Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements On arrival,(1) elevator not working. No HEAT in room 917. No help or luggage carriers available. On departure,(2) elevators not working.All guests and hotel workers trying to use service elevator. Second year in a row with a heat issue in room. I was offered 50% credit by an employee. That's the least you should do. Thanks January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In America My husband, myself,our daughter, her husband and our 2 grandsons, stayed for the Thanksgiving week. Best Thanksgiving ever. We stayed here for Thanksgiving week 6 years ago, couldn't wait to come back. The staff, our room, the wonderful meals, were the best.. Thank you for making us feel at home. See you soon. The Family November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, But Parking Fees We loved the place! It is a remodeled hotel, but is stunning! It is quiet (despite being next to I-8) and great for a family stay. The only thing I didn't like was the $14 parking fee per night and parking isn't even in an enclosure. Staff is amazing especially the female night desk clerk. She was AMAZING! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating Front desk people very friendly remembering me from previous stay, had my preferences noted and did their bst to accommodate. Luis, the bellman was efficient and knowledgable of our needs May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good experiance only one elevator was working for 14 floors hotel. average wait for the elevator was 15 min. The lounge was out of food all the time. Had to change 6 times the room keys cause they stopped working the bathroom wasn’t working well.. requested twice to fix it but no one came by. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! We have stayed here several times before and will continue to return. Location is good, very comfortable rooms, and great service from the entire staff at this hotel. Club room was very crowded by families, but the staff did it's best to keep up with refilling items. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great employees Jennifer, the night manager, was working the night we came in. She appeared to be working alone. It was pretty late. She was our front desk agent and our concierge and she did a magnificent job! She made us feel welcome and she made us feel comfortable. March 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Could not check in until 3:45pm, had to change rooms due to soiled sheets, room rate was $399.00 when checking out and I reserved on your website not a travel website. Your hotel was in need of a major face lift and new, knowledgable staff members. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleaniness Great location with easy access to the freeway and plenty of restaurants, shops & other local attractions. Unfortuately, we got a room and the bathroom that did not meet our expectation of clean room. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complaint There was no hot water to shower with and I was told to leave it running for 10 mins as it was cold outside!! We had to ask twice for clean towels and they did not do the room one day. It was a terrible hotel and we stay at a lot. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My experience at your hotel was one of my best experiences Ive had at a hotel. Torreon was a great representative for your company and he was always on point with my solving any issues that I might have. Great job!! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two stars for front desk and three stars for others Overall experienced is a mixed stay. Front desk check-in process took more than 35 minutes, not a great first impression. Facilities are older but comfortable. Location is the greatest point of this SPG property. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Details Missing wash clothes and toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk and pick up becasue we didn't want anyone entering our room. Food service was a plus. Evedrything is getting old looking and in need of repair. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Football Game My wife and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a football game. We had a great stay because of Gavin Martin, Lobby Ambassador and staff. Gavin treated us well and provided welcoming hospitality. Its good being a SPG Platinum member, it is also better be recognized. Thank you, Gavin. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service! My family and I stayed here during the infamous and extremely busy week of Comic Con, which we were attending. This hotel did not show any fear! The employees were wonderful. Our check in with Torreon was a fantastic experience and took great care of us! We had access to the club lounge and that is always a pleasant experience, very welcoming. My husband and I stopped in for a drink at the bar, the bartender was nice and helped male pick out a lovely glass of wine. Our room was clean and very relaxing. We love this hotel and have had a wonderful experience and it made our Comic Con week very restful! Thanks! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional & Outstanding customer service! Professional & Outstanding customer service from the moment we arrived! From check-in to the upgrade floor! Beds and bedding are amazing! Thank you for a wonderful stay!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was upgraded for free The staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location if you are traveling because it is right off the freeway. I was traveling for work so I loved it. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Valley was GREAT! From the moment I wanled in I was impressed. The front desk staff was awesome... They really took care of me... Room was quiet and I would stay here again! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stench The Hotel smelled so bad, couldn't stay in the rooms due to the smell. We got mixed answers of why it smelled so bad. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever! The shower had mold and mildew. When I brought it up to the staff, I got a candy basket but they still left the mold. When the rude staff tried to give me shower gel for shampoo, they decided to comp the room but I have yet to see that on my credit card. When the "manager" passed me up at check out to help some guys at the end of the line, she wants to give me a free night stay back at their hotel. I still have yet to see that happen. The only great service I received at the hotel has been from Tom at the front desk. It was because of his great personal service on the phone prior to check in that I decided to stay at this hotel. It was a big mistake. I have left two messages for the general manager and he has not called me back. Now he has an assistant Alexis call me to ask me what my issues were so that he can then call me back. I guess his time is so much more valuable than mine that he can't take 10 minutes of his time to call me back but I have to explain it all to Alexis so that he would return my call. I am now waiting for Accounting to return my call to find out what happended to my refund. One problem after another. Will my nightmare with this Sheraton ever end? July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by elevators whil replacing elevators during busy hours 6pm and 7 am , open up service elevators for guests. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Did not expect a Sheraton Room could be so Dim and the bathroom, very disappointed. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by MR Broken elevator,broken parklng gate ,screaming guests and overcharge to top it off. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strange Complimentary Breakfast I travel a lot and have stayed at other SPG properties. This is the first time I have ever been given a check with a tip field for a complimentary self-serve breakfast. Table turnovers were slow - many dirty tables and no silverware to be found. Moreover, the eggs didn't seem to be made of actual egg and were quite dry every day. On a more pleasant note, the fresh fruit was decent when it was available. Lastly, the invoice at check out was not broken out properly as it had an adjusted room rate that did not account for the "complimentary" breakfast. Therefore, it appeared as though I was being charged for the food even though it was advertised as part of the room rate. Luckily, the front desk staff was very helpful and they manually created a new bill and emailed it to me by the end of the day. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The staff was pleasnat and helpful With good attitude's , Nice stay Thank You!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by elevator failure one elevator was out, check out time was hecktick. othervise, not bad stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good location! Busy weekend for hotel, but we had a great time. Dan, the GM, was on duty the night we arrived and was very welcoming and helpful. That was a great start to our stay!! All staff was friendly. Very clean hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average While this hotel was clean and the staff we interacted with attentive, the 2 most important things to us in a top notch hotel were missing; comfortable beds and a quiet room. The beds were very, very firm, (we called them ROCKS), and the hotel is in extreme close proximity to a major freeway - not uncommon with hotels, I understand, however they need to do something to substantially lower the ambient noise from traffic. I understand it would constitute a MAJOR financial commitment to do so, and likely that is why it hasn't been done. Until such a time as these 2 primary concerns are met, we will stay elsewhere when visiting our kids in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition My wife and i stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley frequently. As a SPG Gold member, I have always appreciated the perks, such as upgrades to nicer rooms and access to the club lounge. On my recent stay, I received a room upgrade but when I asked if there were upgrades to the club lounge, the girl at the registration desk made it very clear that the hotel has revised the way it handles SPG guests and that gold members are no longer getting as many perks, those are now reserved for platinum members. Disappointing On another note, i have noticed in a number of the rooms, the remodeled bathroom cabinets have trouble with the shelf supports breaking. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment Old, Tired and Smelly I am a gold elite Starwood member, so I always stay in Starwood hotels. Both the room and the corridor leading to the room were filthy. The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in years. The room smelled like old stale smoke had permeated the furnishings. On the balcony of the room were two patio chairs and a side table, the side table had a paper cup full of cigarette butts. The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and there was a fowl odor the moment you stepped off the elevator for the floor. The only thing that made it tolerable was that the door to the outside just off the elevator was left open to let some fresh air in. I suspect that was intentional to help mask the odor. None of the furnishings matched and there was not a single piece of art on the walls. There was a bar sized refrigerator which made such a load noise all the time that we tried to pull it out to unplug it, in order to sleep.The room was supposed to be the highest available room catergory, second only to the Presidential Suite. I used points to stay, and I had to use extra points, over and above the normal required amount, to get this room. The hotel and the room are way past their prime and in desparate need of refurbishing. I would not recommend this hotel. May 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>