Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome HOTEL!!! This hotel was amazing! Great Views of the River and UT!!! I wish I could have stayed longer! The staff went out of there way to accommodate myself and others in my party. If you haven't stayed here you are missing out! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by desk manager went out of her way to help Staff here is very responsive and does the right thing. I had issue with parking my truck and without hesitation the manager on duty found a spot for it and all was done! Room was very clean and decent facilities. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location on the Riverwalk Location is convenient to downtown area and the University of Tampa. Staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel has been newly renovated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay thank you for a great stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Beautiful View of the River & Friendly Staff The Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk has a location, that seriously can’t be beat. Resting on the shores of the Hillsborough river the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk is within walking distance, I’m talking a short walk with kids in tow here, of the Tampa Museum of Art, the Glazer Children’s Museum, the Curtis Hixton Park, Tampa Bay Times Forum, Tampa University and the Starz Center and a 5 minute drive (or less) from the Florida Aquarium, historic Ybor City and so many other places worth visiting. The Teco Streetcar station is just about a block away. If you don’t feel like walking or taking the historic streetcar you can simply use the hotel’s free shuttle service anywhere within a 3 mile radius! From the minute we arrived we notice how friendly everyone was, from the valet to the front desk staff everyone greeted us with a smile and seemed sincerely committed to making our stay a great one. Dante the concierge was super helpful and awesome with the kids. The rooms are clean and comfortable with an amazing view of the river and we had own private balconies. The bathrooms where a little small and the hotel is not that new but the comfort and great service more than made up for that. The 3 complimentary water bottles where also a nice touch. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by birthday cake When we arrived the clerk jumped through some hoops to provide us with our request for a river side room. I thanked her and joked that she did that before she even knew that it was my birthday. Fifteen minutes later room service knocked on the door with a gorgeous piece of birthday cake!! It was sooo sweet and thoughtful!! The river was so peaceful to watch with all of the crew teams practicing. The beds are super comfortable with great pillows and soft sheets. We also loved the chilled "veggie" water in the lobby that had celery and carrots floating in it. Would defiinitely stay here again! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk while I was attending a conference held at another local hotel. The reason I booked here was I wanted to be out of the hub bub of the conference people after hours and the Sheraton was only a block away. To my delight the Sheraton was a great pick. Friendly staff, great rooms, great food. We ate both of our evening meals at the River's Edge (formerly Ashley Street Grille) Justin was a great waiter and paid just the right amount of attention to us. We also had a fantastic buffet breakfast which set the beginning for my whole day at the conference. We enjoyed walks along the riverwalk at night and enjoyed sitting out on the balcony overlooking the city. Great visit and we will stay here again next year when the conference rolls around. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing When you have to go to the bathroom using your leg to hold the toilet seat up, something is wrong. There was a full garbage can under my desk. The previous tenant left a lot of trash (food, gold fish). There was a coffee maker but no coffee. The sliding glass doors were slightly opened and not locked. I am not that old but found watching regular TV hard to do with all of the 'upsell' going on. I had to fight through your advertisements just to watch the news. Lots of petty fees for both TV and using Wifi. Staying at a hotel should be rather easy. The poor cleanliness factor will cause me to rethink where I stay. I rarely write reviews, except where I feel you need honest feedback. You need to improve. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can I get my money back? My wife and I are frequent travelers for leisure, not business. This was her birthday weekend and we wanted a wonderful romantic night in a great hotel. We have stayed in many hotels in Tampa that were cheaper, much cheaper, and much nicer. To start, I got a great price on a big suite on the 4th floor after working with Tiffany. She was very nice and reassured me that the quality of the suites far superseded the rooms. I say that because there were many reviews (129 and I read them all) that commented negatively about the rooms conditions at the hotel about the age, furniture quality, cleanliness, etc. Well she was wrong. Where do I start? Lobby was nice, and that was it, we got there two hours before check in and I was reassured that the room would be ready early, but if not OK, that is prior to the 4:00 check in which is later than most hotels to begin with. Finally at 4:10, after having to check with the front desk over 5 times during our two hour wait, (with them never checking on us or getting back to us as they promised while we sat at the pool), the SUITE was ready. Well we get upstairs and the second I walk in I know we’re in trouble. The room is hot, almost muggy, which it then took 3 hours to cool off. The maintenance man is in the suite fixing a curtain because it fell off the wall, and he didn’t finish until about 4:30. The complimentary champagne and fruit we got didn’t show for over two hours, 4 phone calls, and a lot of excuses later. The room was disgusting; I mean it made us feel dirty being in there. The bathroom door lock didn’t work, all and I mean all the A/C and air vents were dirty and dusty, the TV’s, the glass sliders, the mirrors, all of them, and the windows on the French Doors separating the two rooms were covered in greasy finger prints and smeared nasty whatever. The furniture was all nicked and chipped and very old, the carpets were faded and unclean. There were noticeable large amounts of repairs in the ceiling from water damage and lots of calking in the shower. The screws holding the handicapped bar in the shower were all rusted. The shower pull to convert the water from tub to shower barely worked. The latch lock on the main door was falling off. There was human hair all over the tile floors and there were feathers and small pieces of food all over the carpets. We never stayed out on the huge deck because it was dirty, smelled of cigarettes and most of all there were areas of paint falling down from the outside ceiling that were the size of silver dollars. The bad paint areas were huge, it looked like a condemned building, dirty, disgusting, unclean, old, and falling apart. Even the fire sprinklers in the walls and ceiling were rusted and some were sticking out of the wall an inch or two exposing the pipes. I don’t even know if they would work. The sofa/sofa bed and chair in the living area looked all faded and dusty as if they pulled them out of some bachelor pad or Salvation Army down the street. They seriously looked about 20 years old. The staff on the floor was less than pleasant, almost cold. We wanted another room but they we were told by the front desk that they were sold out. We would have left immediately except due to the Tampa Fair and the Night Parade in Ybor City, rooms were impossible to find that night. We booked this room, this event, this weekend over a month in advance, if the suites are in better condition than the rooms, I would hate to see the rooms. The walls in the hallways had lots of damage with water stains on them. For a $500 a night suite this place was worse than a $69 roadside motel in the middle of nowhere. A refund of our money would be a start; a huge apology is needed as well. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa City Center at It's Best Great Hotel! Everything was excellent. They didn't try to charge you for every little detail. Great having water in our room. Food in the restaurant was really good. Lots of TV's for sports. You really never need to leave the site unless you must go somewhere. Lots of good local eateries close by. The city side rooms are noisy due to police cars and ambulances at all times of the night. Ask for the riverside. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Stayed in this hotel after being told by SPG that the construction was completed. Durring check in, I was told the Club floor was under construction so they would put me on another floor. My room, I think had new carpet and old furniture. It had a broken desk and was sagging in the middle. The room looked old and dated. My stay was three nights and every morning I woke up to the construction staff trying to get into my room and banging on the door. The first morning this went on for a long time until I called the front desk. The building is old and feels like a bomb shelter. I can't help but wonder what made them renovate this property instead of starting over with a new building. If this was my first stay at a Sheraton it would have been my last. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff - Horrible policies I stayed at the hotel over this past weekend and the experience was less than satisfactory. Upon checking in for a reservation made nearly 2mos in advance, I was told the system had crashed and it would be a while before anyone could get into a room. This was understandable, since there was a huge convention taking place a couple of blocks away,and there were probably hundreds of people trying to check in at the same time. I arrived for check in at 6pm and did not get into a room until 8:20pm. During the wait, all guests were given a voucher for 2 drinks and an appetizer at the hotel bar/restaurant. The problem: they ony had 1 Bartender on staff, and the poor guy had to play the roles of Host and Server at the same time! He handled it very professionally, but a lot of less understanding guests were very annoyed and vocal about it. They were personally escorted to thedir rooms before me. I have to say, the most pressing issue I had with the hotel was that I was not notified before or after making my PREPAID, NONREFUNDABLE reservation that the only parking offered for the hotel is Valet - for which a guest pays $18 per night! Because my friend brought a car as well, I paid nearly $78 for a 2 night stay. This is absolutely something that should be disclosed before a guest decides to book with the hotel. For some, this unexpected fee can make a huge impact. The room was satisfactory, especially for the price. They could improve greatly by making more electrical outlets available and by adding a fan to the bathroom. Otherwise, the staff was actually wonderful and very attentive. They did their best to resolve the issues that they could and handled the difficult guests very well. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service at this hotel is outstanding We had originally booked another hotel for our 2nd honeymoon celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. When we arrived the hotel was awful. We had no reservation when we walked into the Sheraton Riverwalk. When Kyle Hagerty at the registration desk heard our story he gave us a great room on the Club level, free parking and free breakfast all at the AAA rate! Also Donteh the consierge in the Club room and Laurie the waitress in the restaurant are to be commended for their excellent customer service. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by City View Rooms are Very Noisy My room was a city side view with a balcony on the 6th floor with the Sheraton Club. I like the convenience of the Club and the staff there were great. Nice views of the river. The slding doors on my balcony did not close properly and allowed significant traffic noise from the street below. Also, my room was across the hall from the ice machine which was loud and very noisy particularly when other hotel guests would use it. Sheraton should seriously consider updating the sliding doors for better sound proofing. The location of the ice machine, particularly on a Club floor, should not be directly across from guest rooms. Consider a separate room/alcove like most other hotels do. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Superb location not utilized well You could not ask for a better location than this hotel in Tampa, but it fails to make the most of that factor. The restaurant was a big disappointment......there were large paint and cement chips in the wall outside our room.........we waited over an hour for a shuttle which was to arrive "in five minutes." Aside from that, our room was comfortable and clean except for large stains on the carpet. Having stayed in dozens of Sheratons around the world, we find this to be below par. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fake Reviews? I'm shocked to see the reviews on this location. I have stayed here NUMEROUS times. First, IT IS LOUD. Very noisy traffic especially if you are not facing the water. In addition this is NOT a "Recently Renovated" hotel. In fact they are awaiting a renovation currently. This property is in Horrid shape. Carpets stained and torn. Room furnishings tattered and very worn. Elevator dings ALL NIGHT LONG. You get to enjoy it especially if you are "upgraded to a suite" which are all next to the elevator. AC and room very moldy and dusty and extremely old. Anyone coming here and expecting anything but a very old, very outdated property, desperately in need of a renovation, is not properly informed. Staff is managing the demise as best as they can waiting for the new Starwood property to open next door in 2014/2015 May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond! When my wife and I arrived at the hotel with our beloved shih tzu, we were greeted by the staff and provided our pet friendly room promptly. Our room was very adequate and clean. We enjoyed the river walk with our doggie so much that we decided to stay another day. That's where Samantha at the front desk provided us with exceptional service and a genuine smile and attitude. The hotel was great, but it was Samantha that gave our rating a five star. Thanks for a great stay! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff at this location were excellent!!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMENESS The hotel exceeded my expectation and I am well pleased! September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed From the very first moment we arrived we were ignored by front desk staff. Room cleaning was also disappointing the only thing they did on daily basis is make the bed and put fresh towels, old towels that were used and were obvious that needed to be taken were left on floor. The only staff that were very nice was the young man that attended the breakfast room on the 6th floor and parking staff. The last and most dissapoinment was they charged $18 for daily parking. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel My husband visited Tampa for his son's wedding. The hotel was so bad he only stayed one night. Very inappropriately dressed women were hanging out around the entrance. The staff was not friendly and seemed like they were not interested in doing the job they were hired for. The room close to him had a large dog and it barked all night. I used my points for this hotel and feel cheated that I lost 14000 points because of this hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly helpful staff Throughout my 3 day stay, interacted with Front Desk staff, Room Service staff, Bellman and Parking Garage Valets. All were friendly, professional & helpful. Food was good, bed was quite comfortable, clean sheets. Bathroom included very good quality personal items, plenty of soft clean towels. Plumbing was in order, water was hot. There was just a bit of dust around the floor lamp electrical socket, otherwise no problems. A definite recommend to stay here! November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I stayed at this hotel for eight nights while my husband was at Tampa General for bladder cancer surgery. The first night my husband was with me, and he asked them to "take care" of me while he was in the hospital. Well, they sure did. Aileen and Denise were so compassionate and helpful, as were Dantay, Danny and Maxine. We will need to return to Tampa for follow-ups, so will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff at the Riverwalk. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, As Usual The best part of my stay was when I walked in and saw a "family" friend at the front desk. It was so nice to see Thabani at the front desk again. He is the smartest and nicest person you have working for the Sheraton. It's too bad he's not there all the time. Also, Jennifer was back from Alaska! Great to see her too! It's also nice to pull up to the valet and have the guys acknowledge me. I've been there so many times they all know who I am. And the facility is always well maintained. Had a great time, even though it was for a hospital stay for my husband. The people who work for the Sheraton are the ones that keep you coming back. It's too bad that the new employees don't treat me the same. I would also like to acknowledge the staff at the Ashley Street Grill. Allyson and Meko are two of the most congenial people. They do their jobs well. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating and friendly staff I am always so pleased with my stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk. The location of the hotel is awesome. The staff is accommodating and very friendly which I greatly appreciate and it shows they appreciate their patrons. Samantha at the Front Desk was able to fulfilled my request with ease for the room type I had requested at the time I made my reservation. Tracy was helpful as well. I'm looking forward to my next visit. Thank you very much. May 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by YCTraveler Over the past several months we have stayed at a Sheraton property 4-5 times. all were exceptional except this one.The pool at this property was so filthy we would not let our grandkids swim. Our room, 339, had multiple stains on the carpet and the headboard we in need of replacing. I took pictures of carpet and headboard and showed to the front desk when we checked out and they were accommodating with a deduction of our bill. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The entire staff at this hotel made what could have been a highly stressful stay a place I looked forward to returning to each nite. My husband had an aortic valve replacement at TGH. Complications extended our stay from a week to 16 days. Our two children were with us the first week, but then I was alone. This staff was my extended family. My sister passed away unexpectedly in PA during this time. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This could be the PERFECT Hotel for you! The Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk was fabulous for our family getaway. It is a GREAT location. The staff is VERY friendly, efficient, and helpful w/ restaurant and activity suggestions. The shuttle was amazing and always prompt - to the Aquarium and Ybor City. Maybe our best shuttle experiences of any hotel ever. Club level breakfast above and beyond - eggs, bacon/sausage, even waffles! Great pool too! February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need renovating!! Room needs renovation, especially the bathroom. The tub was marred and needed to be replaced. The bathroom had not been completely cleaned. The overall service was below expectations compared to the price paid for the room. The food in the restaurant was okay, nothing to write home about. I am still waiting for my $25 Amazon Gift Card; which I have yet to receive. Definitely below expectations. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated & fantastic staff My daughter goes to U Tampa so this hotel is close and easy to walk across bridge to campus .Hotel location is also close to downtown area for walking tour and it's great to take the hotel shuttle downtown which also goes to airport. The newly renovated lobby is very big and airy. All staff I have had contact with are friendly, helpful, and professional. I have stayed in rooms both on the city side view and river view. All rooms have been clean and comfortable. Sitting by pool has a great view of the Hillsborough River and the U Tampa campus which at night is beautiful. August 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>