Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Great staff, great accommodations. It has been a consistent service year over year. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This Sheraton needs a major update. No water in lobby for guests and considering that it was south Florida and most all hotels (of any great standing) have water in lobby for guests. No coffee service in lobby, ice buckets were way to small, bathroom super small and old-smelled like smoke all the time so not sure if the air vent connected to other rooms. Very expensive for the condition of the property. Please next time allow guests to self park and NOTIFY them of the extra cost. Was not impressed with the property at all. Please update it!!! Great location ..that's it though! Oh - no refrigerator in room either. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Our main complaint is with the pool and pool area. The pool itself needs refurbishing, from our room we could see that the surface was very discolored. The pool area was a disgrace. There were several large clumps of hair in various places, cigarette butts and a discarded disintegrated tissue on the deck area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience we were going on a cruise and this hotel was close to the cruise port. It also had a free shuttle. The hotel staff were fun and friendly and made us feel welcomed. The hospitality was unexpected and very enjoyable.(Starwood members) The restaurant was very nice, overlooking the river. Our balcony also overlooked the river and the view, especially at night, was beautiful. We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food and comfy rooms The rooms were comfortable and other facilities: pool, gift shop, gym etc we're quite nice. The food in the restaurant was pricey but top notch, fresh and well prepared. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful except for the bar tender who also takes orders for the outside eating areas. He was curt and surly for no apparent reason. The only sour note in an otherwise pleasant stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospital Stay My husband had surgery at TGH on 7/2 The staff were excellent in fulfilling my needs. The shuttle saved me so much anxiety as I did not need to be concerned with driving in and out of TGH. My room was very clean and comfortabe. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ashamed to be Platinum Member... My sad stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk in Tampa began when I arrived and called the hotel for the Hotel Shuttle. I was transferred to the "Blue One" dispatcher and told that the service was responsible for the shuttle runs to/from the Airport. I did NOT know that there would be a $10 charge EACH way for the Hotel, via this service! When I checked online, I looked under "Hotel Features" on their website ( http://www.sheratontampariverwalk.com/features ) and under "Transportation" is states: " Transportation: - Valet Parking Facilities -Free Shuttle Service within Surrounding Area (Limited) " . No where on this page does it say: $10 each way to get to the Airport...Even on their HOMEPAGE (http://www.sheratontampariverwalk.com/ ) under "General Information" it lists: " Free Shuttle Service within surrounding area (Limited) " and is highlighted (hard to read on my mobile device)...if you click on the highlighted area it takes you to "Transportation Options" Where "Blue One" is listed as the provider, and; : " Blue One Onsite shuttle service available throughout Tampa Bay and Central Florida. No reservations are required. -Hours: 24 hours, Service runs every half hour -Contact: (813) 927-3602 -Travel Time: 20 minutes - Fee: $10 each way - Click here for more information .." Granted, AFTER THE FACT, I researched further, and found that they DO disclose this fee, but only if you click on this link. But if the service was dependable, I would be less upset about paying $20 to stay at this old hotel. When I spoke to the dispatcher at Blue One, she said that they had 3 vans working, and 2 were in town and 1 was in St. Pete, so it would take up to 30 - 40 minutes to get to the airport. Keep in mind, I arrived at 6:20P on a Saturday. The Shuttle arrived at 7:05 P ! I got to the Hotel at approx. 7:30P. When I informed the check in clerk of my displeasure at having to wait so long for the PAID service, she simply stated that it was Blue One's fault, as they are the transportation service. Never did she offer anything as recompense (or even apologies !). I had already called SPG Customer service, who also were not helpful. So now I get to the room, and see that the carpet is dated, the room was relatively clean, but the AC thermostat read "65 deg.". It felt more like 75 deg., so I turned it all the way down and went to the executive lounge which still was serving food until 8P. The Executive Lounge was small and there was no food on any trays, except celery, and there were no water or sodas in the fridge! I asked the attendant if they were getting more food, and he said he was closing down for the night! I said I thought they were serving until 8P and he said that there was a College Sorority Reunion in town and that 'they' had gone through numerous servings of free food. He gave me a warm water that he was just then refilling into the fridge for guests! Disappointed and hungry I went out to eat with a friend,and on our return, we sat outside of the bar and had a drink, only to find that the Bartender could not make a "Manhatten". My friend ordered the drink with a double shot of Bourbon, but got a double shot of sweet Vermouth! He accepted it, as you have to spend at least $12 at the bar, and then they will validate your parking fee of $12 (Yes, no free parking for under an hour...). I went to the room and found it was still muggy and hardly "cold". The temperature on my clock read "75 deg.", while he old AC unit on the wall read "65" ! I called down to the front desk to see about switching rooms, but they were booked up,so I slept fitfully in a warm, muggy room all night... I tossed and turned throughout the night as the old AC hummed and put out its meek air conditioning- I dropped my watch from the nightstand under the bed and when I pulled out the bed, found a HOLE in the wall, which could let in anything in! The Hotel was not renovated, but rather "re-painted", as seen from the pic... The next morning I was informed that the shuttle service arrives on the hour, and I had to leave by 7AM. So I checked out at 6:45A and waited with a flight crew that was going to the Airport as well. When the Blue One shuttle arrived, it was already full of passengers, and said they didn't have room, but that another van was on the way. At 705A, a van pulled up from Blue One and started loading the flight crew. I asked if I could ride with them to the Airport, the driver said "No, this is for the flight crew only". I explained that I needed to get to the Airport, and that the Blue One shuttle was full and I could simply sit in the front. He said "No" and continued on to the Airport. At 720A the same large shuttle came back, moved around passengers and I was able to squeeze into the SAME SHUTTLE that had left 15 mins PRIOR!! Also I got the pleasure of paying $10 for this delayed service that got me to the airport at 740A ! All this stay showed me was that the Sheraton Riverwalk lacked so many things, that it would be better to stay ANYWHERE else if you are in Tampa, due to the following reasons: -Hotel is old and showing its age. New paint does not a "Renovation" make... -the AC units are old and do not work to their full capacity (unless you don't like cold temp in your room). -The staff is at best, lazy...at worst; inept. Essentially: You're on your own.. -You will need to pay $20 for a "free" shuttle service that will likely be late and cramped for space. -Get to the Lounge EARLY if you want any food or drink -keep your drink orders to the Bartenders with only 1 or 2 ingredients. Post date: I received an email from a manager at the Hotel: -- " I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience when you arrived at our hotel. Here at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk we take pride in delivering outstanding service and regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. I can assure you this is not the Starwood way. I have taken a look at our website and I see that we have our hotel shuttle listed as going within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Unfortunately the airport is out of this radius which is why we recommend BlueONE at a charge of $10.00 per person or a taxi in the amount of $25.00. I apologize if there was any confusion, please let me know if you found it listed differently and I will be more than happy to look into it. Please accept my sincere apologies as your feedback is genuinely appreciated. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us as we can use this as a tool to better serve our guests as we continually strive for excellence. Its guests like yourself that help us improve and make a difference. We hope to have an opportunity to prove ourselves to you in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate me. " -- No where in the email do you see any attempt to make up for their deficiencies, but rather to say in a nice way; "Tough Luck !" So in closing, if you decide to stay at the Hotel, I would tell you what the Manager told me in her email: "Do not hesitate me" ( i.e. "Tough Luck!") July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starting at the Bottom This stay was not what I have become accustomed to with SPG hotels. The room was not cleaned in a timely manner. The bathroom was not cleaned daily. Trash that had slipped to the floor was not picked up. This was not the experience I had previously at a Sheraton Hotel. Truly disappointed in the service. The food and drinks were good and reasonable. The front desk service was okay. The shuttle service was very pleasing and helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Bag Strengths: mattress, river view, shower head, hot water, pleasant staff, laundry room, breakfast. Deficiencies: *Housekeeping. 1. No fresh sheets. Even when something had clearly spilled on the pillowcase and sheet, no one changed them the entire visit - 10 days. 2. No fresh towels. 3. No one cleaned the tub the entire visit. 4. No one cleaned the floors in the bathroom, or the carpet in the main living area. It even looked like there was a urine stain on the floor from the last guest. No one cleaned it. Noise Level: 1. Thin walls. You could hear all the traffic coming in and out of the elevator. Also people walking and talking up and down the halls. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Staff The staff at the Sheraton Riverview Hotel was friendly, accommodating, and efficient. This was from the check in desk, to the dining room, to the gift shop employees, and to the valet drivers. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fairly neutral Not bad, not great. Somewhat dated. Great staff. Nice gym. SPG Lounge...careful, they charge for drinks, which was very unexpected and since we didn't sign for anything had no idea until we checked out..this is a problem. Second floor suite has a nice view...of a roof. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checked out early so disappointed by stay Promised a conference rate and not given one upon arrival. First conference in 29 years that was not given a group rate with 100 in attendance. The Fullprice room had a view of a parking garage and the motorcycle and truck noise was all night long so I got no sleep whatsoever. Worst Hotel experience in my life. I went home and commuted to the remaining day of the conference so that I could have some sleep at night. The rooms are not nice enough to command the rate paid not even a mini fridge. Hated the hotel and will not ever go back June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home! We have to spend a lot of time visiting Tampa General Hospital and always stay at this hotel. As we drive up every time, Marcus (valet supervisor) greets us with a friendly "welcome back" remembers our name and makes sure we know the names of the bellman carrying our bags to the room. Jessica, front desk supervisor, remembers our name (as well as our dogs name). She always has a smile and goes out of her way to makes us (and others) feel important. Cory is a wonderful server/bartender in the tasty restaurant. I could go on forever. Just not another downtown hotel...a hotel with friendly employees that make the stay worthwhile! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Location in Downtown Hotel is in walking distance to Tampa Convention center and on the River Walk. Friendly staff and clean updated rooms. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Best part was the Riverwalk of course. Valet staff was very polite, pleasant and helpful. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay, great staff, clean rooms, nice riverfront dining and drinks. Valet service was excellent. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never felt more welcome! We had a great time. The property looks great after the renovation and is in a perfect spot downtown, Aileen was awesome checking us in. Jason couldnt have been nicer and more informative about the hotel and local area. Everyone else we encountered was super nice and friendly as well! Definitly a place we will come back to in Tampa! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding Expectations *This hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance of work, sights and attractions galore. *My co-worker and I have never slept so well at a hotel. The sheets, comforter, and pillows make our beds at home seem rather lacking. *Staff was friendly *The club room on our floor had free refreshments and fruit as well as waters already in the room. The breakfast spread was to die for. We had a hot breakfast to start our mornings off the right way. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat guest, we love the SRW After 45 years of managing hotels in Florida and Grand Cayman let me say you are doing it right May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place for a meeting I was there for a work meeting, and the meeting rooms were great, sleeping room was great, staff were frienldy and responsive May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel. Staff exceeded expectations! The staff at this hotel was amazing. Before I left I called to see if they could do something for my husband's birthday upon arrival. The staff put a piece of cake and a personalized card with all of the front desk staff signatures on it in the room for FREE! The valet staff was great and extremely prompt and professional. We ate lunch in the grill everyday we were there. Our server, PZ was one of kind and was by far one of the best servers I've ever had! The breakfast attendant provided at the club level was super nice and accommodating. Jessica at the front desk was so nice to our family and went out of her way to make us feel special. Although the hotel was booked we felt like special guests and felt that the staff truly cared. We would recommend this hotel to anyone! Unfortunately, it is hard to find this level of customer service. Sheraton Riverwalk Tampa is clearly doing it right!! May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Hotel, but Nice Staff The staff was fine, but this hotel needs an update. It is close enough to the convention center. It is fine for a quick business trip. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evening of fun We had a wonderful evening which started with drinks and dinner at the Sheraton. Service and restaurant were excellent. We took the shuttle to Straz theater. Driver and front desk were very knowledgeable and happily assisted us. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people, Great Facility, The staff are some of the nicest people I have ever met. they go far out of their way to make sure all is taken care of. The vallet staff was awesome. Of the 3 rooms I booked, 2 were handicap room. The bathrooms have no counter space, only a pedistal sink. So to take care of bathroom needs, getting cleaned up, sorting out pills, made it difficult. I can't think of a reason of why this would be an intended design, but I guess there must be one. But it did add a level of difficulty for the elderly in the rooms. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and the staff is great. Rick and the bartenders in the restaurant were exceptional with their service. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. I would stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Visit I could only stay one night but am coming back for Parents Weekend University of Tampa. Everyone was excellent. Valet was so helpful hailed me a taxi. The Shuttle to restaurants was great feature. Beds were so cozy I dd not want to get up. Awesome Visit. can't wait to come back May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MRSG94 HAVE BEEN HERE MANY TIMES. IT IS TIME THOUGH TO UPDATE THE BATHROOMS. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay I stay here whenever I have a visit to Univ. of Tampa. The staff at the Sheraton are fantastic people. Always a smile and a friendly word. The facility is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Starwood Standard While on business travel my husband and I had terrible experience. The air-conditioning was not functioning therefore our sleep was terrible at best. The bathtub would not drain so by the end of a shower you were up to you knees in water. Later fifty water began to pour out of the air vent over the bathroom sink. My husband called maintenance who opined it was sewage. All this was communicated when we checked out. I was given $30 off the bill which is paid by my company. I was told I would receive many points (for additional stays) to compensate us. The points were never received. Please note all the employees / associates were very helpful and professional. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa Bay Riverwalk My daughter is a student at the University of Tampa, so was thrilled the first time we stayed there to see how close it was, AND even better, how pleasant the view was looking toward the university over the river. As we have continued to visit, I always tell the staff that the Tampa Riverwalk is to me, a second home. Mind you, I do insist upon riverview rooms!!! anne May 6, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:44:09.245-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_467, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>