Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by that's why they have lots of empty rooms A SPG platinum, I prefer starwood hotels. I stayed Sheraton Mission Valley because no other place had room at corporate rate. They lost my laundry once, forgot to clean my laundry again in 2 days. Room on the 12th floor (executive level) was smelly, breakfast in the restaurant not desirable with few choices... November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice comfortable room Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hallway smelled musty, and was there a bunch of annoying construction noise from the floor above November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place!! My husband and I have so much fun every time we stay at the MISSION VALLEY SHERATON! The room is newly redecorated and very, very nice! The staff is always so kind, efficient and willing to please us! It seems we go at least once a month lately because we love the rooms and getting away from the kids for a little R&R. Thanks for helping us keep our 25 yrs of marriage going strong!!! November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay Check in time was 3pm and we were told that our room was not ready at 245pm when we arrived. We came back at 345pm and our room was still not ready. We were told a rush was placed on the room. We waited 1 more hour. At almost 6pm I went to the front desk and asked about our room it was ready 30 minutes prior but no one called us to inform us. In the hotel the shower would not turn off, need to turn one handle off and then jigglethe other handle. The toliet handle broke off on the first flush and the card reader to enter the room also broke. We paid for a suite and did not meet the expectations of a suite. I was very disappointed with my stay there. I have stayed before on many occasions however not sure if I will return with what happened this past time. I visit San Diego at least 6 times per year and alwas stay here with large groups of people. Also we went to the bar to kill time and the whole hotel was understaffed and we waited 20 minutes for a single drink. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome! The room was clean and the staff was very professional and courteous. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service = Poor Experience I am a loyal Starwood traveler, and typically have great experiences at their hotels - but this one was different. The main reason is the service was well below an acceptable level, which manifested itself in several ways; 1 - I had a two night reservation which they switched without my permission to two one-night stays b/c they had me on a floor that was being shut down for a remodel. This meant my wife and I had to pack everything up, check-out, and then check-in again to a new room. It also meant I was billed seperatley for the two nights. 2 - Service at the resteraunt and room service were below an acceptable level. We dined in the resteraunt each morning for breakfast, and it consistently took over 40 minuets for the food to arrive. When we ordered room service, not only was it slow, but they took the order wrong and did not deliver what we had asked for. 3 - Front-desk service - again, below an acceptable standard. As already mentioned, they did not inform us of the situation that they would need to check us out of our room due to remodel, and then when we called the next morning they were fairly unaccomodating. Uon check out they had also mis--billed sveral items (i.e. internet which is supposed to be free for platinum members), and whne I pointed it out the lady practically accused me of trying to cheat or steal. Overall it was a very poor experience. It is a shame b/c the room we were in the second night was great, but it isnt worth having to go back and deal with substandard service at every level of this hotel., November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction At the time of our visit, this Sheraton was under heavy construction with room renovation. While the newly renovated room was beautiful, nobody informed us of the construction that was going on. My family and I arrived after a very long drive with a 2 year old, went to our room for a nap- that never happened. There was constant banging that sounded like it was right next to us, or right above us. My cranky child obviously got no nap :(. When we called the front desk they they told us they would see if they could get the work to stop. Nothing happened and guest services never called us back. The next morning we started to hear the banging again, so we called the front desk to let them know that we were very unhappy about our stay. They offered to take off the $14 parking fee, thanks but , no thanks Sheraton. We usually love the Sheraton and always choose to stay at one. Unfortunately, I don't think we'll revisit this one. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel i stayed at this hotel because the training i was attending was also held here. overall, no significant complaints. i kind of knew, coming in, that it wasn't going to be a hotel that was going to exceed my expectations. i don't have any unrealistic needs, so it was ok. cleanliness - ok. not all tv channels worked. not enough pc's and printers. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement As a platinum member i was very dissapointed. In a three day stay, the front desk was never able to make my room key work in the "club room" and my room at the same time. There was no room service menu in my room, and when I called down, I was actually told to "come down and get one". Once I did, I was handed a xerox copy of a menu. Overall the staff was not friendly or helpfull. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Needs More Customer Service Training Front Desk Staff seems low-spirited and does not greet the customer. Inform me my room is not available when I checked in at about 4pm on 21-Oct. She did not even bother to check for alternative until requested to do so. Managed to found an equivalent room later and checked in. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel Needs Improvement No Pay Per View in-room movies? Had repeated problems with my card key, would not work at first to open room, then would not work to get in and out of parking lot. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton San Diego Very comfy beds! Slept like a baby. Staff was amazing. Upgraded my room and gave me a free breakfast! October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff We have stayed at the Sheraton San Diego on numerous vacations and have always been pleased. In the past some of my ratings would have been excellent but not on this visit. Although the staff were very good they were hard to find. It seems this hotel was short staffed on this visit and did not have the time to spend with each request. We will definately return and hope that the next stay will be better. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recently Refreshed Room The refreshed room was nicely done and a great improvement. With the refurbished room, this was a good deal for the money. I have stayed here frequently and the staff is always nice. The concierge level lounge was being refreshed too, but breakfast was available in another room. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD,CLEAN COMFORTABLE Stayed 4 nights perfect for just needing a place to sleep. Courtious staff. Good location. Only issue I had was with tv signal going in and out.. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Despite Reviews We were looking for a hotel to stay at using our points near a conference we were attending. Despite the reviews, we decided to stay at the Sheraton because it was close to the conference site and we could just use our points. The lobby was very clean and nice. They offer fancy water (that can really do without all the oranges). The concierge was friendly even at midnight, which is when we arrived. We stayed on the 12th floor. I'm guessing it's the club lounge. The room was surprisingly nice. The bed was comfortable, sheets felt clean, the furniture was clean and modern. I'm guessing the room had recently been renovated. They offered a variety of things in the bathroom as well- shaving cream, mouth wash, nail files, and the usual shampoo, soap, and conditioner. The Club Lounge was under renovation so we had breakfast at a different room. The breakfast was a cold breakfast with yogurt, bagels, fruit juice, and cereal. Not too bad. All in all, we had a pleasant stay. I was worried it would be a horrible experience after reading all the reviews, but our stay definitely exceeded our expectations. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice convenient way to see a show at the Old Globe Theatre This hotel was very convenient for a San diego weekend that consisted of the Miramar Air Show during the day and seeing Allegiance at the Old Globe Theatre that same evening. The 10 minute drive to the theatre was a discriminator along with the usual Sheraton amenities. We had enough time after the air show to check-in, shower-up, relax and enjoy a quickie dinner in the hotel restaurant before heading to the theatre. The restaurant food was good, not great, but was served very quickly and with great service which is what we needed before heading to the Old Globe. After arriving back at the hotel post-show we enjoyed a nice glass of wine which was served by the same server we'd had earlier for dinner. The overall summary for our 1 day stay: - Room - Outstanding, newly renovated, and plush comfy bedding - Staff - Outstanding, really nice, better than you'd expect from a "tourist heavy" area. - Restaurant; Good, food wasn't very adventurous, but the service was outstanding and really quick which met our needs to get out of there and over to the Old Globe Theatre for a musical. All-in-all I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the club lounge Our check in process was not good. We arrived at 3pm, check in time, but had to wait over an hour until our room was ready. Even then it was not the room they were supposed to put us in but we were headed to a wedding and needed a room to get ready. They did waive the parking fee due to this, which was only fair. They should not be charging a parking fee anyway. We really enjoyed the club lounge for snacks and sodas in the evening and breakfast in the am. The gal who ran it in the am was the best. So helpful and friendly, she really made us feel welcome. Beside the check in process, we enjoyed our stay. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service-Bar Tender On Friday evening (10/12), we had the most terrible experience with a bar tender (male hispanic?). He was rude and never checked on us (even though he walked past us and made drinks right in front of us several times while we were seated at the bar). His attitude made us quickly finish our drink so that we could be on our way. He was very bad for business October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A work in progress They were doing some renovation and luckily we had a renovated room. Things did not work throughout the hotel, the elevators were crazy slow and the staff not very responsive. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in October 2012 It is nice hotel with a good location and fast connection to all major attractions. However - I would not recommend to stay at the rooms facing the front, because of the old design of the windows, it gets quite noisy from close by freeway. Also, higher floors are under direct lights from the reflectors in front of the hotel and you have to close the drapes, otherwise your room is like a theater stage. I don't understand, why they can't to turn those lights off - at least from midnight to 5 AM or so.... During our stay, the breakfast was temporary serve in miniature room with two table for three - total six people can sit, everybody else have to stand around and variety of food was missing. For quite a few people - it was just unacceptable. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my needs. This hotel is clean, great service, near to shopping centers and Qualcom stadium. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place I stay here at leasdt once a month, front desk people great. If there are issues , they are handled quickly. Staff most helpful. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise Was expecting a standard Sheraton room, but was pleased to find the equivelant of a 4 star hotel. The room was so newly renovated we could smell the carpet glue the first day. Just a pleasurable stay. Good job, Sheraton! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations This hotel is located closed to the heart of Mission Valley shopping mall surrounded by reputable restaurants and other establishments. Facilities and rooms are clean and their staffs are genuinely friendly and courteous. They recognized SPG members and offers perks without you asking for it. I wish they pay more attention to room details such as having adequate electrical outlets easily accessible for electronic gadgets and laptops. Sometimes, it requires more than 1 phone call for guest service to respond. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our Stay Was A Disaster Although we had booked and pre-paid for two nights, when we checked in we were greeted with "Give me 10 minutes, I don't have any rooms right now". We did get a room, but the next morning we started having problems with the door--either it would not lock or it would not open with our key when it did lock. Despite repeated assurances we would be able to move to another room with a properly functioning door, it never happened. And the in-room safe did not work, so we had to drive around with our valuables in a duffel bag in our rental car. The problem was, everyone on staff would acknowledge our problems but no one wanted to correct them. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by High/Lows The saying "you get what you pay for" comes to mind and is apropos for this hotel. Please note that it's under renovation on some floors. Unfortunately, the Starwood floor #12# was not one of the floors. Would make sense to start with the most loyal customers. Restaurant staff was excellent. Front desk staff par and didn't get any special recognition for Platinum. Was never given the choice of amenity. Club lounge out dated but staff there exceptionally accommodating. Housekeeping was one of the worst experiences with the room not getting cleaned until 6:30 pm. Housekeeping staff actually told the manager on duty the room was clean and it was not. Tyler was fantastic and almost made up for the housekeeping faux pax. He handled the issue swiftly and professionally. You can tell the rest of the staff was trying but can't find anything pleasant to say about housekeeping because even when they cleaned the room, it was poorly done. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I really enjoyed staying here. While I was only in the hotel for a short time, I received excellent service and the room was really fabulous. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, needs some room makeover Stayed in the middle of September for a business conference: Positives - Great staff: when the gym ran out of ear buds, the front desk lady "Ashley" was helpful and gave me a free pair of ear buds from the shop - Exec lounge: Eric at the lounge provided great service and always made sure he had good food recommendations around the area Negatives - Was under construction at the time - Pool was very small like a bean - Gym only had a few machines in a room the size of my bedroom - Carpets had a lot of stains - Bathroom shower curtains were too close to the bathroom toilet September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay.. but... I stayed here for two nights with my wife and 10 months old baby. Facility and room was clean and no complaint there. We requested a baby crib and the hotel brought us a park n' play with cardboard bottom - no mattress - which is so thin I was afraid to put my baby in it. Also, hotel's ventilation system is probably old and we noticed in the morning that all our clothing felt soggy from moisture. In addition, around 8 pm on first night, I had to wait at the front desk for more than 15 minutes because there was only one person to handle 3~4 guest lined up. I love this hotel and would probably come back in the future, but I would certainly like to see some improvements in its service. September 18, 2012
  • 2016-05-31 T07:32:50.266-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_417, tr_417
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>