Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation please training the person had been check in me on 8/18/2013 between 11am to 12:30pm because this lady don't know how to respect the people on vacation. she should know how to handle the problem by make a phone call to confirm but she told the customer that is not her job, and told customer anyone can get this paper on the street or in the garbage to fill out information. I show her a hotel's stamp with address & phone number at the corner, she still said that is a garbage, and she told me I need to fill out the form online. please use the respect language with a customer on vacation because we need a rest, we don't need a stress on vacation and I'm not crazy to buy a airline ticket from Washington state flied to Florida to treating only 2 nights hotel. Please Please respect and watch your language. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Update The room I stayed in was a Deluxe King with a riverfront view. The carpet was sticking up on in one area and the furnishings were in desperate need of update. No fridge or microwave. The room although "centrally located" on the floor was extremely noisy from inside and outside. The positive is that the staff at this hotel was outstanding and I understand they will be renovating the entire facility in a few months. I will not return until it is updated. Not what I would have expected from Starwood. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donald54 It's an older property but well appointed and extremely friendly staff., especially the first person I met - the valet manager, There was not one scratch on my vehicle as he promised. This is definitely the best hotel chain as far as uniformity is concerned. Every location I have stayed at is top shelf service and staff is always friendly without being faked. The property is being rehabbed at the moment but you would never know as the workers are ultra quiet. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has grest location and staff very helpfull staff clean rooms great view of water way December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a renovation. This is the first time I've stayed at a Starwood hotel that I would flat out not suggest anyone visit. It is unacceptably run down. The staff at the front desk was ok friendly but not all that service oriented. I stayed there for 9 days and couldn't wait to check out. That said, Shelia, our 1st floor room attendant was the highlight of the stay. She is one of the friendliest and most helpful service agents I've ever dealt with at any hotel. If you end up staying there, she’s worth asking for. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rating Hotel Stay Although the room was pretty clean I did notice some dust on the night table lamps on either side of the bed. The coverings on the sofa bed did look a bit "used" and the water heater machine looked as it had been a while since someone cleaned it, so I did not use it. The toilet was very noisy whenever it was flushed. The hair dryer was missing a nozzle. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was good and bad! Our initial checking in process was great! Kyle at front desk was very helpful as it was one adult, me and 3 16 yr old girls! Overall things were good hotel clean most employees very friendly. The negatives pool was freezing suppose to be heated. Had no air condition which made nights very uncomfortable... Apparently chillers were down wasn"t told that till last night. Plus first night the girls had no sheets on pull out couch took over an hr for someone to bring them up as a front desk employee who I spoke with shift was over and forgot to tell anyone... and made a few more phone calls when waiting and nobody was answering at desk??? Finally was ready to walk down in PJs as someone answered. He apologized and maid was there quickly she was great and we were grateful as all were tired after a long day!! April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed at best! There are much better hotels in the area. If you stay here you will surely be disappointed! December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry Hotel I talked two different men or maybe the same man. When I called to book a room from the hospital I was told I would receive a military discount with no tax added. I was never told I had to fill out an exempt form until checking out. At that time I was not allowed to fill out the form. I feel I was lied to by the staff. I was there for emergency surgery for my sister. It was not a vacation. I feel I was totally taken advantage of. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower Issues The shower head was not the greatest, plus the diverting plunger never fully engaged, so there was a lot of wasted water coming out the bathtub spigot. One of the days I had maid service and found used towels still on the floor, with the floor mat and soap just thrown on top of it. I'm not sure if the person go distracted and forgot to come back, but it didn't make a good impression. I did appreciate that the complimentary water was restocked each time I had the room serviced. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tampa riverwalk I stay at this hotel several times a year.... I is showing sighns of wear and the rooms and furniture look tired. The tables in the dining room have matts on them that make the tables difficult to clean and the tables are always tacky......end up covering the table with my napkin to prevent sticking to the table.....noticed this on virtually every stay yet no one has addressed ( Noted in survey before). Hence it may be time to change. A shame as it is a preferred spot. Ross May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement We used the hotel shuttle service. We followed their instuctions. After waiting 20 minutes past their stated arrival time we finally paid a taxi to take us back to the hotel. It was not cool to leave me and my 12 year old daugther waiting outside in the cold at 11pm. The room stated it had a river view but not really. It had a view of the top of the lower level. If we looked way down to one side, we could just make out the river. The quality of the television was very bad. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location on the River Very very disappointed in that I did not receive a River-View room since that is what I had made the reservation for at that rate (no adjustment was made on the rate). The check-in clerk (3am in the morning) was not very friendly and mumbled - - so we really didn't understand what he was saying. Looking out a window at a very tall glass and cement building wasn't very enjoyable. Although we did find that the Dining Room & Bar staff and day-time desk clerks were excellent. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice smaller hotel The sheraton riverwalk was in an excellent location in downtown Tampa. I had a river view balcony room which had a great view and nice large balcony. The bed was super comfortable and I liked the convenience of the small fridge, microwave and starbucks coffee available in the room. There was some small wear and tear noticeable in the room-headboard and a few places in the bathroom, but overall I really enjoyed my stay there and the smaller more cozy feeling of the hotel February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star We checked in only to find that our room was on the busy, loud avenue, not the "riverwalk" side. It was extremely loud and that is a problem when traveling with two small children which was stated in the reservation. The room smelled of mold. There was a blood, hope it was nail polish, smear on the wall by the bed and on the bathroom floor tile. The hotel resturant's service was delightful, however, our oil soaked food was alway room temp., if not cold! I was disgusted! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I really would like to acknowledge the great staff that you have here. The front desk staff: Thabani (who we are going to miss greatly), Jennifer, Laura, Samantha, and Kyle. The Ashley Street Grille staff: Michael, Alison, Edgar, Meko, Corey, Joe, Rick, Kathy, and Brian (thanks for the birthday cake), and Jacques the chef. All these employees are just wonderful, congenial people. Thank you so much to all of you. And the entire valet staff, you are really great people! May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great view I always stay @ an SPG hotel because of the quality. I stayed here for a night and it was "ok". For a Sheraton hotel I think this one needs some updates. I stayed in a suite and the floors were dirty, the bathroom looks liked it was way over due for a makeover. It just seams the baths were done last in the 80`s. They did have a balcony overlooking the river and was right in the middle of everything. I would tell friends about this and would advise them to stay here. April 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by General Maintenance is in order This property needs some serious update, it's an older property, bathrooms are small, furniture is worn. Air was out for 2 days during my 3 day stay. In 3 different rooms as a result, all on the club floor so s/b best rooms in hotel. Location is close to everything but traffic noise in all rooms is terrible. Bobby pins and large lint in 2nd room. Loose screws in security locks. Not enough room to list all of the little issues that added up to a big no for me. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated like royalty! All of the desk clerks, valets and cleaning ladies were super friendly and most helpful. One of the best places we have stayed in a long time! We'll be back! December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Upon checking in we were greeted by Tracy at the counter . He was super helpful and got us checked in quickly. Also when we came down to get local shuttle he called driver so we could get eta as we were going to get a dinner cruise for friends wedding found that info out for us and scheduled shuttle to come get us in the the meantime while waiting he gave up complimentary drink while we were waiting, He was very helpful and made it a great experience for us! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL EMPLOYEES This hotel has the best staff of employees I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I had to stay at this hotel for 6 weeks while my husband was having a liver transplant. They treated me exceptionally well and met all my needs. I am still returning there every 2 weeks. These people are like family to me now. It is truly a pleasure going back to see them all. Thank you so very much to all of you for everything you have done for me and my husband. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second time I've stayed and probably will not again The best part of the amenities at this hotel is with the Valet staff who were quick, reliable, friendly and helpful. I have never heard of a hotel charging for a refrigerator and/or microwave. I have stayed at plenty other starwood hotels and were never charged for same. Also, the vent in our bathroom needed to be cleaned and never was and made a noise constantly. There was an issue with some sewage smell on Saturday into Sunday that was horrible! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great experience We attended a wedding and decided to stay the night. The wedding food was very good, the atmosphere very good, but the service was outstanding. A friendly, courteous staff made it a very pleasant experience. If I had any complaint, it was minor in that I thought the Sat. morning breakfast buffet, while very good, could have had more options. An omelet station would have capped it nicely.Have no qualms about staying here again and recommending it. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Servica and ncleanliness great I was so impressed by the pleasant and efficient service of the workers and the cleanliness of the rooms. I would use your facilities again.! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Timing is everything Check in was fine. The concierge lounge in morning was not good at all. Her attitude was really bad and first morning breakfast was served slightly late but my second morning it was about 25 minutes late. As most of us travel a lot and are on tight schedules 25 minutes is way too long. When guests were coming into lounge she would just say it isn't ready yet. Then she would say come back in 10 more minutes. Happened both mornings I was there. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospital rates for Tampa General My husband had surgery at Tampa General and the hotel was accomodating in every way possible. The staff at the front desk were more than awesome. They were phenominal. The shuttle service was a way to make my journeys to the hospital very relaxing. All of the shuttle drivers were courteous, kind and accomodating. I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone that I would know that travels to Tampa. What a great stay under the circumstanances. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and accommodations I am pleased to write a review for the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel. Once again the Front Desk staff was so accommodating. I was upgraded to a Beautiful suite and Mr. Matshazi did that for me, thank you. I come in contact with many of the hotel's staff and EVERYONE you pass says "hello"! That is a compliment to the management and shows how much the hotel appreciates their Guests! Thank you very much. I love visiting Tampa and the Sheraton.! October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features... Had dinner in Ashley's. I was surprised that it was not busier considering the hotel location and quality of the food. The choices for wine offered were far better than at most hotels! Most hotels have great beer selections, but few good wines to choose from.. this hotel has both! Plus you can sit outside on the RIVER patio!! I recommend that you check it out :) October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable stay - nice view. Needed to stay overnight while my father was in the hospital at Tampa General. Hotel offered a great discount for me. The location was very convenient to the hospital and the staff was great with a quick check in and very fast valet service compared to other hotels. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice water view. I wish there had been a refrigerator and microwave since I didn't have much time for dining out. I'll stay again. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay!! Our stay could not have been any better. We stayed here based on the comments we read on the internet, but it surpassed our expectations. The staff especially Tiffany, Denise, Stephanie, Joe, Corey and Dantay made us fell so welcomed. My husband and I were celebrating our 20 year anniversary and everyone at the Sheraton Riverwalk made us feel like royalty!! Lots of special treatment and surprises. We felt like rock stars!! Thanks!!! November 3, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>