hotel are very good. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Very good location and shuttels to Convention center November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room Sheets were dirty and housekeeping was unavailable. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Southern California choices Not the best choice for the area March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort of bed The beds are nice and very comfortable. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value Excellent value for a very clean room. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Disneyland location Good basic hotel. Club floor average. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service The staff was friendly and attentive. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel location and Staff This was my second time staying at this Hotel. I am scheduled to stay there at least five more times (Sessions of 3 nights per stay) and i am considering changing. These are a few reasons why I was not too happy with my stay there. First, i thought that the last time i stayed i just got a bad room with an extra hard bed. I was wrong, this time i got the same type of bed, EXTRA HARD and to top it off, i had four pillows that appeared to be filled with air because i had to use ALL four under my head just to get some comfort. There is no microwave, the lighting in the restrooms is not that great. The carpet in my room had three or four stains that were clearly visible as I walked in. I tried to sleep through the nights in that hard bed but by the third night, i just slept on the floor and felt much better in the morning. I spoke with management about it but they said there was nothing they could do. I am dissapointed with the comfort level of this hotel since it is in a great location. I will still consider talking with my group who are about twenty guests to change hotels in the near future for the rest of our five (5 three night session stays there). Unless you are ok with EXTRA HARD beds and air pillows, i would suggest trying another hotel in the area. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvments, -free wifi -lamps with outlets September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this stay disappointed us I am platinum for life member and was extremely disappointed with this stay. For starters, when we arrived we were given a room on the 6th floor, no upgrades were available. When we arrived at the room, it was right next to an elevator. We asked to switch rooms and were not accommodated to be put on the same floor as our friends on the 6th floor even though we had more status than everyone we traveled with. We were told the were no rooms available to give us. Does platinum for life mean anything anymore? The staff knew we were unhappy being on the 5th floor, but did not reach back out the next day with options to move back up to the 6th floor. Our keys did not work for the parking and our keys kept deactivating. We needed to get new keys at least 6 times during our 9 day stay, very frustrating. We needed to do laundry during our stay. The change machine was broken and when we went to the front desk they told us they had no quarters. it was at this point my wife told them of the rest of the issues. This was day 8 of our trip. They then finally offered to move us to another room. It was too late. She had to ask to even get bathrobes sent up to us. The main bathroom downstairs was under repair for the whole week, very inconvenient and untimely considering it may have been the hotel's busiest week of the year. My wife got a glass of wine at the bar that had turned sour, adding to the list of dissatisfaction. There was no real effort to reach out to me to make the stay better until after my wife complained the last time. I would like a call from someone to discuss this stay. I am platinum for life and have been a loyal customer, but feel like my status does not mean what it used to. I am considering moving my business to other chains that seem to value customers more I can be reached at 781-330-1416 July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not the Sheraton we know! We checked in this hotel the 28th of March for the WonderCon. The lobby smells wonderful as like other Sheraton Hotels. Availed of a complimentary room ref for our daughter with special needs (of course initially would charge us for it) .The room size is alright for a family of four just for a night's stay. There is no public microwave available for guests' use. But in all it was an awful stay at this particular Sheraton hotel!!! The whole family didn't get good night sleep, my husband had been sneezing, my daughter with special needs had started coughing at night, the comforter was not comfortable and me and my son didn't get enough sleep because of the circumstance. Lo and behold when my son fluff the pillows, feathers had been flying, we have down pillows and stayed with feather and down pillows in other hotels but were not as bad as in this hotel. What's worst, as a routine, when my son checked the bed and underneath it, making sure we didn't leave anyhting behind, he found a Disney receipt dated March 22. I surrendered the receipt at the front desk for review and documentation purposes.Do they Really Clean the room after the guests leave??? I brought the attention to the guest services upon check out. No manager at hand and we're expecting a call thereafter, but today is the 1st of April, no calls, no apologies. What was done, they just took out the parking fee for night's stay. This is the Sheraton, not a cheap motel. Is it because we stayed at a discounted military rate, that's why the complaint was not dealt with accordingly? Not coming back nor recommend this hotel esp to my "Miltary Family"... April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Nice Stay Overall, we had a nice stay at this Sheraton. They were able to offer us our early check-in that we requested, which was nice after a long drive. We were provided a room with a fridge but no bathtub. I figured this was what was available for early check-in...no complaints really even though a tub would have been nice after a long day at Disneyland. I feel as though we were recognized for being Gold SPG by getting the early check-in and room on the 6th floor w/ fridge. The hotel is not really within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort (you'll be walking and standing on your feet all day - you really don't want to start and finish your day with a 30-minute walk). The hotel does have a shuttle that you pay for, but the problem is that it only runs about 30 minutes before park opening. In order to beat the crowds, we wanted to be at the park gates earlier than that, so we opted to purchase tickets on the ART. The closest stop is just up the street at the Residence Inn. You pay for parking ($12 a day). One of the nights we got back to the hotel a little bit later and found no parking spots available so we had to park on the street in a nearby neighborhood (seemed kinda sketchy). My only major complaint is the dirty carpets. During our stay, a note was slipped under our door, stating that an outside company was coming to clean the carpets. However, I don't believe they ever came while we were there, because the carpets were still quite dirty. In the room, they were not visibly dirty, but when walking barefoot, you could feel it and they left the soles of your feet dirty. In the hallways and near the elevators, you could visibly see the dirt. October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay stay The rate and proximity to Disney, plus the shuttle service, made this an okay stay. However several things made this well below other Sheratons I've stayed at. 1. The valet station was *always* unmanned. I would have to wait 5-15 minutes for someone to assist me, after going to the front desk to ask for help. Even when I had a crying baby in my arms, the front desk person had to go behind the doors 3 times to ask the valet person to hurry up and help me. 2. I chose the "going green" option at checkin. At every other Sheraton I've stayed at, this option means the sheets and towels are not changed. At this Sheraton, it means NO room service at all. So we had trash cans overflowing, no making the bed, no vacuuming the floor, etc. I'm not sure how not having someone at least make our bed contributes to "going green." The front desk did not explain this. 3. We ordered an on demand movie and about 10 minutes into it, it was super pixellated. So, we called the front desk and they said they would send engineering. Engineering came promptly but looked at our TV and said the issue was the TV was old and not set up for the HD movies. He offered for us to switch rooms. Since it was already 8 pm, and I had children, I declined. He said we should try to keep watching if we wanted as the pixellation would vary and may get better. He said the hotel would not charge for the movie. We watched the rest of the movie and just ignored the pixellation and finished around 9:30 and went to sleep. One hour later, the front desk called (at 10:40 pm) to tell me that we would not be charged for the movie per the engineer's instructions. Are you kidding me? You woke me up to tell me this? Where is your common sense? 4. Although Starbucks coffee served in the lobby lounge, make the effort to walk to a real Starbucks. The latte drinks I ordered (two times before giving up) were very bitter and not properly made. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few Bumps Have stayed here several times this year and the troubles increase each time. Staff is always very friendly and ready to help but unfortunately I have to keep asking for things. Regarding the room, carpets this time were horrible (stained) and things were just sort of dusty. Otherwise, beds were clean and bathroom was clean which is really most important to me. My card key wouldn't work in the gate until the last day. Had to keep buzzing in and getting card re-programmed. Card also didn't work on the room once. Had to go back down and get reprogrammed. Didn't have a room service binder in the room so tried to ask housekeeping (who are very obnoxiously disruptive with their 8:30 am knocking all around the hallway). They didn't understand and gave us the pre-order breakfast door hanger instead. Had to call to get a full menu brought up. Ordered breakfast for two. Only got one set of silverware and no toast that was part of the order. Was quite a lot of work to get breakfast. I really enjoy this hotel and understand that it is close to Disneyland so hard to keep in tip-top shape but the last two times I have had annoying little problems. Last visit I had two nights on points and paid for one night. On the third morning I was called by the front desk (very early in the morning) asking why I hadn't checked out the day before. I can't ever sleep in here because housekeeping starts knocking at 8:00 a.m. and then the room cleaning starts and you can hear everything. (then the kids start up and down the hall...but that isn't your fault) Not much you can do about the sound levels but would be nice if they didn't start so early. Overall value for the points is good (3,000 for a free night is excellent) but the little hiccups keep adding up. Also, I don't believe that I was awarded the 500 points per day for not having housekeeping come in for the first two days. I'll probably have to call for that... May 9, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>