Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with decent amenities Small pool for our kids but a good room setup with comfortable amenities. Dining options at hotel are minimal but lots of options around it June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would only stay becuse it's a Starwood property . First off let me say I am happy there is a Starwood propery in Des Moines . That being said , This property needs much improvement . Let's start with the Room : small ,out dated furniture,and I really don't think it was a "Sweet Sleeper Bed . Have been to so may Starwood properties with SSBeds 's but they never felf like this bed .Reminded me of a no tell motel bed . Not 'sweet' ! it was hard . . You could actually feel the springs . Not a good nights rest . Full hotel with noisey kids . Sound proofing not good . The sound echo's through the Atrium to the rooms ! The breakfast buffet was very average . Needs more class in it's presentation . The Elevators are a joke . Only 2 elevators and one was out of service much of the time . You can litteraly say this hotel really has it's ups and downs .Mostly downs ! On a positive note the staff was friendly at check-in, although they left out our breakfast coupons and I had to go ask for them . The culb lounge was quite nice . the whole hotel needs much work and a real upgrade .Not worth the money because the nights sleep was not good . June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work This hotel did not come close to meeting my expectations for a Sheraton. I checked in late in the evening and the floor in my room was wet, it was 10:30 at night and I had to switch to another room. I got to that room and it had a horrible smell. I did not want to deal with moving all of my stuff yet again, so I stayed assuming it would fade. It did not. There was no bathroom fan, or ability to open windows, so I was stuck with it. I felt dirty the entire stay and checked out early, even though I was charged $75 just to leave. I did not want to stay there even one more night. If my conference was not at the hotel, I would have left the night I got there and stayed somewhere else. I complained about both things and was not offered anything for the inconvience. I will never stay there again, and I will tell my friends not to stay there. The only nice thing I can say is that the food was very good. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, great staff I typically stay here when I travel to Des Moines. The rooms are nicely appointed and the bed is comfy. It's also closely situated near a number of restaurants and shopping, like Target, Bed, Bath & Beyond, Kohl's, etc. I stayed in suite 233 this week. Only problem I had was with the sink in the outer bathroom, which didn't drain. The one inside the bathroom was fine, though, so I used that. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desperately needs upgrade This hotel is in desperate need of repairs. From the moment you walk in, you can tell it hasn't seen a fresh coat of paint since Beverly Hills 90210 was on the air. The carpet throughout is full of stains and my first room assignment wreaked, with a giant burn hole in the carpet in the middle of the room. Second room was better, but only to find critter in the bathroom and no hot water. AVOID! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed 2nd shift desk was great. So called suites are okay, more like longer rooms. Nothing special overall here. Night auditors are funny birds but this one took it yo new heights. Crazy altercation between hotel staff and "guests" early in the morning. No desire for business guests, much less platinums, more of a "friends and family" scene here. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Yet another great stay while traveling on business June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok wakeup call never came cleaning service didn't come after one of three nights very nice front desk and extremely nice and helpful food service and security guard room with double beds very small, bathroom very very small overall decent cleanliness and value for money June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered as promised Nice stay, small but comfortable room, folks were friendly, more than Sufficient breakfast buffet. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and responsive staff What great staff! Beautiful hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Great! We stayed just one night. This place was super great. We didn't use the food services but everything else was superior! Would stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not in keeping with Sheraton standards Due to its location I understand why this hotel may not be the same quality as other Sheraton hotels I have stayed in. But that does not pardon poor customer service. When i returned from work I found my room had not been cleaned. So I called guest services who did not pick up the phone. So I walked down to guest services and was told they were very busy. I told them I would be leaving for dinner in an hour so they could have my room cleaned. An hour later I reminded them. When i returned after dinner two hours later the room had still not been cleaned. when the gentleman from housekeeping finally arrived I was asked if I wanted the whole room cleaned!!!. The rundown condition of the hotel may be overlooked with good customer service. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy, understaffed This facility, while conveniently located, is noisy and understaffed, at least during my recent stay. Food and drink service in the grill was unsatisfactorily slow. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient location Hotel room was very comfortable. glad that I upgraded the room for the extra space. easy access to I-35 for travelling in the area. requested early check-in, which was available. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review everything was great except the mattresses were very hard and we only had 3 towels in our room not 4. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to focus on guests The room was ok, but had a hard time staying cool. We ran out of tissues and toilet paper. Since we were staying 2 nights. I assumed it would be replenished during cleaning. It wasn't. The public restrooms in the hotel weren't any better. Pool is small. Front desk acted like we were inconveniencing them with a request. Hotel is very loud because of the design. Two elevators are not enough for 10 floors of rooms. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Poorly run and changes without customer notice May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just misses a few things The property was clearly constructed for a different hotel group so the experience doesn't feel quite "SPG" though they've probably done what is possible given the structure. The suite rooms are nice but the work space is poorly lit. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Property Room had a somewhat musty smell. The mattress is not overly comfortable. Overall this property is on the tired side. I had to ask the check in clerk if my Starwoods number was on the reservation. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place My wife and I were the parents of the groom and hosted the reception at the Sheraton. This place was awesome. Everything rated an excellent from us. I would recommend this to our friends. Thank you for all the great times. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my needs I thought the hotel and room were dated, but overall, it met my needs. The toilet made a god awful noise when filling up after being flushed. The food in the restaurant was great. The staff was super. The fitness room had everything I needed. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, except... I had called ahead to reserve adjoining rooms and was told to call back the day of check in. I did that and was told they were all taken. When we checked in we found out that our two rooms had a room between us. Fine expect it was adjoining to one of our reserved rooms! I called down and was able to have it changed so that we'd have the side-by-side rooms. Also, at check in we guaranteed our rooms with a credit card, but wanted to pay cash and told them so. They charged our rooms to the CC anyway which was a huge inconvenience to us. How ever the rooms are clean and well-kept and quiet. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Facility Enjoyed a conference at this hotel. It is also very conveniently next to some great shopping in West Des Moines. The conference rooms and food were great. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs serious updating This Sheraton has seen better days. When you walk in, you are immediately greeted by the smell of chlorine from the fountain in the lobby. The hotel is very damp, and the carpets on the room floor lobbies are bunched and stained. Both my towels and sheets had old stains on them that clearly could not be removed, despite the strong scent of bleach used. Mattress is old fashioned and hard. The only reason that I stay here is b/c it is the only hotel in the area approved by my company. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prefer Different Bedding Like many hotels today, this Sheraton uses quilts on the beds. These quilts are far more covering than I need, yet a sheet alone is not enough. Thus, I end up either too hot or too cold with the bedding provided and have trouble getting to sleep either way. Many hotels provide a blanket in the closet as an alternative. None was available at this hotel, even from the front desk. I would like a lighter bed covering to be available. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Des Moines we always stat at the Sheraton Prior to our arrival, Nancy Leo always has all our needs addressed. Upon arrival our keys have been prepped and our rooms are ready. An outstanding facility with a business area that meets all needs and a workout complex that is excellent. The breakfast buffet meets anyone's dietary needs. The overall location is excellent with many restaurant choices within walking distance. When in Des Moines we always stay at the Sheraton. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, up to date, solid lodging I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. They were able to negotiate a great overnight rate. The event planners also paid for continental breakfast, break snacks and beverages, and lunches. I have to assume the breakfast and lunch were economy packages because they were pretty sparse. The beverage service was great. The rec room was well maintained, though one treadmill was not working. My stay was pleasant, comfortable bed and pillows and the meeting rooms were comfortable. I felt safe and confident staying here. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and spacious Easy to find, close to lots of other amenities. Interior features landscaped atrium. Nicely maintained. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet I went to the restaurat and the only employee was working the omelet station. I seated my self. A waitress came out from the back. She came to the table in about 10 minutes. She asked did I seat myself and I said yes. The entrance that I used was direclty off the elevator and was not marked "do not enter or go to Hostess Stand". She then said "That's the best way to be ignored". She walked away from the table and I left. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor amenities For a very high price there are very few basic amenities. No internet available in rooms unless you pay, extremely long wait to get elevator because they only have 2-with 10 floors this is a problem, no fridge OR microwave in room, only double beds, no hot tub, and finally not even a cup of coffee available anywhere in the lobby. We have stayed in dozens of hotels in the last 2 years and this is by far the most limited in amenities for the price. April 15, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:50:46.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_1557, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>