Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in great area. We enjoyed our stay at this property. The shuttle to Ybor city (or anywhere really) is a great feature. We were able to have a nice dinner and cocktails without having to drive afterward. The location on the water is nice, too, especially when sitting at the pool. The one draw back is that their is not any waitstaff assigned to the pool to take drink/food orders while catching some rays.. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Accommodated me & my dogs. We had a great stay! October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special There was nothing special about this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this hotel the staff here is amazing.....so accomidating. the rooms are nice, food is good in the restaurant (very good) and the location is wonderful. I've stayed here before and is ALWAYS great. Kid friendly too. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location made up for shortcomings Great location with a great staff, problem was hotel needs a bit of face lift. Thought staff was MORE than friendly which made the stay great. Could use a few later hours at the bar! Food was good and overall the stay was GOOD! October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and accommodations I am pleased to write a review for the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel. Once again the Front Desk staff was so accommodating. I was upgraded to a Beautiful suite and Mr. Matshazi did that for me, thank you. I come in contact with many of the hotel's staff and EVERYONE you pass says "hello"! That is a compliment to the management and shows how much the hotel appreciates their Guests! Thank you very much. I love visiting Tampa and the Sheraton.! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by October 2012 Front desk staff was wonderful. As well as general staff. Great work. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff goes the extra mile. From the valet staff, front desk, housekeeping and the hotel's restaurant's staff, each staff member I encountered made certain that our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. My apologies for not remembering the staff members namesm but their professional actions and behavior exceeded all expectations. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectation Very impressed with the friendliness, courtesy and levels of service by all staff . We stayed over for a 'free' night and were amazed to be given a river view King room - fabulous views. Not only a good location for Tampa, the hotel is only 25-30 mins from the baseball at Tropicana Field, easily accessible. Would recommend this hotel unreservedly. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel After a difficult check-in, the room given us was OK. The "River View" room wasn't exactly river view. It was a view of the garage roof! However, room was nice and quiet, and breakfast was fine. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good place to glad with downtown conveniences The desk staff, restaurant and valet staff were all stand out, and consistently so. I had two quibbles with this property though. The first is that the room was in very good condition for the price and very clean, but the balcony was terrible. The sliding glass door has numerous spots where the sun reflector coating had torn off, and the outside balcony paint was filthy. Also, I found numerous take-out food menus under my door, which makes it obvious that people who aren't guests or employees are roaming the halls. Not very good for security and safety. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great experience We attended a wedding and decided to stay the night. The wedding food was very good, the atmosphere very good, but the service was outstanding. A friendly, courteous staff made it a very pleasant experience. If I had any complaint, it was minor in that I thought the Sat. morning breakfast buffet, while very good, could have had more options. An omelet station would have capped it nicely.Have no qualms about staying here again and recommending it. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Venue for Special Events The Events staff take over from the start and treat YOUR gests and attendees as star guests. The Food & Beverage Department are top notch. The hotel shuttle service is convenient and prompt September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. This is a neat hotel tucked away by the water with perfect peaceful environment. The staff are great and make your comfort their priority. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is ideally situated on The Riverwalk. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as expected I've stayed at many Sheratons and always had a good stay. Unfortunately, on this stay, the bed was hard, and management couldn't control the people in the room next door. Their dog barked most of the night, and then they continued to party until I left for the airport the next morning. There were multiple complaints, but the complaints were not acted on. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay in Tampa The river was a wonderful view to wake up to every morning, the room met all of my expectations and the staff was very helpful with any questions I needed answered. I have already recommended this hotel to many & can't wait until I return to Tampa so I will be able to stay again. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough staff and poorly trained Wait staff at meals and banquets were excellent, especially Jasmine. Front desk staff are poorly trained and not consistent. Asked for early check-in for wedding party (after calling GM earlier in week) Did not get to room until 5 pm after I called multiple times. Never enough valet staff. Housekeeping staff seemed overwhelmed and unable to meet visitor needs. Sending champagne and food to my room when I returned from wedding rehearsal was not in goog taste. Staff need more training in customer service and being honest with guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food needs work I had lunch once, breakfast twice at the hotel and room service one night and all I have to say is that the food was very disappointing. Especially the breakfast buffet. The waffles were hard as rock, the eggs tasteless and the coffee undrinkable. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Treatment We were treated with the utmost respect from the valet to the desk staff. The amenities were awesome and the registration process even working with a room block was smooth and simple. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a renovation. This is the first time I've stayed at a Starwood hotel that I would flat out not suggest anyone visit. It is unacceptably run down. The staff at the front desk was ok friendly but not all that service oriented. I stayed there for 9 days and couldn't wait to check out. That said, Shelia, our 1st floor room attendant was the highlight of the stay. She is one of the friendliest and most helpful service agents I've ever dealt with at any hotel. If you end up staying there, she’s worth asking for. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE & BEYOND My husband's "surprise Birthday night" ended up also being a night of wonderful surprises for me, as the staff went out of their way to make this a special visit for "us". We have never encountered such a helpful, friendly and happy staff in the hospitality industry. Although this was a my husband's night. The Sheraton Riverwalk in Tampa, made this "our night". I will never be able to thank everyone enough for their efforts and kindness. We most assuredly will be back and recommend the Riverwalk to EVERYONE. Thank you also, to the management for having the wisdom to employ such incredible people to compliment the comfort and loveliness of the facility.... September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Many thanks to the Sheraton staff for exceeding my customer service expectations. Everyone made a busy week "worry free" once I stepped foot into the Sheraton Lobby. My only comment would be that the rooms need a little updating. Drapery, furniture and beds were a little worn. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone gets a 10 from me and my family We had wonderful service from the front desk, from all the staff at the Ashley, the Valet/Shuttle staff, and all the housekeeping staff. We had a family member at TGH, and everyone at the Sheraton took a personal interest in our care and comfort. We would definitely stay at the Sheraton again when we visit Tampa. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is decent hotel with amazing location. As someone who stays here for business often, I love it because I can walk to all of my meetings downtown with no problem. Also, great access to a running path that goes for miles out along the bay which is a nice perk. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location on the River Very very disappointed in that I did not receive a River-View room since that is what I had made the reservation for at that rate (no adjustment was made on the rate). The check-in clerk (3am in the morning) was not very friendly and mumbled - - so we really didn't understand what he was saying. Looking out a window at a very tall glass and cement building wasn't very enjoyable. Although we did find that the Dining Room & Bar staff and day-time desk clerks were excellent. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our stay at the Tampa Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel was exceptional. The service, our room, the food, the pool, and everything in-between was great. We will definitely visit again. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, needs renovating Housekeeping was wonderful! All staff accomodating . Check in was a breeze, valet guys pleasant, restaurant staff nice. However, hotel needs serious updating- furniture was chipped,tub floor stained, bathroom ceiling showed signs of old leaks, headboard ripped, lobby couch bad-everything worn and old-looking. August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities desperately need work. After reading reviews, I thought this hotel would meet my needs while on business in Tampa. My first room had a very stained carpet, mold in the bathroom, extremely worn furniture. I asked if there was another room available and was moved to one 'slightly' better a few doors down. I couldn't believe that Sheraton would offer such incredibly worn, dirty rooms. I would never stay there again until a desperately needed renovation. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome HOTEL!!! This hotel was amazing! Great Views of the River and UT!!! I wish I could have stayed longer! The staff went out of there way to accommodate myself and others in my party. If you haven't stayed here you are missing out! August 8, 2012
  • 2016-05-01 T08:56:15.188-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_484, tr_484
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>