Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad requerida

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by sbtraveler Great hotel! comfortable,spacious,clean,fabulous staff!! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great The staff is friendly and helpfully July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is not trained to provide excellent customer support. Would NOT stay in this hotel again. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Happy Overall happy with stay but found things annoying: A 2 double bed room with 4 people only received 3 bath towels everyday, even when I had to order more the cleaning people only replaced 3 bath towels. But gave us 6 hand towels. The room is very wide, I don't think we had a handicap room (452) but there is only one light switch when you come into a dark room but the switch is far away from the door and only turns on an entry way light. So the door closes as you reach for the light switch and your standing in a dark room. All other lights have to be manually switched on by the bed or desk. Often we left lights on because we were leaving and there was no overall switch to turn them off. Because the room was so wide, only half the room could be lite. Should have a light over by TV area, because it's dark when having your suitcase on the rack over on that side. The bathroom is not suited for multiple people either, for my husband and my things, the bathroom counter was very cluttered, theres a shelf under the sink, but the 3 towels, 6 handtowels, bathmat, hairdryer are all located under the sink on a shelf but there are NO towel racks anywhere else in the bathroom except the one on the shower door. so we couldn't move the stuff. If they had towel racks, we would have had more room. Overall, just a poor design of the room, bathroom, light fixtures and switches. It seems like they cut corners when building this hotel by only having 2 light switches in the whole room and no towel racks. If they want to encourage being green and saving your towels for a 2nd day, there really isn't many places to hang your towels when your a family of four. Also the refrigerator never got very cold. I suspect it's a problem with all the rooms since I heard someone else complain to the front desk. We ended up throwing out some of our food (lunch meat) because of concerns of safe temperatures. I know these all seem like small things, but I travel a lot and stay in many hotels and just found these things annoying. This hotel would be fine for the average business traveler but I don't highly recommend for families. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location loved staying here overnight February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle Service The shuttle makes life easy. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great group rates this hotel is close to the convention center and Disneyland. The rooms are ok but what the hotel structure lacks the employees make up for. From the reservationist to the bellman to the front desk and the maids. Very courteous and friendly. they go out of their way to help. London the bellman is the oldest of 10 children and was so helpful and polite. Who ever does the hiring does a great job! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland Trip The hotel lacked several amenities I typically look for in a family vacation: included breakfast, fridge, parking charges, internet charges, etc. However, I knew all of that going in and the hotel met my expectations. My only complaint is that the bathroom didn't have any towel racks. There were some very good things about the hotel that were not expected: (1) The shuttle to Disneyland was perfectly on time every time we used it. This is the 7th different hotel we've stayed at in the Anaheim area and our #1 complaint has always been the unpredictability of the shuttles. That's no the case here! It was remarkable, perfectly on time every time! For that reason alone, my wife wants to come back to this hotel. (2) The pool was nice and warm! We typically come back to the hotel from Disneyland in the mid-afternoon for the youngest kid's nap time while I take the older kids swimming. We've encountered lots of cold swimming pools in our travels, but this pool was terrific. (3) Target is directly across the street. So despite not having breakfast included, I walked over to Target to purchase milk, cereal, and pastries. There were two tables in our room and the kids loved eating breakfast in their PJs while watching TV. It made for an easy, quick, and inexpensive breakfast! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Club Lounge I have stayed at this hotel multiple times as it is usually available for a very good rate and has good facilities. The rooms are nice although a bit small. One thing I noted was valet parking used to be included in parking fee, but they have recently raised the valet fee to DOUBLE the parking fee. The club lounge is excellent for breakfast with 3 warm items, fruit and pastries. The fridge is usually very well stocked. I will always stay here when in the LA/OC area. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for VidCon Conference - Disneyland As an SPG Gold member, I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well taken care of. Club Lounge breakfast and hors d'oeuvres were exceptionally useful when traveling with a family. Walking Distance to the Anahiem Convention Center and Shuttle Bus to Disneyland. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel should be downgraded to category 1 Very disappointing experience. The hotel is not very well maintained although the rooms are nicely decorated and I like that they all have refrigerators in the room. I changed rooms twice during my stay. When I checked in, the carpet in the first room had huge dark stains and smelled of mildew. I changed rooms and the carpet was still stained yet better. Neither room had the smell of clean. However, when I got into the bed, the coils made noise and you could feel them from one side of the bed. Despite my do not disturb sign, every morning the housekeeping staff would be outside of my door yelling at each other in Spanish. One day they even had dishes clanging. On my last day, I left at 4:00 p.m. and asked the front desk to service my room. I returned at 9:00 p.m. and the room was a mess. I went to the front desk manager and asked how long it would take to have the room cleaned, she could not give an answer. I then decided to change rooms. The next room was smaller and had big dark stains on the carpet and smelled of mildew. There was no bar on the refrigerator door and the front desk manager refused to give me one. The bed was more comfortable though. It took 30 minutes to check me out of the hotel supposedly because I want the charges on a different card. Because the process took so long, I went to use the business center. The hotel employee walked away from the front desk and left my credit card on the computer. And, when I asked for a receipt for my three green vouchers. The front desk manager told me I could not have one for copyright reasons. Unbelievable! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value at this spotless hotel The title pretty much says it, this hotel is spotless and very affordable via starpoints (paid rates also are very reasonable from what I have seen). Staff is super friendly and helpful. Was kind of bummed that there wasn't a room available on the SPG floor. Non-SPG room was similar except it's view was of a big vent and it had no fridge. Still, the room was very comfortable. This is now my go-to Disney area hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sheraton! This is a solid Sheraton in Orange County. All the rooms are new and clean; not tired at all. Looking at the floor plan, rooms x01-x10 and x50-x56 are noticeably larger rooms, with walk-in showers. The other rooms are noticeably smaller with bathtubs. The desk is large, with plenty of room to put your computer and other things. Power ports are easily accessible via a port on top of the desk. The Club Lounge floor is accessible by elevator only via Keycard. The Lounge has a solid breakfast in the mornings – scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, fruit, and pastries. Afternoon snacks are nowhere as good though – a vegetable tray, cheese and crackers, and one hot dish (pasta, mini bean and cheese burritos, etc). However, if you see chicken tamales, grab a large plate! Those were the best I’ve had in a long time! Soft drinks are available throughout the day in the fridge. The Lounge is open on weekends, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The front desk staff always greeted me as I was leaving the lobby in the mornings. The room service menu is the same as the restaurant. Unfortunately, the quality and taste is that of cafeteria food. Not great, but not bad either. But definitely up to restaurant standards, unless they decide to add Mexican food options. The gym is a decent size, and is kept very clean (probably because it’s never used). Plenty of treadmills and ellipticals. Dumbbells and one weight machine are also available. Parking is $12/day, and you need to swipe your key card to get in and out of the parking lot. Shuttle to Disneyland is $3/day. If it weren’t for the mediocre food (aside from the tamales), I’d actually give this hotel 5 stars! Also, keep in mind that there are more tourists than businessmen at this hotel. So expect lots of kids/noise, especially on the weekends. Rooms on the Club level will help insulate some of that though, but Club Rooms are popular with families too. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hopefully the promised improvements are coming I have stayed at this property about 7 or 8 times over the last 18 months, and have recommended it to others as well. The facility is modern, and the amenities were decent. While it isn't a luxury property (nor is it billed as a luxury property), it has always been the perfect business hotel for a night or two when I need to be in that area. This particular stay revealed many problems. Check-in was bad. I didn't get my Platinum upgrade, and until I reminded the check-in clerk that I am a Platinum member, he seemed unaware of this fact. And when I showed him that the real time SPG iPhone app showed club level availability, he attributed that to the company's practice of overselling. (It was already 10pm, so I don't know how many more rooms they were planning to "oversell" for that night). At my request, I was given club level access and they did (eventually) send a refrigerator to my regular room (one of the major differences between a standard and a club level room). The hallways smelled, the carpet in my room was stained, the club lounge was dirty and had not been restocked with basic amenities like bottled water, and I got stuck in the elevator. And in the morning, no newspaper was delivered to my door. I tweeted @SPG and they did respond quickly. I was contacted by a manager first thing in the morning, and the manager did seem genuinely interested in my concerns. She promised to look into things and offered to handle any of my future reservations personally. Because I have had many good stays at this property, I will take this instance as an aberration, and will likely give them another chance, especially since this hotel is very convenient for me when I do my business down in that area (which is becoming more and more frequent). If I had to rate the hotel based solely on this one experience, it would be a "fail." But I am hopeful that the new management will make the necessary changes and will address some of the issues that come with a property that is no longer brand new. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a no frills hotel. I got what I paid for. Only used room to sleep and clean up during our family vacation. It is away from Disneyland, that I liked. Many visitors come here so don't expect anything new. Those that think you should have new furniture, carpet, bedding, etc. grow up. It's a well used, average hotel. I paid for a bed and bathroom, not for entertainment. If you are looking for a home away from home, go elsewhere. This is a hotel! Staff is great and attentive. Then again, I'm not constantly asking for something from them. Parking can be tough, but anything down the main strip is the same. Will stay again since it meet my expectations. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Experience I was upgradeted upon my arrival and had the priviledge to experience the Club amenities. This is very nice for guests and something I will inquire in future stays. I really enjoyed the Eco-friendly option for guests and cash reward. Unfortunately, the expresso machine was out of order and coffee otpions were limited. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement It felt like a very low-end property. The staff was unskilled and as a Platinum Status guests, I felt like I was a guest at an inferior property. The hotel bar staff were not knowledgable and it took 20 minutes one night just to get a glass of wine .....AND, the bar was not busy! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great room and service! Will use the hotel again next time in the area! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Distance to Disneyland Hotel is just about the right distance from Disneyland Far enough to assure a quiet night sleep and shuttle runs frequently Target is right across the street in case you forgot anything. Do need to drive to any sit-down restaurants, but we did not mind. Many packages include free shuttle so make sure yours does. Otherwise there is a fee. The "refrigerator" is only a cooler that does not keep anything cold. We asked for a small refrigerator and were given one without any problems. Did not use the pool as time did not allow us. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this stay disappointed us I am platinum for life member and was extremely disappointed with this stay. For starters, when we arrived we were given a room on the 6th floor, no upgrades were available. When we arrived at the room, it was right next to an elevator. We asked to switch rooms and were not accommodated to be put on the same floor as our friends on the 6th floor even though we had more status than everyone we traveled with. We were told the were no rooms available to give us. Does platinum for life mean anything anymore? The staff knew we were unhappy being on the 5th floor, but did not reach back out the next day with options to move back up to the 6th floor. Our keys did not work for the parking and our keys kept deactivating. We needed to get new keys at least 6 times during our 9 day stay, very frustrating. We needed to do laundry during our stay. The change machine was broken and when we went to the front desk they told us they had no quarters. it was at this point my wife told them of the rest of the issues. This was day 8 of our trip. They then finally offered to move us to another room. It was too late. She had to ask to even get bathrobes sent up to us. The main bathroom downstairs was under repair for the whole week, very inconvenient and untimely considering it may have been the hotel's busiest week of the year. My wife got a glass of wine at the bar that had turned sour, adding to the list of dissatisfaction. There was no real effort to reach out to me to make the stay better until after my wife complained the last time. I would like a call from someone to discuss this stay. I am platinum for life and have been a loyal customer, but feel like my status does not mean what it used to. I am considering moving my business to other chains that seem to value customers more I can be reached at 781-330-1416 July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some small issues WE checked in late for our stay. When we tried the remote control for the TV it did not work. Front desk sent up another one and it didn't work either. My wife,having had a cup of coffee to stay awake during the drive from san diego, was very upset that we could not get a remote that worked. We also had a very distinct machinery noise in our room that made her even more upset. The noise sounded like an air conditioner that was cycling somewhere near by. overall a ok room,no view at all, noise and no remote for tv. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Convenient, Fair Price It's clean, and convenient. Nothing to fault so we stay here every time we're in the Anaheim area June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay experience was good. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was really helpful and pleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Good hotel. Friendly staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed again by SPG On the plus side the location was convenient to my business. On the minus side the staff had no clue about Delta/SPG Crossover Rewards. I got zero recognition for my status. $10 a day for Internet and $13 per day for parking, wow talk about hitting travelers with hidden fees. I guess SPG wants to be like an airline and charge for every little thing. Sink had a giant crack. Tub drained very slowly and there was a ring of scum that housekeeping never got clean. Bring your own shampoo because the one provided was not much better than just using water. For what the hotel restaurant charges for breakfast, the food should have been better. Watery eggs and grisley ham. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff seemed untrained We stayed two nights for Disneyland. The staff at the front desk and around the hotel seemed like they had been in their jobs for a few days and didn't really know what to do. The person at checkin forgot to put my keys through the coder machine so we had to come back to the front desk to enter our room. The laundry had no change in the change machine and no detergent so we got the run around trying to get some change. We finally found one woman at the front desk who seemed competent. The hotel is clean and the shuttle bus to the park was worth it. It is at the end of the strip and the neighborhood is a bit run down although the Target across the street was nice for stocking supplies. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet my expectations Room could have been cleaner, Internet was bad. Kept going off. Room was a very nice size.. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DUMP SPG! I stayed here 8 separate times over a period of 7 months. SPG was absolutely horrible to work with. I went green every stay to gather points for my last stay. When I tried to use my points I was on the phone with a SPG agent for over an hour and they still got my reservation wrong. When i got to the hotel I tried to fix it but it was soo bad even the staff could not correct it. There were 3 seperate reservations under my name. My room key continued to be shut off due to this horrible reservation, and my internet never worked correctly. The staff at the hotel are great. They tried to fix things but it was just too confusing for them too. The hotel food was ok. The hotel has a bartender tripling as a waitress,bus person, bartender. So do not expect food fast. It was hit n miss for quality of food. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation with kids Stayed for 2 nights to visit Disneyland, had 2 of my grandchildren with us. Staff was friendly & room was clean & comfortable. We didn't use the shuttle or pool so I can't comment on that.. Parking was not adequate,we had difficulty finding a parking space and had to use the valet parking after coming in late at night.. I do not think that guests should have to pay for parking. Maybe this could be a benefit of being a Gold or Platinum member. They did originally bill us twice for parking but they did take care of it immediately. They also put a $50 hold on our credit card & I had to call twice after checking out to get it credited. Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is mediocre Our "floor" (4th) was very musty/stale smelling. When we arrived at 9:30pm, one of the rooms had a "used" pizza box outside their door; it was still there at 9am the next morning while the cleaning staff were cleaning rooms around that room. We turned off the air/heater in our room, but the large air vent to the right of the desk area had a high pitch noise all night. We could only open our curtains in our room if we were fully dressed because our window looked directly at multiple other rooms windows. We were given free internet in our room, but were still charged for it on our final bill received under our door; we had to stop at the desk for them to correct - which they did. February 16, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>