Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor complaints My only concerns were the temperature in the meeting rooms was exceptionally COLD. The bread an buns used for a few of the meals were dry and unfresh July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't laugh at me when I have a problem I was put in a room where the bed head board was right next to the ice machine. I did not find this out until I was trying to sleep. I had to change rooms. The staff laughed at me when I explained that I could not sleep from people getting ice at all hours of the night. Moving rooms is also a real pain when I was half asleep. I told the meneger the next mornig and he did not do anything. Also, Iwas put in a room with two double beds instead of the king bed I ordered. January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Reunion Stayed here because it was close to my family reunion and a little bit away from the crowds of Disneyland. They do have a shuttle to Disneyland though. I really appreciate the reasonable cost of parking. The bell staff was especially friendly. Will return. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy... The hotel location is prime, and with it being a bit farther from Disney, the rates are commensurate. However the parking situation is dismal, but still shades above the housekeeping staff. Towels would get picked up, none left. And, I would wash my kids' feet when we got back, out of courtesy to the laundry crew by not having little black marks all over the bedding. Much to my utter disappointment, they were dirty again in just a few minutes...the carpets where so nasty I could not even let them play around on the floor!!!! Definitely NOT the norm for the Sheratons I have stayed in. And, it makes me even more disappointed that I spent points on the stay. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for VidCon Conference - Disneyland As an SPG Gold member, I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well taken care of. Club Lounge breakfast and hors d'oeuvres were exceptionally useful when traveling with a family. Walking Distance to the Anahiem Convention Center and Shuttle Bus to Disneyland. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location near Disneyland, Very clean Hotel Great experience. Quiet location. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this stay disappointed us I am platinum for life member and was extremely disappointed with this stay. For starters, when we arrived we were given a room on the 6th floor, no upgrades were available. When we arrived at the room, it was right next to an elevator. We asked to switch rooms and were not accommodated to be put on the same floor as our friends on the 6th floor even though we had more status than everyone we traveled with. We were told the were no rooms available to give us. Does platinum for life mean anything anymore? The staff knew we were unhappy being on the 5th floor, but did not reach back out the next day with options to move back up to the 6th floor. Our keys did not work for the parking and our keys kept deactivating. We needed to get new keys at least 6 times during our 9 day stay, very frustrating. We needed to do laundry during our stay. The change machine was broken and when we went to the front desk they told us they had no quarters. it was at this point my wife told them of the rest of the issues. This was day 8 of our trip. They then finally offered to move us to another room. It was too late. She had to ask to even get bathrobes sent up to us. The main bathroom downstairs was under repair for the whole week, very inconvenient and untimely considering it may have been the hotel's busiest week of the year. My wife got a glass of wine at the bar that had turned sour, adding to the list of dissatisfaction. There was no real effort to reach out to me to make the stay better until after my wife complained the last time. I would like a call from someone to discuss this stay. I am platinum for life and have been a loyal customer, but feel like my status does not mean what it used to. I am considering moving my business to other chains that seem to value customers more I can be reached at 781-330-1416 July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great room and service! Will use the hotel again next time in the area! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great group rates this hotel is close to the convention center and Disneyland. The rooms are ok but what the hotel structure lacks the employees make up for. From the reservationist to the bellman to the front desk and the maids. Very courteous and friendly. they go out of their way to help. London the bellman is the oldest of 10 children and was so helpful and polite. Who ever does the hiring does a great job! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement It felt like a very low-end property. The staff was unskilled and as a Platinum Status guests, I felt like I was a guest at an inferior property. The hotel bar staff were not knowledgable and it took 20 minutes one night just to get a glass of wine .....AND, the bar was not busy! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Experience I was upgradeted upon my arrival and had the priviledge to experience the Club amenities. This is very nice for guests and something I will inquire in future stays. I really enjoyed the Eco-friendly option for guests and cash reward. Unfortunately, the expresso machine was out of order and coffee otpions were limited. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so satisfied with this hotel We tried to check in early on Tuesday the 26 but front female clerk with a snobby attitude advised me that there was going to be an 80+ charge for early check in. It was a tuesday I know they had rooms available and it was only a few hours earlier than the advertised check in time. I don't see the point for charging me extra to check in a few hours early in the room I am already going to sleep in. I advised that I had tried calling in advance to see if I could check in early and advised her that their telephone lines were busy(telephone lines were down at the hotel) to see if I could check in early and she didn't say a word just looked at me. Once again,her, I am doing you a favor for checking you in attitude, came into play. Telephone lines were down for the first day or so. We also had to pay extra for Disneyland Shuttle. Other hotels next door to this hotel have free shuttles, free early check in, and a much friendlier staff. Hotel is ok at best. I will not stay here again, next time I will pay the extra cash for a higher star hotel. Sorry for the choppy writing but I am typing on the go. Bye July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs new staff There seems to be a lack of customer service training at this hotel. Upon check in the person helping me at the front desk made me feel like I was not a welcome guest. I had to ask about everything that was available at the hotel and after that she didn't even recognize my spg status. I had to ask for my status upgrades as well. When I called down to get more towels and another robe I was told it would be sent up. I never received anything. I was even told not to leave the do not disturb sign on the door and I specifically did not put it up for them to deliver those items. Having stayed here before I had a certain expectation. This time it was well below that. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Convenient, Fair Price It's clean, and convenient. Nothing to fault so we stay here every time we're in the Anaheim area June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay experience was good. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was really helpful and pleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Hotel Beware parking..$12/day You have to look deep on the website to find. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not go here if you have a dog... I stayed two nights and was charged $150.00 for my dog to stay. (Small Dog) That is on top of the nightly rate for me to stay. And the $12.00 for parking in an already full lot. And $10.00 for a slow Internet. This Sheraton obviously does not want people to stay with their family pet. They should just have rules about not allowing them. Not surprise you with an exorbitant fee. Don't go here. Unless you hate dogs, don't care where you park or have no need for the Internet. Oh.... and Disney Land is like 3 miles away. Not a pleasant walk. And the bus is a joke. You are going to have to drive and pay to park there as well. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Good hotel. Friendly staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average service and knowledge! This hotel had problems recognizing the status of SPG members. I called from my room and asked if wifi cable could be delivered and they told me since I was not even a gold Member they had nothing. I have been Platinum for years and had just checked in with my platinum card. The proceeded to argue I was not and had to prove it to them. They never supplied the cable! No refrigerator in the room without paying $10.00 extra pr. night. The club room was so-so, fair breakfast but nothing special. The only thing it was good for was supplying water after hours and Pop during opening hours. I would not recommend it. The parking lot has been sold to an individual that does not even let you pull up to the door for check-in, not even with the wheelchair use. Quite loud and rude! Platinum member August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Housekeeping I have the memberships with the other hotel chains, so most of the time I stayed with other hotels other than Sheraton. For my last vacation in early January 2012, I decided to try Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel since I was looking for a nice hotel near Disneyland Resort and with the better rate, and I expected to be good because it is Sheraton. However, my three days stays were very very disappointing, dirty sheets, dirty bath tissue, slow drain in the bath tub, a lot of dirt on the floor of the hallway ... which were all encountered at one time by me on the first day of my stay. Since it was late at night and I had to get up very early next day, I decided to report the issues on next day and would ask the change of the room after I came back in the evening. When I entered the same room in the second day's evening, I noticed the bed sheets were changed, even though I didn't request the change of sheets, which meant the housekeeper also believed the sheets were too dirty too. The changed sheets were much cleaner, but again I found the dirty black stain on pillow covers easily, which really led me to think whether the hotel cares about the cleanness of the sheets and covers, they just keep using and re-using the stained sheets!! For the slow drain, I had to call housekeeping to fix the slow drain, the maintenance personnel came and cleaned the drain, he was digging out a lot of hair/hairball which was definitely already there before I used the tub!! I went to the front desk and spoke to the manager on duty, I reported the issues and expressed my deep concerns. She said she will let her manager know. On the third day, I spoke to her manager, her manager listened to my concerns and tried to address them. She also upgraded the room to the club floor for me. I appreciated her effort, but unfortunately, the room on the club level also had problems, again the drain in the tub was very very slow!! The hotel staff just didn't pay attention to the issues and didn't report them, it ended up that I had to do the housekeepers' work and report the issues. In short, this hotel has the Sheraton settings, but very lousy housekeeping, lousy maintenance, or after all, lousy management?? After I had that experience, I was very surprised to see there was a display on the front desk saying they won some award from TripAdvisor, to me, I will never ever to go back to this hotel again!! February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The way to visit Disneyland We booked 3 rooms for 5 kids, 2 parents, and 2 grandparents and were accommodated in our request to have 2 of the rooms adjoining. One of our cars was comp'd in recognition of our SPG Gold status. The shuttle was timely and convenient. It provided maximum flexibility of allowing the irresolute to retreat from Disney during the heat of the day, avoiding awkward negotiations with the die-hard. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The mattresses and pillows premium quality. The pool nicely heated allowing swimming even during chilly temps. Multiple restaurants were within walking distance. A fantastic Italian restaurant "Carolinas" delivers to the hotel--highly recommended. A Super Target is right across the street, allowing quick runs for things like forgotten goggles and lunch items for Disney. I'm pretty discerning--I find fault much too easily--but my character flaw was put to the test with this stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet my expectations Room could have been cleaner, Internet was bad. Kept going off. Room was a very nice size.. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by pet policy found no info on pet except that your hotel was pet friendly was informed upon arrival that i was to be charged $150.00 non refundable deposit.asked to see policy agents could not find it on websight manager was called and showed me whare it was buried in websight however now when i look back i still cant find it. i do look for these things prior to booking and think they should be more prominate. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Poor WiFi In my review of my stay in March 2013, I wrote that there was a problem in getting out of the parking lot because you needed the room key to open the gate. I'm happy to say that this was fixed; now you need the room key to get into the parking lot. (The first time, you press a button and get a printed ticket to give to the desk clerk.) However, the in-room WiFi was abysmal; it kept dropping carrier, causing internet access to fail. But to be fair about this, I've rarely found in-room WiFi to be reliable in any hotel I've stayed at. Regardless, if a feature is offered, it should be reliable. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disneyland Trip My boyfriend and I went to Disneyland on a two day trip and was very surprised at how great the Sheraton was! I wasn't sure at first because it was a little far away from the park but it was perfect! We didn't have to deal with traffic and if we needed anything target and a bunch of other restaurants were right at our door step! When we first got here we were greeted by Brandon in the lobby who helped check us in. He was absolutely wonderful! We saw him a few times throughout the rest of our trip and it was nice having someone asking us how we were doing and if he could do anything to help us. Great staff. I loved our room. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was spacious! Everything was clean and we got good channels on tv. The only downside was we were on the 2nd floor and didn't have much of a view but who cares after a long day at Disneyland? I love this hotel and I will definitely be staying here again! April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet Service Disappointed in extremely slow internet service. Knocked off line numerous times, terribly slow, frustrating and you still charge for this service that most hotels offer free. No fridge and desk is against the window so cannot watch tv while working. Dining room quite small for such a large hotel. Parking fee is also rediculous and high. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Dirty Linens, received new linens that were also stained. Hallway disgusting, food left out everywhere, odd smell, carpet extremely soiled and stained. Walls extremely wore down. Made request to move to different floor/room. Denied. Wash cloths old soiled and stained. Checked out and moved to different hotel. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful! The staff at this hotel was awesome and very accommodating. They made sure we had a crib and adjoining rooms as requested. Check-in and out was fast and easy. The rooms were very clean and new. The shuttle was convenient for Disneyland and wasn't very crowded. The pick-up times worked well for us too. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, bright hotel with great staff I have been staying here for a few months now, and this is one of my favorite properties. The hotel is new, clean, bright, and inviting. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are comfortable. The room service menu is limited, but there are lots of nearby options. The only drawback is parking - it was designed for valet-only, and they randomly block off sections of the parking lot so people cannot park their own cars. They should ditch the valet and move to self-park only; this is a value hotel, not a luxury property. Otherwise I'd highly recommend it. October 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was good The hotel was clean and had very friendly staff. They were very accommodating. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>