Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel

  • 1800 50th Street
  • West Des Moines,
  • Iowa
  • 50266
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to check-in is 18 years of age.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not So Great I found this hotel to be dated with a distinct damp and musky smell and high priced for what you get. I have stayed in many other hotels that are just as old but have been remodeled so appear much newer for far less. To get a higher rating they would need to bring the room decor into the 21st century and get rid of the smell. Also found many stains on the ceilings, floors and walls of the general hotel area. Overall a poor experience.. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job! We were booked here for business & heard about some bad reviews, but our stay here was great. Nice rooms, clean, quiet & the staff was very responsive. I would stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Happy Went to this hotel for a night getaway, was very welcoming at front desk. Room originally was supposed to be one king, was two queens when we got there. However very willing to switch it back with no problems. :) October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really only complaints on service The problems; 1) I phoned with allergies to feathers and did not get replaced when I was out for two hours . . Had to rephone the request in. 2) Said I could check out electronically, but wasn't on the TV service, and then was put on hold to check out by phone . . . Added more time than I had. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower your bar I expected more from Sheraton. Musty smell in the hallways, with stained, loose carpet. Only 2 elevators that took FOREVER. We did get a nice workout using the stairs during our 2-day stay :-) Room was okay, except the heater didn't work and maintenance couldn't do anything about it. Only stay on the 3rd floor if you enjoy the roof-top, HVAC view. We've stayed in worse, but expected more from Sheraton. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice the room was very nice and staff friendly. the club room attendant was very personable. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Achieved our expectations We had stayed there before. We love the height, the openness. Every time I made reservations, the person at the hotel, not the national reservation center, was very concise, pleasant and positive. Check-in was quick and easy. There was plenty of parking (even on weekends when the hotel seems full) and the rooms were large, clean and in repair. We really like this hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements In this day and age, how could you not offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel - especially in your room? This is the reason why when I come back to Des Moines, I will NOT be staying at this location again. September 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>