Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33602
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location at good price We enjoyed staying downtown, we loved the club access, however the main man running the club needs to be a bit more friendly. One example is at breakfast you have to ask him for orange juice. Where the others who ran breakfast, put out pitchers of orange juice and they were in the club talking to you making you feel at home. Also need to do something with the high price parking. In Florida, you are not expecting to pay for parking. I would think if you are on the club level parking should be included. Also great pool, would have been nice to have a hot tub. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location This hotel is in a great location downtown Tampa, and provides a free shuttle within a 3 mile radius. The majority of the staff went above and beyond to make the stay very nice. From the front desk, to the club lounge, to the house keepers all very friendly and went out of their way. The only not so friendly interaction was with the waiter while waiting for the room at check in. The property is older, and does shows it age and it is pretty dated. However, it is clean and a good choice to stay here. The food in the club lounge was fresh and had a good selection. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk while I was attending a conference held at another local hotel. The reason I booked here was I wanted to be out of the hub bub of the conference people after hours and the Sheraton was only a block away. To my delight the Sheraton was a great pick. Friendly staff, great rooms, great food. We ate both of our evening meals at the River's Edge (formerly Ashley Street Grille) Justin was a great waiter and paid just the right amount of attention to us. We also had a fantastic buffet breakfast which set the beginning for my whole day at the conference. We enjoyed walks along the riverwalk at night and enjoyed sitting out on the balcony overlooking the city. Great visit and we will stay here again next year when the conference rolls around. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Riverfront Location My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a flight home from Tampa Airport. If you pay for a river view room you will be able to enjoy watching the crew teams practicing as well as the unique architecture of the University of Tampa’s Henry B. Plant building. We enjoyed the nice sunset from our balcony. The pool area is very enjoyable and the bar/ restaurant is also good, both overlooking the Hillsborough River. There is also a nice workout facility by the pool. We found all the staff members to be friendly and accommodating. This is an older hotel, but the rooms have recently been renovated and are very nice. The hotel is located next to McDill park and a short distance from the museums around Waterfront Park. We would definitely stay at this property again if we were in the area. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of Cleanliness and Staff Addressing Issues This hotel had three major issues: 1. Lack of a consistent experience- every day there would be different items in my room. (ex: no coffee one day ((had to call and ask)), no creamer on another day, no shower gel one day, but the day prior products were there, etc... 2. Staff failed to address my concerns. First morning I stood in 6 inches of water while taking a shower. I addressed the staff, the next morning, same result. I did issue another concern and it was semi resolved, the water hit about 3 inches. 3. Cleanliness- trash was not picked up, floors were not vacuumed and bathroom sink area not clean. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa City Center at It's Best Great Hotel! Everything was excellent. They didn't try to charge you for every little detail. Great having water in our room. Food in the restaurant was really good. Lots of TV's for sports. You really never need to leave the site unless you must go somewhere. Lots of good local eateries close by. The city side rooms are noisy due to police cars and ambulances at all times of the night. Ask for the riverside. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ashamed to be Platinum Member... My sad stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk in Tampa began when I arrived and called the hotel for the Hotel Shuttle. I was transferred to the "Blue One" dispatcher and told that the service was responsible for the shuttle runs to/from the Airport. I did NOT know that there would be a $10 charge EACH way for the Hotel, via this service! When I checked online, I looked under "Hotel Features" on their website ( http://www.sheratontampariverwalk.com/features ) and under "Transportation" is states: " Transportation: - Valet Parking Facilities -Free Shuttle Service within Surrounding Area (Limited) " . No where on this page does it say: $10 each way to get to the Airport...Even on their HOMEPAGE (http://www.sheratontampariverwalk.com/ ) under "General Information" it lists: " Free Shuttle Service within surrounding area (Limited) " and is highlighted (hard to read on my mobile device)...if you click on the highlighted area it takes you to "Transportation Options" Where "Blue One" is listed as the provider, and; : " Blue One Onsite shuttle service available throughout Tampa Bay and Central Florida. No reservations are required. -Hours: 24 hours, Service runs every half hour -Contact: (813) 927-3602 -Travel Time: 20 minutes - Fee: $10 each way - Click here for more information .." Granted, AFTER THE FACT, I researched further, and found that they DO disclose this fee, but only if you click on this link. But if the service was dependable, I would be less upset about paying $20 to stay at this old hotel. When I spoke to the dispatcher at Blue One, she said that they had 3 vans working, and 2 were in town and 1 was in St. Pete, so it would take up to 30 - 40 minutes to get to the airport. Keep in mind, I arrived at 6:20P on a Saturday. The Shuttle arrived at 7:05 P ! I got to the Hotel at approx. 7:30P. When I informed the check in clerk of my displeasure at having to wait so long for the PAID service, she simply stated that it was Blue One's fault, as they are the transportation service. Never did she offer anything as recompense (or even apologies !). I had already called SPG Customer service, who also were not helpful. So now I get to the room, and see that the carpet is dated, the room was relatively clean, but the AC thermostat read "65 deg.". It felt more like 75 deg., so I turned it all the way down and went to the executive lounge which still was serving food until 8P. The Executive Lounge was small and there was no food on any trays, except celery, and there were no water or sodas in the fridge! I asked the attendant if they were getting more food, and he said he was closing down for the night! I said I thought they were serving until 8P and he said that there was a College Sorority Reunion in town and that 'they' had gone through numerous servings of free food. He gave me a warm water that he was just then refilling into the fridge for guests! Disappointed and hungry I went out to eat with a friend,and on our return, we sat outside of the bar and had a drink, only to find that the Bartender could not make a "Manhatten". My friend ordered the drink with a double shot of Bourbon, but got a double shot of sweet Vermouth! He accepted it, as you have to spend at least $12 at the bar, and then they will validate your parking fee of $12 (Yes, no free parking for under an hour...). I went to the room and found it was still muggy and hardly "cold". The temperature on my clock read "75 deg.", while he old AC unit on the wall read "65" ! I called down to the front desk to see about switching rooms, but they were booked up,so I slept fitfully in a warm, muggy room all night... I tossed and turned throughout the night as the old AC hummed and put out its meek air conditioning- I dropped my watch from the nightstand under the bed and when I pulled out the bed, found a HOLE in the wall, which could let in anything in! The Hotel was not renovated, but rather "re-painted", as seen from the pic... The next morning I was informed that the shuttle service arrives on the hour, and I had to leave by 7AM. So I checked out at 6:45A and waited with a flight crew that was going to the Airport as well. When the Blue One shuttle arrived, it was already full of passengers, and said they didn't have room, but that another van was on the way. At 705A, a van pulled up from Blue One and started loading the flight crew. I asked if I could ride with them to the Airport, the driver said "No, this is for the flight crew only". I explained that I needed to get to the Airport, and that the Blue One shuttle was full and I could simply sit in the front. He said "No" and continued on to the Airport. At 720A the same large shuttle came back, moved around passengers and I was able to squeeze into the SAME SHUTTLE that had left 15 mins PRIOR!! Also I got the pleasure of paying $10 for this delayed service that got me to the airport at 740A ! All this stay showed me was that the Sheraton Riverwalk lacked so many things, that it would be better to stay ANYWHERE else if you are in Tampa, due to the following reasons: -Hotel is old and showing its age. New paint does not a "Renovation" make... -the AC units are old and do not work to their full capacity (unless you don't like cold temp in your room). -The staff is at best, lazy...at worst; inept. Essentially: You're on your own.. -You will need to pay $20 for a "free" shuttle service that will likely be late and cramped for space. -Get to the Lounge EARLY if you want any food or drink -keep your drink orders to the Bartenders with only 1 or 2 ingredients. Post date: I received an email from a manager at the Hotel: -- " I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience when you arrived at our hotel. Here at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk we take pride in delivering outstanding service and regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. I can assure you this is not the Starwood way. I have taken a look at our website and I see that we have our hotel shuttle listed as going within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Unfortunately the airport is out of this radius which is why we recommend BlueONE at a charge of $10.00 per person or a taxi in the amount of $25.00. I apologize if there was any confusion, please let me know if you found it listed differently and I will be more than happy to look into it. Please accept my sincere apologies as your feedback is genuinely appreciated. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us as we can use this as a tool to better serve our guests as we continually strive for excellence. Its guests like yourself that help us improve and make a difference. We hope to have an opportunity to prove ourselves to you in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate me. " -- No where in the email do you see any attempt to make up for their deficiencies, but rather to say in a nice way; "Tough Luck !" So in closing, if you decide to stay at the Hotel, I would tell you what the Manager told me in her email: "Do not hesitate me" ( i.e. "Tough Luck!") July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is unsatisfactory! The front desk staff was very unfriendly when I arrived. My room was unacceptable. The bathroom was visibly dirty,the shower head was broken and the room was hot because the air conditioning did not work. I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location I had an event at the convention center and the location of the hotel was great. It was an easy walk. The restaurant staff and food were exceptional. Great views of the river. My room was spacious and clean. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected I went to this hotel for a romantic New Years Eve getaway with my fiance and was utterly dissappointed. We frequently stay at another Sheraton hotel but wanted to try this one out for the special occassion thinking it would be nicer. To begin they did not give us a suite upgrade which is required at all Sheraton hotels because I am a platinum member. They said we could still use the Club suite so I thought ok I will deal with it. From the time we got off of the elevator we smelled a horrible musk smell and the hallway looked more like a motel than a nice hotel. The top problem was that we were obviously on a floor with all dogs. For starters I did not know dogs were even allowed in the hotel! We had constant barking all night long and morning! So much for my romantic getaway... The bathroom needed to be remolded terribly bad and the most disgusting part of the room was the nasty floor. The carpet was soiled, stained and spotted so bad that I did not dare take off my shoes while walking around. I wanted to cry! I will never stay at this hotel again it was the worst New Year's Eve ever! January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not Sheraton Quality I had booked 2 nights with cash and points 2/16-2/17. We only spent 1 night. The hotel was old and dirty. I hope that my points for the 2nd night will be added back to my account. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Services I asked for late check out on Sunday (4pm) and was disrupted twice by your cleaning crew even with the Do Not Disturb Sign. Very irritating for a Platinum member. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Starwood Standard While on business travel my husband and I had terrible experience. The air-conditioning was not functioning therefore our sleep was terrible at best. The bathtub would not drain so by the end of a shower you were up to you knees in water. Later fifty water began to pour out of the air vent over the bathroom sink. My husband called maintenance who opined it was sewage. All this was communicated when we checked out. I was given $30 off the bill which is paid by my company. I was told I would receive many points (for additional stays) to compensate us. The points were never received. Please note all the employees / associates were very helpful and professional. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Van The van that takes guests to local destinations is an excellent idea, and the driver work hard to get us where we need to go. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ready for a refurb Property is in need of a renovation. Staff was friendly enough but rooms are definitely tired. Paint peeling on ceiling, patent leather on headboard cracked, furniture scuffed, carpet stained, and mildew around tub are just a few examples of what I mean by tired. Room service was prompt and tasty. Asked for late check out night before and was told it wouldn't be a problem but associate was not empowered to commit and said we had to ask the next morning (which pretty much defeats the purpose of late check-out). Overall, I would not avoid the property if I needed to be downtown but this property has the potential to be a star once it is remodeled. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super stay From the moment we arrived at valet parking, we encountered the most helpful, courteous and friendliest staff ever! Rooms were spacious and comfortable in addition to being reasonably priced. We also enjoyed complimentary evening snack and bountiful breakfast in the club room. Having water and soda available to us when we came back from touring was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel stays ever My stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk was due to the illness of my cousin, who is in ICU at Tampa General. The hospital recommended the hotel and I even got a special rate with breakfast. Everything was exceptional at this property, from the check-in to the lunch the first day. The wait staff could not be more accomodating. I ate three meals there. I even came back to the hotel with my aunt and uncle to have lunch from the hospital. This is a fresh, well-decorated hotel right on the Tampa downtown riverwalk. The area is lovely and the staff could not have been nicer and more professional. It made a difficult time so much easier. Thank you, Sheraton Riverwalk. February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Rating this hotel did not meet my expectations. Room was 'tired' and threadbare and the staff was not helpful. I was particularly disappointed in the way my baggage was kept when I checked it with the bellstaff. It was placed in an unlocked room which was visible and open to the lobby. This was totally unacceptable to me and not at all what I expect from a starwood property. I will shy away from any Sharaton Brand hotels as a result of this experience. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My son just moved to Tampa from the Northeast and I decided to visit him. I chose this hotel and boy, am I glad I did! The staff is what you should be most proud of; they could not have made me feel more welcome. The pool area is beautiful. I ordered room service breakfast one morning and that was excellent and delivered very quickly! There are some iffy reviews of this hotel out there...DON'T BELIEVE THEM! Thanks for a great experience :) August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This Sheraton needs a major update. No water in lobby for guests and considering that it was south Florida and most all hotels (of any great standing) have water in lobby for guests. No coffee service in lobby, ice buckets were way to small, bathroom super small and old-smelled like smoke all the time so not sure if the air vent connected to other rooms. Very expensive for the condition of the property. Please next time allow guests to self park and NOTIFY them of the extra cost. Was not impressed with the property at all. Please update it!!! Great location ..that's it though! Oh - no refrigerator in room either. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be updated This hotel was a big disappointment. The carpet was filthy with stains all over room. When walking with my white socks they turned black after 2-3 steps. The hotel did clean the carpet but this made no difference. Water in shower was a trickle. The hotel is being used as a dorm for students at a nearby college. Safety was a concern as local restaurants walked the halls and passed our flyers under the doors. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, decent accommodations Let me start with the location of the hotel. It's nicely situated in downtown Tampa along the river and all river view rooms have a nice view. Close to the Times forum, downtown restaurants and nightlife. Secondly, the staff was great! Very friendly and welcoming...seemed happy to be there. The SPG recognition however has never been great, but could be because of the time if year. The rooms have balconies which is nice these days as many no longer have these. The hotel is an older hotel and I would suggest they need to make some improvements to stay relevant and to continue to attract repeat visitors as there are many options near by. The restaurant was a pleasant experience, situated along the river and they fill the tables along the window first...good breakfast. Keep in mind it's a downtown hotel and will only offer valet parking. Overall a good option and with some improvements with both SPG recognition and some room updates, will continue to be a potential option as I travel in Tampa. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Great service in this very well located hotel. The staff team is great at making sure that all guests are taken care of quickly and efficiently. The hotel itself is nice, great views on both the river and downtown. The only less satisfying aspect is that the lobby is a bit small with limited seats and tables, yet it features nice large flat-screens. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & courteous staff My husband & I recently stayed at your hotel for an event we had at the convention center. Great room, great river view, great service. The only issue we had was with the Ashley Street Grill. When you use your debit card, they hold an additional percentage and do not disclose this information prior to the charge. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My fiancé and I stayed for three nights while sitting for the Florida bar exam. We found every member of the staff to be exceptionally frIendly and accommodating. The service made taking the exam less stressful and more comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to our friends. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Bag Strengths: mattress, river view, shower head, hot water, pleasant staff, laundry room, breakfast. Deficiencies: *Housekeeping. 1. No fresh sheets. Even when something had clearly spilled on the pillowcase and sheet, no one changed them the entire visit - 10 days. 2. No fresh towels. 3. No one cleaned the tub the entire visit. 4. No one cleaned the floors in the bathroom, or the carpet in the main living area. It even looked like there was a urine stain on the floor from the last guest. No one cleaned it. Noise Level: 1. Thin walls. You could hear all the traffic coming in and out of the elevator. Also people walking and talking up and down the halls. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements Needed. I think the Hotel has opportunities for improvement. The pool was dirty or it looks dirty and looks are everything.I didn't get on the pool it was green. The AC was not working properly in room 646 it was always hot and by the 3rd night started liking from the ceiling. This was a big disappointment because interrupted our sleep and we had to move to another room at 5:30 am. My recommendation is for you to update this unit. I stated at different Sheraton’s Hotel in the past years and I never had any complaint, but I will not return to this one. The staff was friendly and honestly I don’t know if they could have done anything different to make our stay more pleasant. I think the issues with the hotel is not the staff is the building itself. It needs to be renovated. Invest to success. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome HOTEL!!! This hotel was amazing! Great Views of the River and UT!!! I wish I could have stayed longer! The staff went out of there way to accommodate myself and others in my party. If you haven't stayed here you are missing out! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by desk manager went out of her way to help Staff here is very responsive and does the right thing. I had issue with parking my truck and without hesitation the manager on duty found a spot for it and all was done! Room was very clean and decent facilities. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Beautiful View of the River & Friendly Staff The Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk has a location, that seriously can’t be beat. Resting on the shores of the Hillsborough river the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk is within walking distance, I’m talking a short walk with kids in tow here, of the Tampa Museum of Art, the Glazer Children’s Museum, the Curtis Hixton Park, Tampa Bay Times Forum, Tampa University and the Starz Center and a 5 minute drive (or less) from the Florida Aquarium, historic Ybor City and so many other places worth visiting. The Teco Streetcar station is just about a block away. If you don’t feel like walking or taking the historic streetcar you can simply use the hotel’s free shuttle service anywhere within a 3 mile radius! From the minute we arrived we notice how friendly everyone was, from the valet to the front desk staff everyone greeted us with a smile and seemed sincerely committed to making our stay a great one. Dante the concierge was super helpful and awesome with the kids. The rooms are clean and comfortable with an amazing view of the river and we had own private balconies. The bathrooms where a little small and the hotel is not that new but the comfort and great service more than made up for that. The 3 complimentary water bottles where also a nice touch. June 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>