Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel

  • 10605 Deerwood Park Boulevard
  • Jacksonville,
  • Florida
  • 32256
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need staff and some updates Too few folks staffed at this hotel. Everyone was kind but there were not enough of them to cover everything and everyone. The room was pretty comfortable overall but there were too few outlets and basic convinces for the modern traveler. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not stay here again I found the hotel dirty, I have become accustomed to the SPG standards, and this one didn't meet those standards September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for SPG Elite Members We were in Jacksonville due to the sudden death of a family member. We chose this specific hotel for us and our family versus a competitor who was much closer as we are Gold Members with Starwood and generally love the Starwood Brands and I've worked for Starwood for years before (actually worked for the current CEO of the Americas#. We paid for a "club" level room that would have included breakfast and drinks #posted hours were visible on the 6th floor# but this didn't occur everyday. Why pay the additional amount if you're not going to provide the service? When I checked in, I was not recognized as an SPG Gold Member nor given an amenity until I asked what it was after I was given keys. Keys didn't work the first two times. Sleeper sofa was horribly uncomfortable, shower door was broken #the door was fixed the same day I called down#. Housekeeping didn't come to our room one day #no one could explain why# and when I asked for more towels, they brought two even though I had a room for 3. Front desk evening staff were always on their phones #if you have cameras then you can easily verify this#. We needed to extend our reservations and asked the front desk what rooms/rate they had available and were given a daily rate for a standard room though I found a MUCH lower rate for the same type of room through a travel website a few minutes later when I went on my laptop. Why? I thought as a Gold Member I was guaranteed the lowest rate. I had to ask the front desk for the room move procedures since they weren't graciously offering this info. I asked if they could call me on my cell once our new room was ready or if the bags could be moved. Was told yes but neither happened. We had to move our bags upon our arrival back to the hotel around 3 after running errands. Housekeeping walked in one day without knocking. This hotels seems to be lacking standard operating procedures. I will never stay at this hotel again. I would like management from the hotel to reach out to me regarding this stay. I will end this review by stating that the staff, while lacking in info, were pleasant. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 This hotel is becoming out dated Hi Mr. Smith, we stayed at your hotel on 09/02 - 09/02/2014. Our experience were far less than what expected and we feel as if we didn't get the full experience we so desired. First, upon entering our room (435) we experienced the uncleanliness of dirty wash cloths left behind. However, guest service was polite (all of guest service was polite) and moved us to another room (433). In that room we found the high back computer chair seat torn badly and what appeared to be lipstick on the spread. In contacting guest services I request the Asst. GM Shaun to come to the room so he could view our compliant. He was quite busy so I had to go down to guest services and personally ask him to come up to our room. While in our room he did say that he felt it was lipstick and I personally felt very uncomfortable with the way he handle the situation. He removed the spread and call us only to tell he would have housekeeping bring us a clean one the next morning. Come now "really". Think about that! Now, let me tell you a little about my wife and the experience she expects. First, she is an registered nurse (RN) and she is a health geek (which if you realize where I'm going with this you will have compassion for me, if anything). Our home is very upscale and she will stop at nothing to ensure cleanliness. After the situation with the spread she would not sleep under the covers nor use the pillows at all that night. Luckily, we kept the two airline blankets we use on the flight to Jacksonville. Now moving on to the bath area. When my wife inspected it she found that the air vent in the shower was full of dust which does create pollen and being that she is an RN, she refuse to use the shower which during the night I didn't get the boyfriend experience at all. But seriously, I got feed up with the whole situation and asked for an upgrade the next morning (which guest service moved us to the 6 floor Rm 611) only to find out the up grade was only a slight improvement in comfort because after all that is why, I choose Sheraton. I needed to keep her comfortable and relaxed while she concentrate on her MBA during the stay. What a two day experience to go through when attending a funeral for your love one. We will never visit Sheraton property again. I know my wife want. Sorry for the inconvenience of your time, Sincerely, I would not recommend this hotel to my friends September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed twice in August & liked it We had our very small dog with us. We asked to be placed away from the elevator and ice maker because the sounds could make make him bark. They did this and it worked well. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION & COMFORT LOVE THE LOCATION ACROSS THE STREET FROM ST. JOHN'S TOWN CENTER SHOPPING CENTER AND QUICK ACCESS TO THE BEACH VIA BUTLER BLVD. THE ROOMS ARE SO VERY COMFORTABLE! THE STAFF IS SO VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL! THANK YOU FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL STAY! October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the place for SPG members to stay I am an SPG Gold member and have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past years as I travel between South Florida and North Carolina. In my early travels, this was a top notch hotel that even included a “Shula’s” restaurant. I made reservations via phone to stay there the evening of Friday January 4, 2013. The SPG clerk told me that she could not book a king size bed if the room was occupied by three people (I travel with my wife, seven year old grandson, and a small Dachshund). I have never had a problem sleeping three in a king room in that hotel, but didn’t want to argue and instead booked two beds using my SPG points. When I arrived at the hotel I identified myself as an SPG member by showing my card. I asked the clerk if there was a king room available and he replied yes. I asked if he could change my reservation to a king room and he said yes. I asked him if there was a club level upgrade available and he said there was (the hotel was less than 50% full). He then advised me that the upgrade would cost me an additional ten dollars. I asked him to verify this as I have never paid for an upgrade as long as there was one available. He insisted that there was a ten dollar charge. I agreed to pay it and proceeded to my room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My grandson and I went to the Club Level lounge at approximately 10:30 pm to make two hot chocolates and one coffee, as well as to get three bottles of cold water. The cooler which sometimes has cold water was completely empty (this happens more often than not). My grandson made the three drinks (he likes pushing the buttons on the automatic machine) and we went back to the room. We began to drink the hot chocolate and coffee only to discover a terrible taste. Upon removing the lids, we found that our hot chocolate and coffee was nothing more than warm, tan-colored water. I left the room at 7:20 am to walk the dog. The Club Level lounge, which serves a small breakfast, had a tray with a couple of scoops of fruit and there were two bagels on a tray. The coffee machine that we tried using the night before, had a “temporarily out of service” sign on it. This is not the first time this happens during our stay. More often than not, it is out of service or being cleaned. The breakfast, which prior to the ten dollar charge included a hot item such as eggs or French toast, was now only a poor excuse for a small continental breakfast. We grabbed a bowl of cereal and left. I picked up an SPG brochure and notice that it stated that SPG members received a “welcome gift”. I called the desk and the clerk told me we were entitled to drinks at the bar or 250 bonus points. At 10:30 in the morning, the drinks at the bar was not an option, though I certainly could have used one had I know about it after dealing with the clerk at check-in the night before. It is unfortunate what has happened to this hotel over the years. I am not saying I will never stay there, but it will certainly be a last resort. The hotel shows by its actions that it really doesn’t think much of it’s SPG members. January 9, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>