空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It takes a great staff to develop a great hotel I wanted to take the time to let you and the staff know how special my stay was at your hotel. We were at your hotel from 5 to 8 Nov 2015 due to an emergency in my wife's family. When I got in around midnight after a 10 hour drive from Louisville Ky your staff was not only waiting for me but went out of the way to ensure I didn't need anything by putting me up in the club room. During the next 2 days I met Sal and Greg up in the club lounge. These guys made it easy for me to work with my son on applying for his doctorate at various schools around the country right there in the lounge, 48 hours of tense questions but your staff made it easy to work and get the job done. All this while I was driving to Cincinnati IA daily to check on my mother-in-law, your whole staff made sure not to disturb me and cleaned up my living space while I was out in the evening. I've stayed in several Sheraton's but your crew will always be at the top of the list. Your crew is the most flexible I've seen. Please let Greg know Christopher has narrowed his choices down to 5 schools but did not want to apply to WF. You have a great staff Jeff, please thank them for me. Can you tell me how I can get the gold reward cards for hotel staff Sheraton use to give it's members? I haven't received any in 2 years. Chris Lawrence and Family November 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Stench Has a 10 floor atrium that stinks like a toilet. They lock out the TV so you cannot stream movies. VERY few channels, and some did not work. Not anywhere close to Sheraton standards! October 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good older hotel but not business friendly Rooms, property are dated but in good shape. The Internet access is absolutely unacceptable. Trying to do work was impossible as the connection was slow and dropped repeatedly. September 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, hotel needs updating We stayed with our young kids, who loved the waterfall and glass elevators. The room was a nice size and met our needs. Staff was friendly and responsive. The location of the hotel to the Des Moines area was excellent. We weren't in our room much, but the beds were comfortable and the kitchenette area and refrigerator were helpful. The hotel has seen it's better days and would benefit from being kept a bit cleaner. The pool area was full of old, used towels, and we killed a roach in our room. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent enough Perfectly fine hotel for a quick stop over. Very platinum friendly and proactive manager, Jeff. He had secured us a quiet suite on the top floor. Found two beer cans in the room from the last guests, shower pressure was weak and we missed an outdoor pool. Club lounge was ok, but it was freezing cold both morning and evening. Easy on the portable AC, folks. Obviously this is an older hotel, but nevertheless a decent choice in the area. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Sheraton was 1 step higher than other Sheraton properties we've stayed The location and place was wonderful. The staff were friendly from the moment we checked in to the moment we ate/carry out breakfast. The room was clean and spacious and very well organize. The layout of the hotel reminded us of an Embassy Suite and this Sheraton location is definitely a step up from other Sheraton that we've stayed in. July 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A decent, quiet one night stay I stopped here overnight driving from Denver to Illinois. The hotel was very quiet (it was a Wednesday night) and I do travel with my own box fan for night noise. The hotel was decent but not as nice as I expected a Sheraton to be. The bedding was clean but the bedskirts were absolutely filthy (no biggie since it's not a part of the bed that I touch). Channel 23 TBS did not come in and the rest of the channels were limited (only about a dozen). The tub did not drain, not a big deal for me. The AC wasn't very cold, I set it to 60 overnight and the auto fan didn't really work so I put it on the high fan setting. I ordered room service for the night (grilled chicken, veggies, potatoes, and apple pie). It arrived quickly and Leona was very very nice. The chicken was really salty but it was edible. The pie was good. For breakfast I had an $8 coupon for the buffet. It was ok. I arrived at about 9:15 a.m. and the food had been sitting for a while. The pancakes were sour, as if sourdough mix was used. It was weird. The two gals working didn't pay much attention to anyone; service was SLOW. But Billy was very friendly and stepped in to help multiple times. The gym facility was pretty nice. Overall, I just needed a quiet night to stay on my long drive, and this hotel was ok. My rate was only $109. I don't think I'd pay more if given the option. July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were traveling from Denver to Minneapolis and thought this would be the perfect stop. When I checked in with my dogs, I had to fill out a form and leave a $50 damage deposit. I have never before been asked for this, but when we got to the room the carpet was damaged. We then ordered room service and may have had as good a meal at MacDonalds. My rare burger was well done, we were only brought one set of cutlery. My husband wasn't able to get online as the signal was so poor and the Internet is VERY slow., so I had to use my own hotspot. As a member I expected to have a good strong fast signal which is what I get at other hotels. I will say that the grounds are wonderful for walking the dogs. June 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service Upon checking in was told there were no clean rooms. Because it was just me and my son, I asked if there was a room with a king instead of two bedded room and was told NO we are sold out. Interesting that my son and I waited in the lobby and the next guest was upgraded to a suite. That next guest was in the same group as us. I did not expect a suite all I needed was to get checked in so my son could get to his baseball game. As a parent who travels to Des Moines 10-12 weekends a year with soccer and baseball teams, I will never stay here again. Once we finally got checked in, our room was horrible. Smelled musty, could not get air conditioner to cool room even though it was set on 60 degrees. No free breakfast here either. For how much we paid there should be free internet and breakfast. I have stayed at almost every West Des Moines hotel and they are all better than this one. June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Everything The hotel is very pleasant. The driver, the check-in staff, the banquet staff, the managers - everyone was excellent! Bravo & great work! We're excited for the renovation! June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice in West Des Moines We were back to this hotel at the end of May-I really like this hotel-convenient location, great rooms, comfortable beds, tastefully furnished rooms. The Club level rooms are excellent, the living room with the sofa is very desirable. The two people, Mo and Sara are very friendly, helpful people. The front desk staff Christa was very competent, pleasant, helpful. I also want to commend Jeff, the Manager for running a efficient, professional organization-he is very competent and resolves issues right away. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Discourteous Front Desk Basic overview: Front Desk was not friendly upon check in, unhelpful in attempting to resolve an issue for a platinum member, and took several rounds of questioning and pressure to seek a resolution that could have been attempted without added pressure.. Detailed Story: Front Desk greeted me by saying if we are checking in there are no rooms available (Time was 1PM) We had requested early check on the SPG site to use the room to get ready for a mid-afternoon wedding but never heard back that it was not possible. The Front Desk said they never received the request and blamed SPG technology and said a room would not be available until 2PM. We asked if anyone had checked out already and if a room could be made available quickly since standard check out time is 12PM and people do check out early. Front Desk then informed us that rooms take 45 minutes to clean and since check out is at noon no rooms are available (keep in mind it is 1PM) at this time. We pressured the front desk to ask if house keeping could quickly make a room available given our need to get ready for a wedding to which they responded that house keeping is currently working on rooms and unable to do so. We applied additional pressure by just asking the front desk to check with housekeeping to see what could be done to speed up the timeline - after calling housekeeping they realized they had a block of rooms that were clean but not in the system and could get us a room in 10-15 minutes. Don't think any of this added pressure was needed for simple accommodations, let alone when there was a mistake on early check in for a platinum member whether it was made centrally or at the hotel. May 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement We stayed here twice in the last 2 weeks. First visit room not ready at 4;30, told to come back in half hour,came back in 2 hours, room was not cleaned, had to get another room. Also hotel was filled with kids from baseball and volley ball teams . Running up and down hallways pressing all buttons on elevators, complained at front desk and was told not much could be done. Second stay room was dirty, food on the floor bedding stained. Will not stay here again. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total comfort I was impressed from day one. I let them know my needs each and every day. Everything as awesome and comfortable from day one. Thank you Sheraton! May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but pricey While this hotel has an outdated design, it has been updated nicely. The beds were comfy and in general the staff was polite. We were in town for a conference at this hotel and the meeting room was nicely set up and everything seemed to run smoothly. While everything with the conference went well, we just felt that the high room rate, the high cost of breakfast and that they charged for internet use were extreme. We would probably stay again if our conference was located there again, but would probably try to find something nearby that has similar features but includes breakfast, internet and other amenities if staying in the area again for other reasons. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Thursday night's banquet dinner We were given a choice of meal for our banquet dinner, and I chose "seared chicken breast topped with artichokes, olives, blistered tomatoes in a light sauce of chicken stock, white wine, fresh lime and herbs". Sounded delicious! Imagine my disappointment when I was served a thin, processed chicken breast (which was either baked or microwaved) topped with nothing other than a sauce (I did taste the lime). I realize what I was served was cheaper to prepare, but if you're going to offer something, please serve it. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has attractive features and ease in parking I made a reservation for a room on the top floor with a king size bed. Check in time was available at 3 pm. I checked in after 4 pm and was told the room was not ready. When checking in 2nd time the clerk tried to give me a room on the 5th floor. She did finally give me one on the top floor but it had 2 reg. size beds, instead of the king size. There was dust on the desk and table the tv sitting on. The breakfast the next morning was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would possibly give this hotel a 2nd chance. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so Building is obviously old and needs repair. Linens were either stained or dirty. Also, no wifi access is a negative. Employees are nice. January 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by gone down hill heating unit blasted hot air even when set to 63 degrees. Bath tub wouldn't drain and had to take shower in dirty bath water after my husband. i'm both Gold status and have negotiated free internet via my company's negotiated rate, yet had internet charge on bill! Was told I was no longer allowed in club AND have pending charge on my ccd for use of a club I didn't use. FAIL November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite in West Des Moines I love this hotel. What makes it #1 for me is the friendliness, attentiveness, and competency of the staff from the moment I am picked up at the airport, through registration, on-site concierge services, transport to and from my office, to my trip back to the airport. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I'm a frequent business traveler who generally makes SPG platinum by June. So I've been used to the hospitality standards of Sheraton / Westin properties. But of note is Mohsen in the lounge who is quite welcoming and makes guests feel like regulars on their second stay. He even sewed the button back onto my shirt cuff, once it was submitted for laundry and fell off in the press machine. Thanks Mo! November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice The room was nice and clean and updated. Even though it was 15 degrees outside, we could not get the room cooled down. We had the thermostat set on 60 degrees and don't think it got much under 70. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend getaway The staff was friendly durng our stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drake Parents We are Drake Football parents,so we overnight in Des Moines at least 7-10 times during Football season. We have stayed at the Sheraton 4-5 times in the last year.I Really don't have anything terrible to say about your Hotel. But more importantly I also don't have anything positive to say. I guess it's the little things that have me wanting for more out of our stays. Check in never has gone smoothly. The carpet in the hallway is a disaster. Breakfast is very overpriced. I suppose I expect better quality from a Starwood Hotel. We also stay at other hotels in Des Moines. Their staff at check in is always very nice and check in always goes smoothly. Although the hotel is older it seems that that take pride in what they are doing. Something is just missing from your Hotel??? October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Expectations Pros--Location, clean, Club Level, easiness of everything, quite Cons--Older lady in Club Level might as well go home. She sat and read the paper the entire time. Older gentleman who worked in the Club Level was awesome!! October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will pass next time... It's disappointing when you stay a a hotel and have to pay for WiFi access and breakfast. Most hotels, in your price point, offer both as part of your stay. For the most part, I've always liked your lobby; the waterfall is very peaceful. The meeting rooms were comfortable. I will probably pass on staying again as so many other hotels offer amenities which are important to me. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job! We were booked here for business & heard about some bad reviews, but our stay here was great. Nice rooms, clean, quiet & the staff was very responsive. I would stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not So Great I found this hotel to be dated with a distinct damp and musky smell and high priced for what you get. I have stayed in many other hotels that are just as old but have been remodeled so appear much newer for far less. To get a higher rating they would need to bring the room decor into the 21st century and get rid of the smell. Also found many stains on the ceilings, floors and walls of the general hotel area. Overall a poor experience.. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Happy Went to this hotel for a night getaway, was very welcoming at front desk. Room originally was supposed to be one king, was two queens when we got there. However very willing to switch it back with no problems. :) October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really only complaints on service The problems; 1) I phoned with allergies to feathers and did not get replaced when I was out for two hours . . Had to rephone the request in. 2) Said I could check out electronically, but wasn't on the TV service, and then was put on hold to check out by phone . . . Added more time than I had. October 17, 2014
  • 2016-07-26 T16:58:12.833-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1557, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>