Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel

  • 1800 50th Street
  • West Des Moines,
  • Iowa
  • 50266
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Check-in im Hotel beträgt 18 Jahre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are always comfortable & clean. The hotel was excellent like always. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gym Great machines. Problem is the people who use them can't be bothered to wipe them down with the provided towels. Hotel needs to post a reminder on wall in front of equipment. Kind of disgusting. You'd think adults would want to clean up after themselves without being told. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory WiFi policy The hotel failed to recognize my Lifetime Gold status upon check in, and I was not offered the free WiFi amenity. I was forced to accept a $10.95 daily charge for Internet use. To make matters worse, when I tried to log on with a second device, I encountered another $10.95 fee. A call to the front desk was not helpful. The next day I complained to a manager and the charges were dropped. She agreed that I should have been offered the free WiFi amenity. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast was lousy! Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing fancy. My son ordered off the menu, took almost 20 minutes to get two eggs, toast and bacon. When he did finally get his breakfast it was cold, not even room temperature, cold. Very disappointing. We could have walked across the street to McDonald's and gotten a better breakfast for half the price and it would have been hot! Needless to say, we did not return to the restaurant. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rude front desk personnel This was my first stay at this hotel. Everything was fine until checkout. There was a guest checking out in front of me and I patiently waited behind them. Just as another personnel came to the front desk, another guest walked up to them, cutting in line. I politely said that I have been waiting and that I was in a hurry to checkout. The personnel completely ignored me and proceeded to checkout the other guest. It's OK to make mistakes but not OK to be rude. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is clean despite the hallways If you only look at the carpet of the halls (the hallways that lead to the rooms) you would think this was a run-down dirty hotel. However, this hotel is clean and well kept. The carpet in the halls is stained and has many "bubbles". With the right heals a lady may make a hole in the carpet, they are that bad. The only other issue is the desk chair. I travel every week and this is the only hotel I have ever seen that has a desk chair without wheels let alone arms. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Was Nice, Hotel Dirty My room was very nice. It looked as if it had been updated recently. The hallways were dirty, stained carpets and the same trash on the floor my entire stay. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Level Disappointed at offerings at Club Level. Not much to make you want to book it again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always The staff at this hotel is always wonderful. The room was clean and well kept. I always make this my hotel of choice when traveling to Des Moines. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what promised We had asked for a king size bed and instead got 2 beds. The air conditioner was not working properly and was pretty warm in the room. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean & Close to Everything I've stayed at this hotel for 3 years in a row. Every year I have seen improvements and upgrades in the room as far as furnishings & bathroom features. The staff is courteous. It is a beautiful hotel, and it is close to shopping and restaurants. The Conservation Districts of Iowa Conference has been held here for several years. It is a great place to hold our annual conference. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference at this hotel is great Conservation Districts of Iowa held the annual conference at the West Des Moines Sheraton the first week of September 2013. All the meeting facilities with screens, electronics and audio were very well provided with staff assistanct as needed. Meals were delicious, attractively presented and served with great speed. Thank you for a great stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place, Nice staff The facilities are just right for our meetings. Our room was perfect, the extra sitting room was so handy for small meetings and visits. The hotel is very well situated in the community. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I have stayed here previously but this time was disappointed. The carpet had a big wet spot. Called CS but no one checked on this. The room was freezing. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG I would recommend the hotel, however, when someone enters your room they should make the bed even if they are not changing the sheets. All the other places I stay do that. Also remove the food tray from the room from the night before. I was in the handicapped room and use a cane so it was hard to put it outside my room, thus should have been taken out of my room the next day. They removed towels but did not make bed or remove tray from the night before. They also wanted me to get out of my room before I was ready on the day I was leaving. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GiffonMom I called and requested a room with double beds and was told it would not be a problem to just write that request when booking online.I did exactly as instructed and booked over a month in advance. Upon check in, we were told we had a room with a king bed. After being told they had no double bed rooms, I spoke to a manager to and was given a double bed room. We had to wait sometimes close to 10 minutes for an elevator. The breakfast buffet was expensive where so many hotels nowadays offer complimentary hot continental breakfast. The best part of our stay was Frank who made omelets at the breakfast buffet. He along with wait staff were very friendly. The bathrooms were very small as well. My husband had terrible service in the bar and had trouble just getting served cocktailsfor his group.I had high expectations for a hotel with a Sheraton name and was greatly disappointed. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great stay Thanks for a memorable stay. As usual, we enjoyed our stay and were pleasantly surprised with attentive staff and great accomodations. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reserved Room not available I was extremely disappointed when I arrived at the hotel and was told that the room I had reserved (2 double beds) was not available. My daughter had a race the next day and she did not have her own bed other than a sofa bed, which is not what I would consider comfortable the night before you are planning to do a race. I wasn't offered a discount just a suite with a sofa bed and the option of a roll away bed which isn't much better. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drake recommended Excellent hotel when visiting the Drak e campus. Starwoods points was 4500 a night. Which also let you have the complimentary breakfast and hospitality suite. Multiple restrurants within walking distance. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs an update the girl who checked me in was very pretty and felt entitled. As an spg member and frequent traveler, I expect to be given a good room when I check in, I was given a room next to the ice machine near the elevators and when i went down to complain, I was given attitude by this very pretty girl, she reluctantly gave me a different room. The room I did receive was adequate but, slightly unkempt. Overall a lackluster but, comfortable one night stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place2Stay Wouldn't stay any where else in West Des Moines if I had to. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunday breakfast As a baseball team, breakfast serving beginning at 7am didn't help us as we had an 8am game. For future purposes, please reconsider this as it does have an impact on future stays. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Very comfortable rooms; plenty of space; very good breakfast. Wifi worked great. Only comments otherwise was two elevators for a hotel this size led to waiting. Also the 'club' on the club level had very limited access compared to other Sheratons. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by August stay This is a decent hotel in a good location. Staff is friendly but I need to call after every single stay as room service continues to forgot to drop off the Go Green Choice card for one or more nights each time. At least one, if not two calls are required as phone calls are not returned by hotel staff. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and stay! We stayed here for a tournament and found the hotel to be great! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The room we reserved was honored even with late check in and high occupancy level. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Everything was great. Front Office staff was friendly and courteous. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel in disrepair and dirty! We stayed here and had a terrible time. The property is in disrepair and dirty all over. Carpet in room and halls horribally stained and worn, food on booths in breakfast area, ripped fabric in booths, worn paint on walls and doors and yellow stains on comforter in the room. Yuk! The breakfast buffet in the morning was all cold. I would never recommend this to anyone I know until it is properly cleaned and maintained. There are many better choices of places to stay in West Des Moines August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay With A Few Exceptions Enjoyed the hotel overall. Used a combination of points and cash for a club level room, which was good overall. Now the exceptions. Bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable...not what you usually get at a Starwood hotel. The attendant in the club room made several disparaging comments about the food she was serving, not only to us but to others in the room. Very odd to hear the club room employee talk about how bad she thought the bacon was, or how the eggs are reconstituted and far from fresh. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge Needs Work The Club Lounge is a nice facility but not well staffed. Upon arrival, we asked to order a drink. I saw they served grey goose vodka, so I ordered a dirty grey goose martini. The very pleasant lady informed me that I would have to tell her how to make it because she normally works the front desk. I told her I would be happy to help. I asked if she knew how to make a martini and she said "no." So she let me in the back to see what I could figure out. I told her we needed a cocktail shaker and some ice, but there was no cocktail shaker. So I changed my order to keep it simple and asked for a Captain Morgan's and Gingerale. After a few minutes she told me that the entire hotel was out of gingerale. I asked if they had tonic water and she said yes. So I ordered a vodka tonic with lime. Someone had to bring lime wedges up from the lobby bar. If someone had to bring lime wedges from the bar, why couldn't they bring a dirty martini? If they cannot properly execute cocktails in the club lounge, they should probably just offer beer and wine. It seemed that staffing in the lounge might be a chicken and egg problem. I assume the lounge was not well staffed because hardly anyone was using it. But perhaps hardly anyone was using it because it was not well staffed. My key was not properly coded to access the club lounge and after several frustrating attempts, I had to go to the front desk and have the key changed. The following night, service at the lobby bar was excellent! I loved the shaving cream offered as a toiletry! One of the best additions ever. The room was comfortable and well appointed I had two rooms on the same reservation and they asked if I would like my statement e-mailed. I said yes, but I was only emailed a folio for one of the rooms. July 30, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:48:16.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_1557, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>