Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

  • 8787 Keystone Crossing
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent meeting facility and staff This is an excellent hotel for meetings and the staff is extremely accommodating. We changed our set up many times throughout the week, with multiple last-minute changes the morning of a session. The staff worked like champs to meet our every need. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The sheets had spots of blood all over, room was smaller than the appearance in pictures, Main problem for us is rooms were not cleaned well, bathroom was not cleaned and on one day even the beds were not made. Dining room service was very slow, staff were snappy. Front desk staff gave differed answers to the same question. Elevators floors were wet and smelly on friday and saturday,,no one cleaned them or wiped them down. Overall the hotel could be GREAT if it was managed better especially as it is so close to the mall. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elegant looking but not clean We were staying one night at the hotel so we could shop for two days. The location of the hotel was fantastic and it was a beautiful lobby. When we got to our room, however, one of the comforters had a brown stain on top next to a hair. Several of the wash cloths had something green on them. I called about the comforter, and they did bring another one quickly. Unfortunately, it was hard to feel that anything was clean at that point. The pillows and beds were very comfortable, but you might want to bring your own sheets. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food could use improvement Some of the meeting rooms were very small. Lunch provided for the meeting was below expectation. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility. Needs more staff Arrived on a Saturday evening @ 6:00 and waited approx 15 min before someone showed up at the reservation desk. The only other reservation person was gathering info from a guest who had their car broken into the night before in the hotel's parking garage. Friends of mine had their car broken into as well. Nice hotel but lack of staff/security would have me think twice about staying here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a little work I found clothing from a previous guest in the room, which left doubts in my mind as to the overall cleanliness of the room, however, I did not find issues inside the room. When I arrived at the hotel, I was rushed to check in and attend an evening event inside the hotel. When I parked outside the entrance the valet asked if I needed my car parked. I politely said no, then proceeded into the hotel to check in. The valet told me that he was required to hold the keys of any car that was parked outside the entrance. I replied that I was in a rush to check in and that I would park my car in the garage after I had checked in. Any hotel that I have driven to has allowed the car to be parked outside during the time of checking in. If this is a hotel policy, it should be changed. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attended Meeting I attended a business meeting. The room was very comfortable. The meals (breakfasts, lunches, dinners) were excellently prepared and served at proper temperatures. Staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely room I felt the room was lovely and such a high quality bedding. I wish I could give it a 5 star rating, but I can't. I have two complaints. One was the "green" option. I am from California where we are conserving water, so my roommate and I decided on this option for every other day. But we found that once we chose that option we were not asked again. In one week our room was cleaned once. Not enough! I found that after you chose this option, you must ask to have your room cleaned. After thinking about it, I would not chose this option again. It is costing jobs. My second complaint is about the service in the dining room. The food was great, but the service was poor. Strangely the people were so very nice, but they weren't around to serve you. We were at a convention and needed to get to meetings, but it felt like they wanted you to do the buffet so you didn't need help. I wanted to order off the menu, but time didn't allow that so I ended paying for an expensive buffet but eating only the fruit. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointments I was there for the NVON conference. I was disappointed in the breakfast offering. It was much too expensive for most in my group. There was no place in walking distance that offered breakfast that we found. We ate cookies and crackers that we brought and two of the ladies had coffee. I am a tea drinker and you can not make hot tea in a machine that has been used to make coffee--tastes really bad. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading some of the reviews I almost changed hotels. To my surprise all the review were incorrect during my stay. The valet let me park my car at the curb for 30 minutes so I could run in and make a conference call. I decided to valet on my return due to him taking care of me. The staff was great from check in to associates walking the grounds. You did have one stand out ... Heather at the bar was great ... I gave her one of my 4 SPG Thank You Cards. Looking forward to my return to the Sherraton August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Trip Buffet is a great way to start the day and you can get enough food that a light lunch is really all you need. The mall being attached to the hotel is a great feature. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I have stayed here twice and it has met my expectations both times. The pool and workout facility are very nice. Only complaint is that the front desk staff was sort of rude when i asked if they could service the room service trays that were outside of other guest's rooms for over 24 hours. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff review I had a really late day and checked in around 10pm. The front desk manager (an african-american young lady) was full of energy and appeared to be running the whole hotel. She did a great job. In the morning when I checked out around 8AM she was still at the front desk and still doing a great job. My hat is off to her for being so professional while obviously exhausted. The room was not so good. When someone used the toilet in the room next to me it sounded like I was standing right next to them. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good beds, skimpy breakfast I always enjoy the luxurious beds at a Sheraton, and Keystone Crossing is no exception. However, I take offense at their cost cutting tactics on Club Level breakfast. No fruit on the weekends, I was told by the attendant. Scrambled eggs only, no meat or side items with the eggs. I had plenty to eat, but I felt like a less valued guest because I was there on a Friday night. When I reported an issue with the indoor pool, Tierra was very helpful in resolving the issue to my complete satisfaction. . June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Down badly from a year ago The two hard working people in the Club Lounge worked against the current. A year ago, wonderful treatment at the dest downstairs. A whole different (indifferent!) feel this year. Mistreated employees? What the heck? No printer ink in the Club Lounge printer. Only IE browser on the downstairs printer so no way to use iCloud mail many of us have. No sorry. No sense of caring. Food ran out over and over at the included free breakfast upstairs. Everything ran out. Seemed like these folks just are not ready. A year ago, a whole different experience, I assure you. I was looking forward to coming back. Now I will dread it at the same event in a year. So much great possibility here. So poorly met. I travel for a living. Graciousness at the front desk is surely missing. I hope they return to greatness. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! Courtney Oliphant did a wonderful job. When I arrived, my room confirmation did not show in the system. She was able to find me a room without any trouble. When I got to the room, I found that the deadbolt would not work due to the design of the door lock (ANSI Unit). Traveling as a woman, this made me uneasy, and despite a very busy hotel night Courtney was able to find me a room with a deadbolt. I appreciate her customer service and will be sure to book again due to her tenacity. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Female Travelers I had a great experience at this hotel because I felt safe. The valet employees were very kind and helped me with my bags all the way to the front desk. The employee at the check-in desk was very nice and had my reservation with SPG rewards # already in the system. He asked if I needed help with my bags and any items from the gift store. When I checked out the same employee was at the front desk to greet me and called over for help with my bags. Great place for a female business traveler! May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk not consistent In my group, some people were offered green services, some were not; some were offered meal coupons, some only Starbucks coupons, some not explained any options at all. We have talked and compared and not at all pleased that guests were treated so differently for no valid reasons. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but over priced THe hotel was satisfactory, the people were very nice and friendly but there was nothing special about the place. I was put in the wrong room, internet is $10 a day and there was nothing worth the price. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Amenities We were pleased with our overnight experience at this hotel. We were treated with great respect and attentiveness to every request...even though we were strangers in the city and had difficulty locating the hotel...when we called, a lovely lady gave us turn by turn instructions on how to get there! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keystone Crossing Sheraton The staff at the Keystone Crossing Sheraton was wonderful. They were courteous, helpful, and wonderful representatives of your hotel. Thank you for hosting the 2014 IAMPETH Convention! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed with my visit When making reservations, there was not attempt to accomodate my needs. They places more work on thier customer. When arriviing at the hotel, they did not seem overerly friendly or interested in assisting me. My room had a utility cart with tools and the bathroom was under going renovations. They said they would bring a new key up and never showed, making me go down to the reservatikon desk to get it after waiting 15minutes in a hallway with luggage. They forgot! Internet should be a part of the room cost. When I have stayed in upscale hotels in other locations, the internet was included. This should be considered for future guests. After this experience, I am not sure that I wiould stay again. And I certainly would not recommend this location to friends. Overall my experience was very disappointing. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bar prices for Indy Overall, everything was fine. But with starwood, I expect more. First of all, this is the only hotel I stay at where I NEVER am offered an upgrade. Also, I am shocked at how much drinks cost at the lobby bar. It's insane if it were in NY, let alone Indy. And to charge that much and then not know how to make a simple martini is worse. I would not say anything, but twice it has ruined my experience and I thought someone should know. The staff and management there do not care at all. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff/ Setting During my stay with my teenage students ( who were a head count of 33 among 699 students, I felt this Sheraton offered deluxe accommodations! During our stay, a water pipe ruptured in the floor above our room late in the evening. Within a few minutes the staff quickly responded to our needs, moving students, offering even personal services such as "I would be happy to take items home and launder them myself", so that students could have their professional attire the next morning! April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Charm This hotel has lovely conference rooms, and excellent support services for the conference attendees. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE A QUIET OVERALL A GOOD EXPERIENCE., ESPECIALLY THE COMFY BED! HOWEVER IF YOU ARE STAYING LONGER DO NOT OPT FOR THE GREEN (NO MAID SERVICE) August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Issues I have led 2 conferences at this hotel and experienced customer service issues in both. Neither group wants to return to this facility. The food was great at both meetings, but customer service and overbilling was an issue at both too. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a good location This hotel is situated close to highways and main access streets making it easy to get anywhere in Indy. The staff were all pleaseant and helpfull. The hotel could use a few more people working breakfast on weekend mornings. The maid staff during the weekday part of our stay was just ok, but the weekend staff was great. The walls are a little thin so we had some sleep disturbance a couple of nights. Managemant did try to address the issue. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ejayhall Great sleeping until the alarm went off and everyone had to evacuate. Overpriced bar and restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis Great Hotel in a great location. Excellent service! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Understaffed This hotel, seemed short staffed for the days I was there, both in the lounge to the front desk. They were excellent under the circumstances, but the waits were a bit longer than they should be for this level of hotel. The fitness center was nice, but a few machines need to be updated. Lastly the Spa/Hot Tub was dangerously too hot -- at least 110+ ( I own one and I know that this was extremely dangerous.) Too hot for anyone to use. All stated, I will be back. February 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>