Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

  • 1855 South Harbor Boulevard
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room was at 73 degrees. Was told by Maintenance that the walls for the rooms at the end of the hall were not insulated and cannot get any cooler, not even 2 degrees cooler. Both sink faucet and tub facet leaked. After my two-day stay, the hot water faucet on the sink did not turn on at all, and toilet water, at times, had to be filled manually because the equipment inside the bowl was not working. Unacceptable for the room prices I paid. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpredictable I had two stays here within a week. The first stay I was put in a well below standard room, closest to the elevator, with no amenities. The second I was put on a Rewards floor (I'm gold) with an excellent room and the expected amenities and treated much differently by the staff. Maybe a question of employee training? But I can't recommend until consistency is addressed. Families may like the pool, etc., but not for a business traveler. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The room was clean and well appointed. All staff members were very courteous and ready to help with any needs. It was unfortunate that the main dinner restaurant was closed as we were very much looking forward to some BBQ. The poolside bar staff were great, but the drinks are horribly overpriced, which is the only reason why I knocked a star off the rating and why we only ordered 1 drink. Also, the location is fantastic for Disneyland. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year at Sheraton Park This is my hotel of choice whenever I go to conference at convention center. It's right across the arena. You cannot ask for a better location. Staff here is wonderful. This year, my conference is a sold out event. Staff handled it beautifully. Lounge staff Naz and Sandra are always always exemplary! They treat customers like royalty! Alfredo at front desk goes above and beyond. Thank you for another wonderful year. See you next year! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Times in Anaheim This is a great property for visiting Disneyland - a bit dated by Sheraton standards but not outside expectations. The walk to Disneyland isn't unreasonable and the view of the fireworks from the upper floors is fantastic. The club lounge was extremely busy but the host worked extremely hard to keep things under control and was always friendly. My only real criticism is that the hotel does not participate in the Green Choice program. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel experience I stay here every time I come to Anaheim or the surrounding area. Amazing hotel with beautiful spacious rooms and everything you could need. The staff seems genuinely friendly and eager to help you with anything you need to make your time there as comfortable as possible. Perfect area that is walking distance to everything even with little kids, And great views. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone on vacation to business trips. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family hotel Had a wonderful time at Sheraton. Rooms were great and pool facilities excellent . Good location, walking distance to Disneyland and restaurants. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I found this hotel to be very comfortable, quiet, and well maintained. I did have some issues with housekeeping. They were not good at replacing items they had removed - coffee, washcloths, and ice bucket liner. This was a daily occurrence. I went to the concierge to request more washcloths and coffee. He said he didn't have any. His call did not result in getting those items delivered. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Disneyland bound families! Let's start with the positives; 1. Great location-Walk to Disneyland with a coffee from Cafe downstairs 2. Nice Balcony-Great to sit outside and watch the fireworks 3. Spacious Rooms-Good for families with kids 4. Great food and good prices and pool area has a resort feel to it. Negatives; 1. Room was not available till 5pm! 2. Never once recongized as SPG member 3. No free shuttle to Disneyland like some other local hotels. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay while at Disneyland We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel. The hotel was welcoming and friendly, as well as clean and accessible with so many amenities. Our dogs also stayed with us, and we all enjoyed the wonderful patio area that the Hotel keeps just for guests with pets. Never seen anything like it before. Our wonderful stay at the Sheraton Park made our conference / disneyland trip a real dream come true! Thanks so much. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We have stayed in many different hotels near Disneyland and this one is by far the best my family and i have stayed in! When I made reservations the guy I spoke to was very nice and helpful. Hotel is very clean. Beds and pillows are so comfortable. Room was clean and very up to date. We will definitely being staying here for our future trips to Disneyland!! The only thing I would recommend is if microwaves were in rooms. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Disneyland vacation Great value, friendly staff, quiet room...about a 15 minute walk from Disneyland. We upgraded to the "Club Level" and saved money on meals with the continental breakfast and the appetizers & beverages from 5 to 7 pm each day. View of Disneyland was nice for watching fireworks in evening...otherwise the south-facing view is nice as it overlooks the pool. I'm ready to make a reservation and return next year! July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail missing Front desk personnel were fantastic. But the knob on the shower wasn't attached; it slide off and spun around, and there were soap 'stains' on the lip of the tub, which leads me to believe the room was not properly cleaned. We ordered room service and told them we were paying with a $100 bill. When they brought the food the attendant didn't know about the $100 and left with it to go get change. Not professional. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenience but not much else I primarily chose this location due to it's accessibility to the Disneyland resorts. It was a convenient walk but the time spent in the room wasn't the most comfortable. There needs to be some improvement to the sound-proofing as the person in the room above seemed to be rolling a table back and forth a few times each night and we could audibly hear it. The noise from the hallway was also extremely distracting and caused discomfort as we heard people leaving their rooms with their doors shutting loudly at 4AM. Perhaps the cherry on top was the construction underway outside our window (we paid extra for the Disneyland view and there was a hotel outside our window doing new construction it looks like) that basically prevented us from sleeping any later than 8AM. Also the sheets were quite rough. It basically felt and sounded like paper whenever anyone was moving in their sleep. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now but this last visit was a little disappointing. The hotel is starting to look & feel tired. The beds were uncomfortable, the additional charges for Wi-Fi connections & parking are high. No shuttle service to local airports or amenities. Once you add up all the costs to stay in this hotel you can spend less and stay in a nicer more comfortable hotel across the street. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable This hotel was a great location for Disneyland vacationers. Close to parks and either walking distance (we did not do since we have young children) or shuttle bus. Shuttle was $10/adult for 3 day pass. They say it comes every 20 min, but expect to wait up to 30 min. This hotel is the first stop to the parks, so you do make another stop at one other hotel. It is, however, the first stop after leaving the park which is nice. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. All staff we encountered were very pleasant. The coffee shop by the lobby (serves Starbucks) was excellent - great espresso drinks. Parking is charged per day, which is a disappointing fee. However, they do tell you up front about this fee so it's not like we didn't expect it. Just annoying to have to pay to park at the hotel that you're staying at. All in all, great hotel and definitely recommended! June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel staff was not friendly or helpful; they barely spoke to you even when spoken to. The lock on my door broke twice, my calls to the operator were passed around several times to different Dept and sometimes to the incorrect Dept, one of the phones in the room did not work and there was no placement of the hotel food service menu or information regarding the hotel, very disappointing. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for work, but stay felt like a vacation Kudos to the Anahiem Sheraton as I stayed there for a conference but with the staff and facilities I left feeling like I had been on a vacation. All of the staff was friendly and the service was great. The attached restaurant leaves a little to be desired. I was unimpressed with the service or the quality of the food for the price. The friendliest person there on my visit was the busboy, he was great. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location Hotel is conveniently located very near Disney Parks. The lack of a buffet restaurant for breakfast, specially when traveling with children, makes morning meals kind of a hassle, since the only restaurant available for breakfast on the premises has amazingly poor service. Room was satisfactory, in agreement with price paid. Great service at the bar for quick meals in the evenings. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near Convention Center I chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the Anaheim Convention Center. I've been making arrangements for our group for the past 4 years for a particular annual conference and this is the first time I have been completely satisfied with the service of our hotel. The site is very clean, the staff was very friendly, and it's within walking distance of many restaurants and destinations. A+! June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect walking distance to Disneyland The hotel is a bit outdated, but is a perfect distance (10-15 minute walk) to Disneyland. However, the two times when I had contact with the staff was not great. The person checking me in (at 3am) didn't seem like she wanted to be there. The second time was when I called the front desk b/c there was a message left for me. After being put on hold and waiting for 5 minutes, I eventually just hung up. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room 1216 has no sound proofing We have stayed several times here and it's always been good. This time, we got room 1216, which was terrible, because it has a large adjoining door to the next room 1218, and there is not sound proofing whatsoever. I could hear every conversation, and even what was on TV in 1218. I am disappointed that when i checked in, that i was assigned this room and was not warned about the potential problem. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I only stayed at the Sheraton one night on a business trip, but what an excellent location for business and vacation travel alike. The hotel is lovely and extremely clean. The room was large and comfortable and well equipped for Business needs (lots of plugs!) Breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. My stay was short and sweet and I would definitely return anytime I'm in the area. April 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service We had poor customer service from the moment we arrived. One week after checkout, we are still waiting to share our feedback with hotel management. Rooms are small, as are the bathrooms. Balconies are nice if you can get one with a view. Lack of a shuttle to the park is definitely a negative, particularly if you have young kids. Pool is nice, but deep in many sections if you have young kids. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features The hotel was in a good location. The in room refrigerator and coffeemaker was a nice feature. The added breakfast and cocktail hour was GREAT!! My only disappointment was I requested early check-in of 2 PM. Freddy our check-in clerk said he would call us because it was not ready. I checked back several times & it was not ready. He never called us. finally I asked at 3:45 and was given a room. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY, GREAT STAFF We came in for a couple days to do Disneyland and had a great stay at the hotel. The room was clean and the staff was extremly friendly. I wanted to mention Bertran (IRD) as an EXCEPTIONAL employee. My mom and I were sitting in the lobby area both mornings and Bertran greeted us, offered to get us coffee and a muffin, just a class act employee. THANK YOU for a great stay, we will be back. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by less than optimal We were quite dismayed to be awakened early in rm 128 by vigorous pounding, drilling & hammering. We didn't ck in til 11:30pm & expected a quiet rest. We were not informed of any construction nearby. Also, the mattress nearest the door was all springs & no support. It needs to be discarded. As along time Sheraton member & airline employee, I was quite sad at all of this. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our room had a great view I stayed in a double bed room. The beds were true queens, we had a balcony, and plenty of room to sleep and walk around. We are a family of 7 so room to move is very important. When we arrived the remote for the tv was not working so we went to front desk and before we mAde it back to our room they were waiting at the door for us. Just wish they were closer to Disneyland or had a shuttle. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Beautiful view from our room of the city & pool. Room was clean, quiet & the beds comfy. Liked that the sliding glass door opened for fresh air. The staff was very nice. Free bottled water in the room! My husband walked down to the gym. He said it has a lot of great equipment. Grounds clean & beautiful. Parking for Disneyland & their shuttle bus across the street! We'll stay again! :-) October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely the SPG hotel of choice at Disneyland I was not here to visit Disneyland but rather was attending a work conference. I was not disappointed with this hotel. My only letdown was being checked into a room with a "lean and smoke" balcony (I don't smoke) rather than a "sit and enjoy the view" balcony which I noticed most rooms featured. Other than that, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel in the heart of tourist land. :) October 13, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:56:09.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_465, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_1569, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>