Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton El Camino San Diego Economical stay for business with included parking and wifi. Made my business stay less painful. Mountain side room was quiet and facilities were adequate. Very close to shopping and restaurants. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location had a great stay, the registration was fast and I was recognized as an SPG member and was upgraded to the club floor. The Hotel is and older property but well maintained and the room was clean and comfortable. Every staff member was very nice and helpful. The breakfast in the club was very nice. Parking was convenient and we loved that it is across from the mall! easy access to freeway. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait for updates to be done I have posted very positive reviews in the past and normally stay here and commute to LaJolla for work because of the facility instead of staying closer to the office at another brand. The past 2 visits have been disappointing however with regard to the facility updates, lack of pool (yes, they offer Hilton's down the street), and malodorous room. Staff is great though! I will most likely wait a few months before returning November 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three star for front desk and four star for the rest (August 3-6 stay) Booked three nights at this hotel. The check in process was very slow and taxing. Waited almost 30 minute to check in, and room was not available. We waited at the Club Lounge, did some work and watched Olumpic there. About one hour later, was told that I could get my keys to the room. Yet another 20 minutes wait to get the key from front desk. Poor front desk lady was swamped. I saw quite a few people wearing hotel uniform (suits, not in bellman uniform), and they were just in and out of their front office, seeing all the line-up, NO ONE pitched in from management team! And there were two computer stations were open for check in (three in total at front desk for check in and check out)! FRUSTRATING! Club lounge staff was friendly and helpful. The offer was limited but nice. Location is the key to this hotel. By the way, no upgrade was offered to a platinum guest. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great experience! The staff here was the friendliest and most helpful staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in, including 5-star hotels! Our only problem was the air conditioner in the room. It would not cool well. The management was prompt in sending someone to work on it and checked back to see if it had improved. When I told them it was still warm, they sent another engineer and a fan just in case. They also offered to move us to another room. As the a/c had improved, we stayed. The breakfast buffet was not worth the $14 they charged. I know it sounds like we had bad experience but we did not. I would recommend this hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing!!! Attention Starwood!!! We booked 3 months ahead, used thousands of additional points to upgrade to a Club level 2Q+sleeper suite and arrive to find they'd given us standard 2Q room. Ashley(desk clerk) tried, but found all comparable rooms unavailable. Finally agree to a K+sleeper(1 child now staying elsewhere w/friends instead). Room condition poor-multiple stains on carpet and furniture, sink drain handle missing(non-functional stopper), door lock latch was completely missing.. Ashley graciously compt us parking and a battered old refrigerator(no shelves or bars on door). Why doesn't Club Room serve bottled H20, just sodas? Not the first time we've stayed here, but may be the last. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley - San Diego When I arrived, the staff was ready to check me in and was quite helpful/friendly. They asked if I wanted a city view or the back of the hotel - they were quick to mention highway noise on the city side. The noise and lights were not a problem for me. The curtains completely blocked out the lights (day or night). The room was comfortable. I requested no maid service and put the 'do not disturb' sign on my door and they stayed out of my room. I did not dine in or use the safe - so no comments or ratings on these items. The bathroom was fine. The TV worked quite well - watched a little of the World Series on it. The hotel wireless worked quite well - which was fairly important for me. Check out went smooth with a slight hitch. I was billed for phone usage and was told that I had dialed a number. I told the hotel clerk that my call was not answered and she removed that charge from my bill and credited the account. My ding to this hotel is lack of a complimentary breakfast and exorbitant charge for vehicle parking. (But, the staff was quick to point out how you could avoid the parking charges, which I did). Also, the pool was being repaired with a lot of noise during the daytime. I didn't really want to use the pool, but the option would have been nice... October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent SD Hotel Stayed here for one night, was a little bit confused why the parking gates were not working but proceeded to park anyways. When I checked in I found out my SNA did not clear but they put us in a club room floor. That room was great .. clean and newly renovated. Barely looked like a Sheraton I'm used to. Very nice. The Club Lounge was a little small esp on the weekend when there was 10 family + kids in there. October 27, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>