Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad requerida

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Distance to Disneyland Hotel is just about the right distance from Disneyland Far enough to assure a quiet night sleep and shuttle runs frequently Target is right across the street in case you forgot anything. Do need to drive to any sit-down restaurants, but we did not mind. Many packages include free shuttle so make sure yours does. Otherwise there is a fee. The "refrigerator" is only a cooler that does not keep anything cold. We asked for a small refrigerator and were given one without any problems. Did not use the pool as time did not allow us. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last stay Stay was mostly good. I usually opt to go green and did not ask this time as that is in my profile as a Starwood Preferred Guest. I also was not asked, and did not receive my points for the first night. Front desk staff quickly rectified the situation. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improved management Upon arrival we were greeted by an overly chatty registration person. She talked so fast we had to ask her to repeat everything and then answer her random comments and questions about the weather. The lobby was full of loud kids, we ran into 3 dogs IN the hotel, my husband sat at the bar at 6:00 on a Friday night and had to wait 10 minutes for a bartender to appear from the kitchen, our 1st room was dirty(the rug had not been vacuumed), the hallway on the 5th floor was filthy(please invest in new vacuums!). Our 2nd room was better. The staff was under trained but friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXcellent Stay We had room reserved closer to Disneyland, but after on night there, we picked up the phone and when back to a place where the Family was happier. The Sheraton was that place, feels more like home. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is one og my favorite. I was not happy this time, I booked two rooms and one was avaiable and the 2dn one wasn't. I spend 3.5 hours at the pool waiting for the room. i went to the front desk and left my cell # to call me when the room was ready. noone call me. I checked again and again. until 5:30 came and i got the room. I had to go and asked. also noone told the team or parents the staying came with continental breakfast. I was told when i was checking out. very poor service.I stayed at the Sharoton before and everything was great. What it hurts the most we got to the dinner very late and my son didnt play much with his team friends. moringh checking out we were in an hurry to make it to find food and to the game on time. I was very unhappy. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and was very comfortable This hotel is in a great location for visiting Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and several nice California beaches! The rooms are very spacious and accommodated my family of four with plenty of space for the kids to play and relax. The beds are very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful even when we arrived after midnight. We will definitely stay here again when in the Anaheim area! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION- PEOPLE- I HAD A GREAT TIME AT TE HOTEL AND EVERYONE WAS NICE. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Struggling We have stayed at this hotel over thirty times in the past three years and have historically enjoyed our experience. This time was very different. The room was not cleaned properly, the carpet was dirty, there was debris from a prior guest, the refrigerator and coffee maker were broken, and we did not receive any bottled water the first two days. Oh, and we had to ask for a room service book three times before we received one that was on its last leg. As much as I hate to say it, we may be looking for another hotel for our regular visits to Anaheim. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the business traveler I stay at this property at least once a month for over the past two years. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always spotless. I like the fact that there are no tubs in the room, but a real shower!! The Club room is one of the best out of all the SPG properties that I stay at over the year. Great property, Great Staff and Great Value. It's a winner!!! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! Clean rooms, great service from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the bar service, and especially the housekeeping & linens staff. We had asked for extra towels and they arrived within 30 seconds. Even the last day, the hotel was behind on linens, and still the staff came through with what I needed in a quick manner, and soooo courteously! Thank You! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Excellent Customer Service The staff at the Sheraton Garden Grove met all of my expectations and went above and beyond to help me when I had to book an extra room at the hotel when it was pretty much full. I will certainly keep staying here when I travel back to the area. Clean rooms, great service, great location. 5 stars. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great Every staff member we saw were so friendly and helpful. The front desk made you feel as if we were the only people there. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Anaheim area Hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Rooms were immaculate, staff was super friendly, and the point redemption was amazing for the quality of the hotel. We will definitely be staying here again during our visits to Disney and Knotts Berry Farm. Great hotel! May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice building but serious parking shortage The hotel was nicer than I expected. It was too bad the parking was full. Had to wait a while for somebody to drive out in the evening. The coffee maker had moldy used bag that was unremoved. I wanted to have coffee but soon as I saw this, I changed my mind. On the day I arrived, The bed sheets looked like somebody already slept in it. Also had some foot prints on my pillow. I had a meeting coming up. Didn't have time to ask the front desk. For both mornings, the housekeeping lady kept on knocking on the door at 8:00 AM. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unsatisfactory Good hotel and facilities and hotel rates provided. However I was very disappointed with the courtesy shown by the staff. The card reader wasn't able to read my corporate credit card. Instead of providing solutions I was asked to book at another hotel. After time consuming conversations I provided an alternate credit card and was given the worst possibly located room furthest away from the elevator(Even though I had separately inquired that there was availability in the hotel). I didnt receive my billing statement in my room at the end of my stay. Didnt receive the Green choice coupon in my room and had to go down and ask for it. I have predominantly been using SPG hotels but I am terribly disappointed with this stay and will try to refrain from using going ahead. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good nights sleep My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. After a long day at Disneyland we slept comfortably in our beds. Breakfast in the lobby was delicious and the coffee was perfect! The good nights sleep and great breakfast got us ready for the day. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent all around Overall we have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Employees are very attentive and what help. Rooms are clean and very kid friendly. Close To Disneyland and across the st from target perfect if you are with your family for last minute shopping. April 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience. Will not be back. When I checked in, I asked about a fridge in the room. The person confirmed that it has a fridge and freezing section. I didn't care about having access to a refrigerator before but having kids. I need to keep the milk cold and freeze the freezer pack. The fridge wasn't cold and I found out that ONLY 6th and 7th floor have a fridge. All other floors now have coolers only! I stayed here many times before and there was always a fridge! So I had to check my milk in at the front desk. What a hassle Running up and down to get milk every single time I needed it. Why did I even bring my own milk when I didn't have access to it?? I brought it to avoid the hassle! I always had club access staying here. When inquiring about it they said they check but no one ever did. So I couldn't use it. My room key wouldn't work. I got a new one and she said to keep it away from the phone and credit cards which I did and it still didn't work. I gave up and didn't bother getting another one. Just used my husband's. The staff didn't seem to care about any of my issues mentioned. This hotel is too book so they don't care or value people. All that time I spent going up and down. Valuable time that I could have spent with my family. The staff helping me gave me weird looks checking in. Made me feel uncomfortable. Not so friendly. Staff needs better training in terms of customer service. Don't hire who don't care or don't want to be there. It definitely gives me that vibe that I shouldn't be there either. I was standing in line and no one acknowledged that I was there first and the staff was helping other people who were standing behind me. How could you miss me when I standing there with my stroller with 2 kids? I am not going to stay here any more! I always had a great experience before but this was the worst one and I am disappointed. I used to love this hotel because it met all my needs. My friends and I traveled with 10 kids with no problems. I don't know what happened to the quality. It definitely isn't there. This hotel will work for others but unfortunately not for me this time. I feel so sad. I am looking at different hotels that will value me and my family as guests staying there. I even had trouble writing a review via mobile. Switched to full site to be able to write this. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We had such a wonderful experience at this hotel, we are coming back in June! The shuttle is easy and picks up right out front. The club level is the way to go. Great and helpful staff made our stay even better! May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place Prior to booking I had read good reviews of this hotel but was still a little hesitant until I experience a place for myself. Mainly I was concerned about the location in relationship from Disneyland, which is no short walk, which we found out one night. Overall great place stay, friendly staff, good food, good drinks at the bar, quiet and comfortable small pool, but open 24hrs. The shuttle service from the hotel was on time all of the time to and from Disneyland. Even the shuttle drivers were very friendly and informative. The hotel has a car rental place within walking distance, which we utilized for a day, the front desk has the information. The hotel is also across the street from a large Target, which came in handy and its next to an Outback, Joe's Crab Shack and Red Robin, all of which we tried and enjoyed. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to know about staying here The hotel is above average. Our experience had a few challenges but nothing that was the fault of the hotel. Our room wasn't cleaned one day due to a early cleaning schedule. One thing to watch out for is the shuttle service to Disneyland, it appears to be a separate company and are less than desirable. First of all get to the shuttle stop 15 min. prior to departure and try to get on in order of how you are lined up. Rude people will get there the last minute and jump in front of you. It's worse getting back from Disney. It's a mad rush with lots of pushing. The hotel is better than any of the other cheaper hotels. We stayed with star wood points, if I were to pay cash, I would have stayed closer to Disney but for keeping in the star wood family, this is the place to stay. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel I luv this Sheraton. They've finally improved their parking situation. There were never enough spaces to park. We stay here every year..& this yr we noticed more spaces. Their bathrms are always very clean & they have the coffee makers "outside" the bathrms! Its disgusting 2 see hotels have them in bathrms! Tlk about unsanitary! I did notice the elevators were dirty inside..doors & floor. And the carpet in hallways & room could use a good cleaning..but no bed bugs! A HUGE factor! Very nice & great job Sheraton!! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel with some caveats I've stayed at several of the Starwood properties and found this Sheraton above average in regards to newness and cleanliness. However, it's disappointing to have to pay for internet as well as parking. As someone who frequently travels on business, internet is now critical and I will probably find another hotel that provides free internet. Also, $12 for parking was also an unwelcome surprise. While I could recommend this hotel for some reasons, I would try to find another one to better meet my business needs. February 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The hotel is very conveniently located down the street from Disneyland. I stayed here on two consecutive weeks for business and found it to be adequate. The lounge is nice and the attendant was friendly. It is tough getting an upgrade as a Platinum and even though suites were being shown on SPG.com, I was not given one. The front desk clerk was adamant that they were not available. The rooms are modern and very clean. There were a lot of families here and I think it caters more to them than business travelers. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GG Sheraton inept staffer I have stayed here before and excellent service, but this trip room and facilities were great but the desk staff was inadequate, they could not give me the room requested "near the elevators", but The staffer told me that the room I was in was just a 'few doors' from the elevator. I actuality it was 11 doors away, but with a bum leg the extra distance is painfull, especially when you go to pool, then dinner, then to Disney, etc. The staffer needs to take a basic math course and map reading course s September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DUMP SPG! I stayed here 8 separate times over a period of 7 months. SPG was absolutely horrible to work with. I went green every stay to gather points for my last stay. When I tried to use my points I was on the phone with a SPG agent for over an hour and they still got my reservation wrong. When i got to the hotel I tried to fix it but it was soo bad even the staff could not correct it. There were 3 seperate reservations under my name. My room key continued to be shut off due to this horrible reservation, and my internet never worked correctly. The staff at the hotel are great. They tried to fix things but it was just too confusing for them too. The hotel food was ok. The hotel has a bartender tripling as a waitress,bus person, bartender. So do not expect food fast. It was hit n miss for quality of food. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean The hotel looks very new and clean! The staff are very friendly! I would definitely come back October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great hotel I was visiting with my sister and daughter to go to Disneyland. The staff was so helpful with the tickets and shuttle to the park. I love that it is not to big, we had a wonderful time. Loved the fitness room and pool and spa. Met some great people also staying there. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Garden Grove Very comfortable, modern, and clean room. I was disappointed to be placed next to the elevator as a Gold SPG member. Many families stay at the hotel, so there was both elevator and children noises. I'm sure rooms away from the elevator are very quiet. The staff was also confused on the internet service. I was told I would be refunded the daily charge and was not. Other than the room placement and internet confusion, it is a very comfortable hotel for business people and families. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is a filthy room a Sheraton Standard? Room was a good size but very unwelcoming due to the filthy stained carpet and soiled furniture. Club lounge was of the same condition with staff during the breakfast hours unengaging and rude. The whole atmosphere was a bit trashy. The front desk welcome and recognition was positive, and appreciated. The check out person did not know what to do when I told him the room was filthy and unacceptable during the checkout process... keep on your Visa sir was the only reply.. April 19, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>