Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, full service Located close to the convention center, we enjoyed our walk to and from the conference meetings. The staff were very responsive, friendly and professional. Food at the restaurant was good as was the service. The hotel itself could use a little maintenance. Some fresh paint would go a long way. All in all it was a good stay and we would go there again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff at this location were excellent!!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMENESS The hotel exceeded my expectation and I am well pleased! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful time at this hotel. Attended the Tampa Food and Wine Festival so stayed here - had a large group (3 rooms)... it was a great experience. The shuttle was great! Ailene and Sammantha on the front desk were especially nice to our group and went out of their way to be helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by would highly recommend have stayed here many times, always a good experience. Comfortable, polite staff, good food. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location on the Riverwalk Location is convenient to downtown area and the University of Tampa. Staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel has been newly renovated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff are the best I've ever encountered After driving 17 hours from New York i arrived at the Riverwalk around 10:30 in the evening. upon arrival i find out that my reservations were not for that night but for the week after. Jessica at the front desk was wonderful and was able to find me a room for the four days i had planned on staying. Rachel was able to refund me my money that i booked for the week after from CCR. What started out to be very stressful amd very expensived ended up to be a very enjoyable couple of days with my son who is a student at the University of Tampa August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated & fantastic staff My daughter goes to U Tampa so this hotel is close and easy to walk across bridge to campus .Hotel location is also close to downtown area for walking tour and it's great to take the hotel shuttle downtown which also goes to airport. The newly renovated lobby is very big and airy. All staff I have had contact with are friendly, helpful, and professional. I have stayed in rooms both on the city side view and river view. All rooms have been clean and comfortable. Sitting by pool has a great view of the Hillsborough River and the U Tampa campus which at night is beautiful. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save My Room, I'm Coming Back! Stayed here when we brought our daughter down to the University of Tampa. Great location, could see UT from our balcony on the club floor. Room was quite large and up to date. Balcony was extra large and we spent plenty of time watching the changing lights on the drawbridge. Club room was kept well stocked and the young man working Monday through Wednesday couldn't have been more attentive. Will stay there when we go back for parents weekend! August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by City View Rooms are Very Noisy My room was a city side view with a balcony on the 6th floor with the Sheraton Club. I like the convenience of the Club and the staff there were great. Nice views of the river. The slding doors on my balcony did not close properly and allowed significant traffic noise from the street below. Also, my room was across the hall from the ice machine which was loud and very noisy particularly when other hotel guests would use it. Sheraton should seriously consider updating the sliding doors for better sound proofing. The location of the ice machine, particularly on a Club floor, should not be directly across from guest rooms. Consider a separate room/alcove like most other hotels do. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Services I asked for late check out on Sunday (4pm) and was disrupted twice by your cleaning crew even with the Do Not Disturb Sign. Very irritating for a Platinum member. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Van The van that takes guests to local destinations is an excellent idea, and the driver work hard to get us where we need to go. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff - Horrible policies I stayed at the hotel over this past weekend and the experience was less than satisfactory. Upon checking in for a reservation made nearly 2mos in advance, I was told the system had crashed and it would be a while before anyone could get into a room. This was understandable, since there was a huge convention taking place a couple of blocks away,and there were probably hundreds of people trying to check in at the same time. I arrived for check in at 6pm and did not get into a room until 8:20pm. During the wait, all guests were given a voucher for 2 drinks and an appetizer at the hotel bar/restaurant. The problem: they ony had 1 Bartender on staff, and the poor guy had to play the roles of Host and Server at the same time! He handled it very professionally, but a lot of less understanding guests were very annoyed and vocal about it. They were personally escorted to thedir rooms before me. I have to say, the most pressing issue I had with the hotel was that I was not notified before or after making my PREPAID, NONREFUNDABLE reservation that the only parking offered for the hotel is Valet - for which a guest pays $18 per night! Because my friend brought a car as well, I paid nearly $78 for a 2 night stay. This is absolutely something that should be disclosed before a guest decides to book with the hotel. For some, this unexpected fee can make a huge impact. The room was satisfactory, especially for the price. They could improve greatly by making more electrical outlets available and by adding a fan to the bathroom. Otherwise, the staff was actually wonderful and very attentive. They did their best to resolve the issues that they could and handled the difficult guests very well. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super stay From the moment we arrived at valet parking, we encountered the most helpful, courteous and friendliest staff ever! Rooms were spacious and comfortable in addition to being reasonably priced. We also enjoyed complimentary evening snack and bountiful breakfast in the club room. Having water and soda available to us when we came back from touring was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer cruise The front desk staff was very helpful. Also the hotel provides complimentary transportation to the cruise ship. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is very nice close to all night enterainment would stay again enjoyed the pool and being close to downtown was nice t. the river view was awesome beautiful lights at night highly recommend July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements Needed. I think the Hotel has opportunities for improvement. The pool was dirty or it looks dirty and looks are everything.I didn't get on the pool it was green. The AC was not working properly in room 646 it was always hot and by the 3rd night started liking from the ceiling. This was a big disappointment because interrupted our sleep and we had to move to another room at 5:30 am. My recommendation is for you to update this unit. I stated at different Sheraton’s Hotel in the past years and I never had any complaint, but I will not return to this one. The staff was friendly and honestly I don’t know if they could have done anything different to make our stay more pleasant. I think the issues with the hotel is not the staff is the building itself. It needs to be renovated. Invest to success. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, good location! This hotel was very good. It is located close to restaurants and a variety of amenities. I had only one problem: adjusting the temperature in the room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location at good price We enjoyed staying downtown, we loved the club access, however the main man running the club needs to be a bit more friendly. One example is at breakfast you have to ask him for orange juice. Where the others who ran breakfast, put out pitchers of orange juice and they were in the club talking to you making you feel at home. Also need to do something with the high price parking. In Florida, you are not expecting to pay for parking. I would think if you are on the club level parking should be included. Also great pool, would have been nice to have a hot tub. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk while I was attending a conference held at another local hotel. The reason I booked here was I wanted to be out of the hub bub of the conference people after hours and the Sheraton was only a block away. To my delight the Sheraton was a great pick. Friendly staff, great rooms, great food. We ate both of our evening meals at the River's Edge (formerly Ashley Street Grille) Justin was a great waiter and paid just the right amount of attention to us. We also had a fantastic buffet breakfast which set the beginning for my whole day at the conference. We enjoyed walks along the riverwalk at night and enjoyed sitting out on the balcony overlooking the city. Great visit and we will stay here again next year when the conference rolls around. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa City Center at It's Best Great Hotel! Everything was excellent. They didn't try to charge you for every little detail. Great having water in our room. Food in the restaurant was really good. Lots of TV's for sports. You really never need to leave the site unless you must go somewhere. Lots of good local eateries close by. The city side rooms are noisy due to police cars and ambulances at all times of the night. Ask for the riverside. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Staff was very attentive. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly, efficient, helpful, and impressive. Lunch over-looking the river was great - highly recommend a side of onion rings with any order! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Great staff, great accommodations. It has been a consistent service year over year. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This Sheraton needs a major update. No water in lobby for guests and considering that it was south Florida and most all hotels (of any great standing) have water in lobby for guests. No coffee service in lobby, ice buckets were way to small, bathroom super small and old-smelled like smoke all the time so not sure if the air vent connected to other rooms. Very expensive for the condition of the property. Please next time allow guests to self park and NOTIFY them of the extra cost. Was not impressed with the property at all. Please update it!!! Great location ..that's it though! Oh - no refrigerator in room either. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Our main complaint is with the pool and pool area. The pool itself needs refurbishing, from our room we could see that the surface was very discolored. The pool area was a disgrace. There were several large clumps of hair in various places, cigarette butts and a discarded disintegrated tissue on the deck area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience we were going on a cruise and this hotel was close to the cruise port. It also had a free shuttle. The hotel staff were fun and friendly and made us feel welcomed. The hospitality was unexpected and very enjoyable.(Starwood members) The restaurant was very nice, overlooking the river. Our balcony also overlooked the river and the view, especially at night, was beautiful. We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food and comfy rooms The rooms were comfortable and other facilities: pool, gift shop, gym etc we're quite nice. The food in the restaurant was pricey but top notch, fresh and well prepared. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful except for the bar tender who also takes orders for the outside eating areas. He was curt and surly for no apparent reason. The only sour note in an otherwise pleasant stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospital Stay My husband had surgery at TGH on 7/2 The staff were excellent in fulfilling my needs. The shuttle saved me so much anxiety as I did not need to be concerned with driving in and out of TGH. My room was very clean and comfortabe. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ashamed to be Platinum Member... My sad stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk in Tampa began when I arrived and called the hotel for the Hotel Shuttle. I was transferred to the "Blue One" dispatcher and told that the service was responsible for the shuttle runs to/from the Airport. I did NOT know that there would be a $10 charge EACH way for the Hotel, via this service! When I checked online, I looked under "Hotel Features" on their website ( http://www.sheratontampariverwalk.com/features ) and under "Transportation" is states: " Transportation: - Valet Parking Facilities -Free Shuttle Service within Surrounding Area (Limited) " . No where on this page does it say: $10 each way to get to the Airport...Even on their HOMEPAGE (http://www.sheratontampariverwalk.com/ ) under "General Information" it lists: " Free Shuttle Service within surrounding area (Limited) " and is highlighted (hard to read on my mobile device)...if you click on the highlighted area it takes you to "Transportation Options" Where "Blue One" is listed as the provider, and; : " Blue One Onsite shuttle service available throughout Tampa Bay and Central Florida. No reservations are required. -Hours: 24 hours, Service runs every half hour -Contact: (813) 927-3602 -Travel Time: 20 minutes - Fee: $10 each way - Click here for more information .." Granted, AFTER THE FACT, I researched further, and found that they DO disclose this fee, but only if you click on this link. But if the service was dependable, I would be less upset about paying $20 to stay at this old hotel. When I spoke to the dispatcher at Blue One, she said that they had 3 vans working, and 2 were in town and 1 was in St. Pete, so it would take up to 30 - 40 minutes to get to the airport. Keep in mind, I arrived at 6:20P on a Saturday. The Shuttle arrived at 7:05 P ! I got to the Hotel at approx. 7:30P. When I informed the check in clerk of my displeasure at having to wait so long for the PAID service, she simply stated that it was Blue One's fault, as they are the transportation service. Never did she offer anything as recompense (or even apologies !). I had already called SPG Customer service, who also were not helpful. So now I get to the room, and see that the carpet is dated, the room was relatively clean, but the AC thermostat read "65 deg.". It felt more like 75 deg., so I turned it all the way down and went to the executive lounge which still was serving food until 8P. The Executive Lounge was small and there was no food on any trays, except celery, and there were no water or sodas in the fridge! I asked the attendant if they were getting more food, and he said he was closing down for the night! I said I thought they were serving until 8P and he said that there was a College Sorority Reunion in town and that 'they' had gone through numerous servings of free food. He gave me a warm water that he was just then refilling into the fridge for guests! Disappointed and hungry I went out to eat with a friend,and on our return, we sat outside of the bar and had a drink, only to find that the Bartender could not make a "Manhatten". My friend ordered the drink with a double shot of Bourbon, but got a double shot of sweet Vermouth! He accepted it, as you have to spend at least $12 at the bar, and then they will validate your parking fee of $12 (Yes, no free parking for under an hour...). I went to the room and found it was still muggy and hardly "cold". The temperature on my clock read "75 deg.", while he old AC unit on the wall read "65" ! I called down to the front desk to see about switching rooms, but they were booked up,so I slept fitfully in a warm, muggy room all night... I tossed and turned throughout the night as the old AC hummed and put out its meek air conditioning- I dropped my watch from the nightstand under the bed and when I pulled out the bed, found a HOLE in the wall, which could let in anything in! The Hotel was not renovated, but rather "re-painted", as seen from the pic... The next morning I was informed that the shuttle service arrives on the hour, and I had to leave by 7AM. So I checked out at 6:45A and waited with a flight crew that was going to the Airport as well. When the Blue One shuttle arrived, it was already full of passengers, and said they didn't have room, but that another van was on the way. At 705A, a van pulled up from Blue One and started loading the flight crew. I asked if I could ride with them to the Airport, the driver said "No, this is for the flight crew only". I explained that I needed to get to the Airport, and that the Blue One shuttle was full and I could simply sit in the front. He said "No" and continued on to the Airport. At 720A the same large shuttle came back, moved around passengers and I was able to squeeze into the SAME SHUTTLE that had left 15 mins PRIOR!! Also I got the pleasure of paying $10 for this delayed service that got me to the airport at 740A ! All this stay showed me was that the Sheraton Riverwalk lacked so many things, that it would be better to stay ANYWHERE else if you are in Tampa, due to the following reasons: -Hotel is old and showing its age. New paint does not a "Renovation" make... -the AC units are old and do not work to their full capacity (unless you don't like cold temp in your room). -The staff is at best, lazy...at worst; inept. Essentially: You're on your own.. -You will need to pay $20 for a "free" shuttle service that will likely be late and cramped for space. -Get to the Lounge EARLY if you want any food or drink -keep your drink orders to the Bartenders with only 1 or 2 ingredients. Post date: I received an email from a manager at the Hotel: -- " I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience when you arrived at our hotel. Here at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk we take pride in delivering outstanding service and regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. I can assure you this is not the Starwood way. I have taken a look at our website and I see that we have our hotel shuttle listed as going within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Unfortunately the airport is out of this radius which is why we recommend BlueONE at a charge of $10.00 per person or a taxi in the amount of $25.00. I apologize if there was any confusion, please let me know if you found it listed differently and I will be more than happy to look into it. Please accept my sincere apologies as your feedback is genuinely appreciated. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us as we can use this as a tool to better serve our guests as we continually strive for excellence. Its guests like yourself that help us improve and make a difference. We hope to have an opportunity to prove ourselves to you in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate me. " -- No where in the email do you see any attempt to make up for their deficiencies, but rather to say in a nice way; "Tough Luck !" So in closing, if you decide to stay at the Hotel, I would tell you what the Manager told me in her email: "Do not hesitate me" ( i.e. "Tough Luck!") July 4, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:58:58.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_460, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>