Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad requerida

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Convenient, Fair Price It's clean, and convenient. Nothing to fault so we stay here every time we're in the Anaheim area June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this stay disappointed us I am platinum for life member and was extremely disappointed with this stay. For starters, when we arrived we were given a room on the 6th floor, no upgrades were available. When we arrived at the room, it was right next to an elevator. We asked to switch rooms and were not accommodated to be put on the same floor as our friends on the 6th floor even though we had more status than everyone we traveled with. We were told the were no rooms available to give us. Does platinum for life mean anything anymore? The staff knew we were unhappy being on the 5th floor, but did not reach back out the next day with options to move back up to the 6th floor. Our keys did not work for the parking and our keys kept deactivating. We needed to get new keys at least 6 times during our 9 day stay, very frustrating. We needed to do laundry during our stay. The change machine was broken and when we went to the front desk they told us they had no quarters. it was at this point my wife told them of the rest of the issues. This was day 8 of our trip. They then finally offered to move us to another room. It was too late. She had to ask to even get bathrobes sent up to us. The main bathroom downstairs was under repair for the whole week, very inconvenient and untimely considering it may have been the hotel's busiest week of the year. My wife got a glass of wine at the bar that had turned sour, adding to the list of dissatisfaction. There was no real effort to reach out to me to make the stay better until after my wife complained the last time. I would like a call from someone to discuss this stay. I am platinum for life and have been a loyal customer, but feel like my status does not mean what it used to. I am considering moving my business to other chains that seem to value customers more I can be reached at 781-330-1416 July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay experience was good. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was really helpful and pleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay. I am in the area and booked it for three nights for simple no frills stay since I just need a bed for the four of us. The front desk book us in without much issues and I was placed on 6th floor for being spg gold. Pros, value, good service, nice amenities even though I didn't use it, close to where I need to be, free computer usage interest lobby came in handy for me to print itineraries for my group, quiet Cons, parking fees though it's not much worse than others in the area, one sink in bathroom, I feel the beds are too soft I enjoy the stay so much that I am going back tomorrow. May 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Good hotel. Friendly staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice size rooms We usually stay at the other Sheraton closer to Disneyland but decided to try this one. I needed connecting rooms so I called 4 days in advance to let them know and again the day before and each time I was told they would note it but not guarranteed. When I arrived they had NO connecting rooms unless I upgraded to club level.Other than that I liked the hotel the rooms and bathrooms were bigger than the Sheraton I usually stay at near Disneyland. And the Hotel still looks NEW. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility-Front Desk Staff NOT This hotel was great overall but for some reason my guest key was demagnitized from club level access which is great. I proceeded to the front desk where I found three agents standing there doing nothing as thier was no guests in line. They saw me and just kept talking among themselves virtually ignoring me. Finally one of the agents said "yes" I explained the situation, no smile, no apology, just "give me your id" I complied and she said "next time try not to demagnitize the key". Now I'm not an idiot and I even told her as such. What a waste of an employee. Attitude all the way. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet my expectations Room could have been cleaner, Internet was bad. Kept going off. Room was a very nice size.. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improved management Upon arrival we were greeted by an overly chatty registration person. She talked so fast we had to ask her to repeat everything and then answer her random comments and questions about the weather. The lobby was full of loud kids, we ran into 3 dogs IN the hotel, my husband sat at the bar at 6:00 on a Friday night and had to wait 10 minutes for a bartender to appear from the kitchen, our 1st room was dirty(the rug had not been vacuumed), the hallway on the 5th floor was filthy(please invest in new vacuums!). Our 2nd room was better. The staff was under trained but friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is one og my favorite. I was not happy this time, I booked two rooms and one was avaiable and the 2dn one wasn't. I spend 3.5 hours at the pool waiting for the room. i went to the front desk and left my cell # to call me when the room was ready. noone call me. I checked again and again. until 5:30 came and i got the room. I had to go and asked. also noone told the team or parents the staying came with continental breakfast. I was told when i was checking out. very poor service.I stayed at the Sharoton before and everything was great. What it hurts the most we got to the dinner very late and my son didnt play much with his team friends. moringh checking out we were in an hurry to make it to find food and to the game on time. I was very unhappy. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was good The hotel was clean and had very friendly staff. They were very accommodating. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXcellent Stay We had room reserved closer to Disneyland, but after on night there, we picked up the phone and when back to a place where the Family was happier. The Sheraton was that place, feels more like home. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and was very comfortable This hotel is in a great location for visiting Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and several nice California beaches! The rooms are very spacious and accommodated my family of four with plenty of space for the kids to play and relax. The beds are very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful even when we arrived after midnight. We will definitely stay here again when in the Anaheim area! August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience. Will not be back. When I checked in, I asked about a fridge in the room. The person confirmed that it has a fridge and freezing section. I didn't care about having access to a refrigerator before but having kids. I need to keep the milk cold and freeze the freezer pack. The fridge wasn't cold and I found out that ONLY 6th and 7th floor have a fridge. All other floors now have coolers only! I stayed here many times before and there was always a fridge! So I had to check my milk in at the front desk. What a hassle Running up and down to get milk every single time I needed it. Why did I even bring my own milk when I didn't have access to it?? I brought it to avoid the hassle! I always had club access staying here. When inquiring about it they said they check but no one ever did. So I couldn't use it. My room key wouldn't work. I got a new one and she said to keep it away from the phone and credit cards which I did and it still didn't work. I gave up and didn't bother getting another one. Just used my husband's. The staff didn't seem to care about any of my issues mentioned. This hotel is too book so they don't care or value people. All that time I spent going up and down. Valuable time that I could have spent with my family. The staff helping me gave me weird looks checking in. Made me feel uncomfortable. Not so friendly. Staff needs better training in terms of customer service. Don't hire who don't care or don't want to be there. It definitely gives me that vibe that I shouldn't be there either. I was standing in line and no one acknowledged that I was there first and the staff was helping other people who were standing behind me. How could you miss me when I standing there with my stroller with 2 kids? I am not going to stay here any more! I always had a great experience before but this was the worst one and I am disappointed. I used to love this hotel because it met all my needs. My friends and I traveled with 10 kids with no problems. I don't know what happened to the quality. It definitely isn't there. This hotel will work for others but unfortunately not for me this time. I feel so sad. I am looking at different hotels that will value me and my family as guests staying there. I even had trouble writing a review via mobile. Switched to full site to be able to write this. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION- PEOPLE- I HAD A GREAT TIME AT TE HOTEL AND EVERYONE WAS NICE. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK category The food in lounge is not good. Overall the staff are good. But most of the times room key won't work. If you are staying for few days for your disneyland vacation, it is fine. If you are like me on business trip continuously then this is an average option June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Struggling We have stayed at this hotel over thirty times in the past three years and have historically enjoyed our experience. This time was very different. The room was not cleaned properly, the carpet was dirty, there was debris from a prior guest, the refrigerator and coffee maker were broken, and we did not receive any bottled water the first two days. Oh, and we had to ask for a room service book three times before we received one that was on its last leg. As much as I hate to say it, we may be looking for another hotel for our regular visits to Anaheim. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the business traveler I stay at this property at least once a month for over the past two years. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always spotless. I like the fact that there are no tubs in the room, but a real shower!! The Club room is one of the best out of all the SPG properties that I stay at over the year. Great property, Great Staff and Great Value. It's a winner!!! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! Clean rooms, great service from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the bar service, and especially the housekeeping & linens staff. We had asked for extra towels and they arrived within 30 seconds. Even the last day, the hotel was behind on linens, and still the staff came through with what I needed in a quick manner, and soooo courteously! Thank You! October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unsatisfactory Good hotel and facilities and hotel rates provided. However I was very disappointed with the courtesy shown by the staff. The card reader wasn't able to read my corporate credit card. Instead of providing solutions I was asked to book at another hotel. After time consuming conversations I provided an alternate credit card and was given the worst possibly located room furthest away from the elevator(Even though I had separately inquired that there was availability in the hotel). I didnt receive my billing statement in my room at the end of my stay. Didnt receive the Green choice coupon in my room and had to go down and ask for it. I have predominantly been using SPG hotels but I am terribly disappointed with this stay and will try to refrain from using going ahead. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This was my third and last stay at this hotel. Here are just a few of the items; Club lounge is poor, no wine or beer available, one night they had a poor quality cheese with no crackers. Just not up to Sheraton standards - Room clear but no towels left in room, when requested only bath towels provided - 4PM late check out refused - Parking lot, gate not working for two plus days - room keys not programmed for club level - initially sent to a room that was not ready This is my first review ever, that is how poor all three stays where. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I asked for a room next to my party and I got the far end. A guest service rep told me that the rooms were all book up, but I noticed that a couple went into a room where I and my family could have stayed because it was right next to my party, so I felt lied to. Our lamp on the desk did not work. There was no refrigerator. And when I asked for towels, they NEVER came up to give us more towels. I was upset! The only good thing was that they had extra toothbrushes and gave us ample toothpaste. That was the only good thing about our stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Excellent Customer Service The staff at the Sheraton Garden Grove met all of my expectations and went above and beyond to help me when I had to book an extra room at the hotel when it was pretty much full. I will certainly keep staying here when I travel back to the area. Clean rooms, great service, great location. 5 stars. June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice building but serious parking shortage The hotel was nicer than I expected. It was too bad the parking was full. Had to wait a while for somebody to drive out in the evening. The coffee maker had moldy used bag that was unremoved. I wanted to have coffee but soon as I saw this, I changed my mind. On the day I arrived, The bed sheets looked like somebody already slept in it. Also had some foot prints on my pillow. I had a meeting coming up. Didn't have time to ask the front desk. For both mornings, the housekeeping lady kept on knocking on the door at 8:00 AM. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Anaheim area Hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Rooms were immaculate, staff was super friendly, and the point redemption was amazing for the quality of the hotel. We will definitely be staying here again during our visits to Disney and Knotts Berry Farm. Great hotel! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good nights sleep My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. After a long day at Disneyland we slept comfortably in our beds. Breakfast in the lobby was delicious and the coffee was perfect! The good nights sleep and great breakfast got us ready for the day. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent all around Overall we have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Employees are very attentive and what help. Rooms are clean and very kid friendly. Close To Disneyland and across the st from target perfect if you are with your family for last minute shopping. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more training Check in: process to slow. the lady who check us in was friendly but need more training. The rest of the FD agent that was working that day was not approachable at all. they look so serious and not making any eye contact. They supposed not to say your room out loud that everyone can hear for security purposes. Business center: Need to upgrade the printer. I used it twice and it always having issues printing out document. Rooms:stain in the carpet Room service; I order chicken wings and the wings look and taste old December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We had such a wonderful experience at this hotel, we are coming back in June! The shuttle is easy and picks up right out front. The club level is the way to go. Great and helpful staff made our stay even better! May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to know about staying here The hotel is above average. Our experience had a few challenges but nothing that was the fault of the hotel. Our room wasn't cleaned one day due to a early cleaning schedule. One thing to watch out for is the shuttle service to Disneyland, it appears to be a separate company and are less than desirable. First of all get to the shuttle stop 15 min. prior to departure and try to get on in order of how you are lined up. Rude people will get there the last minute and jump in front of you. It's worse getting back from Disney. It's a mad rush with lots of pushing. The hotel is better than any of the other cheaper hotels. We stayed with star wood points, if I were to pay cash, I would have stayed closer to Disney but for keeping in the star wood family, this is the place to stay. July 22, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>