Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of an update Expensive valet parking with no self park option. Rooms are old and show damage in furniture and equipment/fixtures. When having a DND sign, housekeeping should stop knocking on door interrupting calls or sleep. Room service menu is not updated. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value and staff I investigated rates for all decent downtown hotels and the Sheraton Riverwalk surely gave us the best value for a one night stay. The staff was all very friendly and anxious to please. The shuttle service to the theatre was timely and informative. Even the late night hamburger in the bar was excellent. The manager and wait staff were lovely. All in all a very nice stay with a nice view of the river and the rowers. December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISGRUNTLED This Hotel is a poor reflection of the WELL KNOWN SHERATON'S I have stayed in before. It is obviously OLD, the appearance in the BATHROOM around the floor and walls were in poor condition, with the smell of OLD MOLE". In making reservation "I was not made aware that ALL PARKING WAS VALET @ $19.95 PER NIGHT, terrible feature. I parked my vehicle for a (5) Day Cruise and paid$5.00 per day, POOR CHOICE! December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, needs updating The front and club staff and valet attendants are great and vital to this operation as is the incredible location to downtown museums, entertainment and TGH (hospital). The "free" shuttle for a 3 mile radius is a big plus but tipping is greatly appreciated. Rooms are in terrible need of repair and updating. Stains on carpet, furniture, walls and bathroom items, broken or chipped furniture and walls. Room cleaning was inconsistent in care and items given. Towels need to sorted and old, ragged ones need to disposed of not recycled into patrons rooms. Club room on 6 floor is an asset and the service is friendly and helpful but they do not serve any real variety for those staying more than a week. Quality of baked goods is poor tasting- you can tell it's packaged. I Would have used restaurant more for meals if it was decent- but it wasn't - small menu selection and not consistently tasty. Breakfast would have been better if there was a cheese tray selection, fresh croissants or rolls or danish (not packaged goods) or make fresh waffles or pancakes (cold ones on buffet) or even omelet station .Room View is great if your room faces the water....but if it faces the street, be prepared for city noise. Lots of loud parties- especially on weekends and you can hear through the walls and into the halls from your room-so don't go expecting a restful night sleep. Staff is friendly, smiles to great you at all times and willing to help you with most anything without a complaint. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL EMPLOYEES This hotel has the best staff of employees I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I had to stay at this hotel for 6 weeks while my husband was having a liver transplant. They treated me exceptionally well and met all my needs. I am still returning there every 2 weeks. These people are like family to me now. It is truly a pleasure going back to see them all. Thank you so very much to all of you for everything you have done for me and my husband. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TGH Stay Absolutely fantastic, all my expectations were met or exceeded December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable, Great Location The customer service was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable, and it has a great location for accessing downtown. Breakfasting was very pleasant in the dining room where one could watch the river and its mesmerizing crew boats smoothly and swiftly rowing by. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected Room Chaos The front desk staff were charming. The room was another matter. I can accept that the property is tired but there was garbage from the previous occupant in the trash cans, the ice bucket was filled with water from the previous guest. The restaurant was very poor. I asked for the Caesar Salad with blackened Grouper to be super light on the dressing and the fish cooked through - the salad was awash with dressing and the Grouper was barely seared. No one much cared about this except to say, "That wasn't what I put on the order." December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by tampa i was disappointed as the hotel was very dated such as the head board leater had wholes in it and scratches and there was cigerette buds on the deck of my room as if it had never been swept December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location This appears to be an older hotel that is designed for the business traveler. Location was great. View was great. Room service food was great. Only issue for me is that it doesn't seem to be as well maintained (paint, tile, etc.) as I would expect for $150+/night. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best mattres My wife and I just spent $4000.00 on a temperpedic mattress. It is o.k and still wake up with aches. When we stayed at your hotel I had one of the most comfortable nights sleep I a long time. The matress was exceptional. Upon check out I told the associate behind the desk about it and she stated that you sell your bedding on line, linens and all. I am definitely checking that out. Thanks for a good nights sleep. Joe m. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better by the Night - Literally SPG has a program called better by the night in which you get extra points, but this hotel has gone beyond that and has literally become better by the night. I wrote a review before about the hotel being a little antique, but the staff and the room upgrades I've received are amazing! Oh, and how can I forget the staff! Lawrence who works over night is effecient, understanding and just excellent, and Dantay in the Concierge Lounge is friendly and helpful as well. I also discovered the hotel convenient store! This little nook has EVERYTHING! Its like a mini wal-mart! Overall, the Sheraton Riverwalk is becoming my favorite SPG property in Tampa! December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed business traveler Expected much more from a Sheraton charging these rates. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best part was leaving Nice clean bed linen, nice big bed & room, but a tied room, riped curtains, rusty lamp fitting in bathroom, warn headboard, dity/marked carpets, hotel look old, not a clean smell like other top line hotel brands. Also road noise, poor fitted grazed balcony doors, marked furniture, plus Exec room was small & low standard, will not be back. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We spent the last 4 nights at Tampa Sheraton following a superb trip in Florida. We were very disappointed with the standard of rooms. For example the first room we were allocated had not been vacated by previous guest, second room had nor fridge & balcony door was so rusted up that it was impossible to open the door. Third room looked in need of a bit of TLC. Bed headboard had red stains on it. Picture on the wall had glass missing and print was curling at the edges. Bath did not drain, all light fittings in bathroom were rusty, and shower curtain was slightly mouldy. Complaints sound petty but the overall appearance is of a tired, neglected hotel. Staff all very friendly & helpful. Only had breakfast one morning from buffet which was over-priced for quality of food. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Miss your old gm :) Great location. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Conference was well supported attended a conference and every detail was well covered and the staff support all our needs. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has very friendly personnel Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to help us with any requests. Very helpful and friendly. The rooms were great. Clean and spacious. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk My Wife and I stayed at this hotel over the past weekend, 3 nights. I must say that this is the worst example of a Sheraton that I have seen to my memory. The add on the internet said it has been recently renovated. They either missed our room (511 for managements sake) or they need a new contractor. For starters the Headboard on the bed was worn so bad, it is padded, that it looked brown, it was supposed to be white. The bathroom ceiling was covered in cracked and peeling paint. The overall condition of the room was what I would consider run down and would expect from a low end motel. We are members of SPG and were on a floor with a sign on the wall that stated it was the Starwood Preferred Guests floor. This being the case I would like to believe that these rooms are somewhat better than the other floors which begs the question, what do the other rooms look like? We should have asked for another room but due to the fact that we checked in at 1:30 and it was after 2:30 befoer they had a room ready for us, my wife and I did not want to have to wait for another room to be ready and move all of our items to another location. My wife droped something on the floor in the bathroom and when she bent down to retrive it she found a womans Head Band and some other foreign item under the Vanity. This by the way, was on check out day so I do not know how long these items were there but housekeeping staff had been in the room twice while we were there. The rooms do not have safes and when I went to the Front Desk to ask for a Safe Deposit Box I was informed that there were none left available. My Wife and I travel a lot and usually enjoy the Sheraton Hotels but this one proved to be the exception. The Staff overall were very attentive and polite, they were what I would expect from a Starwoods Hotel. The Restaurant and Pool were also what I would expect. My thought is the renovations they talk about have been done in all of the Banquit, meeting and common areas but there is a need for attention in the rooms, or we were put in a room that should have been out of service! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff at the hotel went above and beyond my expectations for guest service. I was especially fond of my housekeeper Shelia (I believe that was here name) who was especially friendly and remembered to leave me extra cream each morning for my coffee because she knew I needed more creamer after I asked for it my first morning there. My room was clean and the bed was very comfy. The shuttle service for downtown was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would defiantly stay here again, November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay We stayed at the Sheraton as part of a Livingsocial deal. Our expectations were more than met, Your staff was exceptionally gracious and helpful and the amenities were great! Also, beautiful view of the river!!! November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WELL DONE! We stayed at Sheridan Tampa Riverwalk before and after our cruise. The room and entire facility was wonderful. The restaurant has great food. But, the best was the staff. They accomodated late arrivals and check outs. They shuttled us to the cruise and also took us to YBor to tour. Great people work at the Sheridan Riverwalk and their service helped us to have an enjoyable time. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and good location The hotel was great and convenient to the Convention Center. The complimentary shuttle service reached many different locations to get out for the evening, I would definitely stay here again! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay!! Our stay could not have been any better. We stayed here based on the comments we read on the internet, but it surpassed our expectations. The staff especially Tiffany, Denise, Stephanie, Joe, Corey and Dantay made us fell so welcomed. My husband and I were celebrating our 20 year anniversary and everyone at the Sheraton Riverwalk made us feel like royalty!! Lots of special treatment and surprises. We felt like rock stars!! Thanks!!! November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is terrible The last time I stayed there, there was no hot water, This time around, my room was not cleaned although I left for work early morning and did not come back until late evening. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The Sheraton Riverwalk was a joy from the moment I drove up. Every person was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay easy, comfortable and memorable. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, theaters, attractions and has a shuttle to take you to many of the sights. The restaurant has good food and wonderful desserts. I have stayed at the hotel several times and will stay every time I am in the Tampa area. The front desk (especially Thabani, Jennifer and Denise) staff are awesome! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary staff I wanted to express my sincere thanks to the staff at the Sheraton Riverwalk who did so much to make my stay a pleasant experience. They went out of their way to make me feel appreciated and it made a big difference in terms of my visit. Many hotels are so impersonal, but the staff here go our of their way to make you comfortable and satisfied. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Upon checking in we were greeted by Tracy at the counter . He was super helpful and got us checked in quickly. Also when we came down to get local shuttle he called driver so we could get eta as we were going to get a dinner cruise for friends wedding found that info out for us and scheduled shuttle to come get us in the the meantime while waiting he gave up complimentary drink while we were waiting, He was very helpful and made it a great experience for us! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All about the Sheraton We stayed for two nights at the Sheraton. Our room was nice and the bed was comfy. We also had free breakfast which was delicious and also ate a great lunch at the ashley street grille. The mahi- mahi was perfect!! The best part of this hotel is the staff especially the valet. These guys were awesome! We took the free shuttle to the forum and Ronald and Scott were the best! Thanx guys for everything!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by tampa riverwalk hotel Overall ok for our needs at that time but room was not Clean, The carpet near the door and sink area was stained and the Shower Curtain was dirty with black mold on the bottom of it. I was surprised for a Sheraton! October 27, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:50:12.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>