Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need work I recently stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk for a convention and was very disappointed in the rooms and overall facility. The carpet was absolutely filthy and the beds were simply uncomfortable. I stayed at this property specifically because it was a Starwood property but I regret that decision and would not stay here again. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suite; Friendly and helpful staff; great view The suite was wonderful. We liked the view of the activity on the river. It was very relaxing and a great location. The staff in the club lounge was wonderful, friendly, and helpful. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in a while. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone gets a 10 from me and my family We had wonderful service from the front desk, from all the staff at the Ashley, the Valet/Shuttle staff, and all the housekeeping staff. We had a family member at TGH, and everyone at the Sheraton took a personal interest in our care and comfort. We would definitely stay at the Sheraton again when we visit Tampa. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Balconies are very relaxing. I've stayed at this hotel many, many times and I cannot express the value of the staff there. They are all so wonderful, so congenial, so kind. I've never stayed at a hotel where the employees are so great! Kudos to all of you! And the valet guys are so very efficient and always remember my name!!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by How is this place so freaking great? I was so pleasantly surprised by this fantastic property. Everyone who works here is helpful and friendly from the valets to the front desk staff to the bartender and waitstaff. I was very pleased with my stay at this property. The Sheraton Club was a wonderful place to have breakfast and always had a fridge stocked with water, juice, and soda. I ate multiple meals at the restaurant within the hotel. The service was excellent and the food was very good. The restaurant has a good selection of wine and the bartender provided great recommendations. The fitness center was great. I am super into their treadmills that gave me the option of simulating runs through Germany and California. I'm into anything that can distract me from how I'm breathing on a treadmill so this was a plus. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. This level of awesome is what I expect from spg and I will definitely return to this hotel if I am in the area again. The valet staff should be specifically complimented on their good nature, friendly service, and impeccable memories. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We came from Maine for the Frozen Four and our stay at the Hotel was great. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help us with any questions we had. The valet made a special effort to get us a ride to Tropicana Field for a ball game. This hotel is a great place to stay in Tampa. April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Tampa Riverview Front desk staff was very courteous and welcoming upon check in/out. Room was not cleaned one day and I made the hotel staff aware. Also my room access card did not work for club access. Pool was too cold for swimming so I'll be staying in another hotel with indoor pool my next trip to Tampa. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly, efficient, helpful, and impressive. Lunch over-looking the river was great - highly recommend a side of onion rings with any order! July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceiving for a Sheraton Broken closet sliding doors (fell off track) Broken faucet taps Dirty toilet seat (underneath) Missing luggage folding rack. No place to open suitcase! Smoking and noisy guests in hallway at midnight! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location on the river walk. We faced the river and watched the boats. Quiet and convenient. In downtown but no traffic on the weekend. Stayed on Club floor but always seemed to miss times for special Club amenities. Enjoyed our stay. Valet attendants always friendly and quick. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend I would recommend staying at this Sheraton. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was awesome. The green program rewards you for not having room cleaned each day . We keep our room clean and in order so the 5.00 voulcher was a bonus towards a meal at the hotel . March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Our main complaint is with the pool and pool area. The pool itself needs refurbishing, from our room we could see that the surface was very discolored. The pool area was a disgrace. There were several large clumps of hair in various places, cigarette butts and a discarded disintegrated tissue on the deck area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Staff was very attentive. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location made up for shortcomings Great location with a great staff, problem was hotel needs a bit of face lift. Thought staff was MORE than friendly which made the stay great. Could use a few later hours at the bar! Food was good and overall the stay was GOOD! October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teresa The staff at this hotel were wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Also, ate several meals at the Ashley Street Grill.... great food and atmosphere..... and again, the staff were awesome.... will definitely stay here again!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by tampa riverwalk hotel Overall ok for our needs at that time but room was not Clean, The carpet near the door and sink area was stained and the Shower Curtain was dirty with black mold on the bottom of it. I was surprised for a Sheraton! October 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel was so disappoiting We booked this hotel because of a wedding we were attending here we drove to Tampa from Miam on a Friday when we go there I immediately changed my room there were stains everywhere carpet, lampshades chairs it really made you feel gross, my next room was not that much of an improvement it did smell a little better, this hotel is runned down needs major renovation and needs a really good cleaning staff even at the bar area it needed to be broomed and it just smelled bad in the hallways room and bar we just felt gross, and there were people selling stuff in the lobby like a fleamarket I didn't even feel like eating I coud really loose major weight staying here, Sheraton need to come in and do a major renovation also the headboards where all deteriorated it wasjust awful we were suppost to stay two night we ended up leaving right after the wedding my daughter husband and inlaws just wanted a nice clean room and we just back to Miami did not even demand our money we just wanted out please please it is situated in a very pretty place close to the river it deserved to be nicer. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining Room The staff is awesome at this hotel. We had excellent service in the hotel dining room! The entire staff in this hotel is friendly and goes out of their way to make your visit most enjoyable! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our stay at the Tampa Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel was exceptional. The service, our room, the food, the pool, and everything in-between was great. We will definitely visit again. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better by the Night - Literally SPG has a program called better by the night in which you get extra points, but this hotel has gone beyond that and has literally become better by the night. I wrote a review before about the hotel being a little antique, but the staff and the room upgrades I've received are amazing! Oh, and how can I forget the staff! Lawrence who works over night is effecient, understanding and just excellent, and Dantay in the Concierge Lounge is friendly and helpful as well. I also discovered the hotel convenient store! This little nook has EVERYTHING! Its like a mini wal-mart! Overall, the Sheraton Riverwalk is becoming my favorite SPG property in Tampa! December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could've been better. Service & location were excellent. However, wifi wasn't working & then phones went down. The room carpet needs deep clean or complete upgrade, otherwise clean room. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by shuttle service appreciate shuttle service, however someone needs to man the phone out there always as it took three calls and finally front desk to go "find" them to get service March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously Lacking Hotel The staff is anything but accommodating, do not expect to get any service at this hotel and the rooms are not as clean and updated as you would expect. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs huge improvements Old hotel, needs HUGE IMPROVEMENTS. Centrally located. Staff very nice, except one front desk woman. Terrible plumbing. furniture in the rooms extremely old, need replacement. Very dissapointed. Housekeeping staff extremely attentive, specially Tracy, Plumber came to fix shower but left it dirty. It really did not work properly. One of the tv did not work at all. Every time we need to get into our two rooms our keys needed to be reprogrammed forcing us to go back to front desk to have them reissued, front desk young woman extremely argumentative and full of excuses about it, this happened for three days, several times each day. VERY UNHAPPY!!! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Nice Place The room was quiet but a bit outdated. Carpets are stained, headboard of bed falling apart and wall looks like it burst at the bottom and was quickly plastered back together with no thought towards appearance. Front desk staff was AMAZING, Tracey was more than helpful! Location is great for those that want city experience. No cost airport shuttlewould be nice though. Cleaning staff did a good job but needs to remember that if change is left on the table with other guest items it doesnt mean it is yours for the taking~! i'll tip on checkout, that is, unless you decided to help yourself after the first night! Overall a pretty nice stay. Thanks~! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. This is a neat hotel tucked away by the water with perfect peaceful environment. The staff are great and make your comfort their priority. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checked out early so disappointed by stay Promised a conference rate and not given one upon arrival. First conference in 29 years that was not given a group rate with 100 in attendance. The Fullprice room had a view of a parking garage and the motorcycle and truck noise was all night long so I got no sleep whatsoever. Worst Hotel experience in my life. I went home and commuted to the remaining day of the conference so that I could have some sleep at night. The rooms are not nice enough to command the rate paid not even a mini fridge. Hated the hotel and will not ever go back June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Cleaning crew were always happy and courteous; food served was absolutely delicious and plentiful; room quiet and bed luxurious February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many things to love I feel this property takes great care of its elite members! Tony in the exec lounge and Kyle from sales were ABSOLUTELY great December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome We celebrated a Wedding and reception and your hotel was outstanding in meeting our needs. June 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>