Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not stay here again carpeting and walls were very dirty. there was dirt and hair in corners in bathroom. found spiders and other bugs crawling on top of beds. front desk explained that hotel was being updated....can understand this, but should have been done sooner and still expect cleanliness. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience Great location, easy access to all the sights of San Diego. Was @ Hotel for 9 nights. Pool/ hot tub were good, front desk personel were nice. 4 days into stay, they closed our floor, so had to move to another room, very inconveinent. The new room on Starwood Preferred floor. The hallway carpet had waves in it. Stumbled twice on it. IN the 9 nights there, we had to request the correct number of bath towels 5 times, after that we just took towels from Pool area. All the guest I spoke too at pool had same probs. They have 1 fast elevator, 1 painfully slow. Like I said, location great, but not worth what they charged! August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two stars for front desk and three stars for others Overall experienced is a mixed stay. Front desk check-in process took more than 35 minutes, not a great first impression. Facilities are older but comfortable. Location is the greatest point of this SPG property. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL & STAFF. OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD OVERALL. WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH SERVICE AND FOOD IN YOUR RESTUARANT. ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THE THINNESS OF THE TOILET TISSUE. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three star for front desk and four star for the rest (August 3-6 stay) Booked three nights at this hotel. The check in process was very slow and taxing. Waited almost 30 minute to check in, and room was not available. We waited at the Club Lounge, did some work and watched Olumpic there. About one hour later, was told that I could get my keys to the room. Yet another 20 minutes wait to get the key from front desk. Poor front desk lady was swamped. I saw quite a few people wearing hotel uniform (suits, not in bellman uniform), and they were just in and out of their front office, seeing all the line-up, NO ONE pitched in from management team! And there were two computer stations were open for check in (three in total at front desk for check in and check out)! FRUSTRATING! Club lounge staff was friendly and helpful. The offer was limited but nice. Location is the key to this hotel. By the way, no upgrade was offered to a platinum guest. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disinterested staff The check in was slow and tortuous; the staff were disinterested and frequently took phone calls which slowed the process; they were unconcerned about the low strength wifi signal in my room (one actually said "what would you suggest?"); they refused late checkout (though the chamber maid said I could stay til 2pm); they overcharged me twice for items bought from the lobby shop. In short this is a hotel coasting on the fact that it is well placed and popular so it doesnt need to provide good customer service. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by carpets the room carpets did not meet the level of cleanliness that i come to expect from Starwood brand hotels. They had some deep stains that made the room unpleasant. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location We love the location of this hotel. We stayed here a couple of times before. It looks like they are going through some well needed updating. Although the room was a nice size and the beds were comfortable, it had a bad smell to it. The carpets were dirty too. Staff was very helpful and friendly. One area of improvement is to have more than one washer and dryer available for all your guests. It was almost impossible to do your laundry there. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot to be Desired I was very disappointed on check in to find out that internet access was not complimentary. I have been to many Sheraton properties all of which internet was included. It was also very hard to believe that when I went to take a shower there was no soap, shampoo, conditioner nor lotion. I have come to expect a certain level of service and Sheraton properties and this property did not live up to that. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The reservations department provided wrong info I selected this hotel because I read positive reviews. However, I did not have a positive stay. When I made my reservations, I was told that my stay included free parking & free breakfast at the gov't rate. When I checked in, I confirmed that information with the front desk staff as well. The next day, I went down to the eating lounge & found out after the fact that breakfast was not included & I ended up paying a high price. As i was paying, 2 other families came in for the free breakfast & were disappointed when they found out that there was no free breakfast because they too, were misinformed. The plug outlet in my room was not properly screwed in the wall & it sparked when I plugged in my phone charger. No mini fridge in room for the water I brought with me & the smoke detector went off at 530am in my room for no reason. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst place to stay Carpets are extremely dirty, Cleaning staffs need to do a better job Cannot sleep for two nights in a row due to noise from kids/teenagers running up and down in hall way in the middle of the night(Base ball tournament) Would not recommend to anyone until the entire carpet in the hotel are all change, and staffs understand the word hospitality and practice it. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price My biggest problems were with housekeeping. Had to request additional linen each day. Room cleaning started before I checked out and items were thrown in the trash when I returned to the room. The view from the pool area was not very nice (trash storage). Some of the front desk staff didn't appear to want to be there. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Breakfast, great location but that's about it Room wasn't available at checkin, still being cleaned. Get in room and their is mold in tub ( obviously not cleaned very well). Room has two beds- one rock hard mattress (the floor was softer). I reserved the room for 4 people yet EVERYDAY I had to ask for more towels as they only put 3 in each day. Elevator is about the slowest I have ever seen!!! There is ONE dryer and ONE washer for the entire hotel( there are 14 floors) needless to say it was NEVER open. (we were there for over a week) Front desk staff was hit or miss, some were great others were down right rude. Suggestions would be to have a hotel guest parking lot and one for the conference rooms as every night they had something going on at the hotel and I as a paying guest had to park pretty much in the car lot next door each night. BUT the breakfast was delicious and location (close to a ton of restraunts, mall, major freeways) was great! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why the negativity? I was nervous about staying here after the negative reviews. Erika checked us in very friendly. Both elevators worked, we had a suite on floor 14 the side were you supposedly can hear the hwy did not hear any noise everyone talked about. Room very clean, restaurant very good,fitness center clean plenty of towels. We had a great week here. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Served its Purpose Well My family and I were in San Diego to visit a family friend and visit the Zoo and some other attractions. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the zoo and ease of access to other areas. We appreciated the easy access off of the 8 as well as the very short trip to the zoo. The hotel was nice and the staff was willing and ready to help each time we had a request. The one issue we had, along with other guest was the long waiting time for the elevators! July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge needs improvement I am a 23 years SPG member and also a Starwood Platinum! I do travel a lot and I do expect the same club lounge amenities at all the sheraton in the USA ! This lounge had no espresso machine during my stay! The food choice was very limited! like no bananas or raspberries or pineapple like lounge in NYC or Chicago for breakfast! I really think the management needs to call corporate and get a list if items served in other lounges at Sheraton The hotel staff is great specially Florence at front desk! And the shuttle service is a great plus ! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to airport. We only needed a 1-night stay prior to catching a flight out the next morning. The Sheraton Mission Valley was an easy 10-minute drive to the airport, even in the morning commute traffic. The only negative to our stay was the parking charge. SInce the hotel was located in the Hotel Circle area, as opposed to a downtown location, there was ample parking available so the extra charge for parking was unexpected. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness Not an Ammenity I had to contact guest services daily. Had to call for everything from coffee cups, bed linen, to restroom cleaning. Contacted front desk with specific request to have room cleaned after returning to room at 3:30 and room was still a mess. Housekeeping showed up cleaned the room and finished in 15 minutes. Sheets unchanged and restroom not clean. Contact front desk again asking for clean sheets and restroom to be cleaned and upon return found sheets laid on the bed and bathroom still a mess. Manager (Meghan) July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is rundown They had has wait till 6pm for our room at check in time and we arrived at 3pm at check in time. Our room was dirty. The ice machine was broken. We had to call room service three times because no one would bring us some ice. Lots of freeway noise in the room. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvment The carpet inour room was dirty with stains it didn't want me to take off my shoes. 3 light bulbs were burnt out the phone didn't work. The gym facility was out of sanitary wipes and WATER . I told this to the front desk was in the gym for 45 min. and still no one came. I left a shoe in the room and no one turned it in. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was Ok FOR THE FIRST COUPLE OF DAYS IT WAS GOOD. THE HOUSEKEEPER CLEANED WELL GAVE US ENOUGH TOWELS. (WE WERE LEAVING $5 TIPS BECAUSE WE HAVE KIDS). THEN AFTER THE FIRST COUPLE OF DAYS SHE DIDN'T GIVE US ENOUGH TOWELS & CUPS. YOU FIGURE IF SOMEONE IS LEAVING YOU A TIP YOU DO A BETTER JOB. I LITTLE DISAPPOINTED ON THE LAUNDRY FACILITY. (ONLY ONE) I WENT DOWNSTAIRS TO THE FRONT DESK ABOUT 0215 TO GET CHANGE FOR QUARTERS AND THE FRONT DESK RAN OUT. (I FIGURE I WASH CLOTHES THAT EARLY BECAUSE I KNOW NO ONE WILL BE DOING LAUNDRY) HE TOLD ME THAT I COULD GO UP THE STREET AND GET CHANGE FROM THERE. YOU FIGURE YOU HAVE ONE WASHER/DRYER FOR THE ENTIRE HOTEL GUEST TO USE AND IT IS OPEN 24HRS THE LEAST YOU COULD'VE HAD WAS A LOT OF QUARTERS IN ANY HOUR OF THE DAY. I DIDN'T APPRECIATE THAT. IN THE BEGINNING I ENJOYED IT BUT FURTHER STAYING THERE I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE STAFF AT THIS SHERATON. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff - Worth their weight in Gold! Even though the hotel was completely booked due to the holiday week and a wedding, the staff was polite and tried to accommodate our needs. After our 1st night and once some of the quests had checked out the staff moved us to a larger room and arranged for a roll-a-way to better handle our group. The staff at this Sheraton went above and beyond. They all should be commended on how well they treat the guests. July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by review your options We expected more from Sheraton. The freeway side is very noisy. Choose a room in the back if you want to sleep. We were moved three times because of defects in the rooms. Sink that we could not shut off and a front door that would not open. Musty smelling rooms. The last room we were put in was an Accessible room(808).The toilet leaked on to the tile and carpets were very dirty and stained. Not the standards I expect at a Starwood Sheraton property! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing simply amazing The staff is the best around, helpful and friendly, the room exceeded any expectations I had. One of the best Sheratons i have ever stayed at. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovating I enjoyed my stay however the carpets were really stained, and I could hear my neighbors making noise throughout the night. I also thought the elevators were extremely slow both to reach the desired floor and to open the doors. I received excellent service at the club lounge and at the receptionist desk, I can't complain. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to Sheraton standards We were traveling to San Diego with our girls soccer team, have stayed at Sheratons before and never experienced anything quite like this. Upon check in we went up to our room and found blood on the bed skirt and comforter, called front desk, they told us they would give us a new room, we went downstairs and were given a new room key and room, elevators were not working so had to use service elevator, waited at least 20 minutes due to line of guests. Got to new room and key did not work, went back downstairs one of the front desk clerks offered to go back up with us to check key, had to wait another 15 min for service elevator again, clerk apologized for inconvenience. Got to room and sure enough our key did not work! we ended up leaving our bags and going to eat while she tried to get us another room. There were too many things to even name in this review that went wrong for us at this hotel. Most of front desk staff were courteous however the restaurant staff were very rude to our girls. The ice machines were out of order too. We hope that the staff is able to bring the place up to Sheraton standards soon as in this economy families choose wisely where they spend their money and there is way too much competition out there who would love our business. July 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel There are two things about this hotel that I didn't like. One being the dirty smell in the hallway on the 9th floor. There were a big pile of sheets left on the hallway floor for two days but the smell was there the first day and stayed there until the last day. Room was fine. The other thing is the parking fee. $14 per day. Just so people know you can park on the street in-front of the hotel at night and not pay the parking fee. July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This location seriously needs a renovation!!! It's been a while since I stayed at this Sheraton location and now I remember why I have not been back for such a long time. This location seriously needs a renovation. The room lacks good sound insulation (you can hear the traffic from the freeway very clearly), the shower water pressure is very weak and overall needs a lot of work. This location is quite run down and needs a lot of attention. I will probably never stay here again. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Affordable and consistent We've stayed here a few times. The price is always fair and it's close to Downtown, SeaWorld and the beaches. The hotel is starting to get a bit beat. but nothing to make it look uninviting etc. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor light planning Requested a king size bed and provided 2 full size beds located on the highway side of the building on the 6th floor. The room was good except for a light in the parking lot beaming into the window. The window shades cannot close to block the light. Tried to change rooms, but only offered other rooms on the same side of the building. Had to move lower to try and avoid the light; however, on my 3rd day, somehow the light was adjusted to beam into 2nd floor room as well. By the way, the 2nd floor room was dungier... Had a musty smell and the decor was older... some mold in the bathroom caulk... June 30, 2012
  • 2016-05-27 T10:16:40.246-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_416, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>