Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by For first stay of recent two My first stay was far better than many negative reviews. Hotel room was clean and comfort. Especially, club lounge looks recently renovated and was very comfort and good to rest. Staff in the club lounge and a check-in staff (Ashley, if my memory is correct) were very helpful. Although there are some negative reviews on "slow" elevator, it is likely that each individual elevator is never slow. But there are limited numbers of elevators (only "two" to cover "12" floors building) I expect that Sheraton Mission Valley may do their best to have more elevator so that they may react well for any emergency situation, such as one happened on morning of December 16 (during my second stay). December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by our winter trip The hot tub was broken. After going out to it and discovering it was very cold fhe staff said "oh the pump is out sorry". For the next twk days it was still broken with others going out and never even a sign. The coffee pot never worked in the room nor did the one they replaced it with. There was a bad smell in the hall but especially in the elevator. When another person said something the staff said "oh it needs oil" it needed soap and water. The elevator was dirty for three days. On our second day there was no hot water. It was a disappountment December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi Is terrible The in room wifi is slower than stealing it from a neighbor across the hall. I was unable to conduct any business in the room because the wifi kept stalling and dropping my connection. I was only trying to read and respond to emails! Even the free wifi at the airport was better. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff All the staff that I encountered were : professional , curdious , friendly , accomidating .... Etc Only two issues stopping me from giving Them an excellent rating, first the deadbolt was easy lock , but extremely difficult to unlock (I'm 45 yrs old in good health) , I say that because I'm sure my 82 yr old able father wouldn't be able to unlock it. I didn't report it until I checked out, I was settled in and didn't want to be disturbed with that issue. My second issue, a noxious odor was emitted every time I used the heater, so I just stopped using it. Other than that , I had a great stay. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by renovations make a difference i spend over 50 nights a year at this hotel, the recent renovations have made a huge difference in appeal and comfort. the best part is the lughting has improved greatly, a big peve off mine in hotels. The staff are most helpful, especially when you have a small issue. Recommend highly. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great one night stay What a surprise! Even though this hotel had mediocre reviews, we decided on staying at this hotel due to its close proximity to the Chargers stadium. When we checked in, the hotel staff took notice that we were Starwood members and what does that get you? How about a free upgrade to a remodeled room, that was outstanding, and also free breakfast! This made us feel special and happy that we chose this hotel. All future stays for Charger road trips will be book at this hotel. Only complaint, the bathroom did not have a hair dryer but the hotel staff brought us one so kudos to them. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff the entire staff made us feel very welcome especially Alice in the restaurant, and the people at the 2nd floor guest center. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems 11th floor| room: constant noise from roof compressors transmitted through air ducts. this was disturbing especially at night. Toilet flap valve needed to be replaced to prevent repetitive refilling of the tank. Starwood lounge was temporary....but dismal; the computer in the lounge did not have any Microsoft Office software and thus could not deal with and downloaded files; food in the lounge was far below par. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the cafe was enjoyable. No San Diego newspapers. Not enough hangers in the closet. Room did not have facecloths or adequate towels. Robes had to be requested. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A clasicc Great location. Great service. Under renovation. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Our stay started off shaky but gradually improved. Only cool air would blow from the heat/cool unit which wasn't ideal for a cool evening. The fix was engineering brought us two space heaters to keep us warm over our 4-night stay (A very nice gentleman deserving of 5 stars). The ice machine on the 14th floor didn't work and the VOCs from the renovation were a little overwhelming. The large windows are nice, but let in way too much noise on the freeway-facing side of the hotel. OTHERWISE -- our room was great, the furniture comfy, the staff exceptional. Kudos to SPG servers Ripa (morning) and Mark (evening) who were the best, most genuine I've encountered anywhere! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In America My husband, myself,our daughter, her husband and our 2 grandsons, stayed for the Thanksgiving week. Best Thanksgiving ever. We stayed here for Thanksgiving week 6 years ago, couldn't wait to come back. The staff, our room, the wonderful meals, were the best.. Thank you for making us feel at home. See you soon. The Family November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent service I have to say that I love this place. But lately, the service has been inconsistent. The associate who greeted me at the front was Zariah, and how platonic she was. She made no acknowledgement that I was a gold spg member, and offered me absolutely nothing special for my stay, When I called to ask if the hotel lobby has any outlet to charge laptop, Zariah answered the phone and didn't even bother to check. I'm sure she's busy, but isn't that what service is counted the most. When I tried to enter the room, twice I couldn't open the door. The engineer told me later that there was nothing wrong with the door. However, I was in the elevator, when another client was rushing down since his door didn't open, the same way that it happened to me. Exucse me, but if you want me to break the door to enter the room, let me know and it'd be much fun to exercise that. To make up for all that, the room was immaculate. I love it and would recommend to anyone. Just the front desk need to put a smile on their faces more often, and the service needs to be more conistent. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, very helpful front desk staff Enjoyed this hotel as location is very convenient. Attractive room with nice amenities, clean with comfortable beds but bathroom very small. Main complaint is housekeeping. We stayed there 6 nights and never had 2 washcloths, hand towels and bath towels. Always had to request missing towels from front desk who were very helpful and quick to accommodate. The room was not vacuumed every day. Also, parking gate almost never worked with room key so again had to get help from front desk. Nowadays, we also expect free WIFI in each room rather than just in the lobby and a $10/day fee is unacceptable for in-room use. Overall, a pleasant stay. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by that's why they have lots of empty rooms A SPG platinum, I prefer starwood hotels. I stayed Sheraton Mission Valley because no other place had room at corporate rate. They lost my laundry once, forgot to clean my laundry again in 2 days. Room on the 12th floor (executive level) was smelly, breakfast in the restaurant not desirable with few choices... November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice comfortable room Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hallway smelled musty, and was there a bunch of annoying construction noise from the floor above November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place!! My husband and I have so much fun every time we stay at the MISSION VALLEY SHERATON! The room is newly redecorated and very, very nice! The staff is always so kind, efficient and willing to please us! It seems we go at least once a month lately because we love the rooms and getting away from the kids for a little R&R. Thanks for helping us keep our 25 yrs of marriage going strong!!! November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay Check in time was 3pm and we were told that our room was not ready at 245pm when we arrived. We came back at 345pm and our room was still not ready. We were told a rush was placed on the room. We waited 1 more hour. At almost 6pm I went to the front desk and asked about our room it was ready 30 minutes prior but no one called us to inform us. In the hotel the shower would not turn off, need to turn one handle off and then jigglethe other handle. The toliet handle broke off on the first flush and the card reader to enter the room also broke. We paid for a suite and did not meet the expectations of a suite. I was very disappointed with my stay there. I have stayed before on many occasions however not sure if I will return with what happened this past time. I visit San Diego at least 6 times per year and alwas stay here with large groups of people. Also we went to the bar to kill time and the whole hotel was understaffed and we waited 20 minutes for a single drink. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome! The room was clean and the staff was very professional and courteous. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service = Poor Experience I am a loyal Starwood traveler, and typically have great experiences at their hotels - but this one was different. The main reason is the service was well below an acceptable level, which manifested itself in several ways; 1 - I had a two night reservation which they switched without my permission to two one-night stays b/c they had me on a floor that was being shut down for a remodel. This meant my wife and I had to pack everything up, check-out, and then check-in again to a new room. It also meant I was billed seperatley for the two nights. 2 - Service at the resteraunt and room service were below an acceptable level. We dined in the resteraunt each morning for breakfast, and it consistently took over 40 minuets for the food to arrive. When we ordered room service, not only was it slow, but they took the order wrong and did not deliver what we had asked for. 3 - Front-desk service - again, below an acceptable standard. As already mentioned, they did not inform us of the situation that they would need to check us out of our room due to remodel, and then when we called the next morning they were fairly unaccomodating. Uon check out they had also mis--billed sveral items (i.e. internet which is supposed to be free for platinum members), and whne I pointed it out the lady practically accused me of trying to cheat or steal. Overall it was a very poor experience. It is a shame b/c the room we were in the second night was great, but it isnt worth having to go back and deal with substandard service at every level of this hotel., November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Under construction At the time of our visit, this Sheraton was under heavy construction with room renovation. While the newly renovated room was beautiful, nobody informed us of the construction that was going on. My family and I arrived after a very long drive with a 2 year old, went to our room for a nap- that never happened. There was constant banging that sounded like it was right next to us, or right above us. My cranky child obviously got no nap :(. When we called the front desk they they told us they would see if they could get the work to stop. Nothing happened and guest services never called us back. The next morning we started to hear the banging again, so we called the front desk to let them know that we were very unhappy about our stay. They offered to take off the $14 parking fee, thanks but , no thanks Sheraton. We usually love the Sheraton and always choose to stay at one. Unfortunately, I don't think we'll revisit this one. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel i stayed at this hotel because the training i was attending was also held here. overall, no significant complaints. i kind of knew, coming in, that it wasn't going to be a hotel that was going to exceed my expectations. i don't have any unrealistic needs, so it was ok. cleanliness - ok. not all tv channels worked. not enough pc's and printers. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement As a platinum member i was very dissapointed. In a three day stay, the front desk was never able to make my room key work in the "club room" and my room at the same time. There was no room service menu in my room, and when I called down, I was actually told to "come down and get one". Once I did, I was handed a xerox copy of a menu. Overall the staff was not friendly or helpfull. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Needs More Customer Service Training Front Desk Staff seems low-spirited and does not greet the customer. Inform me my room is not available when I checked in at about 4pm on 21-Oct. She did not even bother to check for alternative until requested to do so. Managed to found an equivalent room later and checked in. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel Needs Improvement No Pay Per View in-room movies? Had repeated problems with my card key, would not work at first to open room, then would not work to get in and out of parking lot. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton San Diego Very comfy beds! Slept like a baby. Staff was amazing. Upgraded my room and gave me a free breakfast! October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff We have stayed at the Sheraton San Diego on numerous vacations and have always been pleased. In the past some of my ratings would have been excellent but not on this visit. Although the staff were very good they were hard to find. It seems this hotel was short staffed on this visit and did not have the time to spend with each request. We will definately return and hope that the next stay will be better. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recently Refreshed Room The refreshed room was nicely done and a great improvement. With the refurbished room, this was a good deal for the money. I have stayed here frequently and the staff is always nice. The concierge level lounge was being refreshed too, but breakfast was available in another room. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD,CLEAN COMFORTABLE Stayed 4 nights perfect for just needing a place to sleep. Courtious staff. Good location. Only issue I had was with tv signal going in and out.. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Despite Reviews We were looking for a hotel to stay at using our points near a conference we were attending. Despite the reviews, we decided to stay at the Sheraton because it was close to the conference site and we could just use our points. The lobby was very clean and nice. They offer fancy water (that can really do without all the oranges). The concierge was friendly even at midnight, which is when we arrived. We stayed on the 12th floor. I'm guessing it's the club lounge. The room was surprisingly nice. The bed was comfortable, sheets felt clean, the furniture was clean and modern. I'm guessing the room had recently been renovated. They offered a variety of things in the bathroom as well- shaving cream, mouth wash, nail files, and the usual shampoo, soap, and conditioner. The Club Lounge was under renovation so we had breakfast at a different room. The breakfast was a cold breakfast with yogurt, bagels, fruit juice, and cereal. Not too bad. All in all, we had a pleasant stay. I was worried it would be a horrible experience after reading all the reviews, but our stay definitely exceeded our expectations. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice convenient way to see a show at the Old Globe Theatre This hotel was very convenient for a San diego weekend that consisted of the Miramar Air Show during the day and seeing Allegiance at the Old Globe Theatre that same evening. The 10 minute drive to the theatre was a discriminator along with the usual Sheraton amenities. We had enough time after the air show to check-in, shower-up, relax and enjoy a quickie dinner in the hotel restaurant before heading to the theatre. The restaurant food was good, not great, but was served very quickly and with great service which is what we needed before heading to the Old Globe. After arriving back at the hotel post-show we enjoyed a nice glass of wine which was served by the same server we'd had earlier for dinner. The overall summary for our 1 day stay: - Room - Outstanding, newly renovated, and plush comfy bedding - Staff - Outstanding, really nice, better than you'd expect from a "tourist heavy" area. - Restaurant; Good, food wasn't very adventurous, but the service was outstanding and really quick which met our needs to get out of there and over to the Old Globe Theatre for a musical. All-in-all I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. October 17, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:26:01.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>