Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff, wonderful hotel We stayed at the hotel between 4th and 9th Nov. I am a SPG member. We were in the US for a family wedding in Derwood. it was the first US trip for my parents. The staff were amazing namely Leemu and Tiffany. The general team were professional and attentive. Made our stay perfect! thank you December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement We were awakened at 3:44 am by banging and screaming and slamming doors. We called the front desk and they came up to our floor to stop the nonsense. The noise finally stopped at around 5 am. When we checked out no compensation was offered or any acknowledgement that this was a problem. I am 63 and have stayed in many hotels over the years and have never, never experienced such Trouble. I don' t know that I could stay at this hotel or other Sheratons again. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in the Suburbs! Great hotel. Excellent accomodiations and great service and comfort. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than average Sheraton I am very surprised by some of the reviews of the hotel related to the condition of the hotel. I have stayed at the hotel 3 times in the last two months and one of the most positive aspects for me is the good condition of the hotel. This is on the better end of domestic Sheraton hotels. The rooms are clean and seem to have been updated fairly recently (everything in good condition still). The lobby is clean, the restaurant serves decent food and is open late. The walls are very thin, so I prefer the rooms towards the end of the hallways and will always request one without connecting doors. The hotel managers are very helpful and responsive. The only negative is that the non-management staff at the front desk and those who answer the phones/guest services, are very slow. They are helpful, but you have to wait a while to be helped. Overall, I think this hotel is much better than many other Sheratons and the location and cleanliness are big wins. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed again This is my second stay in the past month, I wrote a ok review on the first visit. I had issues with housekeeping and the club level attention. I travel at least 3 weeks a month, I am a hospitality consultant and have several long term projects in the area, home is Charlotte NC. I made reservations directly with the hotel through my SPG account. No club rooms were available but that was ok. I requested (2) things, an upper floor and a quiet room. I was given a second floor room facing the interstate, so my requests were ignored. Upon checking into my room there was a barking dog a couple rooms down. The owner put a don't disturb sign and apparently went out, the dog barked, cried and howled for hours filling the entire floor. I called down twice. The first to let the desk know and see if they could locate the owner. The second a couple hours later same situation and I was not happy. I was told that they were going to contact the owner, and that they were going to talk with the manager and see what they could do for me and they would call me back. That NEVER happened, no call, no follow up. DAY 2.. my only issue was I was irritated that no one bothered to follow through on the previous nights situation. AND housekeeping didn't arrive before 4:00pm. Day 3. I was out by 9:00 am for meeting and arrived back at 4:45, my room was still not cleaned, unacceptable, service is a big part of what your rates are about. I made my bed, and took my trash down to the can by the ice machine. At 5:00 housekeeping arrived and asked if I needed service. I asked for towels, water and coffee and if they could please vacuum. I got the towels and then had to go down the hall to catch them for water and coffee. Also on both of my visits its like walking through a hallway of trash and dirty laundry. They layout side doors for hours, do not agree with that policy at all. Its a shame with such a location and fine looking facility that details are not handled better. Thanks for listening , David November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location to I-270 (exit 8) Nice weekend stay ... loved the Club setup (elevators exit in club, then you go to rooms) ... thanks for yummy veggies on Sat night. Very good Sunday breakfast (bacon, sausage and eggs as well as cold options). Room is nice; good hot water; only problem is sound proofing where I could hear my neighbors talking after they came to next-door room after midnight. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little Disappointed Just returned from a two night stay at Sheraton Rockville. Fourth time in the last 5 months. Everything was great, as expected, except for my first experience with Room Service. Maybe i'm just spoiled by the superior services you provide and even the attention to detail in the club lounge when food is served. I was understanding with no answer during peak time. I waited an hour to call back and place my order. I was told upfront the wait would be 45 min. I wasn't delighted, but at least I was warned. But when we finally got the food, it was like it was thrown together; chicken fingers served with no dip, next to a baked potato and a dish of sour cream (no butter, no chives). Slice of cheesecake ordered with raspberry sauce (came with 2 and a half raspberries, no sauce). Burger and salad (my colleagues). All for $49.08. I guess I expected a little more from a Sheraton kitchen. I will be back again in 10 days, but I will pass on the room service. November 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Treatment Ever I am a platinum member. I stayed at this property on Sept 24 and checked in late morning. Upon returning from dinner, there was a strong odor that was unbearable. I contacted the front desk and the manager on duty walked into the room with me and immediately relocated me to another room. I requested inconvenience points and he mentioned that he would request enough for one free night (7K). Today is October 18 and I have called 2x and not only did management never call me back, I still do not have those points. October 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed11 Ceiling in room leaked. Bathroom was not cleaned. When asked for room to be clean all that was done was bed made. Bathroom not cleaned, floor not vacuumed. Makeup mirror in bathroom coming out of all. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel provided us with a very high level of comfort and outstanding service. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy air conditioning unit. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and well furnished. The bathroom was very modern but lacked shelving for odds and ends. The gym was easily accessible and well equipped. The club level accommodations were great and the breakfast food was very good and much appreciated. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay. However, the air conditioner fan was very noisy. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable stay The beds were comfortable with lots of solft pillows. Room was clean. Our key did not work in the lock twice. The toilet had a slow leak, making it run about every ten minutes. The housekeeper should have noticed and reported this if they spent enough time in the suite. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is totally worth the stay We stayed two different nights two different days on our way to the Outer Banks. We were unsure about staying here since a few reviews were not good. But it is really just the opposite. Both times our room was squeaky clean, quiet, and the bed was super comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good and the staff was outstanding. There was some work being done on the roof at the time of our second stay which made some noise but the staff was eager to relocate us if the noise continued, which it didn't. All in all, this is a great place to stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations. The hotel room had several problems. We were there for 7 nights and there was insufficient storage place for clothing. There were no portable luggage racks for our suit cases. We appreciated that there was a safe but it was in a very awkward position. The make up mirror in the bathroom was badly positioned. While sufficient towels were provided, there were not enough racks to hang used towels. We were not informed of any green option for the room. At check in we were given a list of local restaurants. We were not even told about the one in the hotel. There was no binder with a list of services and facilities in the hotel. The menu on the television was incomplete and we had to find information by phoning the desk about the location of the swimming pool, location of ice machines and the guest laundry. Breakfast on the 5th floor was always the same. There was no variety. There were some snacks and soft drinks available in the evening but no honor bar. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre accommodation This hotel is ok if your expectations are not too high. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From the moment I walked in the door, I felt welcomes and felt that the staff did everything they could to handle my check in and needs. I was early and they worked diligently to get me into a room as soon as possible. Great place to stay. Very convenient to SAMHSA. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I AM MAD AT YOUR HOTEL 1 Upon reservation, I INSISTED that I needed a fridge, otherwise, I would not book. I was told that there were extra fees for it and I decided to drop. The lady put me on hold to call the hotel and check, after which she asked me if it was for medication and other kids needs and I said yes. I needed it for my elder daughter medication and milk (she does not drink regular milk and no hotel was providing it, that's why we buy and keep it in a fridge). She confirmed that a fridge would be in my room. I reminded her that was A MUST. Days later, upon arrival, I was told that no fridge was available and asked to give them medication and other products to be stored in hotel's fridge. I CAN NOT, FOR HEALTH SECURITY, PUT MY DAUGHTER'S MEDICATION AND FOOD IN A PUBLIC FRIDGE, BE IT LIMITED TO STAFF, OR ANY OTHER UNKNOWN HANDS!!!!! So, I had to keep it at my niece's place, 15 min from there and everymorning, have her bringing them to be kept in a box with ice packs for three days!!! 2. They'd better put a clear notice in the 5th level cafeteria that on weekdays, breakfast service closes at 9:30. I missed one and after me, many persons came, expecting to have their breakfast. Means that I was not the only one to miss information. AT LEAST, staff, housekeepers...were so kind and smiling. Be sure I don't think going back at that hotel, unless any exceptional reason. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfy bed Club lounge could use improvements. Should not be so accessible to the elevators. Space is cramped. On Sunday, it was unattended; food that were supposed to be hot were lukewarm. Items were not replenished; napkins and utensils. One patron opened a drawer and grabbed a handful of forks with her bare hand to replenish the supply but that was unsanitary. Our room was also not replenished with toiletries on the second day. Rooms are not sound insulated as I could hear conversation in the hallway in my room and also the noise made while setting up the club room for breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maryland Good not great property. Club level is weak and needs work. Tip jar is not appropriate either. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Rockville Overall the facility should be very nice, everything is upgraded. However, the common areas really need a deep cleaning. The elevators the carpet is filthy and they both smell. In the club lounge you can see the dirt on the wall when the sun hits it. My room was clean. Whoever does the common areas must not take much pride in their work. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable with a great staff We enjoyed out stay, slept well, and were happy with the attentive service. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Suburban Sheraton Stayed on a not-to-busy Friday night. Hotel is new and in good condition. There are no suites, so platinum received club floor upgrade and access. Club is small but food is okay, also available on weekends, which is nice. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Food and beverage prices are too expensive Get rid of the requirment for a 'nickname' on this review !!! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The hotel location is easy to get to by car or by subway. The food service in the restaurant is below average. The server did not know what to serve when I presented a breakfast coupon which I paid extra for. The rugs in the club lounge and the elevators were stained and dirty and nobody cleaned or replaced them. One last point, the hotel doesn't seem to care about much about platinum SPG members. I have requested to the front desk to speak to the manager but nobody responded for the duration of my stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couldn't sleep due to light outside There was a bright light outside my window and no curtains or draperies covering the window to block the light. In the morning, I discovered from another guest that there was a light blocking shade that could have been lowered to cover the window, but the existence and operation of this shade were not apparent to me (the control chain was buried behind the control chain for the shade that did NOT block light). The room was so bright overnight that I could read a book with no lights on. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Love this Hotel. Location is perfect for the DC area and close to good food and shopping! The staff is very attentive and quick to respond to requests. Beds are comfortable and internet works well. Only thing I'd change is the layout of the lounge space on the Club Level - spacing out the food serving area would help to alleviate the crowded feeling you get as people crowd behind you while getting your breakfast and toasting bread. Other than that - love this hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to spend a night or two. Traveled on business and found the hotel a nice place to rest my head. There really should be a free breakfast for these prices but other than that this hotel was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were very helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprising Disappointment I have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting the DC area. I have to say the quality of the hotel has gone down significantly from my last stay and question if I can get better value at another hotel. From having to request a new room because of too many issues to put in this review to the poor food quality of the breakfast buffet, there is not much positive I can provide. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We were very pleased with our stay in your hotel.The rooms were very clean and impressive. We loved the feather soff bedding.We definitely will choose to stay there again and will probably be visiting family again in the next year. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel met expectations The facilities and rooms are nice. The front desk staff were not particularly efficient or helpful. The food was good. The hotel is fairly remote. There were few local shopping or restaurant options July 27, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:25:01.466-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_1589, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>