Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33602
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected Furniture needs updating, looked to be well worn. Plain basic room at $$$ prices. Drain in tub did not work well. Stood in water while showering. No fan in bathroom. Room right opposite elevator so there was loud talking and banging doors. $18 +tax for valet only parking was ridiculous. Redeeming feature: Starbucks coffee was complimentary. Staff friendly and helpful. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Second Stay at this Riverfront Location My wife and I stayed again at this hotel for one night prior to a flight home from Tampa Airport. If you will be spending time in your room, I recommend that you pay for a river view room so that you can enjoy watching the boat traffic on the Hillsborough River, the crew teams practicing and looking at the interesting architecture of the University of Tampa’s Henry B. Plant building. The hotel is also positioned for nice views of the sunset from your balcony, weather permitting. This is an older hotel, but the rooms have recently been renovated and are nice, though the bathrooms are a bit tight. The hotel is located next to MacDill Park and a short distance from a number of restaurants and museums. The city is still working on the River Walk in front of the hotel, which is fun to watch but can be a little noisy at times during the day. When it is done, it will be great to be able to enjoy the River Walk directly from the hotel. We spent time at the pool area by the river, which is very enjoyable, though having the smoking area right next to it is a poor design. The the bar/ restaurant is good, also overlooking the river. There is a workout facility by the pool. We found most of the staff members to be friendly and accommodating. This was our second stay and we would stay at this property again if we are in the area. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay An older building but beautifully updated with great staff, rooms, facilities. The balconies are nice to relax with a coffee or a drink and watch the little fishing boats and kayaks go by. The pool area is a spacious setup including seating overlooking the riverwalk. Everything was clean. Would not hesitate to stay again. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with my experience I traveled to the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel from a high-end hotel in Sarasota. The Sarasota hotel was more than twice the cost for an overnight stay so I figured I'd need to adjust my expectations accordingly at the Sheraton. I was quite pleased to find that not only had the Sheraton met my expectations, but far exceeded them: excellent staff, clean, stylish room and quiet. I was only there for one night, but I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Property The Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk is a great SPG property. The staff really does their best to accommodate all guest. The rooms are quite roomy and the restaurant provides excellent food if you don't feel like leaving the hotel. The gym is also a great feature of this hotel, as it provides your standard equipment plus additional things to help you condition and de-stress. Overall, I do recommend this property for individuals who want a nice property and within walking distance to many downtown restaurants. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Al staff were very accommodating and friendly. Nice rooms December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG is the key We stayed here for a business trip for my husband. I tagged along for the week as well. What an amazing hotel. The staff was the best I have seen. They were all so friendly and helpful. I loved the SPG program. When we checked in we got our instant upgrade to the club level. What a welcome surprise. Real breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal...etc), snacks all day including a selection of drinks, and appetizers at night. I told all the members of our group that they should have signed up for the SPG as well because it was a free membership that really pays off. I will be revisiting this hotel and others in the chain for sure. I have already booked a room for tonight at a sister hotel closer to home. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs. your restaurant menu in the room needs to be updated, my dog and I enjoyed the river walk, your location is beautiful, thank-you. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our room had disappointing issues... 1st T.V. did not work, maintenance came 1 hr later and fixed it and then returned with new remote. 2nd There wasn't a Menu . 3rd Toilet seat would not stay up, had to remove tank lid. We expected better service and quality .... November 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff I stayed overnight for business. Hotel is very dated, the rooms need to be modernised. Breakfast options seemed very limited too. The staff however at the hotel were great, very friendly and welcoming. At the check-in desk, they were very informative, very attentive and recognised that I was a SPG gold member and subsequently offered an upgrade. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by son's anniversary disappointed! awakened by a crane BEEPING at 7 a.m. "Complimentary" breakfast not offered (told included). $40 charge for parking not mentioned when reserved. Luckily, Son and "Daughter" were moved to better room and no crane on Sunday morning. Obviously, Starwood Reservation center and hotel personnel need to get on same page. Disappointed! November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate experience I was a guest from October 31-November2. I was staying at the hotel for a wedding. In an effort to surprise the Bride and Groom with a decorated room I called one week before my arrival to request an early check-in for my room and the bride and grooms room, we had adjoining rooms. I was confirmed early check-in, 10am. for my Friday morning check-in. I arrived at the hotel at 11am and was informed that my room was available however the bridal sweet was still occupied. The concierge assured me they would call me when the room was available. At 3pm the room was still not available. At 5pm the bride arrived and the room was still unavailable. The bride was finally able to check in at 6pm the evening of her rehearsal dinner and ended up having to get ready in my room. That evening I called housekeeping to bring linens for the pull out couches in both rooms and it ended up taking 2 hours and 3 phone calls to housekeeping. My main concern over this weekend was to give my sister, the bride an amazing wedding experience. Throughout the remainder of the weekend we experience equally slow and unresponsive service. To top it all off I still have not received credit to my Starwood account for my stay. I would like to receive contact from a manager about this situation as soon as possible. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise from other guests wasn't managed properly There was a room holding a party with at least 15 noisy, drunk people celebrating a wedding in the room below me on the 5th floor the weekend of November 1st. The hotel management was made aware of the problem many times but didn't do anything until one of the guests lost her temper. Your hotel's response was outrageous and the management never explained their lack of response to the other guests. We were also there for a wedding and our sleep was interrupted by the noise and then two false fire alarms from the party guests at 2am. As far as we could tell there were no consequences for the disruption they caused. we found them enjoying breakfast in your hotel the next morning. if that was going on in my neighborhood, the police would've broken up the party by midnight, not 2:30am after the entire hotel guests found themselves in the parking lot waiting for an all clear on a fire alarm. please be sure I would not recommend your particular hotel in Tampa, by the river walk to anyone. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse stay in 15 years I will not return For a 50 million make over the rooms were skipped bed was fourteen years old with blood and red stains all over it, the wall paper was falling the lights were spray painted with silver paint the drips on the doors in the bathroom horrible handle faucets were caulked and ugly photos of all November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay wasn't up to par Fire alm 2 am. 1st fl rm. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay for Price The hotel is in a great location downtown. Everythng was nice and clean and staff was very responsive and welcoming. The actual building is a little dated and I am use to a larger fitness area for a Sheraton. Overall for the price, it was a great stay. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff made all the difference I stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for three nights for a conference. The location was good, though this part of the river walk was not the most attractive part. But what really made this stay very pleasant was courteous and professional staff. Alexandra and Andrea at the front desk helped us with the problems we were having (our fault, not theirs) with the registration with smiles and efficiency. I was very impressed with both of them. They are great representatives of Sheraton. Other staff members were very good, also. Oh one other thing --- the bed was very comfortable, which really helped after a long day. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars is because the food at the restaurant was mediocre even though the staff were great. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gives a warm welcome that continues through your stay The staff made sure you had a warm welcome and this continued through out the stay. Everyone from the front desk to the maid service would greet you. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business stay nothing against the hotel but the room was very noisey. The traffic and sirens wer almost constant. This pillows although were plentiful were very uncomfortable.(too soft, flattened out easy - personal preference) this again is nothing against the hotel or staff. a free shuttle service to and from the airport or the local areas more than a 3 mile circle. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG? At check in I was not told of any bonus options available to me as aSPG Gold member. The hotel looks dated and needs a refresh October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best of stay When we checked in ,we wanted to upgrade to the SPG,we were told we could not use it the first night. After some discussion with the person in charge we were told we could use the free internet and the concierge lounge. Our room ok, but the sliding glass door was impossible to open. We did no have but one hand towel, when we did use the lounge,for evening snack,the food was very simple,and not enough of the warm food,people had to wait for over 1/2 hour for more to come, there was no ice for cold soda. The young people working were very nice,tried hard to help get drinks to help past the wait. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff everthing from lot attendants desk staff room cleaness anfood were exceptional October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My son's rehearsal, wedding and reception was as perfect as I could have ever imagined. All of the staff from the valet, front desk, servers and most important Paul who did an amazing job with everything from the very beginning of the journey to the very end. Everyone who attended had an amazing time and couldn't pay us enough compliments. My greatest thanks go out to everyone at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for making it the Perfect Day. Robyn L October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased!! We just returned from a three night stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk. It was awesome. we just want to commend the Valet Staff - they are awesome!! Always service with a smile and very helpful with directions and suggestions of places to go. Truthfully, all of the staff were super friendly and we will definitely book this hotel when we return to Tampa!! October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business travel Great place to relax after business meetings! October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was very pleasant the only problem i had was the beds were very uncomfortable and to small i was told it was queen but it felt more like a full not comfortable at all October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! The staff was great and what made our stay worth it. The location was ideal for business and the area was good for walking everywhere that we needed to go. Although the rooms seem renovated, they still felt old and smelled. Fortunately, we stayed on the Club Level, which has its own perks that we always enjoy. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay thank you for a great stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Room was clean but baths could use some updating. When we first entered the room there was a slight odor of cigarette smoke but perhaps this was something in the ventilation system. It only seemed to be noticeable when the air conditioning came on. Fitness center was well equipped. Didn't appreciate the Starbuck's coffee.Love a good strong cup of coffee and an avid coffee drinker but find Starbucks to be bitter and burnt flavored. Would have loved to have been able to enjoy breakfast in the restaurant but they only served Starbucks. Went elsewhere to find a good cup of coffee. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, full service Located close to the convention center, we enjoyed our walk to and from the conference meetings. The staff were very responsive, friendly and professional. Food at the restaurant was good as was the service. The hotel itself could use a little maintenance. Some fresh paint would go a long way. All in all it was a good stay and we would go there again. October 3, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:46:46.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_459, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>