Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by High/Lows The saying "you get what you pay for" comes to mind and is apropos for this hotel. Please note that it's under renovation on some floors. Unfortunately, the Starwood floor #12# was not one of the floors. Would make sense to start with the most loyal customers. Restaurant staff was excellent. Front desk staff par and didn't get any special recognition for Platinum. Was never given the choice of amenity. Club lounge out dated but staff there exceptionally accommodating. Housekeeping was one of the worst experiences with the room not getting cleaned until 6:30 pm. Housekeeping staff actually told the manager on duty the room was clean and it was not. Tyler was fantastic and almost made up for the housekeeping faux pax. He handled the issue swiftly and professionally. You can tell the rest of the staff was trying but can't find anything pleasant to say about housekeeping because even when they cleaned the room, it was poorly done. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I really enjoyed staying here. While I was only in the hotel for a short time, I received excellent service and the room was really fabulous. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, needs some room makeover Stayed in the middle of September for a business conference: Positives - Great staff: when the gym ran out of ear buds, the front desk lady "Ashley" was helpful and gave me a free pair of ear buds from the shop - Exec lounge: Eric at the lounge provided great service and always made sure he had good food recommendations around the area Negatives - Was under construction at the time - Pool was very small like a bean - Gym only had a few machines in a room the size of my bedroom - Carpets had a lot of stains - Bathroom shower curtains were too close to the bathroom toilet September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay.. but... I stayed here for two nights with my wife and 10 months old baby. Facility and room was clean and no complaint there. We requested a baby crib and the hotel brought us a park n' play with cardboard bottom - no mattress - which is so thin I was afraid to put my baby in it. Also, hotel's ventilation system is probably old and we noticed in the morning that all our clothing felt soggy from moisture. In addition, around 8 pm on first night, I had to wait at the front desk for more than 15 minutes because there was only one person to handle 3~4 guest lined up. I love this hotel and would probably come back in the future, but I would certainly like to see some improvements in its service. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last visit I have stayed at this hotel 3 times this year, and this was the best yet. I has able to get one of the newly renovated rooms. The bed was much nicer than the last one I previously used and the room was very clean. Hopefully the elevators are updated soon, as they are very slow. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decline in quality since last visit in 2011 This hotel has declined in service, cleaniness and amenities since I stayed here last (2011). My reservation was for three rooms and none of them met our standards. The front desk superviosr at check-in was incredibly slow and could not even pronounce Sher-a-ton (but said She-RAT-on). The sofa in the lobby was shabby, the carpet in the rooms was dirty. Some rooms had issues with the plumbing, door locks and security lock. The elevators are very slow. I expressed concerns at check-out and was told that the hotel was undergoing renovation. My staff has requested that I not book rooms here again. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Your TV claimed that there were adult channels like National Geographic, PBS, etc., but these channels had no signal. Some of us would prefere something beyond sports and children programing. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Details Missing wash clothes and toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk and pick up becasue we didn't want anyone entering our room. Food service was a plus. Evedrything is getting old looking and in need of repair. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing!!! Attention Starwood!!! We booked 3 months ahead, used thousands of additional points to upgrade to a Club level 2Q+sleeper suite and arrive to find they'd given us standard 2Q room. Ashley(desk clerk) tried, but found all comparable rooms unavailable. Finally agree to a K+sleeper(1 child now staying elsewhere w/friends instead). Room condition poor-multiple stains on carpet and furniture, sink drain handle missing(non-functional stopper), door lock latch was completely missing.. Ashley graciously compt us parking and a battered old refrigerator(no shelves or bars on door). Why doesn't Club Room serve bottled H20, just sodas? Not the first time we've stayed here, but may be the last. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could Have Been Better The room was comfortable, but the evening staff on both Friday and Saturday nights (at the front desk) were not very customer friendly. In addition, the morning staff, on Sunday were very helpful. However, there was some miscommunication between the front desk and the reservation line, because I was told by the front desk that I could cancel my reservation any time before 6 pm on Sunday, but when I talked to the hotline they said that I would be liable for the room. I then, assured them that I spoke with the hotel about the matter and they said that I would have to call the hotel. I called the hotel, but the young lady was new and did not help me. I called back right before 6pm and the young man on duty assured me that I was not charged. Even though it had been taken care of, I was not called and informed, causing me to stress about paying the extra money for a room that I did not occuoy, September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I choose to stay at this hotel during monthly biz trips to SD. For the price, it's hard to beat. Yes, most of the rooms are in need of updating/renovating, often times they are understaffed after 8pm, and the elevators are on the slower side. However, I've stayed at other hotels in the SD area and no other place will get you the amenities and comfort at this price. BTW, the Sheraton Heavenly Sleeper beds are the best!!! I'd put them up against your 4 and 5 star hotels. For folks needing more sq. footage, always ask for the delux rooms with the pullout sofa. The room is huge. For those with families, ask for the standard suite, or better yet, the largest suites on the 14th floor. To add, they also have a scaled down Starbucks station/barista available to you. Not bad at all! September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Could not check in until 3:45pm, had to change rooms due to soiled sheets, room rate was $399.00 when checking out and I reserved on your website not a travel website. Your hotel was in need of a major face lift and new, knowledgable staff members. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features My stay was so enjoyable I hated to leave. The room was so clean, pretty and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scuffed Up Walls, Dirty Carpet and Towels This hotel is in dire need of a complete renovation. The hallways and room walls are scuffed. The carpeting is not clean. Furniture in the common areas had spills and dust. The price was good, but the room was not. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with our stay Originally book in advanced for a 1 room 2 queen beds. I called hotel day that afternoon saying late arrival. After traveling 8+ hours. Get to hotel at 11pm they do NOT have 2 queen beds room. So they put us in a King room and front desk said bringing a bed not a roll away? Once in room they called and sorry no roll away available. They did say they can put us in a room with a couch pullout and King bed. Why this wasn't given to us at 1st. Tired and upset we decided never to stay here again. By the way this was our daughter last night sleep before moving her to dorm. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Retraining is a must! For a hotel from the Starwood family, I found this establishment extremely lacking. The front guest service was outstanding, they were very helpful; however, all of the workers in the hotel restaurant were rude and almost non-existent. At one point we waited 15 minutes for our server to return to the main room, there was only one other guest. In addition, a hotel of the Sheraton caliber that charges $10 for internet and $14 for parking daily is just tacky. For the money you pay already this should not be the case. Also a heads up would have been nice. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and rooms need renovation The front desk was understaffed on both days I was there, I had to wait 10 minutes to check-in and to ask questions. The parking did not work with the room key, you had to buzz the front desk every time to enter and exit and because they were so understaffed no one would answer to buzz you out for several minutes. They had incorrect charges on my bill that I had to correct upon check out. AND, the rooms were not well maintained, and had stains on the walls. It was a disappointing and frustrating stay but not uncommon to most Sheraton's based on my experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nothing exciting about the stay rooms need total remodel, parking gates do not work to the room keys. Staff is wonderful though August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Really a nice, relaxing stay -- and I was on business! August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay was good, but not spectacular Overall, our stay was good, but it certainly wasn't spectacular. I didn't like the fact that the room had only one garbage can. Another can or even a can for recycling would have been appreciated. Also, I have a young child who needed to nap in the afternoons of our stay. The housekeeping schedule made these naps less convenient to coordinate. The hotel's location and facilities met our expectations. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nicely renovated room; great location I have stayed at this property many times and the room update was definitely needed. My 10th floor room had been nicely done. Bed very comfortable, desk, club chair, etc. Bath vanity was a bit small, but that wasn't changed from the previous re-do. Two easy suggestions: There was no place to hang hand towels. They just laid on the sink. Also, how did they not add multiple plugs for re-charging phones, computers. Fortunately I brought my own power strip and unplugged a lamp. Nothing on the desk to plug into. Great breakfast for "platinum" members. Enjoyed it very much. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Did not expect a Sheraton Room could be so Dim and the bathroom, very disappointed. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovated Rooms Nice, but..... Renovated Rooms Nice, but..... This is probably my 3rd time staying here this year. There won't be a 4th. I was given one of the newly renovated rooms on the 10th floor. The amenities looked nice. Really liked the look of the lamps and mirrors, but for business travelers the room is not very functional. There needs to be multiple electrical outlets available for computers, cell phone chargers, ipads, or other things at surface level near the desk and the bedside. Here are some of the other issues: Check-In: 1. I was asked if I wanted my folio slipped under the door / emailed when I checked in. I requested it be slipped under the door, but on my last day - no folio. . Room 1. Desk: Electrical outlet under desk only had 2 outlets. (lamp was in 1 and coffee maker might be plugged in 2nd) 2. Bedside: a. Electrical outlet behind bed. b. Phone not plugged in 3. Safe: not functional 4. Refrigerator: not plugged in, electrical outlet difficult to reach . Housekeeping Issues: 1. Filthy - Greasy Handprints on Windows 2. Towels - only 1 face, 1 hand towel in a double room. 3. Toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap) - Not all replaced on 2nd day 4. Tea not replaced on 2nd day 5. Ice Bucket not emptied and bag replaced 6. No Facilities Information Booklet in room to tell about available amenities at hotel, restaurant, pool hours, phone, fitness center, etc. . Building Elevators: 1. Extremely Slow 2. Doors take about 30 seconds before they start opening once you reach the requested floor. 3. Lights for calling elevators don't work on all floors. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever!!! I don't normally write reviews, but I feel that the public needs to know about this Sheraton. Upon arrival at the hotel, it took us over an hour to check in. We booked two rooms, one for my wife and I and one for my children, and only one was ready at 5:30 pm. We phoned months earlier and asked to have the rooms close. Then were actually down the hall from each other. We were told we were lucky that they were on the same floor. This hotel had 4 power outages which knocked out the air conditioning. The last outage was at 10:00 PM and the hotel was completely dark. There were no emergency lights in the halls or the rooms. This knocked out the TV and when we called about it, we were told we were fourth on the list. We never say the maintenance person. The plumbing in both rooms were substandard. The toilet in my room leaked all night, and the faucets in my wife's room was loose and falling off. If you go, don't expect too much. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs upgrading The hotels I have visited was a lot more updated and very clean. August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used to have better service and room conditions They used to give better service, I had to pay for Internet acces, room had issues like the bar soap in the shower was used open package and wet, big hole in the wall, the said I rules changed and I have lost my SPG benefits August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location/ near Seaworld & Zoo This Hotel has age to it. Small bathrooms,water damage to shower ceiling causing paint to peel off. Ice machines work on some floors. Staff cordial and helpful. Bartender unfriendly and has no pesonality. Wish I got his name. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hottest San Diego Week -- A/C Went Out We stayed on the 14th floor for 3 days in a suite that was clean. Aside from the popcorn ceilings, the suite was large and airy. There are no free power plugs near the desk area so working was challenging. While staying there, the A/C went out from noon on a Saturday until we left on Sunday afternoon. This is not necessarily a fault of the Sheraton, but it was miserable. We were comped breakfast but it was a rough night. San Diego is normally in the 70's but it was a humid 85-90 this weekend. I thought we were in Florida. Pros: - Large Suite - Plenty of Parking - Free WiFi (Starwood Only?) - 12th Floor Lounge Cons: - A/C Died - 3 power outages - Elevators and hallways have no ventilation at all. Very stuffy. - Staff needed multiple phone calls to bring extra bath towels every day. - Beds were not the standard Sheraton/Westin/W beds. They were thin, creaky, and not very comfortable. Note, when the A/C died and the rooms were sweltering, we were not notified of any comps being offered. We went to the hotel restaurant and the server mistakenly asked if we were there for the comped breakfast! August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I expected much more from a Sheraton property Being a Sheraton property in San Diego, we were extremely disappointed. To start, charging $7 a day parking for not even a covered/secure parking is a rip-off. We had no maid service at all on Friday, I had to empty the trash myself. All ice machines out of order on all floors, one of the ice machine doors fell off as I hit the button. People smoking in hall, staff did nothing even after complaints lodged, power went out after we entered elevator, fortunately I was able to open door and exit. Air conditioning system went out after several power failures and AC was not ever restored. Temps inour room reached 90 + degrees for 2 + days , when we pulled back the duvey cover off the bed, we found blood stains on it, but since maid service was already lacking. we just tossed it in the corner and left it. On Sunday morning after still not having AC going into the second day ,we get our bill under the floor and we were charged the full amount after all of this. I had to go down stairs and demand a discount for the stay. The gentleman working said he was authorized to give us 10% off, really? Maybe he should have given us all that 10% BEFORE printing our bill and we would have not been so upset. AS bit ended up, I ended up with a 20% discount, while the 10 other families in our group received various discounts, but none of us received the same. So I guess it all would depend on how much you complained. Probably the worst part was over hearing the maintainanace crew being yelled at b y a supervisor I assume, and hearing that it was not going to be fixed for at least 2 more days. meanwhile the hotel is still checking i guests and not telling them of the AC problem. Keep in mind the hotel has all of the windows bolted shut so no relief at all in the rooms. I will never stay at this or any other Sheraton again. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deferred maintenance Door lock was broken and got locked out room. Air conditioning to the entire hotel was broken. Guests should have been advised of this upon check in. Ceiling was painted with several different colors of paint....really you can't paint the entire ceiling in the room after an obvious water leak. Windows were very dirty - you could hardly see out of them. Power to hotel went out 5 times while I was there- was afraid of being stuck in the rickety elevators. August 15, 2012
  • 2016-07-26 T16:58:13.515-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_421, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>