Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff - Worth their weight in Gold! Even though the hotel was completely booked due to the holiday week and a wedding, the staff was polite and tried to accommodate our needs. After our 1st night and once some of the quests had checked out the staff moved us to a larger room and arranged for a roll-a-way to better handle our group. The staff at this Sheraton went above and beyond. They all should be commended on how well they treat the guests. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend It was my birthday weekend, and they made me feel so special. To the fantastic room that we were given to the special treat that we received. I was surprised and thrilled with the special effort that was made for us. We have stayed at the hotel several times and this is why I will keep going back. I recommend it to everyone June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive Staff I wanted to say that Torrian went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I had to change rooms due to the fact that the heat wasn't working and all of the details were expertly handled by Torrian. He is really an asset to your organization. November 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING HOTEL! My family and I stayed here recently and we booked a club suite and a deluxe room and was told they will be next to each other. As we arrived, the rooms we booked were not as expected and they aren't next to each other. My husband and I had to separate ourselves to be with our kids. Trevor, who is the manager wasn't willing to help us at all in finding rooms that can be connected. The elevator was VERY SLOW and room service was awful. They delivered the food w/ no silverwares at all. Mark, the club host was the only one who made us feel at home. Total disappoinment for SPG. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with our stay Originally book in advanced for a 1 room 2 queen beds. I called hotel day that afternoon saying late arrival. After traveling 8+ hours. Get to hotel at 11pm they do NOT have 2 queen beds room. So they put us in a King room and front desk said bringing a bed not a roll away? Once in room they called and sorry no roll away available. They did say they can put us in a room with a couch pullout and King bed. Why this wasn't given to us at 1st. Tired and upset we decided never to stay here again. By the way this was our daughter last night sleep before moving her to dorm. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and rooms need renovation The front desk was understaffed on both days I was there, I had to wait 10 minutes to check-in and to ask questions. The parking did not work with the room key, you had to buzz the front desk every time to enter and exit and because they were so understaffed no one would answer to buzz you out for several minutes. They had incorrect charges on my bill that I had to correct upon check out. AND, the rooms were not well maintained, and had stains on the walls. It was a disappointing and frustrating stay but not uncommon to most Sheraton's based on my experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing simply amazing The staff is the best around, helpful and friendly, the room exceeded any expectations I had. One of the best Sheratons i have ever stayed at. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Retraining is a must! For a hotel from the Starwood family, I found this establishment extremely lacking. The front guest service was outstanding, they were very helpful; however, all of the workers in the hotel restaurant were rude and almost non-existent. At one point we waited 15 minutes for our server to return to the main room, there was only one other guest. In addition, a hotel of the Sheraton caliber that charges $10 for internet and $14 for parking daily is just tacky. For the money you pay already this should not be the case. Also a heads up would have been nice. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton I've experienced. I'm a gold spg member and have stayed at many Sheraton's but this was the worst one. While the front desk staff was okay, they weren't great except for the bellman who was top notch, full of information and very helpful. The room on the club level was clean and nice size--best bed we've slept in on our entire two week trip. However, the bathroom was bad--had a huge chip missing off the toilet seat which looked unhealthy and not attached properly and a lightbulb was out--seems housekeeping could report what they see when they clean. No pay-per-view movies available. There was only one elevator running which meant waiting up to 10 minutes for an elevator--sure, the service elevator was available but you have to walk to the other end of the building to get to it. The keycards to the room, club room, and parking area were a joke. I had to go back four times to reset the keycards which never worked for the parking area--told to push the white button every time we wanted to enter/exit--had to push more than once most of the time--another wait time unnecessary. On the last morning, the keycards were deactivated BEFORE we checked out. I tried to go back to the room to leave a tip for the housekeeping staff--couldn't get into the room. The staff lost out because of Sheraton who graciously offered to let me back into the room; however, that would have meant another 10 minute wait for the elevator that was super slow and we had a plane to catch. The club room was great with a very friendly and helpful server. March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge needs improvement I am a 23 years SPG member and also a Starwood Platinum! I do travel a lot and I do expect the same club lounge amenities at all the sheraton in the USA ! This lounge had no espresso machine during my stay! The food choice was very limited! like no bananas or raspberries or pineapple like lounge in NYC or Chicago for breakfast! I really think the management needs to call corporate and get a list if items served in other lounges at Sheraton The hotel staff is great specially Florence at front desk! And the shuttle service is a great plus ! July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Parking? Really? I've stayed at this hotel off/on for about 7 years now and this was the first time that they charged for parking. Outrageous! There is no need to charge for parking at this hotel and why now? That was and will be my last stay there and I will discourage others from staying there as well. Hotels downtown San Diego charge for parking, hotels in Mission Valley have no need to charge. Also, the “Gates” that were supposed to be used for the charged parking remained up all day and night. So how would they know if someone had a vehicle or not, guess that’s what I get for being honest. Parking at $14.00 per day doesn’t break the bank; however, it’s a principal thing for me. There is no need for this charge. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold members not welcome here we checked in, in hopes of Gold SPG upgrade, but none was available. but were told we would get one once available. checked daily and on the last night there was one available and were told the next day shift would make the switch. when we checked back the next day. someone forgot to do their work and upgrade was not available anymore. Contrary to SPG guidelines we were charged for internet connection in our room, and given continental breakfast at the club, while regular guests enjoyed hot breakfast at the restaurant. Bottom line...this property not only does not value SPG Gold members, they treat them worse than non-members. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our Stay Was A Disaster Although we had booked and pre-paid for two nights, when we checked in we were greeted with "Give me 10 minutes, I don't have any rooms right now". We did get a room, but the next morning we started having problems with the door--either it would not lock or it would not open with our key when it did lock. Despite repeated assurances we would be able to move to another room with a properly functioning door, it never happened. And the in-room safe did not work, so we had to drive around with our valuables in a duffel bag in our rental car. The problem was, everyone on staff would acknowledge our problems but no one wanted to correct them. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I recently stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley on a recent trip to San Diego. I was impressed by the customer service from the moment I checked-in through to check-out. Tricia at the front desk looked after me very well. Her customer service skills were exemplary, showed pleasant demeanor and friendly style certainly made my stay more memorable. Tricia demonstrated a good knowledge of local areas, how to get there and recommend various local attractions. Thanks Tricia! Thoroughly enjoyed my hotel suite. I certainly plan to return to San Diego and will definitely stay at San Diego Mission Valley again! Anil August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE and BEAUTIFUL Hotel! My sister and I stayed here at The Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel this past week and had a wonderful stay. Gavin at The Front Desk was fantastic and had lots of knowledge and was a great first-impression of the hotel. Ripa in the Club Lounge was very attentive. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeper was very nice. All of the staff were very warm and friendly. Will stay again! Vicki and Dee Dee October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate but not memorable Check-in was very fast and efficient. As a Platinum I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor. To my surprise one of the elevators was out of service and the working one was very slow making waits extra long. Signs were posted that service elevator was available. The room was well maintained, although some of the decor was a bit dated in my opinion. Beige couches, beige rug, beige wallpaper. I tried the club lounge which while basic still served its purpose. One hot hors d'euvres alone with some mixed veggies and a full service bar. Breakfast was limited to hard boiled egg and some fruit and pastries. Adequate but nothing impressive. I also found the beds very "springy" but managed to still sleep well. All in all I would stay again if the price was right, but wouldn't be on the top of my list in the San Diego area. March 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, bad experience When we arrived the hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice. Our room was clean and nice also. As soon as we went to bed, we turned the air down and it was beyond loud. We called the front desk and they sent a security guard to look at it. He said, sorry its just old. We had to sleep in the room with no air and couldn't open the window because the traffic was louder than the AC. Needless to say, no one slept. We travel a lot and have never experienced such an unhelpful staff. The next day, I mentioned it to the front desk and they offered to credit our 14.00 parking fee. Whoopie.....will never stay there again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton El Camino San Diego Economical stay for business with included parking and wifi. Made my business stay less painful. Mountain side room was quiet and facilities were adequate. Very close to shopping and restaurants. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to airport. We only needed a 1-night stay prior to catching a flight out the next morning. The Sheraton Mission Valley was an easy 10-minute drive to the airport, even in the morning commute traffic. The only negative to our stay was the parking charge. SInce the hotel was located in the Hotel Circle area, as opposed to a downtown location, there was ample parking available so the extra charge for parking was unexpected. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Performance for a Sheraton Facilities are fine but room was not cleaned after our first night and and we had to ask for cleaning services after the second night and it still wasn't cleaned until we searched out housecleaning services. The TV was broken and the tub would barely drain. Bad value for the money. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location had a great stay, the registration was fast and I was recognized as an SPG member and was upgraded to the club floor. The Hotel is and older property but well maintained and the room was clean and comfortable. Every staff member was very nice and helpful. The breakfast in the club was very nice. Parking was convenient and we loved that it is across from the mall! easy access to freeway. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work I was traveling on the promotional birth year rate so expected to be put in a lower quality room. What I didn't expect was to be put in what I hope was the worst room in the hotel. I only expected the room to be clean and fresh. It was not! The sink was clogged and didn't drain. There was hair in the sink and tub. Toenail clippings on the nightstand and rug next to the bed. The room was stuffy and had old cigarette smell. The safe didn't work and the smoke alarm in our room and the room next door went off whenever anyone used the shower. This might be fixed by installing a working bathroom fan. The bar took three tries to get our much needed cocktail correct and the requested extra towels were never delivered. I enjoy Starwood properties but this is my least enjoyable experience. The staff was quick to respond to the sink clog and the safe but said there wasn't anything to do about the smoke alarms. The housekeeping was not addressed. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait for updates to be done I have posted very positive reviews in the past and normally stay here and commute to LaJolla for work because of the facility instead of staying closer to the office at another brand. The past 2 visits have been disappointing however with regard to the facility updates, lack of pool (yes, they offer Hilton's down the street), and malodorous room. Staff is great though! I will most likely wait a few months before returning November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great experience! The staff here was the friendliest and most helpful staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in, including 5-star hotels! Our only problem was the air conditioner in the room. It would not cool well. The management was prompt in sending someone to work on it and checked back to see if it had improved. When I told them it was still warm, they sent another engineer and a fan just in case. They also offered to move us to another room. As the a/c had improved, we stayed. The breakfast buffet was not worth the $14 they charged. I know it sounds like we had bad experience but we did not. I would recommend this hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms need work I've grown to expect better quality from Sheraton Hotels. I had to request a room change due to the excessive noise level in the street facing room. My second room was quiet but in need of a serious make over. The tub was chipped and the sink had cracks. May 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hottest San Diego Week -- A/C Went Out We stayed on the 14th floor for 3 days in a suite that was clean. Aside from the popcorn ceilings, the suite was large and airy. There are no free power plugs near the desk area so working was challenging. While staying there, the A/C went out from noon on a Saturday until we left on Sunday afternoon. This is not necessarily a fault of the Sheraton, but it was miserable. We were comped breakfast but it was a rough night. San Diego is normally in the 70's but it was a humid 85-90 this weekend. I thought we were in Florida. Pros: - Large Suite - Plenty of Parking - Free WiFi (Starwood Only?) - 12th Floor Lounge Cons: - A/C Died - 3 power outages - Elevators and hallways have no ventilation at all. Very stuffy. - Staff needed multiple phone calls to bring extra bath towels every day. - Beds were not the standard Sheraton/Westin/W beds. They were thin, creaky, and not very comfortable. Note, when the A/C died and the rooms were sweltering, we were not notified of any comps being offered. We went to the hotel restaurant and the server mistakenly asked if we were there for the comped breakfast! August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lock your doors! Checked in at 11pm. Went to room. Keys don't work. This always irks me. Go down to lobby and express frustration. Desk clerk apologizes and says confidently, "these will work this time or I'll quit." Go to my room. Nope. Keys don't work. Go back to lobby and tell him I'm dragging him up wi me this time. So he comes up. Nope. Third time keys still don't work. But at least he's there with me to see for himself. He calls hotel engineer. Dude comes, tries key and knocks on door. And there is a man already in the room! Never occurred to me to knock. Good to know when door is deadbolted from the inside a new key wont work. So hotel clerk takes me to a new room. Double beds and I want king. So we go to another room. Finally this works. Takes 1 hour and it's now midnight. If I had my kids I would have freaked. I asked for nothing, but he promised spg points, so let's see...I should note colleagues checked in the next day separately. One went to her room to change. Then the other went up to what she was told was her room and walked in on the other woman changing. Clerk gave them th same exact room minutes apart??? What else can I say about this place. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service! From our arrival to departure our experience was GREAT! Great staff and great location. I will definitely recommend September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff was fantastic Hotel was remodeled recently and everything was perfect. Staff very friendly and very helpful in any needs that was requested without any question. Back room office personnel was on top of everything. Thanks James L for doing what you did. Made my daughters 16th birthday that much better. Rooms were clean, Elevators were up to speed and the lady that was in the club room (Thursday thru Sunday) was fantastic in keeping everything well stocked and worked very hard to maintain the club room. She seemed to know many of the regulars that stay in the hotel and she now will know us for the next time. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reunion weekend The staff was extremely helpful, Midge on the front desk was awesome with calling us a cab and giving us information to get around. She recommended places to eat, shop and how to stay safe in a strange city. All of the front desk was pleasant. Santano in the bar area was great. Kept asking us what we needed. Ate several times in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious and love the 5.00 off each day you don't have your room cleaned. I loved everything about this hotel September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>