Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Convenient to St. John square and Mayo Clinic. Staff kindly brought up a fridge and microwave. No parking charges. Spg members are treated well. Didn't get bumped up to club floor like last time but still good. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service at the sheraton! Staff friendly and helpful! December 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet expectations When I first entered the room, the smell was horrible. It smelt wet and moldy. I immediately asked to be switched to another room and it was just as bad. I asked to be switched again because it was the same. The third room was just as worse, moldy smell, ceiling had water damage, room needed renovation. Bathrooms looked really dirty however I was so tired of switching rooms that I decided to stay. When I received the bill I was charged a room change fee. I called the hotel spoke with a Customer Service representative and she was really short and said she will reverse those charges and email me a new bill in a few minutes. A whole day has passed and I am still waiting for the new amount. This was a terrible hotel and will not stay there again. December 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why did I pay for club level? All of my previous stays have been five star stays, this last time however was not. I paid extra to stay on the Club Floor and the coffee machine was not working, had to go to the lobby for coffee. Milk at breakfast buffet sits out unrefrigerated, when poured into cereal it was chunky! All three types of milk were placed with the Spanish side of the label facing out so you have to pick up and turn around to read the back of the carton for English. The evening hor d`ourves were in the lobby due to low hotel attendance. Another trip to the lobby. I should have stayed on the first floor. August 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The bed was ok. Facilities are dark and Dingy. Front desk hang-up on the phone when requested refund before stay to stay at sister-hotel. I would return if the hotel refresh decor. August 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Hotel had horrible internet that cut in and out and when was online was extremely slow. Had to up my data plan on my cell phone and use as hot spot to get any work done. The menu/in-room materials were worn and stained. Housekeeping left the fried chicken left overs still in the refrigerator from the last guest. The iron plate was so worn I could only use to steam my clothes because it stuck to them and had to lay a towel over the ironing board because it was stained. The elevator required key card access that took several swipes in rapid succession in order to recognize. Overall, one of the worst experiences I've had in a hotel. July 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to Sheraton standards the facility is old and tired and it took 3 tries to find a bathroom without crud in the corner of the shower. BUT Erica and JC were fabulous and so kind in helping to find a room that was satisfactory. These 2 people are staff worth cultivating. Not enough accessible plugs for a business traveler. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Great .... The hotel is out in the middle of a business park with nothing around. The staff made staying at the hotel great. Thanks May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a blackmark on the Sheraton brand I've stayed at this hotel multiple times because it is convenient and continue to dismayed by how poor the experience is. The last time I stayed here the sheets in my room were very dirty. This time, I was given keys to a room that was occupied and the floor and wall next to the bed have a gross red stain that clearly hasn't been fully cleaned. The walls are very thin and you can hear every word of conversations next door. The management in this hotel really needs to do a lot of work to bring the property up to the standards of other hotels that bear the Sheraton name. May 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TPC weekend Hello. Have stayed at this hotel many times. Stayed in room 308 this time. Bed, as usual, always super comfortable. I think a little tlc is needed in bathroom. shower doors unhinged at bottom, grout and out shower door moldy. Bathroom sink clogged. Room smelled very musty. I didn't complain to front desk. Know it was a busy weekend. Hope things improve before next visit. Will give it another shot anyway May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk Upon checking in, the front desk was being staffed by a lone Trainee. There was a line to check in and other people in line inquiring about various things, ie; shuttle service, area restaurants, room availability. The trainee was the most efficient, helpful, courteous and capable front staff person ever. I believe her name was Tammy. I was impressed. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We stayed 5 nights as part of a wedding party. Highlights were the $5 daily food vouchers for going green; the welcoming & gracious attitude of the staff (especially our waitress Denise); and the wedding planners Angela & Cassie who helped ensure we got the special room rate, including adding an extra night's stay after making our original reservation. An added bonus was the breakfast voucher we received from the front desk the day after the wedding. The only downsides were a fuzz/hair ball on the sheets, a long dark hair in the bathtub, and dust under the bedside table. Housekeeping needs to pay more attention to detail. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected. The Aloft Tapestry Park was full so, the operator recommend the nearby Sheraton hotel as being as good or better. It was not the cool, contemporary, fun place that we were used to. The plaid decorations reminded me of what my grandfather would find appealing. The closet was a cheap cabinet and the desk apparently wasn't even moved away from the wall, when the room was painted, so the wall was two different colors. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice though. We also paid extra to get the concierge level food and drinks and it was disappointing. Don't waste your money. The concierge dining room was very small and cramped and there was not enough seating for everyone. And, the breakfast consisted of some cut up fruit (that was pretty good) and cold pastries. There was no hot food. So I would rate our stay as average.. I would recommend staying at their sister property Aloft Tapestry Park instead. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor management Checking in behind a long line of shuttle guests with only one server/phoned to get another server.*the lone server should have done this. Room light switches did not turn on any lights as we entered the room so had to flounder in dark to find the lamps Room beside elevator with constant noise * we should have been informed of this when booking. Very little sleep Coffee maker unusable as it contained a stale coffee-bag No place to hang clothes for person using the couch bed, had to drape over chairs Tissue dispenser had 2 tissues stuffed on top the rest were down in the box to be pulled up. Did the cleaner putting those tissues there just finish cleaning the toilet ? We had a late check-out BUT the card didn't open the door; was told at desk we should have asked for it to be altered; really ? no one said that to us . It was their responsibility surely. Breakfast was mediocre, no muffins. WORST hotel at which I have ever stayed January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean This hotel is nice and clean. Perfect for any stay. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by You asked Checked in and went to my room (suite). Had not been made. 11:00 PM. Got up early to catch a flight and no hot water. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time this hotel service was excellent. close to shopping and a great mall with lots of great places to eat. Free internet, free parking and reasonably priced restaurant on site that features local micro brewery drafts. Also pet friendly. My family and I had a great stay. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff, Paper Thin Walls We had a fantastic stay at this hotel and realized (only after getting there) that this was where I met my Spouse over 2 years ago! The rooms are super comfortable, beds are luxurious and baths are great. We arrived super late (actually early) at 4am and check-in was a breeze. We had our dogs with us and had no problems. Room service had a breakfast menu waiting for us, but it said you had to put it out by midnight, so we thought we had missed it, but I put our request out anyway and like clockwork they had it there and it was delicious! My only complaint was that the walls are paper-thin. I could hear people in the room adjacent to us and in the hallway. Didn't interrupt my sleep though. All staff we interacted with were fantastic. Great stay overall! We will definitely be back. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by glo's visit staff was fantastic and the rooms were so nice and clean. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Jacksonville We have stayed at this hotel many times and were very satisfied. This time we were very dissatisfied for the following reasons: 1.Noise - Florida/Georgia Football weekend - very noisy Friday night. Complained with no result - Fans were spread throughout hotel. No vacancy on Club Floor. 2. Housekeeping - Poor - doesn't look like anyone has cleaned carpet along baseboards since hotel was finished - very dusty and dirty. 3. Maintenance - poor - uncomfortable conference room chair in room replaced the nice 'office' chair as room desk. Also door handles on French doors to bathroom should be chrome on bath side and bronze on room side - each door handle was opposite in our room. I feel I should get at least one nights credit in points back to my account for this stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard Water showers Perfect location near huge mall, great room, but hotel water system needs softener so soap film doesn't remain on your skin after shower. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Bathroom tub was very slippery. Should either provide a mat for the tub or should have some type of roughness on the bottom. Almost slipped twice. Handle on wall does not help when your hands are wet. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very satisfied My first stay at this Sheraton was in June while in Jacksonville for the birth of a grandchild. The central reservations worker was extremely helpful to assure we were getting the best rate considering we were using some points, the hotel was convenient and we enjoyed our stay. I am writing (actually the first time to review a hotel) because I accessed the review section as we will be staying here again during the holidays on the Club Level and was interested in others' comments. I was disappointed to see so many negative comments but felt more people are inclined to complain than praise in a review so wanted to comment favorably. I sincerely hope that my second stay at this hotel on the Club Level is as good as my previous stay and I do not find the problems others referenced. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and very clean. My boyfriend and I are SPG members and when attending the Browns vs. Jaguars game this past Sunday we were in search of a Starwood property in the area. It only took us a short car ride from the Everbank Stadium. We arrived and checked in with friendly front desk staff. This hotel even had a fantastic outdoor shopping mall with endless options of great restaurants only 5 minutes away. The room and bathrooms were very clean! October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strobe light above bed This hotel is average. The rooms weren't as clean as they could be, but the bed was comfortable and there was ample room to unpack and set up office space. The gym and pool are nice. The worst part was a blinking strobe light above the bed. It's part of some safety equipment -- I think a smoke detector, but it's right over the pillows and kept me up all night. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What does it take Sheraton Jax? SPG Plantinum member and Gold for life. Stay this hotel often. Best room they could give me was not on club level and a handicap room. Shwer curtain did not reach floor. The entire floor in bathroom was soaked. Bed had a huge indentation in middle. One of the worst SPG experience to date. I will not use this hotel again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are exceptional I had a great stay and the staff were so professional and courteous. A gentleman called Nate helped me with my luggage. He said if I needed anything else to let him know. He was so helpful. The reception staff and maids also were so polite and went above to be helpful. I had a whippet and they gave me a dog bed for him to sleep on with our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone with pets. There is a great place to walk your dog. October 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Disappointment! We were pleased that Jacksonville had a Sheraton....unfortunately our stay there was the worst Sheraton chain experience we have ever had. Small things: no ice bucket in the room. The wireless internet signal was not strong enough for use in our room. Not usually a problem as the cable internet service is an other option but when I plugged in & did not get service, I traced the cable back to the wall connection only to find the wires stripped! When I mentioned this to the desk staff (we checked in after 9 p.m.), I was treated to a barrage of 'tech' questions and was I certain my laptop was working properly. (We'd used it at various locations & had no problems going online at any of them). At this point it was so late we just went to bed. I got up the next morning and found 2 cockroaches in the bathroom. After dispatching my new friends & showering I picked up the hair dryer only to find it covered from plug to handheld unit with a disgusting, sticky substance that I really hope was hair conditioner. By now we just wanted to be out of this hotel from Hades and wrapped a hand towel around the dryer so that we could use it. The Jacksonville Sheraton was a disappointment from the moment we set foot in the room until we checked out. The only bright spot was the morning desk person who listened to our comments on how our stay was and was apologetic. We will NEVER stay here again, nor will we recommend this hotel to anyone. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need staff and some updates Too few folks staffed at this hotel. Everyone was kind but there were not enough of them to cover everything and everyone. The room was pretty comfortable overall but there were too few outlets and basic convinces for the modern traveler. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for SPG Elite Members We were in Jacksonville due to the sudden death of a family member. We chose this specific hotel for us and our family versus a competitor who was much closer as we are Gold Members with Starwood and generally love the Starwood Brands and I've worked for Starwood for years before (actually worked for the current CEO of the Americas#. We paid for a "club" level room that would have included breakfast and drinks #posted hours were visible on the 6th floor# but this didn't occur everyday. Why pay the additional amount if you're not going to provide the service? When I checked in, I was not recognized as an SPG Gold Member nor given an amenity until I asked what it was after I was given keys. Keys didn't work the first two times. Sleeper sofa was horribly uncomfortable, shower door was broken #the door was fixed the same day I called down#. Housekeeping didn't come to our room one day #no one could explain why# and when I asked for more towels, they brought two even though I had a room for 3. Front desk evening staff were always on their phones #if you have cameras then you can easily verify this#. We needed to extend our reservations and asked the front desk what rooms/rate they had available and were given a daily rate for a standard room though I found a MUCH lower rate for the same type of room through a travel website a few minutes later when I went on my laptop. Why? I thought as a Gold Member I was guaranteed the lowest rate. I had to ask the front desk for the room move procedures since they weren't graciously offering this info. I asked if they could call me on my cell once our new room was ready or if the bags could be moved. Was told yes but neither happened. We had to move our bags upon our arrival back to the hotel around 3 after running errands. Housekeeping walked in one day without knocking. This hotels seems to be lacking standard operating procedures. I will never stay at this hotel again. I would like management from the hotel to reach out to me regarding this stay. I will end this review by stating that the staff, while lacking in info, were pleasant. September 15, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T13:18:46.502-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_275, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_1582, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>