Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Did not expect a Sheraton Room could be so Dim and the bathroom, very disappointed. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovated Rooms Nice, but..... Renovated Rooms Nice, but..... This is probably my 3rd time staying here this year. There won't be a 4th. I was given one of the newly renovated rooms on the 10th floor. The amenities looked nice. Really liked the look of the lamps and mirrors, but for business travelers the room is not very functional. There needs to be multiple electrical outlets available for computers, cell phone chargers, ipads, or other things at surface level near the desk and the bedside. Here are some of the other issues: Check-In: 1. I was asked if I wanted my folio slipped under the door / emailed when I checked in. I requested it be slipped under the door, but on my last day - no folio. . Room 1. Desk: Electrical outlet under desk only had 2 outlets. (lamp was in 1 and coffee maker might be plugged in 2nd) 2. Bedside: a. Electrical outlet behind bed. b. Phone not plugged in 3. Safe: not functional 4. Refrigerator: not plugged in, electrical outlet difficult to reach . Housekeeping Issues: 1. Filthy - Greasy Handprints on Windows 2. Towels - only 1 face, 1 hand towel in a double room. 3. Toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap) - Not all replaced on 2nd day 4. Tea not replaced on 2nd day 5. Ice Bucket not emptied and bag replaced 6. No Facilities Information Booklet in room to tell about available amenities at hotel, restaurant, pool hours, phone, fitness center, etc. . Building Elevators: 1. Extremely Slow 2. Doors take about 30 seconds before they start opening once you reach the requested floor. 3. Lights for calling elevators don't work on all floors. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever!!! I don't normally write reviews, but I feel that the public needs to know about this Sheraton. Upon arrival at the hotel, it took us over an hour to check in. We booked two rooms, one for my wife and I and one for my children, and only one was ready at 5:30 pm. We phoned months earlier and asked to have the rooms close. Then were actually down the hall from each other. We were told we were lucky that they were on the same floor. This hotel had 4 power outages which knocked out the air conditioning. The last outage was at 10:00 PM and the hotel was completely dark. There were no emergency lights in the halls or the rooms. This knocked out the TV and when we called about it, we were told we were fourth on the list. We never say the maintenance person. The plumbing in both rooms were substandard. The toilet in my room leaked all night, and the faucets in my wife's room was loose and falling off. If you go, don't expect too much. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs upgrading The hotels I have visited was a lot more updated and very clean. August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used to have better service and room conditions They used to give better service, I had to pay for Internet acces, room had issues like the bar soap in the shower was used open package and wet, big hole in the wall, the said I rules changed and I have lost my SPG benefits August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location/ near Seaworld & Zoo This Hotel has age to it. Small bathrooms,water damage to shower ceiling causing paint to peel off. Ice machines work on some floors. Staff cordial and helpful. Bartender unfriendly and has no pesonality. Wish I got his name. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hottest San Diego Week -- A/C Went Out We stayed on the 14th floor for 3 days in a suite that was clean. Aside from the popcorn ceilings, the suite was large and airy. There are no free power plugs near the desk area so working was challenging. While staying there, the A/C went out from noon on a Saturday until we left on Sunday afternoon. This is not necessarily a fault of the Sheraton, but it was miserable. We were comped breakfast but it was a rough night. San Diego is normally in the 70's but it was a humid 85-90 this weekend. I thought we were in Florida. Pros: - Large Suite - Plenty of Parking - Free WiFi (Starwood Only?) - 12th Floor Lounge Cons: - A/C Died - 3 power outages - Elevators and hallways have no ventilation at all. Very stuffy. - Staff needed multiple phone calls to bring extra bath towels every day. - Beds were not the standard Sheraton/Westin/W beds. They were thin, creaky, and not very comfortable. Note, when the A/C died and the rooms were sweltering, we were not notified of any comps being offered. We went to the hotel restaurant and the server mistakenly asked if we were there for the comped breakfast! August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I expected much more from a Sheraton property Being a Sheraton property in San Diego, we were extremely disappointed. To start, charging $7 a day parking for not even a covered/secure parking is a rip-off. We had no maid service at all on Friday, I had to empty the trash myself. All ice machines out of order on all floors, one of the ice machine doors fell off as I hit the button. People smoking in hall, staff did nothing even after complaints lodged, power went out after we entered elevator, fortunately I was able to open door and exit. Air conditioning system went out after several power failures and AC was not ever restored. Temps inour room reached 90 + degrees for 2 + days , when we pulled back the duvey cover off the bed, we found blood stains on it, but since maid service was already lacking. we just tossed it in the corner and left it. On Sunday morning after still not having AC going into the second day ,we get our bill under the floor and we were charged the full amount after all of this. I had to go down stairs and demand a discount for the stay. The gentleman working said he was authorized to give us 10% off, really? Maybe he should have given us all that 10% BEFORE printing our bill and we would have not been so upset. AS bit ended up, I ended up with a 20% discount, while the 10 other families in our group received various discounts, but none of us received the same. So I guess it all would depend on how much you complained. Probably the worst part was over hearing the maintainanace crew being yelled at b y a supervisor I assume, and hearing that it was not going to be fixed for at least 2 more days. meanwhile the hotel is still checking i guests and not telling them of the AC problem. Keep in mind the hotel has all of the windows bolted shut so no relief at all in the rooms. I will never stay at this or any other Sheraton again. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deferred maintenance Door lock was broken and got locked out room. Air conditioning to the entire hotel was broken. Guests should have been advised of this upon check in. Ceiling was painted with several different colors of paint....really you can't paint the entire ceiling in the room after an obvious water leak. Windows were very dirty - you could hardly see out of them. Power to hotel went out 5 times while I was there- was afraid of being stuck in the rickety elevators. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient close to SeaWorld and downtown August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Hotel is a total mess.... Just stayed from August 6th-12th at room 511: 1.- Had to change room because of cigar odor 2.- 5th floor is falling apart, all door are dirty.. my room had at least 15 stains in the wall which I cleaned with just a wet towel. Carpet full of dirt. 3.- Found used tissues inside the bed sheets and tooth paste residuals in the sink. 4.- Presented my complain to the front desk (which had papers on the floor all over inside the desk) and no change happened at all. A/C did not work the last night we stayed August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location. We booked this location because it was close to Qualcomm Stadium, but found that it was also located near resturants, shopping and the Mission Valley Trolley station. Everything was in walking distance but if needed we utilized the hotel shuttle. Mel our shuttle driver was very helpful and friendly! August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WAS OK COULD BE BETTER WITH BREAKFAST & FOOD ON CLUB LEVEL August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No pillowcases Imagine reaching your hotel room after 12am, with conference starting at 8am. Imagine looking at 2 beds, 8 pillows, 0 pillowcases. Look outside your window and look directly into a flood light. I decided I could deal with the light, called for pillowcases, which I received within 10 minutes. No one is perfect but it was late. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not stay here again carpeting and walls were very dirty. there was dirt and hair in corners in bathroom. found spiders and other bugs crawling on top of beds. front desk explained that hotel was being updated....can understand this, but should have been done sooner and still expect cleanliness. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience Great location, easy access to all the sights of San Diego. Was @ Hotel for 9 nights. Pool/ hot tub were good, front desk personel were nice. 4 days into stay, they closed our floor, so had to move to another room, very inconveinent. The new room on Starwood Preferred floor. The hallway carpet had waves in it. Stumbled twice on it. IN the 9 nights there, we had to request the correct number of bath towels 5 times, after that we just took towels from Pool area. All the guest I spoke too at pool had same probs. They have 1 fast elevator, 1 painfully slow. Like I said, location great, but not worth what they charged! August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two stars for front desk and three stars for others Overall experienced is a mixed stay. Front desk check-in process took more than 35 minutes, not a great first impression. Facilities are older but comfortable. Location is the greatest point of this SPG property. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL & STAFF. OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD OVERALL. WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH SERVICE AND FOOD IN YOUR RESTUARANT. ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THE THINNESS OF THE TOILET TISSUE. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three star for front desk and four star for the rest (August 3-6 stay) Booked three nights at this hotel. The check in process was very slow and taxing. Waited almost 30 minute to check in, and room was not available. We waited at the Club Lounge, did some work and watched Olumpic there. About one hour later, was told that I could get my keys to the room. Yet another 20 minutes wait to get the key from front desk. Poor front desk lady was swamped. I saw quite a few people wearing hotel uniform (suits, not in bellman uniform), and they were just in and out of their front office, seeing all the line-up, NO ONE pitched in from management team! And there were two computer stations were open for check in (three in total at front desk for check in and check out)! FRUSTRATING! Club lounge staff was friendly and helpful. The offer was limited but nice. Location is the key to this hotel. By the way, no upgrade was offered to a platinum guest. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disinterested staff The check in was slow and tortuous; the staff were disinterested and frequently took phone calls which slowed the process; they were unconcerned about the low strength wifi signal in my room (one actually said "what would you suggest?"); they refused late checkout (though the chamber maid said I could stay til 2pm); they overcharged me twice for items bought from the lobby shop. In short this is a hotel coasting on the fact that it is well placed and popular so it doesnt need to provide good customer service. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by carpets the room carpets did not meet the level of cleanliness that i come to expect from Starwood brand hotels. They had some deep stains that made the room unpleasant. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 good location We love the location of this hotel. We stayed here a couple of times before. It looks like they are going through some well needed updating. Although the room was a nice size and the beds were comfortable, it had a bad smell to it. The carpets were dirty too. Staff was very helpful and friendly. One area of improvement is to have more than one washer and dryer available for all your guests. It was almost impossible to do your laundry there. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot to be Desired I was very disappointed on check in to find out that internet access was not complimentary. I have been to many Sheraton properties all of which internet was included. It was also very hard to believe that when I went to take a shower there was no soap, shampoo, conditioner nor lotion. I have come to expect a certain level of service and Sheraton properties and this property did not live up to that. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The reservations department provided wrong info I selected this hotel because I read positive reviews. However, I did not have a positive stay. When I made my reservations, I was told that my stay included free parking & free breakfast at the gov't rate. When I checked in, I confirmed that information with the front desk staff as well. The next day, I went down to the eating lounge & found out after the fact that breakfast was not included & I ended up paying a high price. As i was paying, 2 other families came in for the free breakfast & were disappointed when they found out that there was no free breakfast because they too, were misinformed. The plug outlet in my room was not properly screwed in the wall & it sparked when I plugged in my phone charger. No mini fridge in room for the water I brought with me & the smoke detector went off at 530am in my room for no reason. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst place to stay Carpets are extremely dirty, Cleaning staffs need to do a better job Cannot sleep for two nights in a row due to noise from kids/teenagers running up and down in hall way in the middle of the night(Base ball tournament) Would not recommend to anyone until the entire carpet in the hotel are all change, and staffs understand the word hospitality and practice it. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price My biggest problems were with housekeeping. Had to request additional linen each day. Room cleaning started before I checked out and items were thrown in the trash when I returned to the room. The view from the pool area was not very nice (trash storage). Some of the front desk staff didn't appear to want to be there. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Breakfast, great location but that's about it Room wasn't available at checkin, still being cleaned. Get in room and their is mold in tub ( obviously not cleaned very well). Room has two beds- one rock hard mattress (the floor was softer). I reserved the room for 4 people yet EVERYDAY I had to ask for more towels as they only put 3 in each day. Elevator is about the slowest I have ever seen!!! There is ONE dryer and ONE washer for the entire hotel( there are 14 floors) needless to say it was NEVER open. (we were there for over a week) Front desk staff was hit or miss, some were great others were down right rude. Suggestions would be to have a hotel guest parking lot and one for the conference rooms as every night they had something going on at the hotel and I as a paying guest had to park pretty much in the car lot next door each night. BUT the breakfast was delicious and location (close to a ton of restraunts, mall, major freeways) was great! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why the negativity? I was nervous about staying here after the negative reviews. Erika checked us in very friendly. Both elevators worked, we had a suite on floor 14 the side were you supposedly can hear the hwy did not hear any noise everyone talked about. Room very clean, restaurant very good,fitness center clean plenty of towels. We had a great week here. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Served its Purpose Well My family and I were in San Diego to visit a family friend and visit the Zoo and some other attractions. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the zoo and ease of access to other areas. We appreciated the easy access off of the 8 as well as the very short trip to the zoo. The hotel was nice and the staff was willing and ready to help each time we had a request. The one issue we had, along with other guest was the long waiting time for the elevators! July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge needs improvement I am a 23 years SPG member and also a Starwood Platinum! I do travel a lot and I do expect the same club lounge amenities at all the sheraton in the USA ! This lounge had no espresso machine during my stay! The food choice was very limited! like no bananas or raspberries or pineapple like lounge in NYC or Chicago for breakfast! I really think the management needs to call corporate and get a list if items served in other lounges at Sheraton The hotel staff is great specially Florence at front desk! And the shuttle service is a great plus ! July 27, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:41:42.130-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>