Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Cleaning crew were always happy and courteous; food served was absolutely delicious and plentiful; room quiet and bed luxurious February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many things to love I feel this property takes great care of its elite members! Tony in the exec lounge and Kyle from sales were ABSOLUTELY great December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome We celebrated a Wedding and reception and your hotel was outstanding in meeting our needs. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU AGAIN Thanks again to my "second family" for a wonderful stay. Your staff is exceptional. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special There was nothing special about this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay with nice upgrades.... October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The People The Hotel is under renovation, and everyone is looking forward to new rooms, expanded area's with updates, but the personnel was fresh, happy and ready to accommodate. We have stayed at another Hotel that was within 2 blocks, and was updated, yet these employee's will bring me back, from Kathy the Food and Beverage manager who seemed to be working all the time, and with a smile on her face, to the manager in the restaurant who happened to bring my dinner up to the room because the person who was working the restaurant that night was overrun and needed help. One tip, stay on the pool side as the street side was a bit loud. We will be back. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading Good location, and has potential but the facility is worn out and does not show well. Odd issue was the tables in the cafe were sticky and would not clean up. We were told that its because a waterbased sealer was put on them, but its just uncomfortable having your arms stick to a table. This leaves the customer with an uncomfortable concern about cleanlness. The staff overcame the property's shortcomings. My recomendation is to invest in FF&E By the way, your calander on this web page does not allow teh user to select teh date of their stay; it only allows selection of future dates. Items like that can disturb some users and errode at confidence. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Some staff outstanding, some not We stayed here before going on a cruise, and the room was comfortable and spotless. The housekeeper, Ruth, was friendly and went out of her way to make sure we were happy. The shuttle staff and front desk staff were also very professional and gave good service. The wait staff in the restaurant, however, was abysmal. We waited over 15 minutes to get water when we were the only diners present, then another 15 to order, and another 35 minutes to get our food, during which time we had no staff attention of any sort. Put Ruth in the dining room, is what I say! But otherwise a very nice stay - I would recommend everything but the restaurant. February 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in this hotel My husband and I stayed here for my 10 year college reunion and it looked like nothing has been updated since them. The sheets were horrible quality, the bathroom was dingy and had an overall dirty feeling. Also, there was a vent falling out of the ceiling in the bathroom. I understand the hotel is currently going through renovations but there is no excuse for poor quality materials and broken fixtures. Even bargain hotels are able to keep the rooms more suitable than this mid-level hotel. I cannot imagine ever returning to this hotel, even after renovations. It says a lot about a chain that doesn't put the effort into maintaining their properties. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar examiner I chose to stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel because of the close proximity to the Tampa Convention Center. Although check-in time was 3 pm, I arrived at 1 pm and the front desk gave me immediate access to my room. The hotel gives free internet access, which is great considering I had to upload my exam answers from my laptop by 10 pm that evening. I heard from others that their hotels charged $10/day for internet access. The hotel interior was quiet, but I could hear traffic (including sirens) from my 4th floor room as it abutted Ashley Drive. If noise sensitivity is a problem I recommend reserving a room on the side of the hotel that abuts the river. I didn't use the pool or fitness center but my room was comfortable and clean. I'm glad I got a discount on the room because I would have been disappointed in the quality if I had to pay full price. My room was pretty worn. The shower was wonderful but the bathtub was clogged and there was even a bit of mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. That is the only bad thing I can say about the hotel. I see they are remodeling rooms so most of them are probably newer. The lobby and elevators are new and clean. All of the staff from valet to front desk were polite and professional. I checked out at 7 am before the last portion of my exam and they were happy to hold my vehicle for another half-day charge and my baggage for nothing until 5 pm when the exam got out. The valet even gave me good directions to get back on the road toward home. I highly recommend the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Services I asked for late check out on Sunday (4pm) and was disrupted twice by your cleaning crew even with the Do Not Disturb Sign. Very irritating for a Platinum member. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super stay From the moment we arrived at valet parking, we encountered the most helpful, courteous and friendliest staff ever! Rooms were spacious and comfortable in addition to being reasonably priced. We also enjoyed complimentary evening snack and bountiful breakfast in the club room. Having water and soda available to us when we came back from touring was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements Needed. I think the Hotel has opportunities for improvement. The pool was dirty or it looks dirty and looks are everything.I didn't get on the pool it was green. The AC was not working properly in room 646 it was always hot and by the 3rd night started liking from the ceiling. This was a big disappointment because interrupted our sleep and we had to move to another room at 5:30 am. My recommendation is for you to update this unit. I stated at different Sheraton’s Hotel in the past years and I never had any complaint, but I will not return to this one. The staff was friendly and honestly I don’t know if they could have done anything different to make our stay more pleasant. I think the issues with the hotel is not the staff is the building itself. It needs to be renovated. Invest to success. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Van The van that takes guests to local destinations is an excellent idea, and the driver work hard to get us where we need to go. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 ABOVE & BEYOND My husband's "surprise Birthday night" ended up also being a night of wonderful surprises for me, as the staff went out of their way to make this a special visit for "us". We have never encountered such a helpful, friendly and happy staff in the hospitality industry. Although this was a my husband's night. The Sheraton Riverwalk in Tampa, made this "our night". I will never be able to thank everyone enough for their efforts and kindness. We most assuredly will be back and recommend the Riverwalk to EVERYONE. Thank you also, to the management for having the wisdom to employ such incredible people to compliment the comfort and loveliness of the facility.... September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was dirty. The location was perfect, and our balcony view was beautiful with the colorful lit river behind the hotel. The in-room service was spot on, breakfast delicious. Ordered two dishes, and enough for 3-4 people. HOWEVER, our room was dirty. There was a used toothpick on a small table in front of the couch. Also, the bathroom had hair on the ceiling. We had a room with no fridge, and woke up to find a roach crawling on a *sealed* food container we brought in from the night out in Tampa. I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and have to come to expect an extremely higher level of cleanliness then what I was shown at Tampa Riverwalk. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reserved Quiet Room But Did Not Get One We enjoyed our overnight stay in this hotel but had disappointment too. The Valet & Club Room Associates were great. We were Very Disappointed though with the amount of "mechanical noise" in our room and outside our door even though a QUIET ROOM was offered by the reservation agent & noted in our reservation. It sounded like we were next to the engine room on a ship. Please don't offer a Quiet Room and then give someone room 616. A mechanical room for the hall was outside our door and our in room A/C was noisey too. The Roar of the Street Sweepers below over the mechanical noise was comical. Expected QUIET Serene Riverview Room but what we got was far from that. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Soul Roll I thought this was a very nice hotel. The only reason I didn't give an overall Excellent is because the sound proofing was poor. You could hear all the noise from the hallway while trying to sleep during the day. With that said, the room comfort, staff, location and cleanliness were excellent. Great location on the river walk and close to many sites. The room was very spacious and the bed was great! Some of the furniture and fixtures were a bit outdated but it gave a rustic look and did not take away from the appeal of the hotel. The staff was great and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again and recommend to others. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay 'if' you get a river-view room. We stayed here last year and were very unsatisfied with the room because we had made a reservation for a river-view room and when we arrived ('HE') told us that there were none available. Rooms are terrible with no view, no river-view and no balcony. This time we got a river-view room with a balcony with a very very nice & friendly ('SHE') desk clerk. It was fun to sit out on the balcony and watch the boats go by. Your renovation in process didn't bother us at all. It should look beautiful when finished. Service in the restaurant and bar was great and at a reasonable price. Also a very nice view of the river in the dining room. Glad you got rid of the curtain - - !!! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what expected from Sheraton originally booked a junior suite, what a waste of money. room was dirty, crumbs on the carpet, ripped curtains, stained tub. Not worth $459 a night. Asked to change a room but were told they are completely booked. Ended up in a regular room for $189 per night. Found cashews on the floor from the previous occupants. During my stay room was cleaned once, however, cashews on the floor were still there. At some point I reserved a car service for 5 am pick up just to find out nobody actually reserved anything. Disappointment all around. Would not be back or recommend to anyone. Except for a nice lobby, nothing positive! February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by K. Davis We stayed here for All State Orchestra for our daughter who was performing. It was great for the location, close to everyting we needed. Disappointed in the age of the hotel, was clean, but old. Stayed in a room by the street and was very noisy, hard to get sleep. We got a discount because of the All State, but for the hotel, I expected much more. Wouldn't stay again, Also was not informed that we got free breakfast, til I tried my card in the hospitality room on our floor the last morning. Paid for room service breakfast the first day, and went out another. Certainly wouldn't have, if I'd been made aware of this. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Impression Highly visible furniture damage(several pieces). Placement of TV and phone inconvenient. TV placement used to obsure damaged surface. Poor lighting, no lamps for sitting area. No luggage stand. Some of these conditions would be understandable for a "budget" priced room but not for an organization that advertizes much better. Even at a budget hotel there would have been lamps at either end of the sofa, either side of the bed and at the desk. When asked for additional lamps, the desk attendant said "we don't have any more lamps." The only reason we remained at this hotel was because of proximity to FL Bar Exam. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gasparilla weekend This was a great hotel to be able to walk to the start of the Gasparilla race. Everyone was courteous and the room was clean, yet average. A bit dated but clean. The only thing that bothered me was the naueating ,very strong air freshener they use for the entrance area. It was horrible every time we came or went. Has a nice smell but needs to be toned down a lot.. Getting into the entrance with your car is a bit tricky if you are coming from the other side of the street across from the hotel. No turn signal and lots of oncoming traffic so need to go down two lights before being able to enter into the valet area February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer cruise The front desk staff was very helpful. Also the hotel provides complimentary transportation to the cruise ship. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost and Found non-responsive I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Tampa. I had to get up early to catch a flight and I accidentally left a necklace and earrings on the dresser. I called the lost and found the next day and they didn't return my phone call. I called again a week later an still have not heard back from the property. If you forget anything here, consider it forever gone. The hotel was under construction when I was there so the lobby was torn apart. My room was a 'remodeled' room, but the sliding glass door didn't align properly to the lock, therefore I had to sleep with the door unlocked all night. I would not stay here if I had a choice between this property and another SPG hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checked out early so disappointed by stay Promised a conference rate and not given one upon arrival. First conference in 29 years that was not given a group rate with 100 in attendance. The Fullprice room had a view of a parking garage and the motorcycle and truck noise was all night long so I got no sleep whatsoever. Worst Hotel experience in my life. I went home and commuted to the remaining day of the conference so that I could have some sleep at night. The rooms are not nice enough to command the rate paid not even a mini fridge. Hated the hotel and will not ever go back June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is very nice close to all night enterainment would stay again enjoyed the pool and being close to downtown was nice t. the river view was awesome beautiful lights at night highly recommend July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay This is my favorite hotel to stay in while in Tampa! The front desk employees are always accommodating and friendly. Jason checked us in!!! I appreciate the kind gesture when you're walking through the lobby and you pass the front desk the staff acknowledges you.. very nice touch! The Valet staff is terrific! We were in and out quite often and the Valet attendants always welcomed us back with a smile and pleasant talk. The car was always brought to us very quickly too. The room was beautiful and very clean! Thank you to All the Sheraton employees who made our stay with your hotel so enjoyable. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, good location! This hotel was very good. It is located close to restaurants and a variety of amenities. I had only one problem: adjusting the temperature in the room. July 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>