Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley As a lifetime platinum member for SPG you get a little spoiled. With over 20 nights at this property the staff is always very cordial and welcoming whenever I stay here. Tricia was excellent at the front desk and went well out of her way to make sure we were taken care of for our stay. Ripa in the concierge was outstanding as always and is one of the reasons I always choose this hotel to stay at when I am in San Diego. Sincerely, Steve August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I recently stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley on a recent trip to San Diego. I was impressed by the customer service from the moment I checked-in through to check-out. Tricia at the front desk looked after me very well. Her customer service skills were exemplary, showed pleasant demeanor and friendly style certainly made my stay more memorable. Tricia demonstrated a good knowledge of local areas, how to get there and recommend various local attractions. Thanks Tricia! Thoroughly enjoyed my hotel suite. I certainly plan to return to San Diego and will definitely stay at San Diego Mission Valley again! Anil August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unmet expectations First hotel room I ever stayed in where the entry door opened out into the hallway. Open door slowly! very little counter space in the bathroom. Plastic cups in a Sheraton? Breakfast buffet overpriced for what it offered. $14 should at least get you eggs to your order and not scrambled eggs out of a bag. Granted I used SPG points but $16/day to park outside? August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service! My family and I stayed here during the infamous and extremely busy week of Comic Con, which we were attending. This hotel did not show any fear! The employees were wonderful. Our check in with Torreon was a fantastic experience and took great care of us! We had access to the club lounge and that is always a pleasant experience, very welcoming. My husband and I stopped in for a drink at the bar, the bartender was nice and helped male pick out a lovely glass of wine. Our room was clean and very relaxing. We love this hotel and have had a wonderful experience and it made our Comic Con week very restful! Thanks! July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd review, Horrible hotel his will be my second attempt to write my review, my first one was not published for reasons you can read below. First review was written on my 2 day of a 4 day stay. First day Room appeared to be clean, in room safe didn't work. We went to the beach came back and my daughter took a shower, when she opened the door the smoke alarm went off. I called the front desk and they asked if someone had showered that the steam from the shower sets the alarm off. Wow, they gave us a room that has issues and they KNEW about it. Nice young man came up to fix the safe, they completely didn't understand that I didn't lock myself out that it wouldn't set at all. He couldn't fix it. But would have maintained come the next day and fix it. The next day I got my daughters up to take them to Comic Con (who the room was secured thur) and of course the smoke detector goes off all 3 times we use the shower. We left the room around 11. Came back around 3 and our room was not clean, safe still didn't work. Called the front desk and they were sending someone up to fix safe...again. Maid knocked on the door told her we would be leaving in a few minutes but she didn't understand because she spoke NO ENGLISH. Called the front desk and they said they would relay the message. We got back later that night and I called the front desk about the safe and smoke detector. Nice lady came up and determined the safe needed a battery, again they completely didn't understand that I didn't lock myself out that it wouldn't accept the final digit to lock it. Discussed the smoke detector and I explained it was unacceptable that we had to endure the noise each time someone took a shower. I suggested we bag it, she sent up ice bags and I taped off the alarm facing the bathroom door. It was fixed. Next day, left around 11:30 for Comic Con, got back at 5:03, room was not clean but safe was working and new smoke detector. I called down to the front desk and they said they would have it cleaned. We left to go back to Con came home around 8 and the room was clean. Later that night I tried to log onto the internet. It asked for my room number and notified me I would be charged $9.95 per day. After I got logged on I noticed the network was not secure. Called the front desk and got some smart attitdue man who tried to treat me like a moron and said I didn't know what I was doing. (a) anytime they ask for a room number its for a reason (b) I took a screen print of the page that shows the network was unsecured. I thought I had signed into to phantom network and my information would be compromised. All he wanted to do was let me know how stupid I was. We didn't use the internet, my husband was unable to work since his information would have been compromised. Good news, we were not charged. The last day was okay. But I would NOT recommend this hotel. I realize Comic Con is a big deal but it comes around once a year like Christmas and I would think they would plan for this. But reading the comments from others I see Comic Con is not the reason for their issues. Pillows are horrible, beds are hard, mold in the bathroom other that than, Motel 6 might do you better. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hospitality Lead by Example as SPG Hotel Local staff makes the difference - they are your human and warm navigators as you rise up from bed for breakfast and retreating for a better than good night sleep. In other words, they made us feel special and safe. Special thanks to your staff, Carlos for extending his help to a couple of friends during check-in. Hoping to book a block of rooms during future class reunion (St. Catherine School of Nursing Class '74). Thank you. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold members not welcome here we checked in, in hopes of Gold SPG upgrade, but none was available. but were told we would get one once available. checked daily and on the last night there was one available and were told the next day shift would make the switch. when we checked back the next day. someone forgot to do their work and upgrade was not available anymore. Contrary to SPG guidelines we were charged for internet connection in our room, and given continental breakfast at the club, while regular guests enjoyed hot breakfast at the restaurant. Bottom line...this property not only does not value SPG Gold members, they treat them worse than non-members. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge disappointment After a long journey in the car you expect to come to Club Lounge with some beverages and small snack, however, nothing, except the water was available. Whirlpool was not working. Overall, low value for the money. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We were here with a group for a sports tournament. This was one of the hotels we were "required" to stay at per tournament rules. I would not have chosen this hotel especially for a team stay as it's not set up for it. I read reviews ahead of time and requested a "hillside" view to alleviate the highway noise. Although parking was included in our rate negotiations, I see most have to pay $14 which is insane. It should be free. Pros: Modern, remodeled, daily maid service, friendly professional staff, lobby coffee (but only until 9am) lots of charging ports in room :) Cons: Maids would either not replenish towels or not leave enough. We had 4 to our room and we'd get 2-3 towels. We were calling every day to get more towels. Beds: NOT COMFORTABLE! Thin stiff mattress covers (instead of a pillow-top pad) and a top sheet (instead of a fitted) that always came untucked and bunched up-not a good combo Sheraton! Lobby Coffee: Ok-good to have, but please use real cream in the pitcher instead of Coffee Mate-really? And serve it all day, not just until 9 Very small bathroom counter-no room for anything for 4 people July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Chance Customer service is a term thrown around in industry but to see REAL customer service is a treat. My last visit at this property was less than excellent and I let them know (without going onto social media...I don't believe that is fair). I was contacted by Russ Cyr both by phone and email to follow up on my stay. I was quick to accept blame for issues that had arisen and was very helpful in convincing me to give the hotel one more chance. As I should have expected, my "bad" experience was an aberration and I had none of the similar problems with my most recent stay. Many thanks to Russ and the rest of the Sheraton staff for my most excellent visit! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Done The Mission Valley Sheraton served my business needs very well. The staff was professional and attentive to my specific needs. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement Bathroom cleanliness was lest than desirable..Club Lounge food choices and quantity limited for the number of people who had access. Paid extra for club lounge amenities and was disappointed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY GREAT Location, Rooms, service & Staff July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Diego Sheraton Nice upgraded Sheraton in a convenient location July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet service needs improvement First night couldn't connect to the internet, called front desk for hep , 3x I was told it was reset and I'm the only one on the 12th floor complaining about it. I was shocked , instead of offering an alternative solutions, I was basically brushed off. Next day internet still not connecting . I spoke with Gavin and thank god I did. Explained to him my dilemma, I know it's not my laptop, cuz it works in the hotel lobby and everywhere else. Gavin offered to transfer me to another room where Internet has a stronger signal, and viola! Problem solved . As a guest, a platinum card holder, I expect a little courtesy and consideration and not be brushed off, when asking for help. Thank you Gavin for having the common sense of knowing what good customer service is all about. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service and no customer focus Staff not qualified to service SPG members Non-responsive to customer questions/requests Room in poor condition Parking system not working July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It could be better Let's talk about the done well first. - Bed is good - Food is good at the restaurant - location is good - free wifi is good Now Do Better: - Toilet water tank is leaking. It was reported and reminded twice, BUT still did not get fixed after I check-out - Same thing this didn't get fix which is the fridge door is unable to close properly - lastly, the window which is huge, did not close properly for some reason, which is pretty noisy Swimming pool is disgusting where no one seems to maintain it because you can find insect body and the small leaves all over the pool and the whirl pool...so we basically quit immediately after we noticed the bad condition. The leaking of toilet water tank , I find a way to stop the annoying refill of water every 30 secs...is to shutdown off the main switch at night and turn it on in the morning ! As for the window, it is huge window, like a patio size, only a man or stronger arm people can completely close it, if not, the noise would also bothering your sleep. I would change to recommended this hotel ONLY if you don't care about the above and be able to fix it yourself. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Performance for a Sheraton Facilities are fine but room was not cleaned after our first night and and we had to ask for cleaning services after the second night and it still wasn't cleaned until we searched out housecleaning services. The TV was broken and the tub would barely drain. Bad value for the money. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The staff are always courteous and friendly. The location is very convenient and close to the zoo, sea world and the beach. Not to mention that there are a couple of malls within five minutes of the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by June visit The hotel and most everything in it are outdated and well over-priced for the quality. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel during a recent visit to San Diego for the Region 15 USATF Junior Olympic Championships with my family. The hotel offered outstanding service. The staff was very professional and accommodating. Our suite was impeccable. Overall, the customer service was top notch. We only wish we could have stayed longer. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs improvement in Response to members I stayed at this hotel and the stay was pleasant. The in room facilities were good. But, unfortunately, I left my jacket in the room while I was hurrying and I called them within an hour of me leaving the place while I'm on drive and called multiple times before I reached San Francisco. The front desk person changed every time I called and I had to repeat the story again and again. The only response I got every time for next 30 days was they'll search and check with room service department / lost and found department and all me back which never happened. Finally, I stopped calling them to keep my respect. This is not an acceptable customer service handling from a place like Sheraton. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service and features I travel for a living 80 percent of my time, and stay at a lot of hotels. I expect good service, and generally get it. When I receive above-and-beyond service that Wows me, I want someone to know. From the moment I walked in to this hotel, until the moment I left, I received the most amazing service from every single individual employee. The property was above average in appearance, cleanliness and accommodations. I highly recommend. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trina , new employee is the best! Finally! A new employee, knew how to take care of a guest!! She is attentive , respectful, just plain awesome. Kudos to Carlos Diaz as well and another guyot. The front desk , I can't remeber his name. Teonn Walk can use a class about customer service! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Clean, convenient and friendly June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay Staff was wonderful. Hotel, though, needs to be upgraded aesthetically. It is worn, and despite the refreshing of the elevator, it was a poor job at best. gates getting into parking lot (fee charged) were terrible. Numerous times they simply did not work despite staff resetting them. Bathroom was way too small for two people, cant imagime what a family would have to endure. Fixtures were old and dripped constantly. Overall, it was a good stay. Hopefully SPG will take this as a challenge to June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum, what? Staff are responsive if the hotel is not fully booked. But if the hotel is full capacity it's almost imposible to get any assistance. Platinum status doesn't seem to mean a thing in this hotel. I still have yet to enjoy it's benefit, everytime I request for an upgrade there's always a reason that it's not available . Thank god I'm almost done with my work assignment in San Diego and I can finally move to another city and another hotel! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Located in a great proximity to all San Diego has to offer. Fantastic front desk staff and club staff will make you feel welcome. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating Front desk people very friendly remembering me from previous stay, had my preferences noted and did their bst to accommodate. Luis, the bellman was efficient and knowledgable of our needs May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The staff was very courteous, but seemed unable to get a working coffee maker in our room. We asked twice to have our machine repaired or replaced. It only made a third of a cup of coffee each time we pushed the on button. After 2 requests, it was replaced with one that over flowed. We were invited to get coffee in the lobby. May 10, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:30:12.214Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_398, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>