Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

  • 1855 South Harbor Boulevard
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This option satisfied all our needs! There are MANY options when it comes to staying close to Disneyland! Period. It can get overwhelming. This hotel met all our needs. First, it is is close to disneyland. You can walk to disneyland. We opted to use the $5.00 a day bus. Second, it is surrounded by everything you need! An ABC store, a 7-11, i-hop, mortons, jack in the box, ruth chris, a great taco shop called mi casa or mi casita, a liquor store. All within walking distance 1/2 block to block n 1/2 away. Also bout a 10 min walk away is the anaheim garden walk plaza - more restaurants and a deluxe movie theatre. look it up. Target is a little further. The rooms at Sheraton are nice, beds were nice. Our room had a balcony, big plus. If you are high up, ask for room w/ balcony facing disneyland, you should be able to see the fireworks. If you are on the first floor ask for room facing the pool, otherwise your balcony walks out to parking lot - not so nice but bearable. Staff was excellent! I needed 7 rooms w/ 1 being a handicap accessible room w/ a connecting room. both needed 2 beds. But some of my rooms had 2 check in dates (so check in on dec 30, then check out on Dec 31 and then check back in on dec 31). That was how i had to book b/c of point issues. it was VERY complicated. AND they were sold out 2 or 3 of the nights we were there. Front desk did amazing to get my room needs met a little beyond my expectations. Alma, Dillon and Veronica were all experts at front desk reception, customer service and meeting guest needs. Kudos! BUT NOTE: because this was a special family event and room reservations were so complicated, i had called in house reservations to discuss. The gal that helped me was NOT helpful in anyway. She came off as rude and unaccommadating. That was scary and discouraging because i wanted to make everyone in my party of 20 happy! Also, my reservations had been made and i couldn't change them at that point. That is why i gave this Sheraton a 2 star for spg recognition b/c the gal in in-house reservations just killed any hope of my spg status paying off on this special occasion. If you have to deal w/ in house reserve don't let that discourage you, the guys and gals at front desk should be able to work their magic, with a smile. Maids were very nice and worked soooo hard. Please tip them! They have a guest services desk which is right across from the check in desk, right as you walk in the lobby. The guys at this desk also gave great customer service. Besides taking up or storing your bags, they can accept delivery of packages. They even stored an expensive cake and tamales for us in a fridge and freezer. so nice! I don't think you will be disappointed if you stay here. First night, we had to stay at Courtyard a little further down the road. CY was a little further from Disney, didn't have the pool or restaurant options that Sheraton does, but was nice too. Please note there is another Sheraton right down the block from this Sheraton. This Sheraton is the Sheraton Anaheim Resort. i think the other is sheraton garden grove. Overall a great stay! Hope this helps you. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I found this hotel to be very comfortable, quiet, and well maintained. I did have some issues with housekeeping. They were not good at replacing items they had removed - coffee, washcloths, and ice bucket liner. This was a daily occurrence. I went to the concierge to request more washcloths and coffee. He said he didn't have any. His call did not result in getting those items delivered. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here when you visit Disneyland! Our family visits Disneyland regularly, at least once a year. We always book our rooms at the Sheraton Park Hotel. Rooms are large and the beds exceptionally comfortable. The staff has been very accommodating and willing to assist with special requests. If possible, book on the club level to have access to daily breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres plus a fantastic view of Disneyland Park from your room. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff service! From the minute we walked in we received great service. We arrived early and our concierge room (which we had reserved ) was not ready yet so Veronica at the front desk gave us a key to the club lounge so we could gets some refreshments and rest until it was ready. This was just what we needed. The bell service ( sorry can't remember his name - young man) brought up our bags right away and set them on the luggage stand instead of just leaving them at the door. Room was a little dated but housekeeping did a nice job of keeping it clean. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! What a great hotel!!! Stayed overnight for a meeting. Bed was very comfortable! Everyone was very friendly. Kudos to Diane!!! Not sure if it is spelled with 1 "n" or 2 "nn's"??? At any rate, quite possibly one of the nicest people I have ever met! Always smiling and cheerful. She deserves a raise! Better yet, a promotion and some cupcakes! Thank you for making my visit a delightful experience:) Until next time... July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Club Lounge and Staff! Friendly and courteous front desk staff and club lounge staff. I stay here quite often for business and always have a terrific experience! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel near Disney Located walking distance from Disneyland, this hotel is adjacent to the "Woody" parking lots, and across the InterState from the Hollywood Tower of Terror. My family enjoyed the pool after long days spent at Disneyland and day trips into Hollywood. Look no further - these comfortable rooms, the great food, and parking is what you are looking for. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet and Local calls Charges There was an advertisement in the in room TV that internet was free however we were still charge for the internet. As an SPG member, this should be free to access. And also I don't understand why local calls are not free. I would definitely not stay in this Hotel anymore. Such a disappointment where other hotels in the area are far more better when it comes to guest recognition and benefits. The front desk staff also are not friendly. The valet and guest services are however met my expectation. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Outstanding Club Room Front desk check in staff were efficient and friendly. Extremely clean and comfortable bed. Great location to Disneyland. Great balcony with a view of Disney parks including fireworks. Delicious and bountiful eats throughout the day in the Club lounge. Free beer/wine at times other than 5 to 7 in the club room would have been nice though! Pool area is nicely landscaped with lots of palm trees - it felt like a tropical oasis. Pool is a good size and big enough for lap swimming. Jacuzzi is nice too. In-room coffee pot and fridge were convenient and very nice to have. Our club level room did not have a microwave, which surprised me, so it made it tricky for cooking our instant oats at 4am prior to the Disneyland half marathon (hot water through the coffee pot didn't work too well). Overall - great hotel - I would definitely stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We stayed at the Sheraton park hotel at the Anaheim resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and has that fresh smell to it. They let us borrow a booster seat a couple of times at no charge. The rooms are a good size, very clean and the beds were awesome. Good work cleaning staff. The only issue we had was our bath tub didn't drain. But a call down to the guest services took care of that. They had someone up to the room within 15 minutes to fix the problem. I didn't get his name but he was very friendly. The pool is a good size and lots of fun. Good hotel for famlies and only about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. Thanks for the great memories. Until next time. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service We went to Disneyland for this visit and the great service started right at the front door, the front desk was very friendly, and even though they didnt have a suite for the upgrade, (I am Platinum with Sheraton) the front desk staff had explained very nicely that they only have a few and they book very quickly, they gave me a wonderful room which was not ready but did take our bags so we could go and enjoy the park. When we retruned to the hotel the Bell man brought our bags so fast we could not believe it, he was so nice to explain about different things and plances to see while we were there for Disneyland, and the great service just kept on going...we went to the lounge for happy hour on the club floor and what a wonderful bartender she was...and a great assortment of food and drinks...the next morning we went to breakfast and again what friendly staff members and a great assortment for a continental breakfast. We were so impressed with our stay that we will make this our hotel choice for visits to come. January 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement The location and facility is a really good value however the service is disappointing. My room was not serviced the first night. I called to have it serviced as I was heading out again for the evening and when I returned nothing was done to the room at all. I was charged for in room internet when it was supposed to be complimentary and when I called to have it reversed I had to jump through a lot of hoops to get it done. And I am still not sure if it has been done. I will have to wait for my credit card statement. The front dest attendant was probably a new hire, she has a long ways to go in terms of being amicable with guests and assisting them with their needs. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at the Sheraton Park - Anaheim Received a nice upgrade for my Gold SPG status. Staff was responsive, professional and friendly. Kids loved the pool and hotel was a short walk from Disneyland, saving us the hassle of taking shuttle or navigating the parking system. There are a lot of hotel options in the immediate area, but I would recommend the Sheraton based on my stay and plan on returning myself. P.S. Also very convenient for Convention attendees. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be prepared to be pampered! This is our destination for Disneyland vacations! The ART shuttle stopping right in front is an absolute lifesaver. Stay on the club level if you can, free breakfast, free evening social hour, great pool and awesome staff everywhere. We will be back! August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland's best Neighbor Our rooms were facing Disneyland which made it hard to miss being in our room for the nightly fireworks. Molly's Kitchen staff was wonderful and the food tasted great. Finally a hotel with a 10' deep end pool for the older kids. Overall, it would be hard choose another place to stay in Anaheim. Only reason not 5 stars was Bell-service and one rooms shower broke during a shower. The shower was fixed very quickly. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Environmental Specialist We truly enjoy the stay at your hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Walking distance to Disneyland, however it would have helped to have a Hotel Suttle to bring you back from the park after a long day event, and the shuttle we paid stopped running after 12:00. But, we will return and I will recommend it to family & friends. Thanks for your great service! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times. We love the atmosphere, the frienliness of the staff. Everything is always so clean and the price is always right. We have recommended this hotel to many family and friends. They all agree with us! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location enjoyable overnight stay/visit August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Disneyland Great location only 2 blocks from the Disney complexes. Pool was nice and refreshing and good facilities - restaurants, cafe, snack shop. Bed was comfortable and curtains were blackouts so enjoyed a rare sleep in. A few concerns as the wardrobe door would not open and there were power points that did not work, lamps that were out and housekeeping was hit and miss. Always clean, but would leave things laying around....parts of the coffee machine etc. Was disappointed that after 4 weeks travelling through the US and 6 hotels, that I had to pay for wifi. Increased my hill by $60 for 3 days. Otherwise would recommend and stay again purely for location. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer trip We really enjoy stayimg at this hotel. However the prices at Molly's Kitchen are way to high for breakfast and when we sat down to eat, there was a dirty glass at one of the place settings at the table August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! What a great location whether attending a conference at the Convention Centre or spending time at the Happiest Place on Earth! The transit system to Disneyland was painless. The walk to the convention centre was close. Would definitely come back. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel next to Disneyland...but Overall, a nice hotel. As a lifetime Gold SPG member, because I am a Starwood Vacation Owner, it was a battle to get a north facing room to view the fireworks. We stayed the entire week of Thanksgiving, and to this day, I have yet to receive my measly 250 Starwood Points as a Gold Member. I've sent many emails through the SPG program, but they are non-responsive. I recommend the hotel, but Gold SPG members are treated just like any other traveler coming off the streets. Unacceptable!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This hotel is located within walking distance to Disneyland, our primary reason for using this one, and several good restaurants. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel poor Club Lounge If visiting Disneyland this is a very nice hotel. A short 10 min walk takes you right to the entrance of Disneyland. This is a family friendly hotel; and with all of the families staying at the hotel, the rooms are still very quite. No Club Floor room upgrade, or suite upgrade for platinum. They did provide access to the club lounge, which had a very kid friendly, helpful staff. However the breakfast, was the worst Club Lounge breakfast I have had at any Sheraton. It ranked right up there with a motel continental breakfast. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We were attending the NAMM Show for the first time. The location and its staff surpassed our expectations. First, it was so close to the Anaheim Convention Center that we just needed to walk across the parking lot. Yet, it was just far enough away to provide " down time" when needed. Secondly, the staff was helpful as needed without being pushy. They actually seemed to love their jobs! Finally, the restaurants on or adjecent to the property provided us every option we needed, from a full breakfast, to a burger, to superb service and fine dining! We may venture to other points of interest on our next visit, but we'll be staying at this SHERATON! January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level We really enjoyed our recent stay on the Club level. Rooms were clean, views were nice and service friendly. However, it was unusual that the Club lounge was ONLY open during the scheduled breakfast and hors d'eurves/drinks hours. At other Starwood properties, I often go to the lounge during the day to grab water or fruit. You cannot at this one. I also was surprised that there were no hot options at the breakfast... although a nice continental breakfast it was. All in all, a nice hotel and I would recommend it over the Sheraton Anaheim due to it's views, walking distance to Disney and the convention center. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but poor housekeeping of the room We liked the Sheraton Park hotel because of its location to Disneyland (walking distance) and comfortable beds for sleeping. We decided to stay here again despite having plumbing issues when we stayed here 2 years ago (only hot water came out of the taps and we waited several times and for over an hour for the plumber to fix it). My only complaint of our recent stay is the poor housekeeping -cleaning of the room. The second day of our six night stay, we came back from Disneyland in the late afternoon (5 pm) Spending the day in 84F, the four of us were looking forward to showers and quickly returning to the park. Much to our surprise, we found there were no bath towels, shampoo, toilet paper, clean glasses, bottled water, coffee and soap. I found someone in the hallway (perhaps a manager), to alert him. He called housekeeping and after 20 minutes, we were given room amenities. It was annoying since it did put our plans off-schedule. After that day, we were always on the alert to check the cleaning of the room. Sure enough, other days, we found none of the following being replaced - coffee cups, shampoo, conditioner, soap, drinking glasses, or plastic glasses. I thought it was quite obvious that these items needed replacing as there were none or used. Each time, we had to find housekeeping in the hallway to remedy these deficiencies, but this became tiresome and we couldn’t always find someone. The beds were always made up, but it seemed that housekeeping was not paying attention to some of the other details. I read a similar review of this problem in trip advisor so I was surprised to have the same encounter. This hotel is older and needs updating so its best asset is its great for location for visiting Disneyland (walking distance of 15 to 20 minures), but falls short for housekeeping. I am a bit hesitant to recommend this hotel because we were disappointed by the housekeeping standards and this aspect is important when travelling with family of young children and for a lengthy stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous Staff The staff at the hotel was very courteous. Also had a smile even as I observed them speaking with other guests or helping them out. We had a minor room issue and the building engineer was there in minutes fixed the problem quickly and was very courteous and profession. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Management & Staff Everything you need for business and pleasure is available on site or near by. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anaheim Park Good location, good pool - a decent choice for attending Disney Land and Cali Adventure. Could see fireworks from 7th floor! August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>