Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

  • 1855 South Harbor Boulevard
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I only stayed at the Sheraton one night on a business trip, but what an excellent location for business and vacation travel alike. The hotel is lovely and extremely clean. The room was large and comfortable and well equipped for Business needs (lots of plugs!) Breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. My stay was short and sweet and I would definitely return anytime I'm in the area. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely the SPG hotel of choice at Disneyland I was not here to visit Disneyland but rather was attending a work conference. I was not disappointed with this hotel. My only letdown was being checked into a room with a "lean and smoke" balcony (I don't smoke) rather than a "sit and enjoy the view" balcony which I noticed most rooms featured. Other than that, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel in the heart of tourist land. :) October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our room had a great view I stayed in a double bed room. The beds were true queens, we had a balcony, and plenty of room to sleep and walk around. We are a family of 7 so room to move is very important. When we arrived the remote for the tv was not working so we went to front desk and before we mAde it back to our room they were waiting at the door for us. Just wish they were closer to Disneyland or had a shuttle. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Happened Hotel and room were fine for the most part. Upon check in there was only 1 person working and no SPG person. Online shows that this hotel is 8000 points per night we were charged 10,000 points, people at SPG said that the hotel had to take care of it, people at hotel said manager not there this week sorry. Tainted the vacation thinking we were overcharged by 2000 points per night May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Destination - Not a Business One I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a conference at the Convention Center and this was the closest Starwood property. The rooms were average but at least clean and the club floor seemed quieter than the floors my colleagues were staying on. The front desk and valet staff were friendly. However, I was asked by the front desk what I would like for my Platinum welcome amenity and I asked what the "local amenity" choice was. The reply was - We don't have one of those set up. You want the points, right? She didn't seem to know much about the rewards program. I did appreciate that the desk in the room didn't face the wall! So many times I have worked hours staring at a wall all night. The desk in the room was facing the window so at least I could look up from my computer from time to time and at least see the outside. Business travelers - the club lounge was overrun with children. What a madhouse! April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The staff are all very helpful, friendly and professional. We enjoyed our stay so close/easy access to Downtown Disney - We didn't get to see fireworks (but were told we could if Disney had a show), we did however see the World of Color at California Adventure. Anyway, balcony was nice to relax and watch life go by. Would definitely stay here again. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Rude to My Family I am a Platinum Member and when I travel with my family I have my wife and boys check in while I still go to meetings and run errands and never have a problem This stay however the woman at the front desk decided it was her job to ruin our stay before we even checked in. She was just very rude and unhelpful and she even told my wife she would not have Club Level access until I came and saw her - seriously??? First of all it was already past the time that they have snacks in the evening so whats the big deal. Second she gave us one King bed when we reserved two Queens because we had our boys with us - she well your profile says King and my wife said well our reservation says two Queens - not the type of service I have come to expect from Starwood and why it is even necessary for some one to be that rude at check in is beyond me - I know that this person was just one rotten apple in the bunch but it should never happen. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel gives nothing I was a disappointed that with the cost of the room it did not include a complimentary breakfast, no airport shuttle; therefore, due to this alone, I will never stay at this particular location again. A friend even told me she had to pay to use the computers with internet. There was definitely nothing even. Excuse me, there was complimentary water, coffee and tea--thank you! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Weekend We immediately felt at home as we were welcomed by member after member of the Sheraton Park staff. Every request was met with a pleasant smile and a very satisfactory response. The well located facility has a wonderful pool and a swell selection of restaurants on the premises. Our spacious room was very clean and well appointed. We have already vowed to return to this hotel. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Last time we stayed there, we had better service and had a room on a floor for SPG members. This time we had a room on a low level overlooking the roof and front street. They wouldn't accommodate a late checkout, even though we are SPG gold members. Air conditioner wouldn't go below 72, and it didn't feel like 72 in the room. I would recommend it for its location. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning Performance Both Naz and Roy at the Lounge are extreme in their insistence they remember our names and address us the same. Helpful, friendly courteous. It is like family when we visit. the front desk and maids asking if there is anything they can do to make our stay more memorable. Tops in our mind. The management should feel fortunate they have such high caliber of employees. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel and Services Huge negative on room air conditioning and heating. We had 2 rooms in which both controls did not allow cooling. Additionally, the elevators are some of the worst I have ever experienced. Only 3 of 4 worked and they were very slow. Waits of 5 minutes or more common. On plus side, outstanding concierge level hospitality support. super great people running the operations. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location We had a great stay and really enjoyed this hotel. It is walking distance to Disneyland and there are some great restaurants within walking distance. The staff was great especially Monica, reservation mgr, who helped me straighten out a mistake I had made with our reservation . We also spent our downtime in the pool and the club lounge which both were in great shape. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Beautiful grounds, very clean....would most definitely stay here again. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi and Parking too expensive Overall, the hotel was fine; clean with good amenities available. It was in the perfect location for us to reach both the anaheim convention center and Disneyland. Unfortunately the parking was $16 per day self park. The majoritiy of hotels in the area offer free wifi but this one charged $10 per day! We paid for only 1 day of wifi because the service was so bad. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by inexpensive, well loctaed Good tip is to stay on the upper floors with view of fireworks; request it. Nearby restaraunts on Katella like PF Changs and Cheesecake and CPK. City sponsored bus that takes you to Disney is supposed to pick up every 20 minutes but I found it to be very unreliable. Service in the adjoinging restaraunt is friendly and efficient food is ok-good but nothing special. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Here There are two Sheraton hotels in Anaheim. This one and a filthy one. Do yourself a favor and stay here. We didn't and tried the other one first. We eventually ended up here as the other hotel was so dirty. The staff at this hotel were very accommodating and looked after us when we arrived. It was clean, and you can see the Disney fireworks from your balcony. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Food Quality I am the event chair of the conference hosted at the hotel. I'm greatly impressed with the service of the hotel staff. Everyone was very accommodating and would even remember small things about each guest that made our stay pleasant. I also received compliments regarding the food. I very much enjoyed the taste and quality of the meals served. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and facilities, but could be better Overall, our stay was fine. Proximity to DIsneyland was our main reason for staying here. Our room was good and the Sheraton Lounge staff was great. However, the hotel put us on a non-Platinum floor, despite my status. They also did not give us proper access to the lounge and we had to ask for it. Also, the hotel valets drove aggresively in the parking lots. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by How many room keys does it take We've been locked out of the building parking lot and are room multiple times each and every day. A 4 night stay has given us more time at the front desk than Disneyland and are room we are very frustrated. We had to get new keys this before going to breakfast the over and under is how many keys today. Overall the hotel is clean, convenient, and offers a lot. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Romm the hotel was nice and clean staff was friendly. I booked the club room but the room is small nothing special, the club room is so small had only 4 tables some guests had to stand and eat it was to crowded breakfast food was not so many selections only some pasties and breads no hot food. it was bad compare to other Sheration hotel and below my expectations. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed New Room Upon checking in I got to my room to realize that it was filled with cigarette smoke from the room next door, I went back to the front desk to get my room switched and without hesitation the gentleman took care of my request. Everything worked out and I had a great stay. The new room was nice, overlooked the firework display of Disneyland and all was well. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a fantastic hotel that is affordable yet luxurious. It is also in walking distance of Disney Land which was very important for us. I highly recommend and will return to the Sheraton on our next visit to Anaheim. We had been traveling for two weeks in california when we arrived and the Sheraton had first decent bed so we could get a good night sleep. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I just returned from a 3 day conference at the Sheraton at The Park in Anaheim, CA. The hotel was outstanding! The rooms were very modern and comfortable and the bed was so cozy that made me want to stay in it all day long. The hotel staff were so accommodating and kind. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and will be coming back soon. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All sorts of extras This hotel is an easy walk to Disneyland. But it offers quite a bit of extra amenities. The gym is new with great equipment. The pool is clean and landscaping around it great. I have had pool views from my balcony as well as "park views". Both are excellent. The lounge in the Club level is a great fast breakfast and the reception at night is a great extra. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, noisy rooms The location to the park was excellent, with ART is was convenient. On the nice days a manageable walk with a 5 and 8 year old. Only drawback was the noisy room. Could here the guest above us argue and use the bathroom. Running water sound was very evident. In addition, you could overhear conversations from the guests in the adjacent room. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mold in room There was mold around the HVAC register in the main portion of the room and the bathroom had mold along the ceiling. I believe they need better airflow. This was not a big deal to me; but I realize some guests may not be happy with this kind of stuff because of the fear of toxic mold. Other than that, the room was very clean and comfortable. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations not met Due to great reviews, my family decided to stay here to attend a funeral. I was glad that they held my room even though I checked in at 9pm. Rooms were clean and staff were great. No complaints there. When I called the front desk to say that the bathroom fan didn't work, the person had the audacity to tell me that fans are silent running fans. Please! I know the difference and can hear the difference! At least all four showers helped to keep the humidity up. Next, I opted to get free wireless access for being a Gold level. Big mistake. Sheraton uses AT&T internet connection. I could not log onto the wireless network because anybody with AT&T phones had free access. I was up till 2am, and I still couldn't log on. I tried the iPad, laptop, my iPhone, my wife's Android phone, none. Front desk said wireless was up and running fine. All three nights i was there, i could not log on. I wonder how many people called about wireless connection problems and how many it takes for them to say that something is wrong? Finally, parking is tight. I was there from Thurs through Sunday and opted for Self Parking. I consistently came after 9PM each night and barely found parking, one or two spaces left. I hate to imagine what it would be like during summer or high occupancy days. I recommend with the following caveats. Don't get wireless, park early and check the bathroom fans before settling in. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NAMM Show! Great stay. Lovely room, very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to Convention Centre and Disney attractions, Molly's restaurant was great for breakfast. Will be back!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel caters to their guests The look and feel of the hotel was beyond my expectations.. The layout of the walk areas and surrounding plants gave it a very tropical feel. The room was very comfortable & surprising was that the water bottles on the desk were complimentary.. Now that is a plus!!! Top this off was the food provided for the conference.. Scrumptously delicious!!!! July 15, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>