Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home! We have to spend a lot of time visiting Tampa General Hospital and always stay at this hotel. As we drive up every time, Marcus (valet supervisor) greets us with a friendly "welcome back" remembers our name and makes sure we know the names of the bellman carrying our bags to the room. Jessica, front desk supervisor, remembers our name (as well as our dogs name). She always has a smile and goes out of her way to makes us (and others) feel important. Cory is a wonderful server/bartender in the tasty restaurant. I could go on forever. Just not another downtown hotel...a hotel with friendly employees that make the stay worthwhile! June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best of stay When we checked in ,we wanted to upgrade to the SPG,we were told we could not use it the first night. After some discussion with the person in charge we were told we could use the free internet and the concierge lounge. Our room ok, but the sliding glass door was impossible to open. We did no have but one hand towel, when we did use the lounge,for evening snack,the food was very simple,and not enough of the warm food,people had to wait for over 1/2 hour for more to come, there was no ice for cold soda. The young people working were very nice,tried hard to help get drinks to help past the wait. October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ashamed to be Platinum Member... My sad stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk in Tampa began when I arrived and called the hotel for the Hotel Shuttle. I was transferred to the "Blue One" dispatcher and told that the service was responsible for the shuttle runs to/from the Airport. I did NOT know that there would be a $10 charge EACH way for the Hotel, via this service! When I checked online, I looked under "Hotel Features" on their website ( http://www.sheratontampariverwalk.com/features ) and under "Transportation" is states: " Transportation: - Valet Parking Facilities -Free Shuttle Service within Surrounding Area (Limited) " . No where on this page does it say: $10 each way to get to the Airport...Even on their HOMEPAGE (http://www.sheratontampariverwalk.com/ ) under "General Information" it lists: " Free Shuttle Service within surrounding area (Limited) " and is highlighted (hard to read on my mobile device)...if you click on the highlighted area it takes you to "Transportation Options" Where "Blue One" is listed as the provider, and; : " Blue One Onsite shuttle service available throughout Tampa Bay and Central Florida. No reservations are required. -Hours: 24 hours, Service runs every half hour -Contact: (813) 927-3602 -Travel Time: 20 minutes - Fee: $10 each way - Click here for more information .." Granted, AFTER THE FACT, I researched further, and found that they DO disclose this fee, but only if you click on this link. But if the service was dependable, I would be less upset about paying $20 to stay at this old hotel. When I spoke to the dispatcher at Blue One, she said that they had 3 vans working, and 2 were in town and 1 was in St. Pete, so it would take up to 30 - 40 minutes to get to the airport. Keep in mind, I arrived at 6:20P on a Saturday. The Shuttle arrived at 7:05 P ! I got to the Hotel at approx. 7:30P. When I informed the check in clerk of my displeasure at having to wait so long for the PAID service, she simply stated that it was Blue One's fault, as they are the transportation service. Never did she offer anything as recompense (or even apologies !). I had already called SPG Customer service, who also were not helpful. So now I get to the room, and see that the carpet is dated, the room was relatively clean, but the AC thermostat read "65 deg.". It felt more like 75 deg., so I turned it all the way down and went to the executive lounge which still was serving food until 8P. The Executive Lounge was small and there was no food on any trays, except celery, and there were no water or sodas in the fridge! I asked the attendant if they were getting more food, and he said he was closing down for the night! I said I thought they were serving until 8P and he said that there was a College Sorority Reunion in town and that 'they' had gone through numerous servings of free food. He gave me a warm water that he was just then refilling into the fridge for guests! Disappointed and hungry I went out to eat with a friend,and on our return, we sat outside of the bar and had a drink, only to find that the Bartender could not make a "Manhatten". My friend ordered the drink with a double shot of Bourbon, but got a double shot of sweet Vermouth! He accepted it, as you have to spend at least $12 at the bar, and then they will validate your parking fee of $12 (Yes, no free parking for under an hour...). I went to the room and found it was still muggy and hardly "cold". The temperature on my clock read "75 deg.", while he old AC unit on the wall read "65" ! I called down to the front desk to see about switching rooms, but they were booked up,so I slept fitfully in a warm, muggy room all night... I tossed and turned throughout the night as the old AC hummed and put out its meek air conditioning- I dropped my watch from the nightstand under the bed and when I pulled out the bed, found a HOLE in the wall, which could let in anything in! The Hotel was not renovated, but rather "re-painted", as seen from the pic... The next morning I was informed that the shuttle service arrives on the hour, and I had to leave by 7AM. So I checked out at 6:45A and waited with a flight crew that was going to the Airport as well. When the Blue One shuttle arrived, it was already full of passengers, and said they didn't have room, but that another van was on the way. At 705A, a van pulled up from Blue One and started loading the flight crew. I asked if I could ride with them to the Airport, the driver said "No, this is for the flight crew only". I explained that I needed to get to the Airport, and that the Blue One shuttle was full and I could simply sit in the front. He said "No" and continued on to the Airport. At 720A the same large shuttle came back, moved around passengers and I was able to squeeze into the SAME SHUTTLE that had left 15 mins PRIOR!! Also I got the pleasure of paying $10 for this delayed service that got me to the airport at 740A ! All this stay showed me was that the Sheraton Riverwalk lacked so many things, that it would be better to stay ANYWHERE else if you are in Tampa, due to the following reasons: -Hotel is old and showing its age. New paint does not a "Renovation" make... -the AC units are old and do not work to their full capacity (unless you don't like cold temp in your room). -The staff is at best, lazy...at worst; inept. Essentially: You're on your own.. -You will need to pay $20 for a "free" shuttle service that will likely be late and cramped for space. -Get to the Lounge EARLY if you want any food or drink -keep your drink orders to the Bartenders with only 1 or 2 ingredients. Post date: I received an email from a manager at the Hotel: -- " I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience when you arrived at our hotel. Here at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk we take pride in delivering outstanding service and regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. I can assure you this is not the Starwood way. I have taken a look at our website and I see that we have our hotel shuttle listed as going within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Unfortunately the airport is out of this radius which is why we recommend BlueONE at a charge of $10.00 per person or a taxi in the amount of $25.00. I apologize if there was any confusion, please let me know if you found it listed differently and I will be more than happy to look into it. Please accept my sincere apologies as your feedback is genuinely appreciated. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us as we can use this as a tool to better serve our guests as we continually strive for excellence. Its guests like yourself that help us improve and make a difference. We hope to have an opportunity to prove ourselves to you in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate me. " -- No where in the email do you see any attempt to make up for their deficiencies, but rather to say in a nice way; "Tough Luck !" So in closing, if you decide to stay at the Hotel, I would tell you what the Manager told me in her email: "Do not hesitate me" ( i.e. "Tough Luck!") July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was dirty. The location was perfect, and our balcony view was beautiful with the colorful lit river behind the hotel. The in-room service was spot on, breakfast delicious. Ordered two dishes, and enough for 3-4 people. HOWEVER, our room was dirty. There was a used toothpick on a small table in front of the couch. Also, the bathroom had hair on the ceiling. We had a room with no fridge, and woke up to find a roach crawling on a *sealed* food container we brought in from the night out in Tampa. I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and have to come to expect an extremely higher level of cleanliness then what I was shown at Tampa Riverwalk. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reserved Quiet Room But Did Not Get One We enjoyed our overnight stay in this hotel but had disappointment too. The Valet & Club Room Associates were great. We were Very Disappointed though with the amount of "mechanical noise" in our room and outside our door even though a QUIET ROOM was offered by the reservation agent & noted in our reservation. It sounded like we were next to the engine room on a ship. Please don't offer a Quiet Room and then give someone room 616. A mechanical room for the hall was outside our door and our in room A/C was noisey too. The Roar of the Street Sweepers below over the mechanical noise was comical. Expected QUIET Serene Riverview Room but what we got was far from that. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Soul Roll I thought this was a very nice hotel. The only reason I didn't give an overall Excellent is because the sound proofing was poor. You could hear all the noise from the hallway while trying to sleep during the day. With that said, the room comfort, staff, location and cleanliness were excellent. Great location on the river walk and close to many sites. The room was very spacious and the bed was great! Some of the furniture and fixtures were a bit outdated but it gave a rustic look and did not take away from the appeal of the hotel. The staff was great and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again and recommend to others. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay 'if' you get a river-view room. We stayed here last year and were very unsatisfied with the room because we had made a reservation for a river-view room and when we arrived ('HE') told us that there were none available. Rooms are terrible with no view, no river-view and no balcony. This time we got a river-view room with a balcony with a very very nice & friendly ('SHE') desk clerk. It was fun to sit out on the balcony and watch the boats go by. Your renovation in process didn't bother us at all. It should look beautiful when finished. Service in the restaurant and bar was great and at a reasonable price. Also a very nice view of the river in the dining room. Glad you got rid of the curtain - - !!! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This Sheraton needs a major update. No water in lobby for guests and considering that it was south Florida and most all hotels (of any great standing) have water in lobby for guests. No coffee service in lobby, ice buckets were way to small, bathroom super small and old-smelled like smoke all the time so not sure if the air vent connected to other rooms. Very expensive for the condition of the property. Please next time allow guests to self park and NOTIFY them of the extra cost. Was not impressed with the property at all. Please update it!!! Great location ..that's it though! Oh - no refrigerator in room either. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Al staff were very accommodating and friendly. Nice rooms December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what expected from Sheraton originally booked a junior suite, what a waste of money. room was dirty, crumbs on the carpet, ripped curtains, stained tub. Not worth $459 a night. Asked to change a room but were told they are completely booked. Ended up in a regular room for $189 per night. Found cashews on the floor from the previous occupants. During my stay room was cleaned once, however, cashews on the floor were still there. At some point I reserved a car service for 5 am pick up just to find out nobody actually reserved anything. Disappointment all around. Would not be back or recommend to anyone. Except for a nice lobby, nothing positive! February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by K. Davis We stayed here for All State Orchestra for our daughter who was performing. It was great for the location, close to everyting we needed. Disappointed in the age of the hotel, was clean, but old. Stayed in a room by the street and was very noisy, hard to get sleep. We got a discount because of the All State, but for the hotel, I expected much more. Wouldn't stay again, Also was not informed that we got free breakfast, til I tried my card in the hospitality room on our floor the last morning. Paid for room service breakfast the first day, and went out another. Certainly wouldn't have, if I'd been made aware of this. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by City View Rooms are Very Noisy My room was a city side view with a balcony on the 6th floor with the Sheraton Club. I like the convenience of the Club and the staff there were great. Nice views of the river. The slding doors on my balcony did not close properly and allowed significant traffic noise from the street below. Also, my room was across the hall from the ice machine which was loud and very noisy particularly when other hotel guests would use it. Sheraton should seriously consider updating the sliding doors for better sound proofing. The location of the ice machine, particularly on a Club floor, should not be directly across from guest rooms. Consider a separate room/alcove like most other hotels do. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gasparilla weekend This was a great hotel to be able to walk to the start of the Gasparilla race. Everyone was courteous and the room was clean, yet average. A bit dated but clean. The only thing that bothered me was the naueating ,very strong air freshener they use for the entrance area. It was horrible every time we came or went. Has a nice smell but needs to be toned down a lot.. Getting into the entrance with your car is a bit tricky if you are coming from the other side of the street across from the hotel. No turn signal and lots of oncoming traffic so need to go down two lights before being able to enter into the valet area February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Impression Highly visible furniture damage(several pieces). Placement of TV and phone inconvenient. TV placement used to obsure damaged surface. Poor lighting, no lamps for sitting area. No luggage stand. Some of these conditions would be understandable for a "budget" priced room but not for an organization that advertizes much better. Even at a budget hotel there would have been lamps at either end of the sofa, either side of the bed and at the desk. When asked for additional lamps, the desk attendant said "we don't have any more lamps." The only reason we remained at this hotel was because of proximity to FL Bar Exam. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff made all the difference I stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for three nights for a conference. The location was good, though this part of the river walk was not the most attractive part. But what really made this stay very pleasant was courteous and professional staff. Alexandra and Andrea at the front desk helped us with the problems we were having (our fault, not theirs) with the registration with smiles and efficiency. I was very impressed with both of them. They are great representatives of Sheraton. Other staff members were very good, also. Oh one other thing --- the bed was very comfortable, which really helped after a long day. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars is because the food at the restaurant was mediocre even though the staff were great. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost and Found non-responsive I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Tampa. I had to get up early to catch a flight and I accidentally left a necklace and earrings on the dresser. I called the lost and found the next day and they didn't return my phone call. I called again a week later an still have not heard back from the property. If you forget anything here, consider it forever gone. The hotel was under construction when I was there so the lobby was torn apart. My room was a 'remodeled' room, but the sliding glass door didn't align properly to the lock, therefore I had to sleep with the door unlocked all night. I would not stay here if I had a choice between this property and another SPG hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff I stayed overnight for business. Hotel is very dated, the rooms need to be modernised. Breakfast options seemed very limited too. The staff however at the hotel were great, very friendly and welcoming. At the check-in desk, they were very informative, very attentive and recognised that I was a SPG gold member and subsequently offered an upgrade. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs. your restaurant menu in the room needs to be updated, my dog and I enjoyed the river walk, your location is beautiful, thank-you. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our room had disappointing issues... 1st T.V. did not work, maintenance came 1 hr later and fixed it and then returned with new remote. 2nd There wasn't a Menu . 3rd Toilet seat would not stay up, had to remove tank lid. We expected better service and quality .... November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay This is my favorite hotel to stay in while in Tampa! The front desk employees are always accommodating and friendly. Jason checked us in!!! I appreciate the kind gesture when you're walking through the lobby and you pass the front desk the staff acknowledges you.. very nice touch! The Valet staff is terrific! We were in and out quite often and the Valet attendants always welcomed us back with a smile and pleasant talk. The car was always brought to us very quickly too. The room was beautiful and very clean! Thank you to All the Sheraton employees who made our stay with your hotel so enjoyable. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by son's anniversary disappointed! awakened by a crane BEEPING at 7 a.m. "Complimentary" breakfast not offered (told included). $40 charge for parking not mentioned when reserved. Luckily, Son and "Daughter" were moved to better room and no crane on Sunday morning. Obviously, Starwood Reservation center and hotel personnel need to get on same page. Disappointed! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated & fantastic staff My daughter goes to U Tampa so this hotel is close and easy to walk across bridge to campus .Hotel location is also close to downtown area for walking tour and it's great to take the hotel shuttle downtown which also goes to airport. The newly renovated lobby is very big and airy. All staff I have had contact with are friendly, helpful, and professional. I have stayed in rooms both on the city side view and river view. All rooms have been clean and comfortable. Sitting by pool has a great view of the Hillsborough River and the U Tampa campus which at night is beautiful. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff went above and beyond, they are friendly and helpful, the valet was quick and great with giving directions. The rooms are very nice sized, clean. Although at the time the hotel was having some painting done, the front desk changed us from city view to river view to keep us from smelling the fumes. The staff in Ashley Street Grill was great as well, the breakfast buffet was awesome and our waitress was great and full of knowledge as well. The hotel is located downtown in close proximity to everything that we did in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property and well suited for business travelers in the area I stayed her for one night last week and was upgraded to a nice suite, so thank you management! The room was quite nice and the bed easily up to Starwood standards. The plumbing in the spacious bathroom area is superb - plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The working area at the desk in room was satisfactory and the internet was quite robust. The one meal ( dinner ) at the hotel restaurant was just so-so. The Club Lounge was nicely appointed with amenities and service was cordial and professional. Overall, this is an excellent property and would recommend. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Be sure to keep your room service receipts Be sure to keep your room service receipts and match them off against your invoice upon checking out. The hotel charged a room service meal to my room in error and when I pointed this out to the guest services person at the desk, she was dismissive and said "once we find out we will email you". Poor customer service. I spoke to another guest services staff person and she walked all the way to accounting and rectified the matter (with a smile and apologized for the inconvenience). First guest services person - poor service Second guest services person - great service March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by tampa riverwalk hotel Overall ok for our needs at that time but room was not Clean, The carpet near the door and sink area was stained and the Shower Curtain was dirty with black mold on the bottom of it. I was surprised for a Sheraton! October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great service and housekeeping We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights during Easter weekend. Our room was on the first floor facing the street with no balcony. If possible, ask for a riverview room and/or a room with a balcony. The carpet was not stained, as mentioned in some reviews. The dresser and chairs looked worn. The bathroom had a very small vanity without much space for toiletry kits, etc. The hotel was very quiet and the housekeeping by Sheila was excellent. The pool area was well maintained and very enjoyable. The pool is large and has a lot of chairs and tables around it. The location is good for getting to Channelside and the Tampa Bay Times Forum. Restaurants are somewhat limited in the area. However, Channelside has about 6 restaurants. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsiderate Staff I was getting ready to take a shower and notice my razor was gone. Apparently the maid had thrown it away. I called the front desk and told her it was a $20 razor. She said that I would have to call housekeeping. No apology, no offer to get me a new razor, just blown off. When I was leaving on Saturday morning (2/19/12) I ask the man outside for a cab for the airport. He said it would be 5 minutes. I waited 25 minutes. All the while they kept trying to call their friend to pick me up in his cab instead of calling on the five that were waiting a half a block down. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location I really enjoyed the hotel amenities and friendliness of the employees. The fitness center and pool were the best part of my visit. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff are the best I've ever encountered After driving 17 hours from New York i arrived at the Riverwalk around 10:30 in the evening. upon arrival i find out that my reservations were not for that night but for the week after. Jessica at the front desk was wonderful and was able to find me a room for the four days i had planned on staying. Rachel was able to refund me my money that i booked for the week after from CCR. What started out to be very stressful amd very expensived ended up to be a very enjoyable couple of days with my son who is a student at the University of Tampa August 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>