Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mutiple stays Great Hotel! make sure to stay on the back side of hotel facing hills....much less noise pollution in your room! October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitable Front Desk Reps were well knowledged and the reps at the breakfast area were really nice and polite. I will most likely stay stay at this Hotel if my son ever has another baseball tournament in San Diego again. Great Job staff and all October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made me feel good but dissapointed at the end. Arrived and SPG provided an upgrade. Made me feel good until after I found out that my upgraded room was the same as the original room that our group had. Got an upgraded breakfast that ended been the same as others without an upgrade. Got entrance to a special SPG guest 12th floor which all keys had access also without the SPG upgrades. Make me disappointed to see that SPG upgrades are just used to make people fell good about it and not true. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great experience! The staff here was the friendliest and most helpful staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in, including 5-star hotels! Our only problem was the air conditioner in the room. It would not cool well. The management was prompt in sending someone to work on it and checked back to see if it had improved. When I told them it was still warm, they sent another engineer and a fan just in case. They also offered to move us to another room. As the a/c had improved, we stayed. The breakfast buffet was not worth the $14 they charged. I know it sounds like we had bad experience but we did not. I would recommend this hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Well where should I start. I came up with the idea of having a little get away to San Diego for my husbands 30th birthday. I booked a regular room for one night on line. I wanted to surprise my husband with a heart shape made of rose petals on the bed. The day after, I got a phone call from Alexis Werner, she say the note on my reservation. She was sooo nice and pleased to help with my idea, I mentioned to her that we would be celebrating my husband 30th. We went back and forth with emails about the idea, she even suggested what places to visit and what places to go dinner. I had mentioned to her if it would be a problem arriving earlier to check in before 3pm. She didnt promise anything, but said she would try her best. We got there at 1pm and she was the person at the front desk (was very happy to finally meet her in person after all the emails). She was able to check us in early and she even surprised us with upgrading our room for a jr suite.When we got the room there was a pathway with roses petals that lead to the room.(we were VERY happy). She suggested to have lunch at the hotels restaurant, we did and it was AMAZING food and drinks. We went to the store to get some stuff. When we got back to the room and to our surprise there was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with a note wishing my husband a happy birthday. We decided to go to dinner and got back with one last surprise more champagne. This was by far the BEST customer service we have received. Everyone was very helpful and very nice. This was more than what I expected. Thanks to Alexis my husband and I had a memorable birthday. She went above and beyond for us. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest is First!!! After arriving at midnight at another hotel and finding out that they had given my room away, the night manager, Trina Fowler, found a way to get me a room at this hotel, despite the town being sold out and the fact that it was now 1am. She worked very hard to find a way to free a room up for me. Her understanding concerning the situation, and her concern for helping us were very sincere and very appreciated by us. She made it very clear that she genuinely cared about us. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Thank you for Everything. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE and BEAUTIFUL Hotel! My sister and I stayed here at The Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel this past week and had a wonderful stay. Gavin at The Front Desk was fantastic and had lots of knowledge and was a great first-impression of the hotel. Ripa in the Club Lounge was very attentive. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeper was very nice. All of the staff were very warm and friendly. Will stay again! Vicki and Dee Dee October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service! From our arrival to departure our experience was GREAT! Great staff and great location. I will definitely recommend September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Football Game My wife and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a football game. We had a great stay because of Gavin Martin, Lobby Ambassador and staff. Gavin treated us well and provided welcoming hospitality. Its good being a SPG Platinum member, it is also better be recognized. Thank you, Gavin. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strange Complimentary Breakfast I travel a lot and have stayed at other SPG properties. This is the first time I have ever been given a check with a tip field for a complimentary self-serve breakfast. Table turnovers were slow - many dirty tables and no silverware to be found. Moreover, the eggs didn't seem to be made of actual egg and were quite dry every day. On a more pleasant note, the fresh fruit was decent when it was available. Lastly, the invoice at check out was not broken out properly as it had an adjusted room rate that did not account for the "complimentary" breakfast. Therefore, it appeared as though I was being charged for the food even though it was advertised as part of the room rate. Luckily, the front desk staff was very helpful and they manually created a new bill and emailed it to me by the end of the day. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reunion weekend The staff was extremely helpful, Midge on the front desk was awesome with calling us a cab and giving us information to get around. She recommended places to eat, shop and how to stay safe in a strange city. All of the front desk was pleasant. Santano in the bar area was great. Kept asking us what we needed. Ate several times in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious and love the 5.00 off each day you don't have your room cleaned. I loved everything about this hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was Surprised hate to write a bad review but was quite surprised by issues we had. Bed was hard as a rock and sounded like it had broken springs inside. Spa was not working properly, no jets and very foggy and water was a deep yellow color, not welcoming. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good location! Busy weekend for hotel, but we had a great time. Dan, the GM, was on duty the night we arrived and was very welcoming and helpful. That was a great start to our stay!! All staff was friendly. Very clean hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley As a lifetime platinum member for SPG you get a little spoiled. With over 20 nights at this property the staff is always very cordial and welcoming whenever I stay here. Tricia was excellent at the front desk and went well out of her way to make sure we were taken care of for our stay. Ripa in the concierge was outstanding as always and is one of the reasons I always choose this hotel to stay at when I am in San Diego. Sincerely, Steve August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I recently stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley on a recent trip to San Diego. I was impressed by the customer service from the moment I checked-in through to check-out. Tricia at the front desk looked after me very well. Her customer service skills were exemplary, showed pleasant demeanor and friendly style certainly made my stay more memorable. Tricia demonstrated a good knowledge of local areas, how to get there and recommend various local attractions. Thanks Tricia! Thoroughly enjoyed my hotel suite. I certainly plan to return to San Diego and will definitely stay at San Diego Mission Valley again! Anil August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unmet expectations First hotel room I ever stayed in where the entry door opened out into the hallway. Open door slowly! very little counter space in the bathroom. Plastic cups in a Sheraton? Breakfast buffet overpriced for what it offered. $14 should at least get you eggs to your order and not scrambled eggs out of a bag. Granted I used SPG points but $16/day to park outside? August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service! My family and I stayed here during the infamous and extremely busy week of Comic Con, which we were attending. This hotel did not show any fear! The employees were wonderful. Our check in with Torreon was a fantastic experience and took great care of us! We had access to the club lounge and that is always a pleasant experience, very welcoming. My husband and I stopped in for a drink at the bar, the bartender was nice and helped male pick out a lovely glass of wine. Our room was clean and very relaxing. We love this hotel and have had a wonderful experience and it made our Comic Con week very restful! Thanks! July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd review, Horrible hotel his will be my second attempt to write my review, my first one was not published for reasons you can read below. First review was written on my 2 day of a 4 day stay. First day Room appeared to be clean, in room safe didn't work. We went to the beach came back and my daughter took a shower, when she opened the door the smoke alarm went off. I called the front desk and they asked if someone had showered that the steam from the shower sets the alarm off. Wow, they gave us a room that has issues and they KNEW about it. Nice young man came up to fix the safe, they completely didn't understand that I didn't lock myself out that it wouldn't set at all. He couldn't fix it. But would have maintained come the next day and fix it. The next day I got my daughters up to take them to Comic Con (who the room was secured thur) and of course the smoke detector goes off all 3 times we use the shower. We left the room around 11. Came back around 3 and our room was not clean, safe still didn't work. Called the front desk and they were sending someone up to fix safe...again. Maid knocked on the door told her we would be leaving in a few minutes but she didn't understand because she spoke NO ENGLISH. Called the front desk and they said they would relay the message. We got back later that night and I called the front desk about the safe and smoke detector. Nice lady came up and determined the safe needed a battery, again they completely didn't understand that I didn't lock myself out that it wouldn't accept the final digit to lock it. Discussed the smoke detector and I explained it was unacceptable that we had to endure the noise each time someone took a shower. I suggested we bag it, she sent up ice bags and I taped off the alarm facing the bathroom door. It was fixed. Next day, left around 11:30 for Comic Con, got back at 5:03, room was not clean but safe was working and new smoke detector. I called down to the front desk and they said they would have it cleaned. We left to go back to Con came home around 8 and the room was clean. Later that night I tried to log onto the internet. It asked for my room number and notified me I would be charged $9.95 per day. After I got logged on I noticed the network was not secure. Called the front desk and got some smart attitdue man who tried to treat me like a moron and said I didn't know what I was doing. (a) anytime they ask for a room number its for a reason (b) I took a screen print of the page that shows the network was unsecured. I thought I had signed into to phantom network and my information would be compromised. All he wanted to do was let me know how stupid I was. We didn't use the internet, my husband was unable to work since his information would have been compromised. Good news, we were not charged. The last day was okay. But I would NOT recommend this hotel. I realize Comic Con is a big deal but it comes around once a year like Christmas and I would think they would plan for this. But reading the comments from others I see Comic Con is not the reason for their issues. Pillows are horrible, beds are hard, mold in the bathroom other that than, Motel 6 might do you better. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hospitality Lead by Example as SPG Hotel Local staff makes the difference - they are your human and warm navigators as you rise up from bed for breakfast and retreating for a better than good night sleep. In other words, they made us feel special and safe. Special thanks to your staff, Carlos for extending his help to a couple of friends during check-in. Hoping to book a block of rooms during future class reunion (St. Catherine School of Nursing Class '74). Thank you. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold members not welcome here we checked in, in hopes of Gold SPG upgrade, but none was available. but were told we would get one once available. checked daily and on the last night there was one available and were told the next day shift would make the switch. when we checked back the next day. someone forgot to do their work and upgrade was not available anymore. Contrary to SPG guidelines we were charged for internet connection in our room, and given continental breakfast at the club, while regular guests enjoyed hot breakfast at the restaurant. Bottom line...this property not only does not value SPG Gold members, they treat them worse than non-members. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge disappointment After a long journey in the car you expect to come to Club Lounge with some beverages and small snack, however, nothing, except the water was available. Whirlpool was not working. Overall, low value for the money. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We were here with a group for a sports tournament. This was one of the hotels we were "required" to stay at per tournament rules. I would not have chosen this hotel especially for a team stay as it's not set up for it. I read reviews ahead of time and requested a "hillside" view to alleviate the highway noise. Although parking was included in our rate negotiations, I see most have to pay $14 which is insane. It should be free. Pros: Modern, remodeled, daily maid service, friendly professional staff, lobby coffee (but only until 9am) lots of charging ports in room :) Cons: Maids would either not replenish towels or not leave enough. We had 4 to our room and we'd get 2-3 towels. We were calling every day to get more towels. Beds: NOT COMFORTABLE! Thin stiff mattress covers (instead of a pillow-top pad) and a top sheet (instead of a fitted) that always came untucked and bunched up-not a good combo Sheraton! Lobby Coffee: Ok-good to have, but please use real cream in the pitcher instead of Coffee Mate-really? And serve it all day, not just until 9 Very small bathroom counter-no room for anything for 4 people July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Chance Customer service is a term thrown around in industry but to see REAL customer service is a treat. My last visit at this property was less than excellent and I let them know (without going onto social media...I don't believe that is fair). I was contacted by Russ Cyr both by phone and email to follow up on my stay. I was quick to accept blame for issues that had arisen and was very helpful in convincing me to give the hotel one more chance. As I should have expected, my "bad" experience was an aberration and I had none of the similar problems with my most recent stay. Many thanks to Russ and the rest of the Sheraton staff for my most excellent visit! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Done The Mission Valley Sheraton served my business needs very well. The staff was professional and attentive to my specific needs. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement Bathroom cleanliness was lest than desirable..Club Lounge food choices and quantity limited for the number of people who had access. Paid extra for club lounge amenities and was disappointed. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY GREAT Location, Rooms, service & Staff July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Diego Sheraton Nice upgraded Sheraton in a convenient location July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet service needs improvement First night couldn't connect to the internet, called front desk for hep , 3x I was told it was reset and I'm the only one on the 12th floor complaining about it. I was shocked , instead of offering an alternative solutions, I was basically brushed off. Next day internet still not connecting . I spoke with Gavin and thank god I did. Explained to him my dilemma, I know it's not my laptop, cuz it works in the hotel lobby and everywhere else. Gavin offered to transfer me to another room where Internet has a stronger signal, and viola! Problem solved . As a guest, a platinum card holder, I expect a little courtesy and consideration and not be brushed off, when asking for help. Thank you Gavin for having the common sense of knowing what good customer service is all about. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service and no customer focus Staff not qualified to service SPG members Non-responsive to customer questions/requests Room in poor condition Parking system not working July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It could be better Let's talk about the done well first. - Bed is good - Food is good at the restaurant - location is good - free wifi is good Now Do Better: - Toilet water tank is leaking. It was reported and reminded twice, BUT still did not get fixed after I check-out - Same thing this didn't get fix which is the fridge door is unable to close properly - lastly, the window which is huge, did not close properly for some reason, which is pretty noisy Swimming pool is disgusting where no one seems to maintain it because you can find insect body and the small leaves all over the pool and the whirl pool...so we basically quit immediately after we noticed the bad condition. The leaking of toilet water tank , I find a way to stop the annoying refill of water every 30 secs...is to shutdown off the main switch at night and turn it on in the morning ! As for the window, it is huge window, like a patio size, only a man or stronger arm people can completely close it, if not, the noise would also bothering your sleep. I would change to recommended this hotel ONLY if you don't care about the above and be able to fix it yourself. July 3, 2014
  • 2016-02-05 T05:46:53.447-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>