Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel

  • 1800 50th Street
  • West Des Moines,
  • Iowa
  • 50266
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

L’âge minimum requis pour s’enregistrer à l’hôtel est 18 ans.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel smells and is dirty. The rooms smell terrible and are stuffy. The carpets are filthy and even the "hallway" outside the rooms smell. They don't leave a notepad and pen in the room - even the cheapest motels do that. The hotel staff provided wrong information when called directly in advance then denied they were even called, said I called the 800 number. If the conference wasn't in the hotel I would have checked out. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time for an update The interior of the guest rooms are in need of an update. Simple updates have been completed (counter tops, shower surrounds, etc) but the rest of the details should been looked at as well. Carpeting was stained/dirty, towels should be replaced due to wear and stains, interior doors should be replaced/refinished and caulk in bathroom should be applied with care (not 2-3" wide, looks sloppy) November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel with our sons hockey team. The staff was very nice, other than one guy who was not having the boys play whatsoever. The room overall was nice. Our room the tv didn't work, but we were ok with that. When we made our reservations it said there was a fridge and microwave in our room, which there wasn't. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory We stayed two nights this past weekend and had a good experience. We staying on the king room with the pull out couch. My kids enjoyed the large window in the room and the couch was comfortable. The shower was a good size and the coffee was nice. Could have really used a microwave and fridge though, we travel with small children and that makes or breaks a hotel for us. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My experience was really good starting with the reservations and going through check-in, the room, the restaurant. My only complaint is that there were a group of wrestlers there working out, and they went directly into the pool without showering. They were sweaty and smelled and took their workout clothes off and had their trunks on. They just dove in. Kind of gross. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I have stayed here before and I have to say this was totally unexpected. Tub backed up and not cleaned after fixed; needed toilet paper and had to call twice and go to the desk for it (took a total of 2 hours); was booked on shuttle to airport and when I arrived at desk was informed that there was no shuttle scheduled so I had to pay for a cab. Not good. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Our room was an average hotel room. A little small, but the price was right. The staff at the front desk was excellent. Every question I had, they had an answer and always with a smile. It was a little noisy. There was a lot of young wrestlers staying in the hotel over the weekend and they ran up and down the hallways, A Lot! The breakfast buffet was also average. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff Had only one night's stay; was attending a conference. Drove in to town early morning and was able to check into my room early during a late-morning break in meeting activities. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. Also, restaurant and service workers were very pleasant and well-trained in customer service. Keep up the good work. Thank you. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employee This is a very clean and inviting hotel. Matt the young man that checked us in was excellent and helped us in every way. I had called earlier in the day for an early check in, due to a meeting time and he cheerfully helped to secure that time for us. We REALLY appreciated his help!! A very fine young man with a smile on his face at all times!! Thanks Matt!!!! April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location for the many activities in the Des Moins area. The rooms however, do need some updating, especially the bathrooms. Low water pressure in the shower and the decor is definitely from the 80's. Comfortable beds but the bedding is unusually loud (makes noise every time you move). All of these are minor issues for a great hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton 6/2013 I would review the facilities overall as a 4 out of 5. My only issue was that the noise from the lobby atrium was substantial until midnight and kept me awake. I was not rested the next day, even though the room, bed, cleanliness, etc. met my expectations. The AC could have blocked the noise, but I was not able to it to the right temperature. Too cold. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay for conference Nice facility for a 1.5 day conference. Meeting rooms and vendor area were nice. As for the room, I did not spend a lot of time there but felt comfortable and secure and was nicely decorated. Bed was way to soft for my taste. The only downside was that the lounge closed at a specific time regardless of the fact that it was full of paying customers. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference at this hotel is great Conservation Districts of Iowa held the annual conference at the West Des Moines Sheraton the first week of September 2013. All the meeting facilities with screens, electronics and audio were very well provided with staff assistanct as needed. Meals were delicious, attractively presented and served with great speed. Thank you for a great stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel in Des Moines Nice Sheraton property conveniently located just off I-35 for those passing through town. For me, the hotel was a little far from downtown, but the rate and room availability make this hotel a top choice for my trip. Rooms were clean and modern—what you would expect from a Sheraton property. Free parking was a plus. I recommend this hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was extremely helpful! The guys at the desk were so helpful by giving me directions to places in the area. They didn't make me feel rushed and they looked up to speak to me. (So often we see only the tops of heads at some hotels.) As an extra bonus, they supplied us with ice scrapers as we left to get in our snow/ice covered cars during the recent spring storm. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed here for 15 nights in the month of April. This is a very clean hotel with great customer service. The room was nice, I was able to get my dry cleaning done through the hotel and the fitness center is very nice. However... my room never seemed to cool down - it was warm. Also, there is no hot tub. There is no continental breakfast April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this trip... I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. It is the only SPG hotel in the area, and generally I have received good service. This weekend (especially Friday night) it seemed that there was only one gentleman working. I am unsure what I will do on my next trip to Des Moines, but this visit was less than fantastic. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Getaway My wife and I wanted a quick one-night getaway. I booked using the SPG iPhone app. Process was very easy. Staff was helpful. They offered the expected SPG perks and added bonus access to the club room breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. I particularly liked the extra power outlets available on the sides of the bed side tables. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service and hotel I was in Des Moines for work this hotel is close by the office. At first I only had two days booked of the three that I needed because that last night was booked. Matt went out of his way to help make sure I had a room that last night. The customer service from the staff in general was welcoming. Would stay here again for sure! June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No free breakfast OR free WIFI No free breakfast like they told us. Would have liked to use WIFI but we would have been charged $10 so we went to have breakfast at Perkins and used their FREE WIFI. The big water bottle was deceiving because they had a FREE one there but the big one had the same tag and in little print they had $4 on big bottle. NO HOT TUB :( May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room and excellent staff Rooms are clean and beds are great. The staff where ever the department are outstanding. Brian does and excellent job with the food for large groups and the front desk always recognizes us even when it been 4 month since the last time we were there. They are all just down right nice people. Thank you for a great stay. Marion August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! This was our first time staying at this hotel. It exceeded our expectations. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. It is clean. The breakfast buffet is good and the waitresses are very friendly. It is convenient to everything. We will definitely stay there next time we go to Des Moines. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help I asked to be as close to the elevator and instead was as far from elevator. Check in was awful with one girl that moved very slow took 40 minutes. Could smell sewer smell in lobby and in our room. Was supposed to receive a welcome gift upon arrival which I never got. Will not stay again. Staff very unfriendly. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ideal for a working visit It as a surprise that the ethernet outlets did not work in the rooms. I was able to work at a table in the bar, but this was distracting and also not suitable for confidential work. The number of children attending for a softball tournament also made the hotel noisy and the pool/fitness center unavailable. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the Sheraton brand House-keeping was not timely or well-done (one day skipped all together, even though I had left the room). Shuttle van service hours not conducive to early flights (I had a 6:15am flight; had to take a taxi from the hotel). Fitness center is excellent! The man who drove the shuttle van was nice and helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Stay This was our second stay at this property. My SPG status was acknowledged and we were upgraded to the Club Level and a bigger room. While we were just driving through and spent <12 hrs there, it was warm and inviting, and all the staff were very friendly and sociable. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by August stay This is a decent hotel in a good location. Staff is friendly but I need to call after every single stay as room service continues to forgot to drop off the Go Green Choice card for one or more nights each time. At least one, if not two calls are required as phone calls are not returned by hotel staff. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad plumbing The room above me had trouble with the plumbing. I came back to my room late at night and found water all over the floor. Turns out one of the other people in my group also had this problem I had to move rooms at 1 am not fun. But the staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was weak and over priced. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing My check in experience took 4 tries before my room was available. My first attempt was upon arriving for a meeting held at the hotel. In fairness, this was before 11 a.m. check in. My next attempt was at 11:30, after that 1:00 and my final and successful attempt was at 2:30. The desk clerk (the same one each time except for final attempt) did not try to see if another room was available or make any attempt to show any amount of service. The lunch provided by the hotel was poor on the Friday of our conference there. The salad (main and only course) caused people at the conference to feel ill. One person was ill during the afternoon session and another after the session. The atrium was loud ( do to table near waterfall) and very chilly. I was disappointed in my overall stay because this hotel has been good in the past. The conference rooms were nice. Our conference did experience problems with the microphone system that caused constant crackling and feedback during 2 hours of our presentations. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton West Des Moines Our stay at your hotel was excellent. The room exceeded our expectations; good value. The bed was most comfortable, the down oversized pillows very well received and the cleanliness superb. The staff was most helpful and directed us to a fine offsite restaurant and much more. We will return. August 15, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>