Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Venue for Special Events The Events staff take over from the start and treat YOUR gests and attendees as star guests. The Food & Beverage Department are top notch. The hotel shuttle service is convenient and prompt September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. This is a neat hotel tucked away by the water with perfect peaceful environment. The staff are great and make your comfort their priority. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is ideally situated on The Riverwalk. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not as expected I've stayed at many Sheratons and always had a good stay. Unfortunately, on this stay, the bed was hard, and management couldn't control the people in the room next door. Their dog barked most of the night, and then they continued to party until I left for the airport the next morning. There were multiple complaints, but the complaints were not acted on. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay in Tampa The river was a wonderful view to wake up to every morning, the room met all of my expectations and the staff was very helpful with any questions I needed answered. I have already recommended this hotel to many & can't wait until I return to Tampa so I will be able to stay again. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough staff and poorly trained Wait staff at meals and banquets were excellent, especially Jasmine. Front desk staff are poorly trained and not consistent. Asked for early check-in for wedding party (after calling GM earlier in week) Did not get to room until 5 pm after I called multiple times. Never enough valet staff. Housekeeping staff seemed overwhelmed and unable to meet visitor needs. Sending champagne and food to my room when I returned from wedding rehearsal was not in goog taste. Staff need more training in customer service and being honest with guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food needs work I had lunch once, breakfast twice at the hotel and room service one night and all I have to say is that the food was very disappointing. Especially the breakfast buffet. The waffles were hard as rock, the eggs tasteless and the coffee undrinkable. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Treatment We were treated with the utmost respect from the valet to the desk staff. The amenities were awesome and the registration process even working with a room block was smooth and simple. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a renovation. This is the first time I've stayed at a Starwood hotel that I would flat out not suggest anyone visit. It is unacceptably run down. The staff at the front desk was ok friendly but not all that service oriented. I stayed there for 9 days and couldn't wait to check out. That said, Shelia, our 1st floor room attendant was the highlight of the stay. She is one of the friendliest and most helpful service agents I've ever dealt with at any hotel. If you end up staying there, she’s worth asking for. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE & BEYOND My husband's "surprise Birthday night" ended up also being a night of wonderful surprises for me, as the staff went out of their way to make this a special visit for "us". We have never encountered such a helpful, friendly and happy staff in the hospitality industry. Although this was a my husband's night. The Sheraton Riverwalk in Tampa, made this "our night". I will never be able to thank everyone enough for their efforts and kindness. We most assuredly will be back and recommend the Riverwalk to EVERYONE. Thank you also, to the management for having the wisdom to employ such incredible people to compliment the comfort and loveliness of the facility.... September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Many thanks to the Sheraton staff for exceeding my customer service expectations. Everyone made a busy week "worry free" once I stepped foot into the Sheraton Lobby. My only comment would be that the rooms need a little updating. Drapery, furniture and beds were a little worn. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone gets a 10 from me and my family We had wonderful service from the front desk, from all the staff at the Ashley, the Valet/Shuttle staff, and all the housekeeping staff. We had a family member at TGH, and everyone at the Sheraton took a personal interest in our care and comfort. We would definitely stay at the Sheraton again when we visit Tampa. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is decent hotel with amazing location. As someone who stays here for business often, I love it because I can walk to all of my meetings downtown with no problem. Also, great access to a running path that goes for miles out along the bay which is a nice perk. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location on the River Very very disappointed in that I did not receive a River-View room since that is what I had made the reservation for at that rate (no adjustment was made on the rate). The check-in clerk (3am in the morning) was not very friendly and mumbled - - so we really didn't understand what he was saying. Looking out a window at a very tall glass and cement building wasn't very enjoyable. Although we did find that the Dining Room & Bar staff and day-time desk clerks were excellent. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our stay at the Tampa Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel was exceptional. The service, our room, the food, the pool, and everything in-between was great. We will definitely visit again. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, needs renovating Housekeeping was wonderful! All staff accomodating . Check in was a breeze, valet guys pleasant, restaurant staff nice. However, hotel needs serious updating- furniture was chipped,tub floor stained, bathroom ceiling showed signs of old leaks, headboard ripped, lobby couch bad-everything worn and old-looking. August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities desperately need work. After reading reviews, I thought this hotel would meet my needs while on business in Tampa. My first room had a very stained carpet, mold in the bathroom, extremely worn furniture. I asked if there was another room available and was moved to one 'slightly' better a few doors down. I couldn't believe that Sheraton would offer such incredibly worn, dirty rooms. I would never stay there again until a desperately needed renovation. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome HOTEL!!! This hotel was amazing! Great Views of the River and UT!!! I wish I could have stayed longer! The staff went out of there way to accommodate myself and others in my party. If you haven't stayed here you are missing out! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star We checked in only to find that our room was on the busy, loud avenue, not the "riverwalk" side. It was extremely loud and that is a problem when traveling with two small children which was stated in the reservation. The room smelled of mold. There was a blood, hope it was nail polish, smear on the wall by the bed and on the bathroom floor tile. The hotel resturant's service was delightful, however, our oil soaked food was alway room temp., if not cold! I was disgusted! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel was alot of hassle The valet attendants were the most pleasant part of our stay. The reservation was not correct when we got there and it took a few days to get the price right. The location is perfect but this hotel needs to train their front desk attendants better. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and comfort! Stayed on Club Level and room was fine - not run down as many other reviews have stated. Staff was great - especially valet parkers and restaurant/bar staff. Front Desk was fine but could be a little more "high energy" and friendly. :) Pool area was perfect - right on the river, so wonderful view/atmosphere. Food was yummy too! Would definitely stay there again. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I stayed here for three nights during the Florida Bar exam. While the staff was pleasant, my bathroom was really gross. The bathtub drain was so clogged that by the end of a 5-minute shower, you were wading in 6 inches of filthy, scummy water. We contacted maintenance, but it was never addressed. We arrived home after the test to find that the safety latch on our door somehow closed, so we couldn't get in. The maintenance man came immediately, but it was a little disconcerting to see him literally break down the door to get into our room. Housekeeping staff seemed to congregate outside of our room, which was at the very end of the hallway. They were so unbelievably loud that I had to wear earphones and use a white noise app on my phone just to study. They also failed to replace hand towels and a bathmat. Finally, on the first night we ordered room service. We ordered a club sandwich, but the server brought a Caesar salad, then looked at me incredulously when I told him the order was incorrect. He finally brought the sandwich, but the order was still wrong. We asked for no mayo, but it was slathered in mayo and it came with fruit instead of fries. I caught the server in the hallway and let him know it was still incorrect but he never returned with the correct order. Since we had to be up at the crack of dawn for the most important test of our lives, we gave up and went to bed. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a Serious Remodeling Job Rooms need a serious upgrade. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very good Only one issue. When we arrived we were giving our room. My husband was going for an operation that day at Tampa General. He helped me bring my bags up to the room and when we opened the door there was a man still in the room. He was screaming at us. We tried to explain that the front desk told us i was open and gave us the key. We went back down with all my bags and told the front desk. The lady was nice. She held my bags so I could get my husband to the hospital. When I arrived that night my room was ready. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My fiancé and I stayed for three nights while sitting for the Florida bar exam. We found every member of the staff to be exceptionally frIendly and accommodating. The service made taking the exam less stressful and more comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to our friends. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible The room was run down. The headboard covering was worn through. The divider on the balcony which separates the space between two rooms had either fallen or been torn down, with remnants still in place. And no matter what the thermostat said the temperature was, the room never got comfortably cool ( a pretty big deal in tropical Tampa). I placed my breakfast order card on the door, and it was picked up, but my breakfast never arrived. A bad way to start the day. Easily the worst hotel I stayed in in a long time. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel This hotel was great! It was one of the only hotels in the downtown area to offer free internet in the room. This is the main reason I stayed here. It was also very close to restaurants and where I was working. The staff was very friendly and I appreciated the free bottles of water every day. The only problem I ever had was that the internet went down for a couple of hours one night of my stay. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great River View! I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable with a private balcony and great view of the river. The staff was very attentive and saw that all of my requests/needs were met. I would stay here again if I were staying in downtown Tampa. Good deal in price for my needs. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by desk manager went out of her way to help Staff here is very responsive and does the right thing. I had issue with parking my truck and without hesitation the manager on duty found a spot for it and all was done! Room was very clean and decent facilities. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & courteous staff My husband & I recently stayed at your hotel for an event we had at the convention center. Great room, great river view, great service. The only issue we had was with the Ashley Street Grill. When you use your debit card, they hold an additional percentage and do not disclose this information prior to the charge. July 8, 2012
  • 2015-10-09T05:47:36.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>