Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Football Game My wife and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a football game. We had a great stay because of Gavin Martin, Lobby Ambassador and staff. Gavin treated us well and provided welcoming hospitality. Its good being a SPG Platinum member, it is also better be recognized. Thank you, Gavin. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three star for front desk and four star for the rest (August 3-6 stay) Booked three nights at this hotel. The check in process was very slow and taxing. Waited almost 30 minute to check in, and room was not available. We waited at the Club Lounge, did some work and watched Olumpic there. About one hour later, was told that I could get my keys to the room. Yet another 20 minutes wait to get the key from front desk. Poor front desk lady was swamped. I saw quite a few people wearing hotel uniform (suits, not in bellman uniform), and they were just in and out of their front office, seeing all the line-up, NO ONE pitched in from management team! And there were two computer stations were open for check in (three in total at front desk for check in and check out)! FRUSTRATING! Club lounge staff was friendly and helpful. The offer was limited but nice. Location is the key to this hotel. By the way, no upgrade was offered to a platinum guest. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strange Complimentary Breakfast I travel a lot and have stayed at other SPG properties. This is the first time I have ever been given a check with a tip field for a complimentary self-serve breakfast. Table turnovers were slow - many dirty tables and no silverware to be found. Moreover, the eggs didn't seem to be made of actual egg and were quite dry every day. On a more pleasant note, the fresh fruit was decent when it was available. Lastly, the invoice at check out was not broken out properly as it had an adjusted room rate that did not account for the "complimentary" breakfast. Therefore, it appeared as though I was being charged for the food even though it was advertised as part of the room rate. Luckily, the front desk staff was very helpful and they manually created a new bill and emailed it to me by the end of the day. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing!!! Attention Starwood!!! We booked 3 months ahead, used thousands of additional points to upgrade to a Club level 2Q+sleeper suite and arrive to find they'd given us standard 2Q room. Ashley(desk clerk) tried, but found all comparable rooms unavailable. Finally agree to a K+sleeper(1 child now staying elsewhere w/friends instead). Room condition poor-multiple stains on carpet and furniture, sink drain handle missing(non-functional stopper), door lock latch was completely missing.. Ashley graciously compt us parking and a battered old refrigerator(no shelves or bars on door). Why doesn't Club Room serve bottled H20, just sodas? Not the first time we've stayed here, but may be the last. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why the negativity? I was nervous about staying here after the negative reviews. Erika checked us in very friendly. Both elevators worked, we had a suite on floor 14 the side were you supposedly can hear the hwy did not hear any noise everyone talked about. Room very clean, restaurant very good,fitness center clean plenty of towels. We had a great week here. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reunion weekend The staff was extremely helpful, Midge on the front desk was awesome with calling us a cab and giving us information to get around. She recommended places to eat, shop and how to stay safe in a strange city. All of the front desk was pleasant. Santano in the bar area was great. Kept asking us what we needed. Ate several times in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious and love the 5.00 off each day you don't have your room cleaned. I loved everything about this hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold members not welcome here we checked in, in hopes of Gold SPG upgrade, but none was available. but were told we would get one once available. checked daily and on the last night there was one available and were told the next day shift would make the switch. when we checked back the next day. someone forgot to do their work and upgrade was not available anymore. Contrary to SPG guidelines we were charged for internet connection in our room, and given continental breakfast at the club, while regular guests enjoyed hot breakfast at the restaurant. Bottom line...this property not only does not value SPG Gold members, they treat them worse than non-members. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service and features I travel for a living 80 percent of my time, and stay at a lot of hotels. I expect good service, and generally get it. When I receive above-and-beyond service that Wows me, I want someone to know. From the moment I walked in to this hotel, until the moment I left, I received the most amazing service from every single individual employee. The property was above average in appearance, cleanliness and accommodations. I highly recommend. June 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>