Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hospitality staff in the business. I have been using this hotel exclusively on my visits to San Diego because the staff is excellent, from Midge and Dave at the front desk to Ripa and Karen in the lounge. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. And as a regular traveler, this is nice to come back to. Always look forward to my stays at the Sheraton Mission Valley. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read this! Everything you could expect! I was initially uncertain about booking here after reading several reviews online and seeing a below 4 star rating, however I've always had pleasant stays at the Sheraton hotels and resorts and booked anyway. I booked my room for a week and arrived pretty late (after midnight). The desk staff were very friendly and quick and asked me if I needed anything or extra keycards (room access has RFID cards). The parking fee was waived (not sure if this is a new thing or because of my extended stay). The rooms were large, modernized, and very clean. I inspected the shower, appliances, floors and sheets - looks like new. The bed is comfortable, sheets are heavy and warm (or light if preferred), and the pillows come in different sizes for different preferences. The shower water is fresh and very hot (the drain was a little slow, however). Internet speed is a standard 1.0Mbps, however if you're a member you can get a complimentary upgrade access code. 14th floor is for premium guests and has an incredible view. 12th Floor has a 24/7 lounge for members (coffee, drinks, food.) I stayed here for business and it was very comfortable. The bar and grill in the lobby was a pleasant surprise. The food was fairly priced and the portion was more than I could finish! Drink menu has a wide variety. I would like to see a stout on tap, however, especially for those of us who enjoy the aromatic fine flavors of dark brews. Complimentary breakfast is from 0630 - 1030. Breakfast was standard, but good (fresh fruit daily). The hotel puts you close to everything you'd need or want. There are two gyms within walking distance, or a nice fitness center on the 2nd floor (24/7 access). Nice pool outside the hotel (heated). Now I'd like to mention one disappointment while I was here. When I arrived to my room there is a note about laundry. It said laundry is available and there are prices next to each clothing item. I wasn't prepared to spend that kind of money for laundry and thus this kept me from using the gym everyday.. on my last day I explored the hotel and found that there is indeed guest self-laundry for for free or for pocket change.. This would have been nice to know, however I was unaware (perhaps having a note in the rooms informing guests would be nice). So if you're staying here and would like to use the gym or do laundry - it's right down the hall! Meals can be ordered from 6am - 1am from your room. There is a snack shop in the lobby, but it is quite pricey. I used the shopette on the first day for medication after a killer headache. The in-room fridge doesn't seem very cold, but it keeps your food and drinks cold - it is eco-friendly. If you keep the Green Eco-Friendly sign on your door (no house keeping for that morning) you will get a $5 coupon to be used for food or beverages. I kept mine and ended up paying for several meals and drinks. The hotel gets 5 stars in my opinion (or 4.3 if you're one of those 1st class flyers). I really enjoyed my stay and was very satisfied. There was no noise, perfect temperature control, comfortable (preference oriented) beds and sheets, the amenities, appliances, and bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly and quick. May 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average for the price The staff at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego are fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Midge was awesome. The hotel itself is very nice, beautiful pool and hot tub area. Room was clean but somewhat outdated. Bathroom is very small and the drain ring was rusted. Very little room for our toiletries. The beds are extremely disappointing - like sleeping on a board. Not the plush comfy beds you find at most hotels now that are even less stars. Recommend asking for room on the hill side as the freeway side is really noisey even at night - single pane glass on windows. Lots of closet space but only 2 tiny drawers. No hotel or area literature binder except for room service menu. Parking is $16 per night for no reason as the parking lot is always almost empty and we didn't see any security. Half the days the arm on entrance or exist was open. They did give us a discount because we are SPG members but feel it should be free. Restaurant is average. Breakfast buffet was $11eac but felt it should have been complimentary. Rarely saw anyone eating dinner at the restaurant. We probably won't stay at this hotel again because of the price considering the beds are so uncomfortable which is really too bad because it is a very convenient location. April 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Air Conditioning My husband and I recently booked this hotel for a two night stay for the convenience of location. I used my rewards points since it seemed like a decent hotel in a good location. My first issue with this hotel was the parking situation (not so much the fee but how it was handled - $16 per night is what I was told upon check in, but when I asked where else I might park, I was told there was street parking, but then told because I was an SPG member they would lower it to $8 per night (had I not asked, they would not have lowered it?). My biggest issue with this hotel was really our first night stay. We checked in around 8-9pm, stopped at the hotel bar for a beer, and then went upstairs for the night - at 3am my husband and I woke up sweating. The air conditioner in our room had stopped working and we were told we would have to switch rooms. We had to gather our belongings, look presentable, and move to a new room at 3am. The second night was fine - no complaints. Upon check out I told the two desk associates I wanted to be reimbursed for my SPG points for the first night only. They said they were making a list of all the hotel rooms guests had problems with and would refer it to the manager. That following Monday I called SPG customer care and opened a formal complaint/investigation and was told that the manager should get back to me within 5 days, if not to call them back. I have not yet heard anything and will be calling SPG customer care back this Monday! Terrible customer communication by hotel staff... I would rather spend more rewards points for good customer service than have had to deal with this. April 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by One complaint The staff friendly and attentive. The rooms are amazing, my one complaint is that i plugged in the frig. put my Diet Cokes in it and the frig did not work. My room temp waters were colder then the Diet Cokes in the frig. I know it was on because when i plugged it in I could hear the motor running. March 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs better communication We just arrived home yesterday from San Diego. Overall hotel is fantastic. My complaint is with the staff. My husband left some items in the in room safe, valuable items and we didn't realize that until we got home. I called at 4pm Sunday, and they directed me to lost and found Left a message and didn't hear back. Called again around 6pm front desk informed me that he would pass the message along to housekeeping manager, still nothing. Called back around 10pm front desk told me she left at 6pm and that she would be in at 8am. Took my info again and ensured me that it would be passed along. Called this morning at 8am, front desk person told me she is not in and took my info again. So around 10am left another message, I am getting really frustrated, since there are items of value. Why is it so hard to just be informed that the items have been found? March 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Response by staff to issue unsatisfactory We stayed for the second time in the last month at your hotel and after a good experience the first time, we had a very bad experience this time. We arrived Friday, March 4th with a departure date of Sunday, March 6th. The check in was fine and the room was pleasant, but the issue started Saturday morning. At 9:30 am, the housekeeper knocked on the door and I told her we would be leaving in 1 hour to meet with my daughter and to come back again at that time, she nodded and moved along. My wife was planning on picking up surprise decorations for my daughter’s birthday celebration and coming back to decorate the room around 2:00 while I was with my daughter at the Aztec baseball game. When my wife arrived back at the hotel at 2:00, our room had not been cleaned. She proceeded to call downstairs for Guest Services. A man at the front desk answered (we found out later from the bell hop his name was Torian (sp)) and my wife said that our room had not been cleaned yet and now she was unable to decorate as planned before my daughter got to the hotel. He told her it was “hotel policy” that if a guest turns away the housekeeper, the guest is to call downstairs and reschedule the cleaning. First of all, this “policy” was never shared with us on check in and it was not communicated with me by the housekeeper when I said come back in an hour. My wife told Torian (sp) this exact message and he said we could either change rooms or he could send a housekeeper up now. But he was very condescending and rude to her, repeating that it was her fault that we did not reschedule the housekeeper when my wife stated that this is so inconvenient for her to move all her decorations. She told him to send a housekeeper up right away. Then my wife realized that my daughter and I would be back in only a half hour and there would not be any time for a housekeeper to clean, so she called right back and asked Torian (sp) to just move us to a new room. He proceeded to tell her “I never said that”. So he was denying that he said we could just move to another room. At that point, my wife was finished dealing with this particular staff member, so she asked to speak to his supervisor. He stated “I am the head supervisor, so you will just have to deal with me” and refused to give anyone else’s name. Well, my wife was getting pretty angry at this point, but then he said he would get us a clean room and she would have to come downstairs to get a new key. My wife came downstairs and repeated her complaint that if there is a “hotel policy” that we are responsible to reschedule the housekeepers, then those housekeepers should tell us when we send them away. Torian (sp) proceeded to ignore my wife, look down and say “Have a nice day” over and over each time my wife tried to talk to him. This is disrespectful and horrible customer service and if this staff member is actually a “supervisor”, you should retrain him or have him attend customer service and problem-solving seminars. We would like to commend the bell hop that assisted my wife through the move to the new room. He was courteous and apologetic for all that was happening. Torian (sp) could have averted this entire situation by being courteous, apologetic and taking responsibility for the fact that the housekeepers did not come back to clean the room but instead he was rude and made my wife uncomfortable to stay in your hotel ever again. This is sad, as we will be visiting San Diego numerous times in the next 4 years, probably once a month at least, and now we will be taking our business elsewhere. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This was an excellent experience. The staff was very courtious and helpful. The only issue I had was the mattress was a little hard for me but I have back issues so, I don't blame the hotel for this! February 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay at a hotel I like This has been our go to hotel since our daughter started attending San Diego State. This trip was a birthday celebration and we were very disappointed. We booked a full suite on the top floor and when we walked in it smelled like smoke although we were told it was a non-smoking room. There were cigarette ashes on the table on the balcony. There was no heat and we were pretty cold the first night, we called repeatedly but no one ever came up to check the heat. The next day they told us there was no heat on the floor and they moved us down to a Junior suite. The heat in this new room seemed to be on a timer and after so many hours it stopped maintaining the room and 72. It dropped below during the night and it was San Diego so it wasn't too cold but we had no control to heat the room. Most disappointing was that every time we call the front desk somebody would answer but they would always say they would get back to us and they never did. We had to literally keep calling or go downstairs to even get our issues addressed. The second night they said they would send someone up to check our heat and no one ever came. That was frustrating. In the end all we got was $75 off first night and the front desk person also mentioned that he wouldn't charge us for the full suite for the two nights we spent in the junior suite, how generous. Overall, after two years of staying at this hotel when we visit our daughter, we are now looking for a new hotel. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Traveler If you are looking for a suburban visit to San Diego, this is the place. Close to major shopping and food eateries. We stayed here and booked multiple rooms during baby watch for our expectant daughter. The experience encompassed multiple rooms over two separate stays. The staff was so accommodating from the Sheraton Lounge Club to the front desk. It became our home away from home. Special shout out to Torreon Walker, front office supervisor. He made us feel at home, showed flexibility with reservations as we could not anticipate the delivery date and was always there to answer any questions. The heating system in the room did not work but when I called a portable heater was brought up immediately. I have never experienced a more accommodating maintenance staff. If you want to escape the busy downtown San Diego area and have more of a quiet experience this is the place! Close to fwy so you are not isolated. Food could have been better but because there are so many eating places nearby, that was less of a concern. Great location for families. January 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel staff were friendly and professional. The hotel is very nice and clean. January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable place to stay. The staff at the hotel are always helpful and interested in making my stay as comfortable as possible. At the front desk, David and Jennifer are always polite and looking for ways to make my hotel experience better. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid stay for business travel The staff here are very friendly, especially the woman in the club lounge in the mornings. She is extremely pleasant and always remembers me. The rooms are comfortable and relatively updated. Good location, near lots of restaurants and retail. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is very professional We were checked-in by Miguel at the Front Desk. He was very knowlegable about the benefits of the SPG program and took the extra steps to accommodate our requests. Thank you, Miguel! November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need minor repairs. Doors.tubs. This hotel needs a shuttle to and from the airport. That's a must before I stay here again. November 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Staff We have stayed at many different brand name hotels over the years across the country and we have never felt as welcome and as important as we did at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel in San Diego, CA. Total staff from Desk Clerk to Housekeeping and all others were very friendly and eager to help with any questions or wants we had, and all requests were handled above and beyond our expectations and satisfaction. October 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay at this hotel was horrible Upon arrival to the hotel, it took us 30 minutes to check in? One of the front desk employees was taking too much time talking to guest about all that San Diego had to offer as many of us stood in line? After arriving in our concierge floor room we noticed that it smelled musty, and the refrigerator was warm? The bed was very uncomfortable and sheets smelled musty as well. The thing that ruined our sleep was the upstairs guest were making loud noise throughout the evening and into the early morning hours that sounded like furniture being dragged? I know there was several events in the hotel so there was probably multiple guests staying in the suite above us. When I spoke with the front desk representative to explain our dissatisfaction he told me he would have a maintenance person look into it and then hung up the phone on me. In addition, we pay for the concierge level to have the extra amenities, however we noticed the concierge level lounge was extra full and then quickly figured out why, Guests from other floors that did not pay for the services were utilizing the 12 floor lounge as well? There is no process in place to dissuade this from happening, therefore why pay for the concierge floor services if everyone can utilize them? Overall, this visit was completely dissatisfying and I am questioning if we should continuing our SPG patronage. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! I really wanted to give special recognition to Trish who checked us in. Although all the staff we interacted with were wonderful! We checked in at 4am after leaving a terrible motel. She was so friendly and helpful. She gave us advice on dog friendly restaurants and where the closest cvs was. This hotel has done things right with staffing. Thank you Sheraton! Thank you Trish. We will absolutely be back!! September 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk is Horrible!!! After having a horrific experience 2 weeks ago, I figured I would give this hotel another try. Poor decision, on my part. The front desk seriously need lessons in customer service. I arrived and let the associate know that I had a CC Authorization form, as I am traveling on business. I asked her if I can go ahead and forward her the email so she can get this set up. She proceeded to tell me that she can only receive them by fax. I did let her know that I had just done the same thing two weeks ago on my previous stay. She said let me see what I can do. She told me that she normally only accepts faxes and not emails. We are in 2015, why would we not except emails, but faxes? She then told me that I had an out dated credit card authorization form. Funny, as I received this on August 2nd stay of this year for my stay from two weeks ago. She finally told me that she would accept it this time, however I do need to get the updated authorization form. I asked her to email it to me, and I still don't have it. Also, when I checked in I was not asked what I would like as a bonus gift. I am normally asked if I would like a local gift, or the 500 bonus points, as I am a platinum member/lifetime gold member. It is definitely strange to not get any sort of recognition for being a Starwood platinum member. This hotel is definitely in a great location. However, if you're looking for excellent customer service, you should definitely go to a different hotel. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! The room was great, the bed was so comfortable, the club lounge was the best of any Sheraton we've been to, and (most importantly) the service was incredible. In particular, both David and Torreon at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty in order to ensure that my family's stay was perfect in every way. This is our new hotel of choice in San Diego! August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego Work Training/Vacation trip My employer sent me to San Diego for a week of training in downtown San Diego and I selected this hotel as its close to the Mission Valley Center trolley station and easy to get to shopping, food, and the highway (Interstate 8). They are firm on the check in time of 3pm so schedule your flight accordingly or your arrival to the hotel around that. Parking fee of 16 is the cheapest in the town that I could find so kudos to Sheraton there although FREE would be better. Great friendly staff at the front desk and in the restraunt for the breakfast buffet that had a good selection of breakfast items July 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with the club level "perks" We stayed here as a family for four nights in June. We were in town for a family reunion in National City and chose this location as it was not too far away from the venue and downtown as well. We upgraded to a suite as we had a toddler and also so we can have family hang out in our room. The suite was beautiful and spacious. We were disappointed with the service. After a long 10 hour drive from SF we pulled up to the main lobby entrance and no one greeted us to help with unloading our bags. I had to wait over a minute to get checked in as three staff members were just chit chatting. My husband said that the check in process was horrible with the most horrible explanation of the amenities (and he is a happy go lucky guy so that says a lot). The biggest disappointment was the club level lounge. Breakfast choices was basically 'motel level.' The morning we checked out (Monday) they had hot breakfast selections (and substantial). I hope their service will get better. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning for an overnighter We were greeted by very friendly staff member who welcomed us and started our stay off the right way. Nice accommodations and club room, though it get's a little crowded for breakfast. I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Mission valley. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation Stayed 9 nights and it was very nice. The room was great and all of the staff provided excellent service. Club room was clean and fully stocked. Will stay here again. Thanks June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room noisy, repairs needed Our room was attractive and clean, however it was near the gym, so we were subjected to treadmill and weight dropping noise morning and evening (why would a hotel place a gym in the midst of a guest room floor?). The TV digital channels did not work. The heater did not work. However, the staff was quick to respond to fix these problems in the room. May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooper stayed for a family visiting trip, the stuffs were good, and the room was clean. Walking distance to shopping area May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff experiance The most friendly and helpful staff. I always expect the best rooms when I stay at the Sheraton, but this Staff was amazing. It's been over a week and I still remember Torroom, forgive me if I misspell his name, as having great recommendations for restaurants, and being very friendly. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great values !! Booked the Sheraton Mission Valley for our trip to Sea World. Everything is up to expectation of a Sheraton hotel. I gave 5 stars because we found a competing deal in other website and starwood graciously matched the price + 20%. Awesome deal. We are SPG Plat so we can use the club room which is an added benefit. Staff are courteous and professional. Definitely will repeat when we are in the area. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be better! Wow!! The facilities, property and staff couldn't be better. I've stayed here many times over the years and come here 6+ times/year on business and about twice/year on vacation bringing my wife and daughter. The front desk staff are always friendly yet professional. Ripa in the clubroom in the morning is the best, she's like seeing an old friend and I think my seven year old daughter feels like she is her friend, she always asks before we leave if we'll "see Ripa". The facilty remodel (now a year or two old I think) is beautiful and comfortable. I always get a 4 PM check out when I ask (for being Platinum). I wish I remembered the front desk staff names, but they are all superb! Oh, and the addition of the third elevator is awesome!! Thanks for a great stay, my daughter and wife are asking when we can go again! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "One of the BEST OVERALL" Jackie, Trina, Carlos :) Room was nice, comfy and spacious. Rust in the tub and hair all about. April 6, 2015
  • 2016-10-19 T09:12:05.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_426, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>