Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs upgrading... It is in a great downtown location on the river and helpful staff but, it is older and the rooms are in need of TLC. For the price there are better choices. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and service! Perfect location in downtown. Love the complimentary shuttle service and with the perfect location everything is within the 3 mile radius. Very nicely appointed rooms! January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The location is very central and close to the university The room was a little tired and could do with a refurb. It was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet the standards of a Sheraton The first room we were put in had the worst smell of mildew I think I have ever smelled. When I went to the front desk he called housekeeping to go spray it with a strong smelling spray... totally unacceptable. Asked for a different room... still had mildew smell, but not near as bad. Carpets are terribly stained. Shower walls were black in a lot of the grout with mildew/mold. No parking for those who don't want to pay $18 valet parking... you must. The only good thing I can say is the location is good. Definitely will not be back to this one. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by K. Davis We stayed here for All State Orchestra for our daughter who was performing. It was great for the location, close to everyting we needed. Disappointed in the age of the hotel, was clean, but old. Stayed in a room by the street and was very noisy, hard to get sleep. We got a discount because of the All State, but for the hotel, I expected much more. Wouldn't stay again, Also was not informed that we got free breakfast, til I tried my card in the hospitality room on our floor the last morning. Paid for room service breakfast the first day, and went out another. Certainly wouldn't have, if I'd been made aware of this. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by shabby furnishings and bathroom needed hareware repairs Centrally located for Music Educators conference but the sofa was battered and dirty and the bathroom hareware was in disrepair. I have had better accomodations for much less. $200.00 was overpriced. The restaurant was wonderful. Quick attentive servers and the most delicious seafood chowder I hae ever had. The view of the river was lovely! January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs a more clearly articulated vision for quality customer service. I don't know that the hotel staff I interacted with is being led by the same set of principles of hospitality and quality customer service I have come expect from Sharaton hotels. As a meeting coordinator, most of my requests for water and refreshments were met with a degree of resistance. On one occasion, it took nearly 5 hours for staff to refill the water in my meeting room. On another instance, wanting to keep my colleagues refreshed with water, the least I can do considering their valuable donation of time and talent, I was told by the front desk they would not give me but 4 water bottles, and I would have to purchase the rest at the price of $3.50. I have always had positive experiences at Sheraton Hotels, but I believe your management needs to articulate a more clear vision and expectation for quality customer service and hospitality from your employees. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower Issues The shower head was not the greatest, plus the diverting plunger never fully engaged, so there was a lot of wasted water coming out the bathtub spigot. One of the days I had maid service and found used towels still on the floor, with the floor mat and soap just thrown on top of it. I'm not sure if the person go distracted and forgot to come back, but it didn't make a good impression. I did appreciate that the complimentary water was restocked each time I had the room serviced. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teresa The staff at this hotel were wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Also, ate several meals at the Ashley Street Grill.... great food and atmosphere..... and again, the staff were awesome.... will definitely stay here again!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service As a guest of the Sheraton Riverwalk, I find the staff to be courteous and professional. Any needs that I have had have been met expeditiously and in a professional manner. I travel frequently for work and find this hotel consistent with their response time, courtesy and professionalism. I have recommended this hotel to clients visiting my office and other co-workers who live outside of the Tampa area. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service at this hotel is outstanding We had originally booked another hotel for our 2nd honeymoon celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. When we arrived the hotel was awful. We had no reservation when we walked into the Sheraton Riverwalk. When Kyle Hagerty at the registration desk heard our story he gave us a great room on the Club level, free parking and free breakfast all at the AAA rate! Also Donteh the consierge in the Club room and Laurie the waitress in the restaurant are to be commended for their excellent customer service. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I stayed at this hotel for eight nights while my husband was at Tampa General for bladder cancer surgery. The first night my husband was with me, and he asked them to "take care" of me while he was in the hospital. Well, they sure did. Aileen and Denise were so compassionate and helpful, as were Dantay, Danny and Maxine. We will need to return to Tampa for follow-ups, so will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff at the Riverwalk. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience We arrived this past Monday. The first room smelled like mold and I can see the stain from previous water damage on the ceiling. We changed rooms immediately and after unpacking and getting comfortable we noticed the toilet wouldn't flush and half the TV channels weren't working! They sent up the engineer who spent an hour trying to fix both and apologized saying that there was nothing he can do. They then gave us another room. We checked the TV and bathroom toilet and both were working great. Unfortunately when we went to sleep we turned on the Heat and noticed it wasn't working. We called downstairs and they sent up 2 cheap $20 Walmart heaters to heat up the room. The engineer tried to fix the heater and basically said there was nothing he can do and confirmed that it was broken. At this point after changing so many rooms we decided to just stay. 2 other problems we later noticed in the room was the bathroom door wouldn't lock and the door leading to the coffee maker leading to the bathroom wouldn't close at all. Basically this was probably the worst room I have stayed at since I was in college staying at $30 rooms at the beach. Definitely not 4 stars - more like 1.5 stars! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early check-in let us check in at 10am :) December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but staff needs work. Initially we checked in to a room that had a backed up sink so we had to move rooms. The next room the phones did not work. We ordered breakfast and they messed our order up and the lady at the front desk was of no help. We also went into the bar one morning and the bartender was very rude. While the room was nice the staff definitely need an attitude adjustment. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not with LivingSocial Overall this was a fine hotel, great location, nice amenities, etc., but trying to book a room for a LivingSocial deal we purchased proved fruitless. Multiple attempts were met with either unavailability or unresponsive promises of return phone calls. Too bad, the staff in person were all very gracious. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU AGAIN Thanks again to my "second family" for a wonderful stay. Your staff is exceptional. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Every thing was very good. Want to come back. December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think Twice This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review regarding the quality of a hotel property. I travelled for business so I was not out any personal money for my stay. That being said, if I had the opportunity, I would moved to a different facility upon arrival. I frequently travel for both business and pleasure and this room was far below my expectations of a Sheraton property. Having requested a river-view room with a king size bed, I was disappointed to have a room facing the street with two double beds. I could have overlooked the accomodations had the room not been in such a state of disrepair. A huge crack ran the length of the hotel room ceiling, the very worn carpets were filthy and the upholstered furniture was stained. The headboard fabric was worn to the point that it looks as if it is permanently stained. I don't know how many times the walls and doors have been painted over but the paint continues to peel and bubble. The air vents had grime built up on them and yes...it could be wiped off...because I made the effort to try. My frustration was compounded by the group partying in the room next door until 3:00 in the morning... I received some satisfaction as I was listening to one individual throwing up as I was beginning my day the following morning at 6:00 am. On a positive note....the bed linens were nice and crisp and the restaurant food was well prepared and fairly priced. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel potential to be great The service was excellent every employee that I encountered was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The housekeeping needs to be improved. It was mediocre at best. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of an update Expensive valet parking with no self park option. Rooms are old and show damage in furniture and equipment/fixtures. When having a DND sign, housekeeping should stop knocking on door interrupting calls or sleep. Room service menu is not updated. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value and staff I investigated rates for all decent downtown hotels and the Sheraton Riverwalk surely gave us the best value for a one night stay. The staff was all very friendly and anxious to please. The shuttle service to the theatre was timely and informative. Even the late night hamburger in the bar was excellent. The manager and wait staff were lovely. All in all a very nice stay with a nice view of the river and the rowers. December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISGRUNTLED This Hotel is a poor reflection of the WELL KNOWN SHERATON'S I have stayed in before. It is obviously OLD, the appearance in the BATHROOM around the floor and walls were in poor condition, with the smell of OLD MOLE". In making reservation "I was not made aware that ALL PARKING WAS VALET @ $19.95 PER NIGHT, terrible feature. I parked my vehicle for a (5) Day Cruise and paid$5.00 per day, POOR CHOICE! December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, needs updating The front and club staff and valet attendants are great and vital to this operation as is the incredible location to downtown museums, entertainment and TGH (hospital). The "free" shuttle for a 3 mile radius is a big plus but tipping is greatly appreciated. Rooms are in terrible need of repair and updating. Stains on carpet, furniture, walls and bathroom items, broken or chipped furniture and walls. Room cleaning was inconsistent in care and items given. Towels need to sorted and old, ragged ones need to disposed of not recycled into patrons rooms. Club room on 6 floor is an asset and the service is friendly and helpful but they do not serve any real variety for those staying more than a week. Quality of baked goods is poor tasting- you can tell it's packaged. I Would have used restaurant more for meals if it was decent- but it wasn't - small menu selection and not consistently tasty. Breakfast would have been better if there was a cheese tray selection, fresh croissants or rolls or danish (not packaged goods) or make fresh waffles or pancakes (cold ones on buffet) or even omelet station .Room View is great if your room faces the water....but if it faces the street, be prepared for city noise. Lots of loud parties- especially on weekends and you can hear through the walls and into the halls from your room-so don't go expecting a restful night sleep. Staff is friendly, smiles to great you at all times and willing to help you with most anything without a complaint. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL EMPLOYEES This hotel has the best staff of employees I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I had to stay at this hotel for 6 weeks while my husband was having a liver transplant. They treated me exceptionally well and met all my needs. I am still returning there every 2 weeks. These people are like family to me now. It is truly a pleasure going back to see them all. Thank you so very much to all of you for everything you have done for me and my husband. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TGH Stay Absolutely fantastic, all my expectations were met or exceeded December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable, Great Location The customer service was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable, and it has a great location for accessing downtown. Breakfasting was very pleasant in the dining room where one could watch the river and its mesmerizing crew boats smoothly and swiftly rowing by. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected Room Chaos The front desk staff were charming. The room was another matter. I can accept that the property is tired but there was garbage from the previous occupant in the trash cans, the ice bucket was filled with water from the previous guest. The restaurant was very poor. I asked for the Caesar Salad with blackened Grouper to be super light on the dressing and the fish cooked through - the salad was awash with dressing and the Grouper was barely seared. No one much cared about this except to say, "That wasn't what I put on the order." December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by tampa i was disappointed as the hotel was very dated such as the head board leater had wholes in it and scratches and there was cigerette buds on the deck of my room as if it had never been swept December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location This appears to be an older hotel that is designed for the business traveler. Location was great. View was great. Room service food was great. Only issue for me is that it doesn't seem to be as well maintained (paint, tile, etc.) as I would expect for $150+/night. December 6, 2012
  • 2016-09-28 T17:08:14.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>