Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

  • 1855 South Harbor Boulevard
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice spot near Disneyland and near by restaurants Good location. Near Disneyland. There are several good restaurants and good shopping stores near by. It is also close to the freeway if you need to get out and about. The staff we very good. Parking charge is a little high. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We were told at checkout in the morning that we were able to use shower facilities that afternoon prior to late evening flight. The shower facilities turned out to be outdoor showers adjacent to the pool. Most disappointed and not up to Sheraton standard as far as I am concerned. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by inexpensive, well loctaed Good tip is to stay on the upper floors with view of fireworks; request it. Nearby restaraunts on Katella like PF Changs and Cheesecake and CPK. City sponsored bus that takes you to Disney is supposed to pick up every 20 minutes but I found it to be very unreliable. Service in the adjoinging restaraunt is friendly and efficient food is ok-good but nothing special. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Nice Hotel! My two sisters and I recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be very nice. It was clean and housekeeping exchanged our towels daily. The bathroom with the sink is a little small, especially for three women trying to get ready. It was the only place with a mirror. It would have been nice to have a mirror in another place in the room. Our tv did not work when we first got there. We called the front desk and someone came and fixed it within 10 minutes. We never had any more trouble with it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, Downtown Disney, and Disneyland. Breakfast was not provided, so we just went to the shop on the first floor and got a muffin or breakfast sandwich. It was a little expensive, but the food was good. We ordered room service the last night we were there; and the food was good as well. Overall, our experience was well worth the stay. We were pleased with the accommodations and would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a better staff This is our 6th trip to this Hotel. We love staying here since they have one of the best hotel staffs that I have ever met. They also remember who we are and are great with my kids. Its great to have a SPG Hotel like this so close to Disneyland. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by How many room keys does it take We've been locked out of the building parking lot and are room multiple times each and every day. A 4 night stay has given us more time at the front desk than Disneyland and are room we are very frustrated. We had to get new keys this before going to breakfast the over and under is how many keys today. Overall the hotel is clean, convenient, and offers a lot. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the Club Lounge The upgrade to Club floors more than paid for itself with the daily breakfast and evening snacks October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great time we liked being close to disneyland. my granddaughter loved the pool. I'll definitely return. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average This hotel is situated close to Disney, approximately a 10 minute walk. Staff was friendly and rooms were average for a Sheraton hotel. Balconies are wonderful and allow some privacy after the kids have gone to sleep. I was left with a bitter taste however after I discovered that the internet charges were per device. We had 4 devices connect in one day and charges for each device, this certainly adds up. Typically fees are posted in the room or on the login screen which they were not. Also I am used to free internet based on my travel frequency and/or a minimum of 3 devices per charge. I was really frustrated that these charges were hidden. I spoke with the front desk and had 2 of the charges reversed but still paid the equvalent of 1 month of my highspeed internet at home for this 2 days stay. Sheraton you can do better. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Disneyland hotel Excellent place to stay for Disneyland trips. Shuttle stops at the hotel. Staff is very helpful. Eat at Molly's Kitchen for breakfast; great food, good prices and not crowded. Avoid the cost/lines at the park. Hotel is showing some signs of its age, but still an excellent value. Did not use the pool, but it looks fine. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable, great We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very well kept and clean. We liked having lots of pillows, the complimentary water was a fabulous unexpected amenity and the staff was very helpful. Our first night we realized we had a leak in the bathroom causing a small puddle. We are pretty easy so we just called the front desk to alert them and said it was fine to us as long as it didn't get worse but just wanted them to know. They sent maintenance right away. He brought us extra towels for the floor and told us he would have it fixed first thing in the morning, which he did. The front desk was always pleasant as were the valets and porters. My son ended up with a collection of stuffed animals from Disneyland and the housekeepers would always arrange them nicely on his bed for him. He enjoyed that. Overall, it was a great hotel and experience. We chose to walk to Disneyland every day which was about 10-15 minutes depending on crowd and crosswalk lights. We could also walk to Garden Walk for dinner. We never used the ART but the hotel hasa nice sitting area for it to stop at right out front. The laundry room was great to have, although, it took us almost 3 hours to do a load because we had to run the dryer twice to get clothes fully dry. That was a bummer to have to sit there that long with nothing to do. Finally, the snack shop was a great option although pricey. We wish Molly's Kitchen was open for dinner because Overland seemed very dead and the food wasn't that great. We would definitely stay here again. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel near Disneyland We decided to stay at this Sheraton at the last minute Disneyland trip. It was clean, convenient and very comfortable. It is walking distance from the parks and I would highly recommend it. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and facilities, but could be better Overall, our stay was fine. Proximity to DIsneyland was our main reason for staying here. Our room was good and the Sheraton Lounge staff was great. However, the hotel put us on a non-Platinum floor, despite my status. They also did not give us proper access to the lounge and we had to ask for it. Also, the hotel valets drove aggresively in the parking lots. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Starwoods Property Hotel met all expectations. Everything seemed on the newer side. Nothing was old or worn. We booked this hotel for our trip to Disney. It was about a 20 minute walk (with young kids) and the walk back after a long day at the park was a bit tedious. However, a cab ride back was only about $5. Much cheaper than catching the bus or a shuttle. Cabs are readily available in the drop off area in front on the Disney entrance. Would definitely stay at this hotel for a Disney trip again. The inexpensive cab ride back pushes this location as a plus. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful property, helpful staff, great location to Disneyland and other restaurants. The room was clean with patio over looking the pool. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice club lounge and great view of the fireworks! I stay almost every month and I am always given club access (platinum status recognition) and a gift card for food purchases. It is definitely a family hotel but the room is always quiet and peaceful. The staff are all attentive and friendly! I will continue to return! October 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unreliable for-fee internet access This was my second time staying at the Sheraton Park with my family visit to Disneyland. We really enjoy the pool area with the beautiful garden surronding it. I was disappointed by the front desk staff member when I checked in who curtly told me that my SPG number was not needed because I was not going to get any points anyway, as I booked though Wesjet vacations. Next, we paid for the wireless internet in our room, but the service was intermittent, and kept disconnecting. When we were connected to the internet, it was incredibly slow. I would expect that if you make a guest pay for internet access, the service should be top-notch - this was very disappointing. The door to our room did not close properly, you had to really slam it to make sure is was fully closed. We went to Opon returning from Disneyland one evening, we arrived to our door that was not closed, anyone could have walked in! We were very lucky that all of our valuables were still in the room. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail missing Front desk personnel were fantastic. But the knob on the shower wasn't attached; it slide off and spun around, and there were soap 'stains' on the lip of the tub, which leads me to believe the room was not properly cleaned. We ordered room service and told them we were paying with a $100 bill. When they brought the food the attendant didn't know about the $100 and left with it to go get change. Not professional. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DISNEYLAND VIEW WE COME TO THIS HOTEL BECASUE IT HAS THE BEST VIEW OF THE DISNEYLAND FIREWORKS SHOW October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay while at Disneyland We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel. The hotel was welcoming and friendly, as well as clean and accessible with so many amenities. Our dogs also stayed with us, and we all enjoyed the wonderful patio area that the Hotel keeps just for guests with pets. Never seen anything like it before. Our wonderful stay at the Sheraton Park made our conference / disneyland trip a real dream come true! Thanks so much. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland This is a nice place to stay when visiting Disneyland. The walk is pleasant. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property Hotel staff very polite, nice location. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel was ok The rooms were spacious, liked how the bath was separate from the vanity. The sheets were stained, dirty, the down comforter was stained dirty. Good thing it was just me staying in the room as I went ahead and used the other bed which was fine. When you see that it really make s one think what else is dirtly and makes the stay very uncomfortable. I travel a lot for work and this has got to be one of the worse stays due to the dirtyness of the sheets/blankets. Disappointed. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Great location when you have multiple meetings at the Anaheim Convention Center. A five minute walk. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite in the area The service is exceptional from the front desk, club lounge, to Kevin in valet who always is friendly and has my car ready! September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Great Location My wife, 4-yr old son, and I stayed 3 nights in a room with 2 queen beds on SPG points. The room was VERY clean. I've been Gold for 3 years and was upgraded to a high floor (11th floor is the highest without getting on the upper two floors - for Club Level only). I requested a suite (willing to pay extra) but they only have 4 suites and are held for Platinum members (what the front test told me). I was not offered the Club floor or access to the Club Lounge. I didn't ask for the floor or Lounge because of earlier reviews of less-than-awesomeness on the Lounge. I was a little disappointed an upgrade to the Club Level (either complimentary or by paying) was not offered. DO NOT PAY ANYTHING FOR SHUTTLES TO DISNEY! Walk across the street to the Toy Story parking lot (the "Woody" lot is the first bus stop you'll see when you get into the parking area), which takes about 5 minutes, and catch the bus to Disney; one stop services all three areas - Disneyland, CA Adventure, Downtown Disney. The room comfort isn't 5 stars because the sheets were overly-starched and rough. Therefore, they made a bit of noise whenever you moved. Everything else was great. We requested a late checkout and enjoyed the pool our final morning at the hotel before hitting the road. The poolside bar opened at 11:30 Sun morning. We purchased milk and a few other snacks at the shop off the lobby when we arrived; the shop didn't charge to the room or take AMEX so take cash or VISA/MC. I think it was not affiliated with the hotel, just happened to be in the building. Other than the pool the final morning, we really didn't do much at the hotel other than nap mid-afternoon (essential when traveling with a 4-yr old) and sleeping. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on how the food was. I thought the convenience shop off the lobby was reasonably priced - considering it's in Anaheim and less than a mile from disney. The proximity to the Toy Story parking lot was fantastic in getting to/from Disney quickly. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a fantastic hotel that is affordable yet luxurious. It is also in walking distance of Disney Land which was very important for us. I highly recommend and will return to the Sheraton on our next visit to Anaheim. We had been traveling for two weeks in california when we arrived and the Sheraton had first decent bed so we could get a good night sleep. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable relaxing environment The facility has a very comfortable relaxing ambiance. The garden/pool side rooms looking over lush landscaping made me feel I was in Hawaii. The bed, pillows and bedding are first class. The Fitness Center has deluxe equipment in a contemporary ultra clean space large enough to accommodate many users. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not explained it all We had a nice time at this facility, but the one down fall I would let people know about is the fact that even though your a guest, you still have to pay $16 to park, which I find tough given that you are staying at the hotel. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, A/C wasnt working great. We love this Sheraton hotel and stay here whenever we visit Anaheim. This trip our room was great except the A/C didn't work great. No matter how low we put the thermostat it didn't go below 71 degrees in the room. Otherwise the hotel is great. We ate at the restaurant, swam in the pool, had room service, and enjoyed the fireworks view. We will be back in January and are looking forward to another great stay. September 6, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:58:46.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_474, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_1569, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>