Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was Surprised hate to write a bad review but was quite surprised by issues we had. Bed was hard as a rock and sounded like it had broken springs inside. Spa was not working properly, no jets and very foggy and water was a deep yellow color, not welcoming. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I recently stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley on a recent trip to San Diego. I was impressed by the customer service from the moment I checked-in through to check-out. Tricia at the front desk looked after me very well. Her customer service skills were exemplary, showed pleasant demeanor and friendly style certainly made my stay more memorable. Tricia demonstrated a good knowledge of local areas, how to get there and recommend various local attractions. Thanks Tricia! Thoroughly enjoyed my hotel suite. I certainly plan to return to San Diego and will definitely stay at San Diego Mission Valley again! Anil August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three star for front desk and four star for the rest (August 3-6 stay) Booked three nights at this hotel. The check in process was very slow and taxing. Waited almost 30 minute to check in, and room was not available. We waited at the Club Lounge, did some work and watched Olumpic there. About one hour later, was told that I could get my keys to the room. Yet another 20 minutes wait to get the key from front desk. Poor front desk lady was swamped. I saw quite a few people wearing hotel uniform (suits, not in bellman uniform), and they were just in and out of their front office, seeing all the line-up, NO ONE pitched in from management team! And there were two computer stations were open for check in (three in total at front desk for check in and check out)! FRUSTRATING! Club lounge staff was friendly and helpful. The offer was limited but nice. Location is the key to this hotel. By the way, no upgrade was offered to a platinum guest. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service! My family and I stayed here during the infamous and extremely busy week of Comic Con, which we were attending. This hotel did not show any fear! The employees were wonderful. Our check in with Torreon was a fantastic experience and took great care of us! We had access to the club lounge and that is always a pleasant experience, very welcoming. My husband and I stopped in for a drink at the bar, the bartender was nice and helped male pick out a lovely glass of wine. Our room was clean and very relaxing. We love this hotel and have had a wonderful experience and it made our Comic Con week very restful! Thanks! July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd review, Horrible hotel his will be my second attempt to write my review, my first one was not published for reasons you can read below. First review was written on my 2 day of a 4 day stay. First day Room appeared to be clean, in room safe didn't work. We went to the beach came back and my daughter took a shower, when she opened the door the smoke alarm went off. I called the front desk and they asked if someone had showered that the steam from the shower sets the alarm off. Wow, they gave us a room that has issues and they KNEW about it. Nice young man came up to fix the safe, they completely didn't understand that I didn't lock myself out that it wouldn't set at all. He couldn't fix it. But would have maintained come the next day and fix it. The next day I got my daughters up to take them to Comic Con (who the room was secured thur) and of course the smoke detector goes off all 3 times we use the shower. We left the room around 11. Came back around 3 and our room was not clean, safe still didn't work. Called the front desk and they were sending someone up to fix safe...again. Maid knocked on the door told her we would be leaving in a few minutes but she didn't understand because she spoke NO ENGLISH. Called the front desk and they said they would relay the message. We got back later that night and I called the front desk about the safe and smoke detector. Nice lady came up and determined the safe needed a battery, again they completely didn't understand that I didn't lock myself out that it wouldn't accept the final digit to lock it. Discussed the smoke detector and I explained it was unacceptable that we had to endure the noise each time someone took a shower. I suggested we bag it, she sent up ice bags and I taped off the alarm facing the bathroom door. It was fixed. Next day, left around 11:30 for Comic Con, got back at 5:03, room was not clean but safe was working and new smoke detector. I called down to the front desk and they said they would have it cleaned. We left to go back to Con came home around 8 and the room was clean. Later that night I tried to log onto the internet. It asked for my room number and notified me I would be charged $9.95 per day. After I got logged on I noticed the network was not secure. Called the front desk and got some smart attitdue man who tried to treat me like a moron and said I didn't know what I was doing. (a) anytime they ask for a room number its for a reason (b) I took a screen print of the page that shows the network was unsecured. I thought I had signed into to phantom network and my information would be compromised. All he wanted to do was let me know how stupid I was. We didn't use the internet, my husband was unable to work since his information would have been compromised. Good news, we were not charged. The last day was okay. But I would NOT recommend this hotel. I realize Comic Con is a big deal but it comes around once a year like Christmas and I would think they would plan for this. But reading the comments from others I see Comic Con is not the reason for their issues. Pillows are horrible, beds are hard, mold in the bathroom other that than, Motel 6 might do you better. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service and features I travel for a living 80 percent of my time, and stay at a lot of hotels. I expect good service, and generally get it. When I receive above-and-beyond service that Wows me, I want someone to know. From the moment I walked in to this hotel, until the moment I left, I received the most amazing service from every single individual employee. The property was above average in appearance, cleanliness and accommodations. I highly recommend. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We were here with a group for a sports tournament. This was one of the hotels we were "required" to stay at per tournament rules. I would not have chosen this hotel especially for a team stay as it's not set up for it. I read reviews ahead of time and requested a "hillside" view to alleviate the highway noise. Although parking was included in our rate negotiations, I see most have to pay $14 which is insane. It should be free. Pros: Modern, remodeled, daily maid service, friendly professional staff, lobby coffee (but only until 9am) lots of charging ports in room :) Cons: Maids would either not replenish towels or not leave enough. We had 4 to our room and we'd get 2-3 towels. We were calling every day to get more towels. Beds: NOT COMFORTABLE! Thin stiff mattress covers (instead of a pillow-top pad) and a top sheet (instead of a fitted) that always came untucked and bunched up-not a good combo Sheraton! Lobby Coffee: Ok-good to have, but please use real cream in the pitcher instead of Coffee Mate-really? And serve it all day, not just until 9 Very small bathroom counter-no room for anything for 4 people July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Chance Customer service is a term thrown around in industry but to see REAL customer service is a treat. My last visit at this property was less than excellent and I let them know (without going onto social media...I don't believe that is fair). I was contacted by Russ Cyr both by phone and email to follow up on my stay. I was quick to accept blame for issues that had arisen and was very helpful in convincing me to give the hotel one more chance. As I should have expected, my "bad" experience was an aberration and I had none of the similar problems with my most recent stay. Many thanks to Russ and the rest of the Sheraton staff for my most excellent visit! July 21, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>