Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The location is very central and close to the university The room was a little tired and could do with a refurb. It was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience We arrived this past Monday. The first room smelled like mold and I can see the stain from previous water damage on the ceiling. We changed rooms immediately and after unpacking and getting comfortable we noticed the toilet wouldn't flush and half the TV channels weren't working! They sent up the engineer who spent an hour trying to fix both and apologized saying that there was nothing he can do. They then gave us another room. We checked the TV and bathroom toilet and both were working great. Unfortunately when we went to sleep we turned on the Heat and noticed it wasn't working. We called downstairs and they sent up 2 cheap $20 Walmart heaters to heat up the room. The engineer tried to fix the heater and basically said there was nothing he can do and confirmed that it was broken. At this point after changing so many rooms we decided to just stay. 2 other problems we later noticed in the room was the bathroom door wouldn't lock and the door leading to the coffee maker leading to the bathroom wouldn't close at all. Basically this was probably the worst room I have stayed at since I was in college staying at $30 rooms at the beach. Definitely not 4 stars - more like 1.5 stars! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has accomodating STAFF Staff is accomodating and location is excellent if planning to enjoy the sites and see the City of Tampa. February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much Disappointed Cleanliness and Service were 2 biggest problems. I have to say that i was completely caught off guard. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Every person I encountered was friendly and helpful. However, the hotel itself needs some renovating. January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderfully located and very courteous staff Loved my stay! Overall the only thing I would recommended is painting the outside of the building. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Ms Haynes did a wonderful job during my stay. She should get a raise. The hotel was very nice. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Conference was well supported attended a conference and every detail was well covered and the staff support all our needs. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition Great hotel, glad our company selected it as our home away from home. Keep up the good work. February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has no servise Just bad, expensive and not worth it. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location, downtown, but close to all other sites around Tampa. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food at conference wasquite good. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and great location Wonderful hotel! It was good for my husband and myself for a little romantic get away February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are dated Room was dated, with walls scuffed and thermostat unable to cool the room. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great place to stay for a conference very good conference facility, helpful and courteous staff. Great location January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best view Fluffy pillows, comfortable bed, The view on riverside was excellent July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by October 2012 Front desk staff was wonderful. As well as general staff. Great work. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TGH Stay Absolutely fantastic, all my expectations were met or exceeded December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed business traveler Expected much more from a Sheraton charging these rates. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old This is a tired property. Needs major renovation. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Accommodated me & my dogs. We had a great stay! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is ideally situated on The Riverwalk. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Every thing was very good. Want to come back. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It was an overall great experience. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not reccomend hotel Very noisy hotel, very small bathroom March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Miss your old gm :) Great location. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many things are overlooked Front desk and valet staff were the most friendly and helpful. However, no other contact with hired staff seemed to be as pleasant or helpful. Stayed for 2 nights for a convention hosted at the hotel. My room was not cleaned very well. Found multiple pieces of trash on the floor and in the drawers and closet. Remote had food smeared on it. The carpet from the door to the bathroom is heavily soiled and the threshold walking into the bathroom is heavily scuffed. The room seems to be in need of some refurnishing. The entire 5th floor hallway has a dirty laundry smell to it and suspect it is from the condition of the carpet. I enjoyed the view from the room. The TV was nice. The docking station for the iphone was helpful. On day 2, my room had not been cleaned by 7pm so I had to ask. On day 3, my check out day, they were knocking on my door at 8am... "housekeeping". Something appears to be unorganized with the cleaning schedule. Maybe it was just me? Meeting rooms were comfortable. Lobby bathrooms were almost always dirty and messy the entire stay. I enjoyed the close walking distance to surrounding businesses and establishments. I would suspect with little adjustments and change of staff (or efforts), the Hotel could meet all my expectations. March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely disappointed Front desk - good, friendly. Room Service - good - I had to ask for a fridge for my meds. However, for the price and reputation, fridge should have been there to begin with. Complimentary coffee - very bad - should be regular or decaf brand not a specialty blend. Cleanliness by staff - stayed there 4 days and housekeeping was very inconsistent with cleaning. Carpet did not seemed to be vaccumed at all in 4 days. Used towels on rack taken and not replaced, Coffee used 1st night not replaced - did not make it again anyway. Complimentary water next to TV not replaced. Shower did not seem cleaned on some days and shampoo/conditioner not replaced. Soap WAS replaced daily. Alarm clock/IPad/Radio was very difficult to use and dials hard to turn to get time correct as it was left unplugged. Bed and pillow uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet - very bad as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage cold. Toast machine - did not toast, heck, butter placed on it did not melt at all. Overall, overpriced for what we got. Did not really have time to complain as I had to leave for airport. Shuttle service was adequate but not timely due to amount of persons he was taking around. Still it was free so really no complaint. Also other guests attending conference stated same as above. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a Serious Remodeling Job Rooms need a serious upgrade. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early check-in let us check in at 10am :) December 26, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>