Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice convenient way to see a show at the Old Globe Theatre This hotel was very convenient for a San diego weekend that consisted of the Miramar Air Show during the day and seeing Allegiance at the Old Globe Theatre that same evening. The 10 minute drive to the theatre was a discriminator along with the usual Sheraton amenities. We had enough time after the air show to check-in, shower-up, relax and enjoy a quickie dinner in the hotel restaurant before heading to the theatre. The restaurant food was good, not great, but was served very quickly and with great service which is what we needed before heading to the Old Globe. After arriving back at the hotel post-show we enjoyed a nice glass of wine which was served by the same server we'd had earlier for dinner. The overall summary for our 1 day stay: - Room - Outstanding, newly renovated, and plush comfy bedding - Staff - Outstanding, really nice, better than you'd expect from a "tourist heavy" area. - Restaurant; Good, food wasn't very adventurous, but the service was outstanding and really quick which met our needs to get out of there and over to the Old Globe Theatre for a musical. All-in-all I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by carpets the room carpets did not meet the level of cleanliness that i come to expect from Starwood brand hotels. They had some deep stains that made the room unpleasant. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and friendly The bed and bedding were delightfully comfortable. Bedside reading lights on both sides are appreciated, and the concealed coffeemaker was nice. No complaints! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, great staff & easy to find location Our party of three had a great experience. The facility and room were very clean and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD,CLEAN COMFORTABLE Stayed 4 nights perfect for just needing a place to sleep. Courtious staff. Good location. Only issue I had was with tv signal going in and out.. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL & STAFF. OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD OVERALL. WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH SERVICE AND FOOD IN YOUR RESTUARANT. ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THE THINNESS OF THE TOILET TISSUE. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I really enjoyed staying here. While I was only in the hotel for a short time, I received excellent service and the room was really fabulous. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely situated In the middle of Mission Valley, minutes from the beach and desert, this property offers perfect location to all of San Diego and the valley. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service I was truly disappointed in our stay at this Sheraton in San Diego. We did not receive any maid service. The pool and whirlpool were dirty. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hope it improves really soon! I have been in this hotel several times, each time trying to give the hotel a second and third chance. Why do I return? I am a gold spg and the location is perfect. This last time I felt I was checking in at a budget motel when I had to carry my own luggage and they gave me a plastic bag as a gift with small bag a chips and a small bottle of water, Really? We had to change rooms, the first room clearly was not a spg room. Furniture really old and stain, Stain, dirty rug, bathroom very small, old and rusty. Walls were also stand and chip.We were moved to the spg floor the next day. The drawers did not run properly and the furniture is not the nicest,but after seeing the other room we finish our stay there. I have stayed at several Sheraton hotels and I know the qualitiy varíes somewhat, but really everyday there was a detail where I remembered why I did not want to stay again at that hotel. Again, the location is perfect and I know supposedly there have been renovations going on for quite some time now. I hope Sheraton make a real inspection of this hotel and makes it a Real Sheraton hotel in one of the nices cities and with a wonderful location. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best staff I've met The staff and management of this hotel go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. Always a smile and always willing to help. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel has been refreshed and looks great. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Made great recommendations for dinner. I will be back. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Broken sliding window in one of the bedrooms Very poor quality of food at the breakfast buffet. Extremely poor service for breakfast. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service hotel is well staffed and nicely updated. location near the freeway is a negative, noisy,windows are single pain allowing the noise February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & property, with a few slips In general, our stay here was great for brining two kids for spring break to do parks, beach, etc. The staff was courteous, hotel is close to everything, free parking, and the club level waitress was SO friendly. The only snag we ran into were the eco-friendly program to defer housekeeping and the breakfast in the club lounge 2 of the days. The housekeeping deferral said we could opt out for any days we choose and get 500 points. Seemed like a good idea the first day, so we did the door hanger, then took it down the 2nd day. But, housekeeping never came back for the rest of our 4 day stay. We called the front desk and got clean towels, but it never got resolved. They were apologetic at check out and gave us some extra bonus points, explaining that it was a new program and staff wasn't understanding it properly. A little frustrating, but they handled it well. On the breakfast, as nice as it is to have, the first two days had a good selection including meats, pancakes, potatoes, etc. The last 2 days though, they only had oatmeal and hard-boiled eggs. It was a bit of a let-down from the prior 2 days. Would like to see that improved. Overall, we'd go back. It met our needs fine. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Sensible Place to Stay For some reason the staff at this hotel and other Sheraton properties are just friendly and accommodating without being too much or too little in personality. It's great to have that attention when away from home. The location of the hotel is easy access to the highway and nice shopping options. If you want city lights, then be prepared for a little buzz from the highway. If you want quiet, then ask for mountain view rooms. Finally, the hotel is literally on the other side of the hill of the city's hip urban neighborhood Hillcrest. A quick zip on the highway gets you there in five minutes. Downside was the food in the dining room. With staying multiple nights in the hotel and having only a Denny's as the other breakfast option I was disappointed that the buffet has pork sausage and bacon. I wish hotels would incorporate turkey/low-fat meat options on the buffets so travelers can be a little healthier eaters while away from home. Also, the menu stated steel-cut oatmeal and served rolled oats. A world apart in my book and a sad belief that cutting corners this way is not good for business. Aside from a few wishes rather than concerns, I'll stay again. March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Disappointment Arrived with a softball team for the Triple Crown World Series and check in was fine. Room was fine although several times during the weeks stay, the air did not work at all. Went down to the pool to find it was a murky green color. Front desk assured us it was safe to swim and was just " greener than usual". Needless to say the girls did not swim. The parents were hanging out by the pool one night with aluminum beer cans brought from the store and the manager wouldn't let us drink anything but their own beverages purchased from the bar. Never heard of that before. Our team had an included breakfast buffet with our rate. the staff particularly one woman was very rude when asked for juice and coffee and acted like we were bothering her and I guess we were. There were maybe a 10 people in the whole place. Eventually they set up juice and coffee at a table so guests could serve themselves. In the future, many teams will not stay here again including ours. There are hundreds of hotels to choose from in San Diego and we won't be back at this one. After about 4 days with maintenance working on it with other complaints, the pool was blue and looked normal. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by club experience The club room was wonderful. However other guests were quite rude and obnoxious and there was not staff to do something about it. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place I stay here at leasdt once a month, front desk people great. If there are issues , they are handled quickly. Staff most helpful. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome hotel My stay with my wife and two children was excellent. Staff was super helpful and attentive, room was clean and nice to come to. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was friendly polite and very helpful .I was very please except the floor I'm stay , the Ice machine is not working . May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent Everything was very smooth from the check in to how comfortable the beds and pillows were. Would highly reccommend this hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff the entire staff made us feel very welcome especially Alice in the restaurant, and the people at the 2nd floor guest center. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The only negative that I have is that the toilet paper was a bit on the rough side. Aside from that a perfect stay as usual. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location this is in a great location and the staff was very friendly and the room was excellent. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK at best, if it's inexpensive We chose this property as it was considerably cheaper than others in town; in retrospect, we probably should have chosen differently. Location: Just off the freeway and fairly convenient to major attractions. Rooms: Furnishings showed wear and the ceiling and carpet in our room were stained pretty badly. Carpet in the hallway was badly stained as well. Our room faced the freeway and we heard quite a bit of noise from it - didn't bother us but something to consider for noise-sensitive people. Property/facilities: The staff and property itself seemed overwhelmed at times. The lobby was generally pretty crowded; two elevators serve the hotel and we waited in line for one several times. One elevator also malfunctioned during our stay (the staff rerouted guests to a freight elevator). Parking is in an open lot adjacent to the hotel. Club lounge: A fairly small facility, the size of two hotel rooms with seating for 20-25 people. Very crowded and staffed by one overwhelmed employee - ran out of quite a few things and evening service was not started by 5 on one night (posted to start at 4:30). We were able to use it only for grabbing a quick cup of coffee in the morning. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features My stay was so enjoyable I hated to leave. The room was so clean, pretty and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm very disappointed Check in was not good. Teresa did not have the correct info on her screen. I had an email guaranteeing a room on the Club Floor. She did not have that. So she put us in 508, really? The handicap room? We moved to 222 and found the bathroom too small (phone booth) with zero counter space. The room itself was very small. I found it difficult to find the electrical outlets. Black plugs on black furniture. The employee who brought our new room key knew nothing about the Go Green policy. "That's not my department." Think cross-training. If you really want people to "go green" give them $5 off the room rate each night, not your stupid voucher for $5. We did use the Go Green placard but did ask for new coffee service and towels. We got the towels, the coffee service was in a bag but no more cups, and the trash never got emptied. This is an old hotel that has tried valiantly to upgrade but is lacking. Only 2 elevators for a 14 story hotel? Oh....$9.99 a day for Wi-Fi? Kidding! Here's a plus....we were allowed to park in the registration parking spot w/o having to move to the lot. Thank you. Also, the girl on the Club Floor breakfast room was very good and so was the food. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley has great front office staff. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly, knowledgable staff. Glad we chose this Starwood property for our short stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations The hotel had comfortable beds, was clean, and neat. I would come here again if I was visiting San Diego. December 27, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>