Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Downtown Tampa I always have a wonderful experience at this hotel, however this stay my expectations were exceeded by every member of the staff, from the valet to the registration desk, being extremely friendly and wanting to meet any needs I might have. July 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July trip I loved the access to the Riverwalk and how close and easy it was to walk to channelside or the museums. Great quality entertainment and food nearby. The staff that checked us in did not recognize us as platinum or members or give us the two queen beds on the reservation. Aside from them the staff was great and I was impressed with how quiet the rooms were. I would definitely stay here again and give the staff at check in a second chance. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation My husband and I stayed here for a "staycation" and were so pleased that we could also bring our dog. Everyone at the hotel was so incredibly nice and helpful. Our room had a river view - which was spectacular! We enjoyed every moment and can't wait to come back again and again. July 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad rooms and unresponsive front desk staff I checked in the week of 05/16/16 for 3 days. The condition of the room was poor with scratched furniture, cracked mirror frames, dirty coffee maker and rusty air conditioning vents. In addition, I am a tea drinker and they would not replace tea bags from day 2. On day 2 my room was not cleaned at all. When I approached the front desk with these issues the agent was very dismissive, in a hurry to get rid of me. Absolutely bad experience! May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by mom's anniversary trip Thank you Farina for going above and beyond to make my mom's anniversary trip very special. She came home, gave me a big hug and thanked me. I owe it all to you, thank you again. May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by bout nasty people that visited there was a a lot of cheerleaders here this weekend from april29 thou may1 2016 and they were a bunch of nasty people yelling ,and making a mess of the place BUT all the workers did a great job taking care of them ,whenever they needed the help they helped .the cheerleaders and their parents are the most nasty people I ever saw,but like I said all that works here is the best May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this place we love this place like I said in my other review but whyen I was leaving the restaurant the bartender peezee an older person tending the bar was yelling at another worker which was un called 4,if he had a problem he should have taking her to the side,but I still love this place April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is the greatest we love this hotel the staff is great.there are some that stand out from the rest Dan,Scott,Amanda,Mae,Meko ,Corey,Liam and Egar,these workers went above what they needed too.when we needed them they helped us sooooooo much that's why we come back.and we will be back ,and we will be telling people how great everyone is here,see you in dec April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! My husband and I had a wonderful stay the weekend of March 18th. Lisa and the staff were very accommodating and grateful for all they did during our stay for my birthday celebration. The view was phenomenal from our corner room -- even with the misty sky, we were able to see the colorful night lights along the riverwalk and bridges, and all the activities along the Hillsborough River. It's also great to finally have a pet friendly hotel in Downtown Tampa! Thanx again for making my birthday weekend so memorable, and for the surprises you helped pull together. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for a Conference I stayed at the Sheraton River Walk in Tampa while I was speaking at a local conference. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with everything I needed to coordinate my visit. I got in late from the airport and had two complimentary drink tickets for the lounge bar. After a long day of travel it was great to grab a cocktail and relax! The little things really do make a big difference and because of that I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who is looking for great downtown accessibility, beautiful views and great customer service! April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for work trip I stay 150+ nights annually with Starwood and I really enjoyed my stay here this week. The property location is extremely convenient for the area, and the view of the water definitely compensates for the aging aspect of the property.....The balconies right over the water served were definitely a highlight of the stay. I had spent a few nights at the Aloft (another starwood property) the week before, and my room there was half of the size and had no window. I would opt for Sheraton again over it's neighboring Aloft..... The club lounge for Platinum guests is great, and the staff was wonderful. April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for business or leisure I stay this hotel on a weekly basis, so I can tell you I know this place like my home. Rooms are perfect for either a single night or a longer stay. Very cosy large king size beds, with nice sheets. River view is perfect from the rooms and if you are part of the Preferred Guest program, then you can enjoy the Club room on the Club level. Perfect, helpful stuff (applause for Shawn! :)), they always take care of you. Good location, middle of downtown, bars, restaurants, museums just walking distance. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff. Great food, Great Location. We found the hotel to be a bit dated, but the staff, the location and the cleanliness and quiet of our room more than made up for it. Every employee we encountered seemed happy with their job and made us feel welcome. One point I must make is about the Restaurant. We had planned to eat away from the hotel but being hungry on arrival decided to have lunch there. It was fantastic and so we had all but one of our meals there during our 3 night stay. Every meal was excellent. We must give a special salute to the Manager, Alejandro and waiter Jesus who both went above and beyond to make our meals enjoyable. Also, want to say special thanks to Salvatore who drove us several times in the courtesy van for his willingness to share his knowledge about Tampa and its attractions. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Several small but important services. The hotel provided the things I needed for relaxation and enjoyment. It was close to Ybor City and the cruise port plus it has a shuttle service available. March 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4 nice visit Was in town for a 4 night visit with a family member attending collage in Florida, Booked the Sheraton river walk thru AMEX travel and received a fantastic rate on the club floor. Staff was great, view and location very good. overall experience very good. Will make this my go to Tampa hotel over the next 4 years March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! And very friendly staff! I was greeted very friendly on first arriving. And from not being familiar with the area in deciding to travel just for leisure I had some questions about things to do in the area. Shawn was very helpful and recommended lots of different things to do. He also made my stay very enjoyable because he is just a warm and welcoming face to be serving the front desk. I am also in the business and wish all businesses could have people like this. Thank you. February 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Starwood Platinum Service here! I went to stay at this hotel with a girlfriend. She was flying in before me so I called and added her to the reservation a couple days prior - they said everything was good. She went to check in, had our confirmation number and they gave her lip saying there was nothing in her name. I called and said I wouldn't be there for a while and they said they did see her on the room and would let her up. Then I wanted it charged on my Platinum card and they charged hers...and then mine...and then took mine off but told us at the front desk it was on my card. Overall, kind of a hassle I'm not used to - I typically LOVE Sheratons! February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding weekend home base - was great This was ground zero for daughter's wedding weekend. Close to Oxford Exchange, Amilie Arena, the river walk and more. The rooms were nice but could use some refreshing as they appear slightly tired (but it doesn't distract from the facility). Staff were responsive to our requests including quick delivery of mini-fridges to rooms without one. The river view rooms provided wonderful views. The pool was pleasant. Outside seating for food and bar was welcome (just be careful if you move a table as our server was a little temperamental) the outside seating area connects you right to the river walk for ease of exploring the waterfront. Valet staff were friendly and helpful when we needed the car retrieved. I would stay here again. February 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Melissa Saved Our Stay We stayed for three nights while attending a conference with 20,000 people at the nearby convention center. The hotel was extremely understaffed, however, Melissa at the front desk really saved our stay. Despite having an extremely high demand on her as the only staff during our first evening she made sure everyone was taken care of in a timely and professional manner. The facilities and staffing clearly need work to support the one bright spot they have in Melissa. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG employee LOVED THIS PROPERTY I must commend all of the staff and management on my recent stay. At first I was upset at the out dated room but honestly this hotel makes up for it in detail and customer service. Every employee I was in contact with was beyond helpful and treated me like a queen, my guests included. Kudos to Cory in the bar, Alejandro at the desk and Kayleigh in room service. All excellent employees with superb customer service!!! I will absolutely be back !! December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great accommodations, amazing staff and close to where I needed to be. October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice staff enjoyed short stay will be back October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Weekend Two day visit to relax and finish week of travel. Staff was extremely cordial and professional. Buffet breakfast was outstanding September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but needs more refurbishing for the room prices I was given a room with an adjoining door option (not at my request) and were able to very plainly hear all the conversations and children's noises coming from that room next door, into the late evening hours - 10:30 onward. Rooms definitely need soundproofing! Not a restful night. September 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrost Valet Parking If busy takes a very long time for Valet parking long waits for parking when checking in or getting car for going out. Rooms in need of a serious reno. Hotel in good locations downtown Tampa. For money paid good valve but needs some reno soon. September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice features but very noisy Convenient central location Staff professionalism is excellent Rooms are clean, updated, and bed is comfortable. Rooms are located either on streetside or facing river. This is a downtown location on a major thoroughfare with non-stop traffic. We were given a room on streetside even though the hotel was not busy. I'm sure it is well understood how noisy the street side rooms are. I find it a great discourtesy not automatically being assigned a riverside room until there were none available. We were certainly not 'preferred' guest this stay. Another item is the "Green Choice" program. We opted to forego room service by hanging the card outside our door only to learn that promo only qualifies starting on your second night. This is not explained anywhere except when you enquire at guest services. So even though we had no room service there was no benefit for it, including replenishing the coffee etc. Needs improvement. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High School Reunion From the moment the Valet Staff open your car door, until the moment they close it for you on your way home, you are met with welcoming smiles from courteous Sheraton employees. Ours was a large group, but it felt like home for 3 days. Whenever we needed additional accommodations, a solution was offered. I would like to commend Josh in Valet for his upbeat attitude and helpfulness throughout my visit. He is a shining example of Customer Service. Having stayed here before in the 80's, it was exciting to be back and to enjoy all the sights and lights from the dining areas and outside areas. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Services I would like to give an accolate to Ms. Frances Johnson in housekeeping for being that outstanding worker that goes above and beyond duties. My stay was at the Sheraton Riverwalk for 2015 COGIC AIIMS Convention at Tampa Convention Center the week of July 29-July 4. My daughter left her summer reading book at computer. Ms. Frances, personally called me back to make sure that the book was being returned to me in Tallahassee. She paid the shipping fee. Sheraton should be honored to have such an honest and outstanding individual on their staff. Many blessings to you Ms. Frances. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Your location was great for what we were doing . The staff was excellent all throughout our 1 night stay.. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Stays Here, Never a Major Issue Our latest stay(s) revolved around the Stanley Cup playoffs. Shuttle: great for getting to the game, but had to walk back twice (no pickups after 11 PM), which wasn't a huge problem as the hotel is within walking distance. Rec'd conflicting info from three different drivers regarding pickup and last call. To be on the safe side, call the hotel before 10:30 PM to assure you'll be picked up or plan on walking/getting a taxi. All the drivers were great. Ashley, Raquel, Elisha (front desk), Brandon and Genesis (club lounge) were all fantastic during our stays. This property is always accommodating regarding upgrades when they're available and they have always acknowledged our SPG status. Housekeeping always makes sure we have fresh towels and water even though we generally participate in the "Make a Green Choice" program. Joe in the bar is absolutely one of the best Starwood employees we've ever met. He genuinely enjoys his job and his kindness isn't forced; truly a good person. One night, he had already closed the bar when he saw us at the business center, recognizing us from a previous stay. Even though he was closed, done for the evening and on his way out, he spent time talking to us and later, went back to the bar and grabbed us a couple of cokes and some snacks; very atypical behavior and much appreciated! Tip: Valet parking only, $18 a night; easily offset if you use the shuttle service. This is a fantastic hotel and we're returning in August. June 20, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T11:27:38.462-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_500, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>