Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, except... I had called ahead to reserve adjoining rooms and was told to call back the day of check in. I did that and was told they were all taken. When we checked in we found out that our two rooms had a room between us. Fine expect it was adjoining to one of our reserved rooms! I called down and was able to have it changed so that we'd have the side-by-side rooms. Also, at check in we guaranteed our rooms with a credit card, but wanted to pay cash and told them so. They charged our rooms to the CC anyway which was a huge inconvenience to us. How ever the rooms are clean and well-kept and quiet. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Facility Enjoyed a conference at this hotel. It is also very conveniently next to some great shopping in West Des Moines. The conference rooms and food were great. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs serious updating This Sheraton has seen better days. When you walk in, you are immediately greeted by the smell of chlorine from the fountain in the lobby. The hotel is very damp, and the carpets on the room floor lobbies are bunched and stained. Both my towels and sheets had old stains on them that clearly could not be removed, despite the strong scent of bleach used. Mattress is old fashioned and hard. The only reason that I stay here is b/c it is the only hotel in the area approved by my company. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prefer Different Bedding Like many hotels today, this Sheraton uses quilts on the beds. These quilts are far more covering than I need, yet a sheet alone is not enough. Thus, I end up either too hot or too cold with the bedding provided and have trouble getting to sleep either way. Many hotels provide a blanket in the closet as an alternative. None was available at this hotel, even from the front desk. I would like a lighter bed covering to be available. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Des Moines we always stat at the Sheraton Prior to our arrival, Nancy Leo always has all our needs addressed. Upon arrival our keys have been prepped and our rooms are ready. An outstanding facility with a business area that meets all needs and a workout complex that is excellent. The breakfast buffet meets anyone's dietary needs. The overall location is excellent with many restaurant choices within walking distance. When in Des Moines we always stay at the Sheraton. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, up to date, solid lodging I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. They were able to negotiate a great overnight rate. The event planners also paid for continental breakfast, break snacks and beverages, and lunches. I have to assume the breakfast and lunch were economy packages because they were pretty sparse. The beverage service was great. The rec room was well maintained, though one treadmill was not working. My stay was pleasant, comfortable bed and pillows and the meeting rooms were comfortable. I felt safe and confident staying here. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and spacious Easy to find, close to lots of other amenities. Interior features landscaped atrium. Nicely maintained. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet I went to the restaurat and the only employee was working the omelet station. I seated my self. A waitress came out from the back. She came to the table in about 10 minutes. She asked did I seat myself and I said yes. The entrance that I used was direclty off the elevator and was not marked "do not enter or go to Hostess Stand". She then said "That's the best way to be ignored". She walked away from the table and I left. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor amenities For a very high price there are very few basic amenities. No internet available in rooms unless you pay, extremely long wait to get elevator because they only have 2-with 10 floors this is a problem, no fridge OR microwave in room, only double beds, no hot tub, and finally not even a cup of coffee available anywhere in the lobby. We have stayed in dozens of hotels in the last 2 years and this is by far the most limited in amenities for the price. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The staff are very helpful and friendly. Great customer service. Lots of value for your business travel dollar. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WDM Sheraton Great location for a great hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only Starwood property in the area So there really is not much choice if one wants to stay at a Starwood property in Central Iowa. That said, this basic 1980's or 1990's hotel is not bad. The front desk staff is friendly and competent. The lounge was radically understaffed and grossly overcrowded. The suite I was upgraded to had neither a refrigerator nor microwave. As a platinum, I was given the best suite in the house without asking....an increasing rarity among Starwood properties. Everything worked! The place is spotless. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting We stayed here due to a meeting we had in your hotel, our lunch was terrible, we had a very dry chicken sandwich on very hard bread. Could of easly been improved with condiments on tables. You also need a hot tub. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Car Buying Room HVAC was little noisy, Noise late night in hallways. Breakfast too fattening. Staff reasonably attentive. Overall, pretty good hotel. Better for large business. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for family or convention This is the second time I have stayed at the Sheraton West Des Moines and it is a great place to stay from rooms to staff. They are very responsive to your needs and help in any way possible. I have been so satisfied I do not even look around for another hotel. It is located close to dining, shopping, and easily accessible to the interstate. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great value. We stay in Des Moines about every other month and this was the first time at The Sheraton. We called only a two days before and we got a fabulous rate and felt overall it was a great experience at a great price. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade failure! I travel a bit for business and have come to have some knowledge in the ammenities afforded most travelers. My wife booked a weekend get away for the family and was excited to inform me that she had recieved an opportunity to upgrade to a Suite from our King room. I was disappointed and surprised to learn that with Sheraton, a Suite definition meant that our King room had a fridge and micro-wave. Items that in my travels are standard in comparable rooms. Staff did adjust us to a proper Suite with seperated lounge and sleep areas. Staff was courterous and made the adjustment promptly, but as a guest to a Sheraton property I should not have been the one to initiate this upgrade. This leads me to believe that Sheraton and Starwood Hotels employ and encourage bait and switch sales tactics amoung staff at booking in the hopes that they can absorb a higher fee from an unsuspected traveler. After this experience I would not recommend Sheraton for other than a business trip where this is my only option, and have expresed to my wife and our extended family that for future such weekend or overnight get aways they seek out other family oriented accomidations. Truely dissappointed and did not live up to the standards of cutomer service I expected from a Sheraton. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience Had problems checking in and checking out even though reservations had been made 2 months prior to arrival. Front desk personnel appeared they did not know what they were doing and the manager was unhelpful and unwilling to provide good customer service. The hotel was very noisy and it was difficult to get any sleep. Finally, there was a conference meeting at hotel and it only has two elevators to transport people up to the room floors. They were constant tied up and it was not unusual to wait 10 minutes or longer to get on one. Thank goodness I was only on the fourth floor and was able to walk up and down the stairs located on the other side of the hotel from the elevators. I do not plan on ever staying at this Sheraton again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed/pillows The beds and pillows are the most comfortable. We continue to stay at Sheraton's for that primary reason. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel needs help. Not great for the price. First, the positives: Staff very friendly - everyone we had contact with from the front desk to the janitor in the hall. The breakfast buffet was great - the price was reasonable and the food was excellent and the staff took great care of our family when in the restaurant area. The room was very clean. Bed comfortable. Starbucks coffee/Tazo tea in room was nice. Negatives: The room was really dark, even during the day. Lighting was not good. Internet was SLOW and cost $10. When a second device was connected we were charged another $10. The front desk nicely took off the charge, but it was annoying. Don't try to purchase an in room movie. It took 5 phone calls and a trip from the "technology engineer" who unplugged our TV and plugged it back in, to finally get it working. Then it started in the middle. And it cost $19. 2 more phone calls. Finally got to see the movie. Pool okay - but no hot tub. Carpet in room was very worn and threadbare. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by How about restocking the toiletries? I had to call the front desk to get the proper amount of large towels for our room and the bathroom toiletries were not restocked on our second day. I called the front desk for a wake-up call on the first day of our stay and the phone never rang. Fortunately, I set the alarm on my cell phone and we didn't miss our daughter's volleyball tournament start time. This hotel is not even near any of the volleyball venues in Des Moines, so I'm not even sure why we stay there. Not worth the value..... March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel facility and staff! All staff members were very cordial and helpful in ensuring I had a great stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is close to the Interstate and local attractions (ie. shopping/restaurants) as well as being close to downtown. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Beautiful, Clean hotel and a great breakfast buffet. Kids enjoyed the pool as well. Thank you Jane for making us feel welcome! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls' Weekend We stayed at the Sheraton so that we could use points and cash for an economical choice. The hotel was okay. Carpets in the hallways were very shabby but the room was fine. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review It was a cold night outside; very windy and below zero wind chills. The windows in the room were very drafty; you could see the curtains moving. Had to crank the heat to 78+ just to keep warm. The room was clean. I would recommed the hotel, but would caution against a room on the north side if it is cold outside. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updating/repairs I stayed in room 602...the bathtub would take several hours to drain after taking a shower. The back of the bathroom door was coming apart at the bottom, as if it had been damaged by water. The room had a musty smell and the carpet was coming up throughout the entire room. I had tripped over the ripples in the carpet several times during my stay. I have always been extremely statisfied with Sheraton Hotels in the past. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very loud large group of people having a very loud party in the lobby area until almost midnight. it is 11:38 now and still going on. called the front desk to complain because I couldn't sleep and have a very important interview in the morning. Joe at the front desk told me it was the bar area and it would be closed soon. "don't worry about it" is what I was told. I can't believe that I am the only one to complain about this. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay at this hotel again Front desk staff was great at check in and check out; however, after I checked in at 8:30 pm I found my room in disarray. Either someone was already staying in the room or it had never been cleaned from the night before. Staff quickly moved me to a different room. The second room was clean and satisfactory with the exception of the heat. The only way I was not continually cold in my room was if I set the thermostat at 85 degrees - even then the room felt cold in places. The room service was also overpriced for the quantity of food received. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never stay here again Bathroom floor sticky and we had to get it mopped as our feet stuck to the floor, no retired veteran rates, no Big 10 Network, no free breakfast, floor to ceiling window kept the room cool to cold, had to walk around service cart left in hallway over 24 hours with dirty drain pan setting on top, no refrigerator in room, no free internet in the rooms. Disappointed as we get all these features in other Des Moines hotels for less or same dollars. They did have nice conference rooms, but if I have another conference at this hotel I will stay somewhere and drive to it everyday instead of staying here. January 27, 2014
  • 2016-06-23 T12:20:59.961-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1557, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>