Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We were here with a group for a sports tournament. This was one of the hotels we were "required" to stay at per tournament rules. I would not have chosen this hotel especially for a team stay as it's not set up for it. I read reviews ahead of time and requested a "hillside" view to alleviate the highway noise. Although parking was included in our rate negotiations, I see most have to pay $14 which is insane. It should be free. Pros: Modern, remodeled, daily maid service, friendly professional staff, lobby coffee (but only until 9am) lots of charging ports in room :) Cons: Maids would either not replenish towels or not leave enough. We had 4 to our room and we'd get 2-3 towels. We were calling every day to get more towels. Beds: NOT COMFORTABLE! Thin stiff mattress covers (instead of a pillow-top pad) and a top sheet (instead of a fitted) that always came untucked and bunched up-not a good combo Sheraton! Lobby Coffee: Ok-good to have, but please use real cream in the pitcher instead of Coffee Mate-really? And serve it all day, not just until 9 Very small bathroom counter-no room for anything for 4 people July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold members not welcome here we checked in, in hopes of Gold SPG upgrade, but none was available. but were told we would get one once available. checked daily and on the last night there was one available and were told the next day shift would make the switch. when we checked back the next day. someone forgot to do their work and upgrade was not available anymore. Contrary to SPG guidelines we were charged for internet connection in our room, and given continental breakfast at the club, while regular guests enjoyed hot breakfast at the restaurant. Bottom line...this property not only does not value SPG Gold members, they treat them worse than non-members. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Chance Customer service is a term thrown around in industry but to see REAL customer service is a treat. My last visit at this property was less than excellent and I let them know (without going onto social media...I don't believe that is fair). I was contacted by Russ Cyr both by phone and email to follow up on my stay. I was quick to accept blame for issues that had arisen and was very helpful in convincing me to give the hotel one more chance. As I should have expected, my "bad" experience was an aberration and I had none of the similar problems with my most recent stay. Many thanks to Russ and the rest of the Sheraton staff for my most excellent visit! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Resort We came upon this hotel thur Comic Con. My daughter and I arrived on Wednesday for a 4 day stay. As I right this we are on day 2. First day, safe would not lock. Very nice man came to fix it but he couldn't, but he would report it. My daughter decided to take a shower after a 5 hr car trip, when she got out of the shower the smoke detector went off. I called the front desk and they asked if we had showered and I said yes, she explained it will go off every time you take a shower and open the door. There is no exhaust in the bathroom. The next morning after my other daughter who arrived late the previous night took her shower WHILE WE WERE ASLEEP. It went off. Now it will shut itself off eventually. We left about 11 for Comic Con. We came back around 4 and our room had not been cleaned, safe didn't work, smoke detector was still an issue. I called the front desk and they said they would handle everything. A very nice lady came to the room to fix the safe (the maintenance man who was suppose to have come with we were gone apparently either didn't come or just didn't let anyone know what was going on). She said the supervisor would have to fix it because he has the clearance. You know, he could have come during the DAY. We talked about the smoke detector. I suggested we bag it she agreed. She sent up ice bags and I taped it on the side facing the bathroom door. We all showered with no issue. We left this morning at 11 for Con, we all came back at 5:03, our room had not been cleaned. But, the safe was fixed with a note from the supervisor that a new smoke detector was in order. The housekeeper knocked on the door after a few minutes and asked to clean. We were going back to Con after everyone changed clothes and needed 20 mins, but she didn't know that because she spoke NO ENGLISH. I called the front desk and they said they would handle it. I came back at 8:30 and the room had been cleaned. As I went to sign on to their NOT FREE service, it didn't ask for the security code that was given to me at check in. It also said it was UNSECURED. All the stories of hackers setting up like Internet sites to steal information is a huge concern to me. I called the front desk, he said (A) it was free, but when I put my room number it said I would be charged (B) he couldn't explain why it said unsecured but assured me it was secured and that in fact sometimes it doesn't ask for the code they give you but it was FREE. As I write this review I can tell you, walk away from here. Rooms are clean, beds are hard, pillows can be waded up into a baseball o they are not comfortable. Its just been on challenge after another. I do not look forward to the rest of my visit, so far its been a nightmare. Staff is super friendly but if they can't handle Comic Con, they shouldn't be open July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge disappointment After a long journey in the car you expect to come to Club Lounge with some beverages and small snack, however, nothing, except the water was available. Whirlpool was not working. Overall, low value for the money. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service and features I travel for a living 80 percent of my time, and stay at a lot of hotels. I expect good service, and generally get it. When I receive above-and-beyond service that Wows me, I want someone to know. From the moment I walked in to this hotel, until the moment I left, I received the most amazing service from every single individual employee. The property was above average in appearance, cleanliness and accommodations. I highly recommend. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Done The Mission Valley Sheraton served my business needs very well. The staff was professional and attentive to my specific needs. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement Bathroom cleanliness was lest than desirable..Club Lounge food choices and quantity limited for the number of people who had access. Paid extra for club lounge amenities and was disappointed. July 16, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>