Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Room was not cleaned, no toilet paper, had to ask for some THREE times. Manager was very rude when we asked for service. Horrible. Our team stayed and gave $6,000 for this piece of crap only to have TERRIBLE service. I can't state strongly enough. DO NOT STAY HERE. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some improvements Stayed at this hotel for the second time while we were in San Diego. We got an upgrade to a club floor suite, which was spacious. Staff was very helpful. The room's themostat was not effective, and they turned off the heat for the year, so even we raised the temperature to 80 F Degree, it was freezing cold! The evening snacks' variety was a bit lagging. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by When it's bad, it's bad Entire hotel lost AC. In Southern California, this should have been a huge priority. When this many guests are inconvenienced, MANAGEMENT must step up. No manager stepped up. In fact, they left the dirty work for the daily workers to clean up. I stay at hotels 2-5 times a month. Thankfully, I do have choices and I shall avoid this property at all costs. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The only negative that I have is that the toilet paper was a bit on the rough side. Aside from that a perfect stay as usual. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some concern The air condition unit was out, yet the thermometer in the room let you beleive that it is on! (showed 69 degrees) I felt hot Friday morning and thought that maybe something wrong with me! I travel with a protable Thermom/hygrom. and it showed 79F thats when I realized it is the AC! I called the front desk and they confirmed the main unit to be defective! I was a little dissapointed when no one offered anything for the inconvinience! I think some points would be in place? May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, But Parking Fees We loved the place! It is a remodeled hotel, but is stunning! It is quiet (despite being next to I-8) and great for a family stay. The only thing I didn't like was the $14 parking fee per night and parking isn't even in an enclosure. Staff is amazing especially the female night desk clerk. She was AMAZING! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend!!! We spent one night for Mother's Day weekend...Zariah greeted us with the biggest smile, warmth and was so accomodating! Check-in was fast and fun...I truly felt spoiled and special. We stayed in one of the suites and it was FABULOUS! We had not been at this site in a few years. The re-model is amazing, the breakfast was better than any we have had and the location is so close to all our favorite places to visit in San Diego. Look forward to visiting again!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything good except two factors I've been platinum members multiple times due to my weekly travels for 10+ years. This hotel seems to be small but good enough for most travelers. My only concerns are follows: 1. Not many restaurants in the facility: Just one restaurant. 2. Weekend breakfast hours at the gold/platinum lounge: Closing at 9AM on Saturday? This is the only Sheraton hotel I've ever seen where they close breakfast at 9AM on weekend. Waitress there told us that she close either 9 or 10AM. What? So she chooses when to close? I saw a couple of families disappointed after 9... That was quite ridiculous. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Ended up here by chance. Had a meeting nearby and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Moved us to the Club floor and arranged shuttle service to airport for the following day. Every member of the staff that I had contact with was helpful and very friendly. Would go out of my way to stay here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long Check-In 4 Dirty Room After arriving to hotel around 8:30 PM, I find myself about third in line to check-in. Wishing there was a gold and platinum line for quicker  service, I'm also let down. I watch these two front desk characters try to check in their guest and am dumbfounded on what could possibly be so complicated . After 15 minutes they decide to switch computers with one another to assist the other person's guest instead. Then a guest comes back down, that they just ppreviously, checked in because her keys didn't work. Poor lady just wanted to check in and go to be. Half hour now has passed and its finally my turn to check-in. Now there is a line out the door for no apparent reason . Any competent front desk staff could have easily breezed thru this process. I finally get my keys and head up to my room. First thing I notice is I'm on a low floor on the noisy side of building facing highway. So much for gold status. Upon entering the room I noticed they bed is unkempt . Maybe someone else checked in and then decided it was too nois. But no, I then notice Taco Bell trash and used towels on bathroom floor. So yes, I also have to journey back down to front desk for a room change. Cut in front of the line of people going out the front door still. And,wouldn't you know he finds a room on a much higher floor but still on noisy side. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition My wife and i stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley frequently. As a SPG Gold member, I have always appreciated the perks, such as upgrades to nicer rooms and access to the club lounge. On my recent stay, I received a room upgrade but when I asked if there were upgrades to the club lounge, the girl at the registration desk made it very clear that the hotel has revised the way it handles SPG guests and that gold members are no longer getting as many perks, those are now reserved for platinum members. Disappointing On another note, i have noticed in a number of the rooms, the remodeled bathroom cabinets have trouble with the shelf supports breaking. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service with 1 star. So check-in started out GREAT! Alexis was very welcoming. Got to the room and the balcony was filthy. The handrail, floor, and spider webs in the corners kept us from fully enjoying our balcony. Went down to the pool and it was freezing with no towels. Went inside to the reception desk and waited (in my swim suit) for 5 minutes before excusing my interruption and asking for a towel. Not the most comfortable experience standing in a hotel lobby in your swim suit. There was some sorority party in the meeting area that was loud but didn't really bother me since the noise didn't carry up to my room. What was annoying was stepping in vomit on the ground when exiting the elevator. No wet floor sing or staff near by to warn us, which they were aware of because when I told them about it the staff member told me "We know we are getting house keeping on it.". Last, we were checking out so we left our keys up in the room and packed the car. But I forgot my wallet in the room (YIKES). So I informed the female staff member and she said she would have another key made AFTER 10 minutes of waiting with no communication as to what was going on, I asked someone else to help me. Overall the staff was pretty horrible with 1 exception Alexis! Thank you Alexis. Everyone else - You are in a service industry, retrain if your guests annoy you for another field like maybe the DMV or IRS. :) April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent Everything was very smooth from the check in to how comfortable the beds and pillows were. Would highly reccommend this hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely situated In the middle of Mission Valley, minutes from the beach and desert, this property offers perfect location to all of San Diego and the valley. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice hotel! Everything is really nice including all the staffs and managers. Just one request though... Can you please add a Lat Pulldown machine (for back and leg exercise) at the Fitness Room? April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Staff I found the staff at this hotel to be very friendly, helpful, and professional April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and friendly The bed and bedding were delightfully comfortable. Bedside reading lights on both sides are appreciated, and the concealed coffeemaker was nice. No complaints! April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Being a Starwood member for several years I was disappointed in this hotel. The King bed was hard as a rock & I woke each of 3 mornings with a severe backache. The weather was quite warm & the room was over-heated ... even with the thermostat turned fully to 60F the room was very hot and only slightly cooled in early morning hours. The morning following check-in I requested service for the A/C ... a tech was sent and after removing the unit grate & looking at something (entire time 60 secs) I was informed (in very broken English) that it was working fine. It wasn't fine and I was overheated for 2 more days, but didn't see any point in asking for further service, since the guy did nothing the first time. the small refrigerator worked randomly and was at best, cool, never cold for the drinks & food I had in it. on occasion, it was actually hot inside. Once again, after the experience with the A/C, I didn't bother calling for service. This was not a Starwood quality experience and for the money, i will choose a different hotel in the future, perhaps with a different company. I have stayed in better, for less money. I also wasn't informed during registration with SPG, that there was a $24 per night parking fee, which is ridiculous in the location of the hotel ... several miles away from downtown. Once again, very disappointing. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality I had the occasion to be in San Diego once again. The Sheraton Mission Valley has earned my business and become my favorite accommodation. The staff always welcomes us, acknowledges my platinum status and upgrades our room. The facilities are clean, well kept and the club lounge is available 24/7 not only for hors'deurves and breakfast, but those late night snack cravings. I can always count on a first-rate trouble free stay at this location. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience This Hotel Is Great. We Loved The Re-Model Decor, Rooms And Club Lounge Were Beautiful. Antonette And Aaron At The Front Desk Were So Nice And Accomodative!!! They Both Really Made Our Stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay all was great except parking area wouldn't read card reader March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good nights sleep We had a good nights sleep in very pleasent surroundings ! We needed to spend the night in San Diego because of an itinary change . This hotel was a very pleasent surprise for us . It really added to our trip . Highly recommend . March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities should not be charged Internet access should be free to all guests and not just in the lobby area. At $10 per day plus $14 to park you immediately add another $24/day to your stay. Called front desk to see if they would waive internet fee twice and never got a return call. Understand they were real busy, but then where is customer service. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything we've come to expect, good check-in, warm and friendly, room clean, comfortable and quiet. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley Room service was slow and food was very poor. Only had one elevator working entire stay, causing lines of up to 10 minutes. Staff was not very friendly or helpful. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ATMOSPHERE, GREAT SERVICE This hotel was beautifully renovated, in a wonderful location, and the staff was super. We stayed for one week, and were greeted consistently in a friendly caring manner. Wine and hors d' oeuvres were available several evenings at no cost to hotel guests. Staff was eager to please, and quite attentive. The location of the hotel is within easy reach of the City, and all local attractions. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm and friendly I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and experienced many disappointments. This time I had no problems at all. The staff was very inviting and friendly to the guests. In comparison to the other Sheratons I had stayed in this was really lacking at the Mission Valley location. But not on this stay. I noticed a big improvement. My check in was quick and easy, which on my last stay it took 25 min or longer and was a disaster. David York was very visible and helpful, taking the time to greet the guests. I was pleased to hear of the plans for the hotel and to see the difference in the staff. Overall everything was very pleasant and welcoming and the guests could see the staff cared. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff/Newly Renovated I stayed at this propery March 2013 and must say it was nice to see the property has been renovated and nicely done. The staff at this property are exceptionally guest focused. They go out of their way to ensure every guests' needs are met. The one thing I do miss though, is the shuttle service. This Hotel had shuttle service from/to airport and shuttle service for the surrounding area. That feature is one of the reasons I always stayed at this propery in the past. It was a disappointment, to learn, that the shuttle service has been abandoned. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel I got excellent service from front desk named Alexis. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel has been renovated since my last stay and looks very nice. Problem was lack of ability to upgrade as a Platinum member and was placed in a connector room that was terribly noisy. Occupant of adjoining room kept TV on until 4:00 in the morning and I was able to distinguish every word and show. Could here occupant sneeze..........unacceptable. The desk also did not offer amenities other than parking that are routinely given to Starwood members. I had to ask about lounge use and wireless internet. Nothing was presented to me in a written fashion only verified by desk clerk regarding the times and floor that access to lounge. Very disappointed in honoring Platinum Starwood status and a sleepless night did not leave me happy with my stay. March 6, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:08:42.624-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>