Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

  • 8787 Keystone Crossing
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expect from Sheraton I reserved a room online, a King with a sofa bed on the Club level for 5/19. I even called to confirm the room because I knew we would be arriving after 4pm, at that time I requested a room close to the elevator because I was having knee issues. I was told there was no problem. When we arrived I was told the room I had reserved was not available, even though I had called to confirm earlier in the day. All they had was a king corner room. I showed the agent my confirmation for a king room with a sofa, (we prefer not to sit on the bed due to back issues), she told me that it was just a request and not a guarantee. She also said I was lucky to even have a room because they were booked up with a basketball tournament and two weddings. One of the elevators was out of service and it took forever to get to our room or to the lobby all weekend. The other elevators had wet floors every single time we got in them. I know that is to be expected when there is a pool, but it was a dangerous situation. Our room, being a corner room, was the very last room at the end of the hall. The light bulb in the bathroom was out, we had to call maintenance to have it fixed. We went to the lounge to have a drink and it was over flowing. There was no policing of the lounge. There was one person staying on the floor that brought an entire basketball team in the lounge and was proud of the fact that they had “gotten away” with it. So of course there was no soda or water left in the fridge and no snacks to be found. It was also impossible to get a glass of wine or beer as the attendant was nowhere to be found. The scene was the same if not worse in the morning for breakfast, it was a mess, and there was nothing to eat except some bread for the toaster and clumpy oatmeal. There was no silverware or plates or glasses and as each player left the coach was reminding them to take two or three drinks for later. It was extremely frustrating as a paying guest to not be able to use the amenities I paid for. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Amenities When traveling to Indianapolis, I always choose to stay at the Sheraton Keystone. The hotel is in a great location, connected to a high-end mall and has great eateries. The staff is always pleasant and greets me with a smile while acknowledging my loyal SPG commitment. The bar is a great place to have a beverage and watch sports on the flat screen televisions. You can sense that the hotel management invested in the training and development of their staff as I have never been let down when it comes to meeting my expectations. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good...but.. Stayed for a few nights. Room was smaller than I expected. The bathroom was very small and kind of old. View was good. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Power went out in the hotel one night for a few hours with no compensation or apologies or any kind of making the guests aware of why it happened. Guests were sitting outside of rooms in the hallways. One guest was breast feeding her baby in the hall at 10 pm. Elevators didn't work during this time. Had to climb 9 flights of stairs to get to room. Also, surprised for $189 a night that there was no small fridge or microwave. Best part was the bed, super comfy and the lady Natasha at check in was super helpful and friendly. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a good location This hotel is situated close to highways and main access streets making it easy to get anywhere in Indy. The staff were all pleaseant and helpfull. The hotel could use a few more people working breakfast on weekend mornings. The maid staff during the weekday part of our stay was just ok, but the weekend staff was great. The walls are a little thin so we had some sleep disturbance a couple of nights. Managemant did try to address the issue. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, service not so great Though the room was very comfortable, the guest services, amenities, and customer service really lacked. My room wasn't cleaned one day (and I hadn't hung a Do Not Disturb sign on the door), my room was missing a hair dryer, and noise in the hallways from a visiting dance team was allowed to go on until almost midnight one night. I stayed with my coworker, who didn't have hot water in the shower in her room for most of our stay. Both of our TVs failed to work one evening. For the price, location, lack of service, and lack of extras like a free breakfast, I was pretty disappointed. Even as a Starwood rewards member, I'll be staying elsewhere if I have to return to Indianapolis for business. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need signage Although the hotel itself was just fine, it's a very confusing and difficult hotel to find one's way around. The garge and hotel floors/levels have numbers that don't agree; i.e. garage level 3 is hotel floor 2. The hotel is attached to a mall, and has an angular configuration so that hallways twist and turn. It's very difficult even find the elevators, and would benefit tremendously from some really good signage. What there is, is minimal and the lettering is very small. The hotel staff were gracious in answering phone calls made for directions, but they shouldn't have to do that, at least not so often. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience Good stay, big hotel many places to sit and relax. Disappointed in dining in the evening. Wait 25 minutes to be recognized before being seated, we are a party of 6 that included 2 children 3 & 6 that are well behaved and quiet during the stand and wait. Finally seated and waited 35 minutes before bartender came over. He was very pleasant and cordial but offered no apology for the waiting. Ordered food and that didn't take as long, food was really good, kids enjoyed it and the beer was very cold and tasty. I would give this hotel a 5 star if it wasn't for the bad experience dining. Next morning we did the breakfast buffet and it was perfect, no waiting, got seated and was always tended to. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping Two out of the five days, I did not have my room cleaned. The first day to meet was an oversight, but then the second day is not acceptable. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Keystone Crossing. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the pillow-top mattress was great. The Wifi in the lobby was convenient. The pool and hot-tub were quiet and relaxing, and the gym was quite well-equipped. If you like mall-shopping, the location is excellent. I didn't try the restaurant. I would definitely stay there again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business conference Meeting rooms were convenient, comfortable, and appropriately sized. AV worked well - sightlines to screens were unobstructed and audio was clear. Could have used more power outlets for attendees with laptops and other electronic devices that needed power. Food at meals and breaks was great. My personal room was clean and comfortable. Had trouble setting the temperature that I preferred on the thermostat. Would like to see internet service included instead of at an additional cost. It seems pretty much everyone needs it, so why not make it standard? March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Floor Two things: the last time I was at your hotel, the club room was not serving breakfast beginning at 6:00 am which was promised. I did complain because I usually have early meetings and want to work out, have coffee, fruit and toast before I get ready to go for the day. Last week was very different. The breakfast was ready at 6:00, and my day started very well as a result. Thank you! And I can always depend on the Fitness Center for a good AM workout. But, please check the treadmills for servicing--a few are very noisy and that is a distraction to all concentrating on their workout. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate Experience I did not eat at the hotel so I cannot state the quality of food or beverage. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities My family had a one-night stay at this hotel and we enjoyed it very much. Very clean, modern decor. My only complaint is that when we used the pool facilities no towels were available, and after asking a hotel employee he assured me (several times) that towels would arrive soon. Others in the pool area had phoned the front desk several times as well. Ultimately we found that a basket of towels was left in the hall - found by accident. It would have been a simple matter to just wheel the cart inside the pool area - but that didn't happen. Poor service marks on this episode. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wireless is poor need to increase speed of wireless May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean I checked in to find spots on the rug, signs that the room was not well vacuumed, a long black hair stuck to the shower wall, no soap, and worst of all, a disgusting streak on one of the comforters. Also, the linens reeked of chlorine bleach (cold comfort, given the stain situation). The bleach smell was so powerful it actually made it difficult to fall asleep. The bed sagged and was not comfortable. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work... The bedroom area was cramped, and the bathtub was unsafe. I slipped in the bathtub, and had nothing to grab onto because, unhelpfully, the bar was located on the opposite side of the tub, and I couldn't reach it. I waited in line over 10 minutes to check in and over 5 minutes to check out. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! Courtney Oliphant did a wonderful job. When I arrived, my room confirmation did not show in the system. She was able to find me a room without any trouble. When I got to the room, I found that the deadbolt would not work due to the design of the door lock (ANSI Unit). Traveling as a woman, this made me uneasy, and despite a very busy hotel night Courtney was able to find me a room with a deadbolt. I appreciate her customer service and will be sure to book again due to her tenacity. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my review the sheraton was a great place to stay . i was in town for a tournament and they made me feel like i was a my own place. great service from the front counter all the way to the cleaning staff. great time great experience cant wait to stay at another sheraton thank you very much for your hospitality May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was a good hotel The hotel was a good hotel for our conference. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite was nice but needs help There was an odor just as soon as I stepped off of the elevator onto the suite level. The suite was nice, however; I was expecting a safe in the room and was surprised not to find one. I also thought it was odd that the suite refrigerator was not stocked with beverages for purchase, considering the room was a suite. The bed was extremely comfortable. No complaints there. The bathroom is another story. It was way too small. No countertop space and the shower was a joke. The water pressure was almost non existent. Barely enough water to rinse my hair. May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected better For the location I expected more but the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful unlike other Sheraton locations. For a weekend getaway to relax this was more stressful than needed to be. We were downgraded from the room we had reserved, we had to argue to get our points adjusted for the downgrade. The pool was overly crowded with unsupervised kids with same kids going we into the fitness center. The halls and elevators had the same trash on the floor from 2 days before when checking in. Overall experience was horrible, we have gold status and was refused the benefits of gold status until our last night there. Staff was unfriendly and rude even management was unhelpful and did not seem to know what they were doing or how to fix the problems. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy, quiet but odd room layout The hotel was fine, but the layout of the corner room I stayed in was odd. The bathroom had no place to hang a hand towel, leading me to leave it on the tank of the toilet, located just next to the sink. In addition, the electrical outlets were so loose that charging gadgets was a challenge. On the plus side, TV was good, HDMI ports were left enabled to connect devices, and Wireless Internet was speedy enough to support a Netflix stream. As far as the staff is concerned, they were pleasant, I was recognized as an SPG Gold member, but although it did not look like the hotel was even close to full occupancy, I was not offered a room upgrade. If this hotel weren't so conveniently close to my company's office, I might opt to go somewhere else. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bedding Everytime I have been here the sheets are to small for the bed. The side sheets do not even tuck under the mattress, so as you turn or sit on each of bed the sheets become all messed up. There is also to much sheet at the head of the bed and at the foot the sheets are not tucked in either. I was in room 553 and the toilet is to close to wall and the toilet paper holder is in the way when you sit down. Not much you can do with this but that room is an odd shape and should be discounted because it is not a full room and lousy bathroom layout, July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Night Stay I stayed overnight for a wedding that was taking place at the hotel. Upon check out, I had a question with my bill that required an adjustment. It was apparent that the staff member helping me did not know how to make the adjustment in the computer. He was asking for help from his coworker at the desk and it became clear to me that she was bothered by the request for the adjustment and with helping her coworker. I was embarresed for asking for the adjustment and embarresed for the guy helping me becasue he was not trained properly on the computer system. I also let the front desk staff know that the exhaust fan in our room needed some maintance and that a couple of the elipticals in the fitness rooms had issues with thier computer touchscreens. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees were very personable Whomever the young lady was that was your "employee of the year" at the hotel certainly deserved that title while I was at the hotel. A cheery smile, great work ethic, and a sincere warmth makes her a nice memory of my stay. I cannot remember her name, but I am sure you know which woman this is. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable bed ever! I have never stayed at a Sheraton before, but this experience will change where I stay from now on. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed My room was 422, directional signs went from 421 down and 423 up so had to look around for it. Room backed up to the elevators so it sounded like it was thundering all night.Very loud party outside the room until after 1 am. Went to the cafe at dinner time and sat for 25 minutes with no wait staff bothering to stop by the table despite signalling and they disappeared immediately after their infrequent visits, ended up ordering room service. Room was clean and conference facilities were excellent. Front office staff was great. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elegant looking but not clean We were staying one night at the hotel so we could shop for two days. The location of the hotel was fantastic and it was a beautiful lobby. When we got to our room, however, one of the comforters had a brown stain on top next to a hair. Several of the wash cloths had something green on them. I called about the comforter, and they did bring another one quickly. Unfortunately, it was hard to feel that anything was clean at that point. The pillows and beds were very comfortable, but you might want to bring your own sheets. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The sheets had spots of blood all over, room was smaller than the appearance in pictures, Main problem for us is rooms were not cleaned well, bathroom was not cleaned and on one day even the beds were not made. Dining room service was very slow, staff were snappy. Front desk staff gave differed answers to the same question. Elevators floors were wet and smelly on friday and saturday,,no one cleaned them or wiped them down. Overall the hotel could be GREAT if it was managed better especially as it is so close to the mall. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable billing practices Our credit card was charges 2 weeks before our stay. The reservation was changed to1 night which they said would be adjusted on our bill and am still fighting to get refund to the credit card three weeks later. Can not get copy of invoice of charges, Can not get billing department to respond. I have left several voicemails because they do not answer the phone in the billing department you have to leave a message. I have also left message for the hotel manager and gotten no response. Their customer service is non existent. March 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>