Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

  • 10605 Deerwood Park Boulevard
  • Jacksonville,
  • Florida
  • 32256
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by glo's visit staff was fantastic and the rooms were so nice and clean. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Jacksonville We have stayed at this hotel many times and were very satisfied. This time we were very dissatisfied for the following reasons: 1.Noise - Florida/Georgia Football weekend - very noisy Friday night. Complained with no result - Fans were spread throughout hotel. No vacancy on Club Floor. 2. Housekeeping - Poor - doesn't look like anyone has cleaned carpet along baseboards since hotel was finished - very dusty and dirty. 3. Maintenance - poor - uncomfortable conference room chair in room replaced the nice 'office' chair as room desk. Also door handles on French doors to bathroom should be chrome on bath side and bronze on room side - each door handle was opposite in our room. I feel I should get at least one nights credit in points back to my account for this stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard Water showers Perfect location near huge mall, great room, but hotel water system needs softener so soap film doesn't remain on your skin after shower. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very satisfied My first stay at this Sheraton was in June while in Jacksonville for the birth of a grandchild. The central reservations worker was extremely helpful to assure we were getting the best rate considering we were using some points, the hotel was convenient and we enjoyed our stay. I am writing (actually the first time to review a hotel) because I accessed the review section as we will be staying here again during the holidays on the Club Level and was interested in others' comments. I was disappointed to see so many negative comments but felt more people are inclined to complain than praise in a review so wanted to comment favorably. I sincerely hope that my second stay at this hotel on the Club Level is as good as my previous stay and I do not find the problems others referenced. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Bathroom tub was very slippery. Should either provide a mat for the tub or should have some type of roughness on the bottom. Almost slipped twice. Handle on wall does not help when your hands are wet. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and very clean. My boyfriend and I are SPG members and when attending the Browns vs. Jaguars game this past Sunday we were in search of a Starwood property in the area. It only took us a short car ride from the Everbank Stadium. We arrived and checked in with friendly front desk staff. This hotel even had a fantastic outdoor shopping mall with endless options of great restaurants only 5 minutes away. The room and bathrooms were very clean! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION & COMFORT LOVE THE LOCATION ACROSS THE STREET FROM ST. JOHN'S TOWN CENTER SHOPPING CENTER AND QUICK ACCESS TO THE BEACH VIA BUTLER BLVD. THE ROOMS ARE SO VERY COMFORTABLE! THE STAFF IS SO VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL! THANK YOU FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL STAY! October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the place for SPG members to stay I am an SPG Gold member and have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past years as I travel between South Florida and North Carolina. In my early travels, this was a top notch hotel that even included a “Shula’s” restaurant. I made reservations via phone to stay there the evening of Friday January 4, 2013. The SPG clerk told me that she could not book a king size bed if the room was occupied by three people (I travel with my wife, seven year old grandson, and a small Dachshund). I have never had a problem sleeping three in a king room in that hotel, but didn’t want to argue and instead booked two beds using my SPG points. When I arrived at the hotel I identified myself as an SPG member by showing my card. I asked the clerk if there was a king room available and he replied yes. I asked if he could change my reservation to a king room and he said yes. I asked him if there was a club level upgrade available and he said there was (the hotel was less than 50% full). He then advised me that the upgrade would cost me an additional ten dollars. I asked him to verify this as I have never paid for an upgrade as long as there was one available. He insisted that there was a ten dollar charge. I agreed to pay it and proceeded to my room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My grandson and I went to the Club Level lounge at approximately 10:30 pm to make two hot chocolates and one coffee, as well as to get three bottles of cold water. The cooler which sometimes has cold water was completely empty (this happens more often than not). My grandson made the three drinks (he likes pushing the buttons on the automatic machine) and we went back to the room. We began to drink the hot chocolate and coffee only to discover a terrible taste. Upon removing the lids, we found that our hot chocolate and coffee was nothing more than warm, tan-colored water. I left the room at 7:20 am to walk the dog. The Club Level lounge, which serves a small breakfast, had a tray with a couple of scoops of fruit and there were two bagels on a tray. The coffee machine that we tried using the night before, had a “temporarily out of service” sign on it. This is not the first time this happens during our stay. More often than not, it is out of service or being cleaned. The breakfast, which prior to the ten dollar charge included a hot item such as eggs or French toast, was now only a poor excuse for a small continental breakfast. We grabbed a bowl of cereal and left. I picked up an SPG brochure and notice that it stated that SPG members received a “welcome gift”. I called the desk and the clerk told me we were entitled to drinks at the bar or 250 bonus points. At 10:30 in the morning, the drinks at the bar was not an option, though I certainly could have used one had I know about it after dealing with the clerk at check-in the night before. It is unfortunate what has happened to this hotel over the years. I am not saying I will never stay there, but it will certainly be a last resort. The hotel shows by its actions that it really doesn’t think much of it’s SPG members. January 9, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>