Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location downtown Tampa, and provides a free shuttle within a 3 mile radius. The majority of the staff went above and beyond to make the stay very nice. From the front desk, to the club lounge, to the house keepers all very friendly and went out of their way. The only not so friendly interaction was with the waiter while waiting for the room at check in. The property is older, and does shows it age and it is pretty dated. However, it is clean and a good choice to stay here. The food in the club lounge was fresh and had a good selection. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, decent accommodations Let me start with the location of the hotel. It's nicely situated in downtown Tampa along the river and all river view rooms have a nice view. Close to the Times forum, downtown restaurants and nightlife. Secondly, the staff was great! Very friendly and welcoming...seemed happy to be there. The SPG recognition however has never been great, but could be because of the time if year. The rooms have balconies which is nice these days as many no longer have these. The hotel is an older hotel and I would suggest they need to make some improvements to stay relevant and to continue to attract repeat visitors as there are many options near by. The restaurant was a pleasant experience, situated along the river and they fill the tables along the window first...good breakfast. Keep in mind it's a downtown hotel and will only offer valet parking. Overall a good option and with some improvements with both SPG recognition and some room updates, will continue to be a potential option as I travel in Tampa. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay This is my favorite hotel to stay in while in Tampa! The front desk employees are always accommodating and friendly. Jason checked us in!!! I appreciate the kind gesture when you're walking through the lobby and you pass the front desk the staff acknowledges you.. very nice touch! The Valet staff is terrific! We were in and out quite often and the Valet attendants always welcomed us back with a smile and pleasant talk. The car was always brought to us very quickly too. The room was beautiful and very clean! Thank you to All the Sheraton employees who made our stay with your hotel so enjoyable. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location, had clients come for short mtgs and combined that with a weekend getaway, we love the location, the staff and the entire hotel!! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was OK. I am an SPG member and usually when I stay at hotel I am treated as preferred guests. Usually get a room on a higher floor. Cost was pricey for a weekend. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Stayed 3/8-9/14. We were located on the sixth floor facing the street. There was a park music fair 2 blocks to the north. It was like we were at the park with these rooms on the sixth floor. These rooms need double pane windows to cut down the noise (park music and road over night) March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Impression Highly visible furniture damage(several pieces). Placement of TV and phone inconvenient. TV placement used to obsure damaged surface. Poor lighting, no lamps for sitting area. No luggage stand. Some of these conditions would be understandable for a "budget" priced room but not for an organization that advertizes much better. Even at a budget hotel there would have been lamps at either end of the sofa, either side of the bed and at the desk. When asked for additional lamps, the desk attendant said "we don't have any more lamps." The only reason we remained at this hotel was because of proximity to FL Bar Exam. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facility & Staff I was very pleased with my stay at this property. It was close to everything I wanted to do, the room was clean and quiet, the restaurant was very convenient and more than willing to accommodate special requests. The biggest pleasure during our stay was the front desk staff. We were in Tampa for the Gasperilla Classic run weekend 2014 and even though the hotel was very busy Jessica and the other young girl working the evening shift at the desk could not have been more helpful. They were very friendly and pleasant every time we went through the lobby. Any request that we had they dealt with promptly and pleasantly. It is always a pleasure to stay in a place where the staff appear to enjoy their job and both of these young ladies did indeed seem to be well suited for the job. We are planning on visiting Tampa again in 2015 and because we had such a good experience and the staff were so wonderful we will likely stay here again. Thank you all for making our stay positive. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa weekend experience i found the employees at this location extremely friendly and attentive. i was quite impressed with the server in the restaurant.(natasha), was there late saturday, early sunday, late sunday, and then early monday. amazing. and she was always cheerful and accomodating. i was out at the pool and was happy that the young man who was the bartender, came out and asked if i needed anything, so i decided to have a draft beer. would not have done this unless he had asked. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suite; Friendly and helpful staff; great view The suite was wonderful. We liked the view of the activity on the river. It was very relaxing and a great location. The staff in the club lounge was wonderful, friendly, and helpful. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in a while. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be sure to keep your room service receipts Be sure to keep your room service receipts and match them off against your invoice upon checking out. The hotel charged a room service meal to my room in error and when I pointed this out to the guest services person at the desk, she was dismissive and said "once we find out we will email you". Poor customer service. I spoke to another guest services staff person and she walked all the way to accounting and rectified the matter (with a smile and apologized for the inconvenience). First guest services person - poor service Second guest services person - great service March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Riverfront Location My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a flight home from Tampa Airport. If you pay for a river view room you will be able to enjoy watching the crew teams practicing as well as the unique architecture of the University of Tampa’s Henry B. Plant building. We enjoyed the nice sunset from our balcony. The pool area is very enjoyable and the bar/ restaurant is also good, both overlooking the Hillsborough River. There is also a nice workout facility by the pool. We found all the staff members to be friendly and accommodating. This is an older hotel, but the rooms have recently been renovated and are very nice. The hotel is located next to McDill park and a short distance from the museums around Waterfront Park. We would definitely stay at this property again if we were in the area. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front registration The person checking us in was very rude. We have many employees and would of liked to have continued sending them there but the front desk lady was rude. We had 4 rooms and breakfast was not included. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs sprucing up The hotel looked old. The lobby was modern looking but the hallways to the rooms were drab and dark. There was an outlet in the hall off the wall. The towels smelled like bleach. The room was ok and serviceable. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceiving for a Sheraton Broken closet sliding doors (fell off track) Broken faucet taps Dirty toilet seat (underneath) Missing luggage folding rack. No place to open suitcase! Smoking and noisy guests in hallway at midnight! February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing When you have to go to the bathroom using your leg to hold the toilet seat up, something is wrong. There was a full garbage can under my desk. The previous tenant left a lot of trash (food, gold fish). There was a coffee maker but no coffee. The sliding glass doors were slightly opened and not locked. I am not that old but found watching regular TV hard to do with all of the 'upsell' going on. I had to fight through your advertisements just to watch the news. Lots of petty fees for both TV and using Wifi. Staying at a hotel should be rather easy. The poor cleanliness factor will cause me to rethink where I stay. I rarely write reviews, except where I feel you need honest feedback. You need to improve. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I really enjoy my stay at your hotel, the staff was pleasant from check-in to check-out. Everyone I came in contact with was accommondating and eager to assist. I plan to stay here in the very near future. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How is this place so freaking great? I was so pleasantly surprised by this fantastic property. Everyone who works here is helpful and friendly from the valets to the front desk staff to the bartender and waitstaff. I was very pleased with my stay at this property. The Sheraton Club was a wonderful place to have breakfast and always had a fridge stocked with water, juice, and soda. I ate multiple meals at the restaurant within the hotel. The service was excellent and the food was very good. The restaurant has a good selection of wine and the bartender provided great recommendations. The fitness center was great. I am super into their treadmills that gave me the option of simulating runs through Germany and California. I'm into anything that can distract me from how I'm breathing on a treadmill so this was a plus. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. This level of awesome is what I expect from spg and I will definitely return to this hotel if I am in the area again. The valet staff should be specifically complimented on their good nature, friendly service, and impeccable memories. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Keys failed twice and had to be reprogrammed. Shower head broken. Mechanical hum from ceiling. Tons of street noise. Nice wide screen TV but only a crappy analog signal. How about some HD. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel stays ever My stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk was due to the illness of my cousin, who is in ICU at Tampa General. The hospital recommended the hotel and I even got a special rate with breakfast. Everything was exceptional at this property, from the check-in to the lunch the first day. The wait staff could not be more accomodating. I ate three meals there. I even came back to the hotel with my aunt and uncle to have lunch from the hospital. This is a fresh, well-decorated hotel right on the Tampa downtown riverwalk. The area is lovely and the staff could not have been nicer and more professional. It made a difficult time so much easier. Thank you, Sheraton Riverwalk. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect What a wonderful hotel... We were here for some difficult times and were treated wonderful.. Everything was February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great River Views Enjoyed the river views from my room. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Visit As always, overall positive stay on a very busy weekend. Contine to offer an expamding menu in the restaurant, including gluten free. Saturday eve during Gasparilla will be busy, need more wait staff. Provide mini fridge in each room and additioanl coffee, creamer. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I stayed at this Sheraton while in town for work. The staff was very friendly and the valet staff were above and beyond. There is a free shuttle with a nice group of guys that are knowledgeable about the city, and again, very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and the beds, pillows and linens are amazing. My only complaint about the rooms was that is wasn't as clean as I'd like. There was someone else's hair on the wall in the shower my first day (eww) and there was what looked like make-up on an armchair. It made me question the germs that I couldn't see. The rooms weren't sound-proofed too well either and my first two nights I stayed on the Ashley street side and was awoken multiple times a night by sirens, garbage men, and horns honking. I was on the 5th floor and I could even hear people in the middle of a Wednesday night down on the street. Once I moved to the water side, I had a great night's sleep and there is a great view of the Hillsborough river and UT. The continental breakfast isn't free. I found that out the hard way on the first day I ate there. You may have to see the front desk for a voucher. I'm not sure. It was awkward for the wait staff and for me to find out I was being charged $14 for some fruit and a muffin. I didn't bring down any money. The gift shop was very well stocked and has just about anything you could want. They sell beer and wine in case you want to stay in for the night. Room service was pretty tasty. I had the portobello mushroom sandwich and it was fresh, tasted great and well-priced ($10) for room service. The veggie lasagna wasn't as good. It tasted old and re-heated, was a little pricier and not up to expectations. Above all, the staff made my stay comfortable and I would recommend the hotel based on them, location and price. January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Stayed in this hotel after being told by SPG that the construction was completed. Durring check in, I was told the Club floor was under construction so they would put me on another floor. My room, I think had new carpet and old furniture. It had a broken desk and was sagging in the middle. The room looked old and dated. My stay was three nights and every morning I woke up to the construction staff trying to get into my room and banging on the door. The first morning this went on for a long time until I called the front desk. The building is old and feels like a bomb shelter. I can't help but wonder what made them renovate this property instead of starting over with a new building. If this was my first stay at a Sheraton it would have been my last. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel It was my first stay in Sheraton. From the first sight, I was enchanted be helpful and friendly staff in this hotel. Young man (Jason) at the reservation changed my room to double bed room, which I preferred over my original reservation of king size bed. I had lovely river view, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, I rested very well. There is very good cook in the restaurant downstairs, the food is very tasty. I had a wonderful time!!! January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air not working Much construction going on in hotel. Noisy. The air conditioning was not working in the sleeping room. Lobby desk needs to be relocated....check in / out lines take up most of the lobby. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff My family and I travel a lot and the staff here is great. Every employee was so nice, From the valet to the front desk and every staff member we met during our stay made our stay great. After I checked out I actually went back to the hotel to tell them how I felt about their friendly staff. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Esceeds expectations. An overnight visit to see the Rockettes; from the valet service to checking in; to dining,to shuttle service going and coming. Everyone with the hotel couldn't of been nicer and more helpful with anything you needed.easy to tell they all enjoyed their duties and it showed to all the guests. Great visit. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has grest location and staff very helpfull staff clean rooms great view of water way December 21, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T12:57:15.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_500, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>