Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

  • 1855 South Harbor Boulevard
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel poor Club Lounge If visiting Disneyland this is a very nice hotel. A short 10 min walk takes you right to the entrance of Disneyland. This is a family friendly hotel; and with all of the families staying at the hotel, the rooms are still very quite. No Club Floor room upgrade, or suite upgrade for platinum. They did provide access to the club lounge, which had a very kid friendly, helpful staff. However the breakfast, was the worst Club Lounge breakfast I have had at any Sheraton. It ranked right up there with a motel continental breakfast. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We were attending the NAMM Show for the first time. The location and its staff surpassed our expectations. First, it was so close to the Anaheim Convention Center that we just needed to walk across the parking lot. Yet, it was just far enough away to provide " down time" when needed. Secondly, the staff was helpful as needed without being pushy. They actually seemed to love their jobs! Finally, the restaurants on or adjecent to the property provided us every option we needed, from a full breakfast, to a burger, to superb service and fine dining! We may venture to other points of interest on our next visit, but we'll be staying at this SHERATON! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice pool and gym The hotel and amenities were enjoyable. However, we got an "unexpected wake up call" the morning after check in. We were awoken by loud banging and vibrations that persisted for a few hours before they finally stopped. It sounded like someone was drilling through the wall or removing tile with a rotary hammer directly next door or above us. The hotel should've warned us of such construction or at least waited until closer to the middle of the day...not everyone wakes up by 8 am when they're on vacation. Other than that hiccup, we enjoyed our stay. The hotel had a nice pool area and a very impressive gym. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was fine. This was our 10th hotel / motel in a three-week road trip. Our third Starwood property in that time. The two Four Points we had were better in terms of staff responsiveness, SPG recognition, and room size. I will say however that the balcony was beautiful and a major plus in our stay. Nice pool area and good service there. Front desk staff were professional, but somehow not really friendly (just like all the staff at Disneyland and the Westin in San Diego... Maybe it's a southern California thing, they get bored with all the tourists). July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement checked in and called front desk, the closet mirror and sink is dirty. said they would send some one...no one ever cleaned it, even though I called and told them 3 times and stayed for 5 days. hotel is very very old, rooms are old with some new carpet and wall paper. bathrooms are very old and extremely small. rooms is very small too. very close to disney July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Management & Staff Everything you need for business and pleasure is available on site or near by. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improving Hotel staff did not recognise me as an SPG member and was not willing to even deal with WiFi unlike other Sheraton's have in the past in the US. Was not even willing to look at a better floor to accomodate my daughter's special day to watch the fireworks. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Everything about this hotel worked well- check-in was easy, the room was comfortable with good amenities, staff were friendly and helpful. It's well located for the Anaheim Convention Center. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem!! I must say that this hotel was by far the best one out of the three that we stayed at during our trip earlier this month. the condition of the property from what I saw is immaculate. We were here on our first family vacation and loved the fact that you offerred rooms w/two queen beds! The parking was very convenient along with the proximity to Disneyland. Unfortunately we were only able to book one night w/StarHot rate but would have loved to stay the entire week that we were there. We encountered very friendly staff at the front desk, bell desk and housekeeping. Looking forward to our next trip back!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Within walking distance to Disneyland and restaurants I really like the location it is very convenient!! The beds are hard, they could be a little softer. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our favorite place! this is our 5th time we have stayed here. love this hotel and will still continue to stay here on every california trip in the future! June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Anaheim It was a clean hotel, smaller rooms but comfortable. We used our points to upgrade our room; the service desk person was extremely helpful with this part. We had a cancellation issue handled by the hotel manager Warren, extremely nice. When we arrived the front desk person, Esperanza, was EXTREMELY RUDE. She said I had 2 reservations, we had to clear that up. Then she said I had to pay for my upgrades, we cleared that up then she said I had to pay for parking then we had to clear that up And then finally she ran my card and said it was denied and handed it back. As if I would just pick up my bags and leave. So we went over the price of the room. I asked for a manager in-between her eye rolls – she then replied to my request “what’s a manager gonna do?” I was shocked. I said “this is not the Sheraton warm welcome I am used to” and insisted upon a manager. I didn’t get one – I got an accountant, Peggy, (I believe that was her name). Who was extremely helpful and was really struggling through my check in and Esperanza watched un-assisting. I was offered apologies and given a $25 gift card for a restaurant at the hotel. Needless to say – we let this experience roll off our shoulders and went on to enjoy our 3 night stay. We had 3 other rooms with us. Club Lounge staff EXCELLENT; Housekeeping EXCELLENT. I will probably go back to my previous hotel. I was saving on dollar here but losing value in my stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value of all Anaheim Hotels The quality of service you receive at this hotel matches the expectations of a much more expensive property. The room rates are phenomenal for such a great building that's so close to Disneyland. The staff are fun and friendly and go out of their way to make every stay I've had with them exactly how I want it. I never ever ask for favors, but they always generously give and take care of me. I will never stay at another hotel in the OC if I can choose to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel. Me. Bruno knows how to keep his staff happy, and they in turn keep guests happy. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff at Check in! Price on the hotel is a little expensive compare to the rest, but the staff made up for the difference. Upon check in the staff was very helpful and nice. They even gave me $75 credit for the hotel. Which was good for room services. My Kids was very happy to have room service. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for Father - Daughter Weekend Decided on a last minute trip to DL with my 6 year old daughter. We had a great time at the Sheraton, loved the 4 pillows on each bed, and the pool area was a fantastic mid-day break at 3pm. Well done for a resonable price. Thanks to Saul at the pool for making our snacks just right...fantastic service. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Disneyland vacation Great value, friendly staff, quiet room...about a 15 minute walk from Disneyland. We upgraded to the "Club Level" and saved money on meals with the continental breakfast and the appetizers & beverages from 5 to 7 pm each day. View of Disneyland was nice for watching fireworks in evening...otherwise the south-facing view is nice as it overlooks the pool. I'm ready to make a reservation and return next year! July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never received the item I left at the hotel We spent 1 night here (2 adults, 2 kids) for a Disneyland trip. Convenient location in that case. At check in there was no mention of SPG membership, no separate line, etc. Room was standard 2 queen beds. No frills. Clean and fairly comfy. Problem for me: customer service! We left a pair of brand new children's shoes there. I called a total of 4 times and ultimately told I would get them in the mail. Details: first call, spoke to Christina. Took my info and info on lost item and our room # etc. Said she would call back. Never did. Called back 2 days later. Another lady: "let me check". Hold for a few minutes. "we have to call you back". Didn't get a call back. Later that day I called back. This time Christina: "item was found. Come pick it up". I told her I live 2 hours away; what are my options? No answer. Basically I have to arrange something. She said "go to front desk and ask for head of housekeeping Christina". I actually tried to find someone that was going to DL, to pick it up for me! No luck...was talking to a friend that worked in the hotel industry. She said it was strange that they didn't just mail it to me. TOld me to call and speak to manager. I called back (2 days after last time). Spoke to the manager (David? can't remember his name now). He said it was "odd" that I was told I had to come pick it up and that they would "of course" mail it to me "no problem". He took my information/ address. That was 3 weeks ago. Never received anything from them! I know when I am being ignored and this was clearly the case. I am just glad we didn't leave something important like a passport or something! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location for a Disneyland visit, also well placed for most visits in the OC. Have stayed here twice now, friendly staff, great beds and pillows. A microwave would be helpful for people staying longer. Please note, it's a bit of a walk to actually get into the Disney parks- roughly 10-15 mins. You can't really stay all too much closer, but just a note, for those with kids or a large group you may want to look into the shuttles that run. Otherwise, for people looking for a little more exercise a trip or two back and forth with all the walking in the park make for a great day. I like being about a block away from the worse of the traffic anyhow. Molly's has some great food, not cheap, but decently priced andtasted great. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel for Disneyland Having stayed at many other hotels in this area previously I tried this property in Dec 2011. On the plus side, friendly and helpful staff, room was very clean, bed was comfortable, fantastic balcony to sit and watch fireworks (good Disneyland view), easily walkable to Disneyland, useful convenience store with reasonable prices for hotel store, good location for restaurants, nice if compact pool area with bar open in evening. Very helpful valet parking, good vaue fro money rate. Negative, did not get Suite upgrade. Easily my preferred hotel in this area. Booked for this year already (we visit Disneyland for the holidays as family tradition). March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is very inviting Everyone was very courteous and attentive. The rooms were nice and comfortable. They really went the extra mile for my stay. Thank you! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Starwoods Property Hotel met all expectations. Everything seemed on the newer side. Nothing was old or worn. We booked this hotel for our trip to Disney. It was about a 20 minute walk (with young kids) and the walk back after a long day at the park was a bit tedious. However, a cab ride back was only about $5. Much cheaper than catching the bus or a shuttle. Cabs are readily available in the drop off area in front on the Disney entrance. Would definitely stay at this hotel for a Disney trip again. The inexpensive cab ride back pushes this location as a plus. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Sheraton Hotel in US I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. Stayed at Sheraton hotels >75 nights last year and this is absolutely my favorite in the US. The staff is awesome starting with Naz in the Club Lounge, Sandra and Sandra, Veronica at the front desk, Leticia in the restaurant, as well as all the staff. The staff remains the same which has something to say about managment and making employees satisfied. For business travelers, the hotel makes you feel comfortable, the next best thing to being at home. Love this hotel and the employees. May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, clean, comfortable Experience was overall excellent. Good location, safe, clean. Front desk could have been a bit more friendly. Only complaint is, after spending late nights at Disneyland we wanted to sleep in and felt rushed by Housekeeping who left a message on our voicemail at 10am everyday to see if we wanted our room cleaned. That was annoying considering we were on vacation and trying to relax. Also, we would have liked Molly's Kitchen to serve breakfast all day rather than just in the morning. Despite that, would probably stay here in the future. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but Sweet stay! My wife and I were there for just one night, but it was very relaxing and very comfortable. The room was just right. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I booked this as an SPG member, I thought I was getting a Club level room. It wasn't. The bed was soggy and uncomfortable. The hair dryer was burned up. The bathroom was tiny. The only benefit to the room was a balcony overlooking the Disney park and fireworks at night. Otherwise, I wouldn't stay here. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs help! Our check-in time was supposed to be at 4PM - however, one room was not ready until 4:20 and the second at 4:45. This despite the fact we actually checked in at 1:30 and were told by the male front desk clerk that they were cleaning the rooms. He did nothing to hurry the housecleaning staff despite two visits from me after we had checked in. On one room (#823), the door latch would only work from the outside if you jammed down hard on the handle. The same room had a faulty thermostat and the air conditioning never really cooled down the room, even if the thermostat was turned down to the lowest setting. In order to try to cool that room, we had to leave the connecting door to Room 825 open. I did not ask the staff, during our visit, for any comps as the front desk clerk had been so unhelpful in getting the rooms ready on time, but I believe, with all the problems we had, particularly with room 823, that at least one night's room fee plus taxes should be credited to my credit card. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed at the hotel overnight for business, and the only downside was that everyone in the building seemed to be there with their family for a summer Disney vacation.. so I was jealous I had to work! With all of those families and kids, I never heard a peep once in my room, and the hotel is large enough where it wasn't distracting at all, even for a work trip. I walked about 100 yards out of the parking lot to Mortons for dinner and that is amazing perk! The location is so close to great food! July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Check in was a breeze. The value for two people was really good. The room features, coffee, waters, etc were lovely. I didn't get a chance to see the pool or fitness center, so I have no review on those things. The beds were comfortable, and the shower was refreshing. My biggest gripe is the parking fee. If you are a guest at a hotel, you should be able to park for free. Making people pay for parking is ridiculous. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vidcon Visit Very nice staff - one of few hotels where staff say hello & smile when they see a guest! Comfy bed, convenient self parking arrangement with in & out. Peaceful pool area. Gym ok - one piece of equipment was broken. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend highly for a great stay I travel to Anaheim, CA often to go to Disneyland. I always stay at this Sheraton. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. The club lounge staff make me feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms are always clean and I enjoy the pool area which is always kept up. I find it hard though that I am charged for parking. I am aware of the cost before hand, but it just does not feel fair with the cost of staying at this hotel, that they also charge for parking. July 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>