Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scuffed Up Walls, Dirty Carpet and Towels This hotel is in dire need of a complete renovation. The hallways and room walls are scuffed. The carpeting is not clean. Furniture in the common areas had spills and dust. The price was good, but the room was not. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional features and great employees This property is conveniently located, rooms are very well appointed with comfortable beds,nice office/desk area and wonderful showers. Would stay here any time I'm in town December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features This hotel is the Jewel of Mission Valley. Great location, Great staff, very responsive, The catering staff is was fantastic. Anna Marie(head of catering) was Awesome. The food we ordered was very tasty . February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Affordable and consistent We've stayed here a few times. The price is always fair and it's close to Downtown, SeaWorld and the beaches. The hotel is starting to get a bit beat. but nothing to make it look uninviting etc. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Your TV claimed that there were adult channels like National Geographic, PBS, etc., but these channels had no signal. Some of us would prefere something beyond sports and children programing. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience This Hotel Is Great. We Loved The Re-Model Decor, Rooms And Club Lounge Were Beautiful. Antonette And Aaron At The Front Desk Were So Nice And Accomodative!!! They Both Really Made Our Stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Despite Reviews We were looking for a hotel to stay at using our points near a conference we were attending. Despite the reviews, we decided to stay at the Sheraton because it was close to the conference site and we could just use our points. The lobby was very clean and nice. They offer fancy water (that can really do without all the oranges). The concierge was friendly even at midnight, which is when we arrived. We stayed on the 12th floor. I'm guessing it's the club lounge. The room was surprisingly nice. The bed was comfortable, sheets felt clean, the furniture was clean and modern. I'm guessing the room had recently been renovated. They offered a variety of things in the bathroom as well- shaving cream, mouth wash, nail files, and the usual shampoo, soap, and conditioner. The Club Lounge was under renovation so we had breakfast at a different room. The breakfast was a cold breakfast with yogurt, bagels, fruit juice, and cereal. Not too bad. All in all, we had a pleasant stay. I was worried it would be a horrible experience after reading all the reviews, but our stay definitely exceeded our expectations. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here for our annual SD trip. Very clean and staff was very nice. I would not recommend the buffet it was just okay but staff was very helpful. Will stay here again next year. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice hotel! Everything is really nice including all the staffs and managers. Just one request though... Can you please add a Lat Pulldown machine (for back and leg exercise) at the Fitness Room? April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice comfortable room Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hallway smelled musty, and was there a bunch of annoying construction noise from the floor above November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A work in progress They were doing some renovation and luckily we had a renovated room. Things did not work throughout the hotel, the elevators were crazy slow and the staff not very responsive. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location A great location, proximity to everything. Nice, clean, courteous staff. Had a wonderful 3 nights stay. Wish they had bundled free breakfast for the price i paid. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley Room service was slow and food was very poor. Only had one elevator working entire stay, causing lines of up to 10 minutes. Staff was not very friendly or helpful. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel Needs Improvement No Pay Per View in-room movies? Had repeated problems with my card key, would not work at first to open room, then would not work to get in and out of parking lot. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice convenient way to see a show at the Old Globe Theatre This hotel was very convenient for a San diego weekend that consisted of the Miramar Air Show during the day and seeing Allegiance at the Old Globe Theatre that same evening. The 10 minute drive to the theatre was a discriminator along with the usual Sheraton amenities. We had enough time after the air show to check-in, shower-up, relax and enjoy a quickie dinner in the hotel restaurant before heading to the theatre. The restaurant food was good, not great, but was served very quickly and with great service which is what we needed before heading to the Old Globe. After arriving back at the hotel post-show we enjoyed a nice glass of wine which was served by the same server we'd had earlier for dinner. The overall summary for our 1 day stay: - Room - Outstanding, newly renovated, and plush comfy bedding - Staff - Outstanding, really nice, better than you'd expect from a "tourist heavy" area. - Restaurant; Good, food wasn't very adventurous, but the service was outstanding and really quick which met our needs to get out of there and over to the Old Globe Theatre for a musical. All-in-all I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by carpets the room carpets did not meet the level of cleanliness that i come to expect from Starwood brand hotels. They had some deep stains that made the room unpleasant. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and friendly The bed and bedding were delightfully comfortable. Bedside reading lights on both sides are appreciated, and the concealed coffeemaker was nice. No complaints! April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Broken sliding window in one of the bedrooms Very poor quality of food at the breakfast buffet. Extremely poor service for breakfast. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD,CLEAN COMFORTABLE Stayed 4 nights perfect for just needing a place to sleep. Courtious staff. Good location. Only issue I had was with tv signal going in and out.. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL & STAFF. OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD OVERALL. WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH SERVICE AND FOOD IN YOUR RESTUARANT. ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THE THINNESS OF THE TOILET TISSUE. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely situated In the middle of Mission Valley, minutes from the beach and desert, this property offers perfect location to all of San Diego and the valley. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I really enjoyed staying here. While I was only in the hotel for a short time, I received excellent service and the room was really fabulous. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service I was truly disappointed in our stay at this Sheraton in San Diego. We did not receive any maid service. The pool and whirlpool were dirty. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hope it improves really soon! I have been in this hotel several times, each time trying to give the hotel a second and third chance. Why do I return? I am a gold spg and the location is perfect. This last time I felt I was checking in at a budget motel when I had to carry my own luggage and they gave me a plastic bag as a gift with small bag a chips and a small bottle of water, Really? We had to change rooms, the first room clearly was not a spg room. Furniture really old and stain, Stain, dirty rug, bathroom very small, old and rusty. Walls were also stand and chip.We were moved to the spg floor the next day. The drawers did not run properly and the furniture is not the nicest,but after seeing the other room we finish our stay there. I have stayed at several Sheraton hotels and I know the qualitiy varíes somewhat, but really everyday there was a detail where I remembered why I did not want to stay again at that hotel. Again, the location is perfect and I know supposedly there have been renovations going on for quite some time now. I hope Sheraton make a real inspection of this hotel and makes it a Real Sheraton hotel in one of the nices cities and with a wonderful location. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best staff I've met The staff and management of this hotel go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. Always a smile and always willing to help. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel has been refreshed and looks great. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Made great recommendations for dinner. I will be back. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm very disappointed Check in was not good. Teresa did not have the correct info on her screen. I had an email guaranteeing a room on the Club Floor. She did not have that. So she put us in 508, really? The handicap room? We moved to 222 and found the bathroom too small (phone booth) with zero counter space. The room itself was very small. I found it difficult to find the electrical outlets. Black plugs on black furniture. The employee who brought our new room key knew nothing about the Go Green policy. "That's not my department." Think cross-training. If you really want people to "go green" give them $5 off the room rate each night, not your stupid voucher for $5. We did use the Go Green placard but did ask for new coffee service and towels. We got the towels, the coffee service was in a bag but no more cups, and the trash never got emptied. This is an old hotel that has tried valiantly to upgrade but is lacking. Only 2 elevators for a 14 story hotel? Oh....$9.99 a day for Wi-Fi? Kidding! Here's a plus....we were allowed to park in the registration parking spot w/o having to move to the lot. Thank you. Also, the girl on the Club Floor breakfast room was very good and so was the food. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service hotel is well staffed and nicely updated. location near the freeway is a negative, noisy,windows are single pain allowing the noise February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by club experience The club room was wonderful. However other guests were quite rude and obnoxious and there was not staff to do something about it. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Disappointment Arrived with a softball team for the Triple Crown World Series and check in was fine. Room was fine although several times during the weeks stay, the air did not work at all. Went down to the pool to find it was a murky green color. Front desk assured us it was safe to swim and was just " greener than usual". Needless to say the girls did not swim. The parents were hanging out by the pool one night with aluminum beer cans brought from the store and the manager wouldn't let us drink anything but their own beverages purchased from the bar. Never heard of that before. Our team had an included breakfast buffet with our rate. the staff particularly one woman was very rude when asked for juice and coffee and acted like we were bothering her and I guess we were. There were maybe a 10 people in the whole place. Eventually they set up juice and coffee at a table so guests could serve themselves. In the future, many teams will not stay here again including ours. There are hundreds of hotels to choose from in San Diego and we won't be back at this one. After about 4 days with maintenance working on it with other complaints, the pool was blue and looked normal. July 15, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>