Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great experience! The staff here was the friendliest and most helpful staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in, including 5-star hotels! Our only problem was the air conditioner in the room. It would not cool well. The management was prompt in sending someone to work on it and checked back to see if it had improved. When I told them it was still warm, they sent another engineer and a fan just in case. They also offered to move us to another room. As the a/c had improved, we stayed. The breakfast buffet was not worth the $14 they charged. I know it sounds like we had bad experience but we did not. I would recommend this hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made me feel good but dissapointed at the end. Arrived and SPG provided an upgrade. Made me feel good until after I found out that my upgraded room was the same as the original room that our group had. Got an upgraded breakfast that ended been the same as others without an upgrade. Got entrance to a special SPG guest 12th floor which all keys had access also without the SPG upgrades. Make me disappointed to see that SPG upgrades are just used to make people fell good about it and not true. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitable Front Desk Reps were well knowledged and the reps at the breakfast area were really nice and polite. I will most likely stay stay at this Hotel if my son ever has another baseball tournament in San Diego again. Great Job staff and all October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE and BEAUTIFUL Hotel! My sister and I stayed here at The Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel this past week and had a wonderful stay. Gavin at The Front Desk was fantastic and had lots of knowledge and was a great first-impression of the hotel. Ripa in the Club Lounge was very attentive. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeper was very nice. All of the staff were very warm and friendly. Will stay again! Vicki and Dee Dee October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest is First!!! After arriving at midnight at another hotel and finding out that they had given my room away, the night manager, Trina Fowler, found a way to get me a room at this hotel, despite the town being sold out and the fact that it was now 1am. She worked very hard to find a way to free a room up for me. Her understanding concerning the situation, and her concern for helping us were very sincere and very appreciated by us. She made it very clear that she genuinely cared about us. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Thank you for Everything. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Well where should I start. I came up with the idea of having a little get away to San Diego for my husbands 30th birthday. I booked a regular room for one night on line. I wanted to surprise my husband with a heart shape made of rose petals on the bed. The day after, I got a phone call from Alexis Werner, she say the note on my reservation. She was sooo nice and pleased to help with my idea, I mentioned to her that we would be celebrating my husband 30th. We went back and forth with emails about the idea, she even suggested what places to visit and what places to go dinner. I had mentioned to her if it would be a problem arriving earlier to check in before 3pm. She didnt promise anything, but said she would try her best. We got there at 1pm and she was the person at the front desk (was very happy to finally meet her in person after all the emails). She was able to check us in early and she even surprised us with upgrading our room for a jr suite.When we got the room there was a pathway with roses petals that lead to the room.(we were VERY happy). She suggested to have lunch at the hotels restaurant, we did and it was AMAZING food and drinks. We went to the store to get some stuff. When we got back to the room and to our surprise there was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with a note wishing my husband a happy birthday. We decided to go to dinner and got back with one last surprise more champagne. This was by far the BEST customer service we have received. Everyone was very helpful and very nice. This was more than what I expected. Thanks to Alexis my husband and I had a memorable birthday. She went above and beyond for us. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service! From our arrival to departure our experience was GREAT! Great staff and great location. I will definitely recommend September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three star for front desk and four star for the rest (August 3-6 stay) Booked three nights at this hotel. The check in process was very slow and taxing. Waited almost 30 minute to check in, and room was not available. We waited at the Club Lounge, did some work and watched Olumpic there. About one hour later, was told that I could get my keys to the room. Yet another 20 minutes wait to get the key from front desk. Poor front desk lady was swamped. I saw quite a few people wearing hotel uniform (suits, not in bellman uniform), and they were just in and out of their front office, seeing all the line-up, NO ONE pitched in from management team! And there were two computer stations were open for check in (three in total at front desk for check in and check out)! FRUSTRATING! Club lounge staff was friendly and helpful. The offer was limited but nice. Location is the key to this hotel. By the way, no upgrade was offered to a platinum guest. August 8, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>