Sheraton Rockville Hotel

  • 920 King Farm Boulevard
  • Rockville,
  • Maryland
  • 20850
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Love this Hotel. Location is perfect for the DC area and close to good food and shopping! The staff is very attentive and quick to respond to requests. Beds are comfortable and internet works well. Only thing I'd change is the layout of the lounge space on the Club Level - spacing out the food serving area would help to alleviate the crowded feeling you get as people crowd behind you while getting your breakfast and toasting bread. Other than that - love this hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprising Disappointment I have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting the DC area. I have to say the quality of the hotel has gone down significantly from my last stay and question if I can get better value at another hotel. From having to request a new room because of too many issues to put in this review to the poor food quality of the breakfast buffet, there is not much positive I can provide. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience ! My family and I stayed at this hotel 6 days in July 2013 while visiting Washington D.C. from Arizona. The housekeeping staff did a great job keeping our room clean and well organized at all times .The hotel it's also located in a very safe and quiet area close to Shady Grove Metro station.There is also a very convenient metro bus service running to/and from BWI airport to Shady Grove metro station. Kudos to the front desk staff. They were at a 5 star level. we specially would like to thank: Evelyn, Vanessa and Jenny. These 3 girls went above and beyond our expectations. Keep up the great work ! overall a very pleasant experience. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to spend a night or two. Traveled on business and found the hotel a nice place to rest my head. There really should be a free breakfast for these prices but other than that this hotel was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were very helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We were very pleased with our stay in your hotel.The rooms were very clean and impressive. We loved the feather soff bedding.We definitely will choose to stay there again and will probably be visiting family again in the next year. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hair in the bathtub When I arrived and took my first shower, I noticed hair in the bathtub. I immediately called the front desk, who remarked "ewe, yuck". They offered to come clean it right then, but I was late for a meeting. The reason I was late for my meeting was because of the misinformation I received from the front desk about the shuttle. When I called to be picked up, I was told it would be 15 minutes. 1/2 hour later, I was told it would be 15 more minutes, but they would call me a cab. So, after having to pay for a cab, I get into a shower with hair in it. The only apology I received was "eww, yuck?". I am not even sure if they sent a new cleaning crew, as the hair was still there when I returned. The hotel is far from anything so you have to take the shuttle or cab to get anywhere. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel met expectations The facilities and rooms are nice. The front desk staff were not particularly efficient or helpful. The food was good. The hotel is fairly remote. There were few local shopping or restaurant options July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good place for Gov't agency meetings great staff and hotel. Only downside this trip was loud TV from next room. Could be better soundproofing July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good for a short stay We were visiting relatives near this area. The hotel was fine for a short stay. It's not that close to a lot of things. It seems as if it's in the middle of nowhere. However, as long as you have a car you can get to where you need to go. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Son in Rockville Staff was very helpful in accommodating us as we traveled with my 92 year old Mother by providing us with adjoining rooms. Rooms were very clean,comfortable, and quiet. Would have liked having a small refrigerator in the room though.We will definitely be coming back when we visit our son again. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad clean and efficient. could do better on club level food/beverages. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An ok stay One night stay. Facility met standards. I thought I had breakfast included, but apparently mistaken. And no access to club floor - not sure why. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service could be better Positives: -Spacious, comfortable room -Adequate work space -Good lighting -Computers w/ printer and free internet access in lobby Negatives: -No hairdryer in room; called to request one---took 4 minutes for phone to be answered and another 20 minutes for hair dryer to be delivered. Fortunately the colleague meeting me for breakfast was caught in traffic and was running late! -Lobby restaurant noisy -Relatively isolated - limited dining options in walking distance -Room statement not delivered under door to room nor e-mailed (as promised at check-in); fortunately I requested one at checkout October 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel did not meet my expectations. The television (direct TV) was missing almost all the channels - not channels related to Viacom. Asked for help - all different answers all of which were false. Wine Spectator happy hour - just awful, terrible (not 90+ points and not on the top 100 list) $5 - for a terrible 2 ounce poor July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot water issues Stayed in room 401 and a colleague stayed in 403. Neither of us had hot water in the morning. Our other colleagues had to run the water for 5 minutes or longer on 3rd floor to get it to turn hot. Called front desk and was told to run the water for 5 minutes but, after running it for more than 15-20 minutes, it never warmed up. Was given SPG points but as and SPG member I feel that the room should have been discounted as well. Can't recommend this hotel to others right now. Room was fine other than the water issue. Restaurant was just so so....buffet breakfast was ok but scrambled eggs were not cooked enough before they were put out. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lobby Restaurant NOT a business experience I was excited to try this hotel during a long distance move to Maryland for my son. It's a mile away from his place so I thought it would be great. Room is gorgeous, no complaint there. TV service is spotty, kept refreshing and took 2 or 3 tries to get a TV station to load. Went to the bar for a celebratory drink and dinner with my daughter in law. They were out of every wine we asked for and dining room was uninviting. So we went around the corner to eat Thai. Had free breakfast included, no staff to welcome or serve coffee, too busy trying to make more. Breakfast was ok but dining room and buffet area is so make shift that it isn't relaxing at all. Awkward seating for everyone. Front desk did help us to get a great limo service at a good price. Room service was ok (just dessert/wine order) July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay If you are looking for a place to stay that is quiet, secure, and friendly - then you will feel right at home at the Sheraton Rockville in Rockville MD. Minutes from the Metro Station and then only a short ride to Washington DC on the metro. Great kid experience. Staff is so welcoming, you feel right at home. Why look at other hotels in the area - when you can find the perfect place to stay at the Sheraton. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These people aim to please My colleague and I stayed here in June for a meeting in Bethesda. We found the hotel completely pleasant and well equipped. What really impressed was the positive attitudes of the staff. Everyone wanted to help and could. Stacy, the GM overheard one problem we were trying to solve and jumped in personnaly to make sure we were taken care of then followed through to make sureall would be well the next day. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ideal room ruined by front desk staff I thought the room was fantastic. The decor and size was perfect for us to live there for a week. I thought this was going to be a great experience, but the front desk staff had other plans. I do want to express that the rest of the staff was great, it was only the front desk that ruined our stay. First, my reservation got changed to two different reservations, one for one night and the other for 6 nights. This caused problems initially, and I still have not received my greenpoints for the first night, or any points for the first night for that matter. I used to work at an SPG hotel, so I have some empathy for this mistake. Also, I was working from the hotel and the internet was not working one of the days, which was a problem. Worse than the internet not working was that the internet would periodically ask you to enter your room number and disconnect you, which kept disconnecting all my work related functions. What I do not have empathy for is what occurred on the day I was checking out. I got stuck in another part of the city and called to see if I could get a 2 p.m. checkout, which I was told that was not policy. I asked for a manager, and was told there was not one on site. If this is true, the staff should be empowered to make a decision, but that is a topic for another day. The conversation got heated when the front desk person kept interrupting me and arguing with me. They finally agreed to call their manager and get back to me. They ended up getting back to me AFTER 1pm, so it did little help. I had to have my 90 lb girlfriend move all of our things (that we will be moving to a new residence: computers, tv, etc) by herself. I was angry and offered 500 extra points, which would have been nice, but I never received them. I will be flying a lot, and having family come into this area, and I will no longer be using SPG hotels for this. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Sheraton I've been platinum and stayed over 250 nights in the last four years and this is the worst Sheraton I've ever stayed in by a long shot. The staff here (all the way from Mgmt to housekeeping) were incredibly unprofessional and even a bit rude. I was told I could extend my check out for work purposes until 4pm and made plans accordingly. However, at 12:15 I was told I needed to be out by 1pm. This is unacceptable in my book as we had an agreement. When I arrived, the housekeeping staff was in my room even though I had not packed anything yet. Furthermore, I would not recommend eating the food here. Overall, terrible experience, which doesn't happen often at most SPG hotels. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor wifi signal Difficult to log on. Once log on, signal was very weak and it dropped off often. So basically my ipad or iPhone kept trying connect and reconnect. I ended up just turn off the wifi. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at As a business hotel, it is unacceptable that this hotel has little to no Internet connectivity. The hotel gives 'free Internet' to everyone via WiFi, but by giving this to all, it ends up at peak hours, turning it into Internet service for none. Its completely unacceptable there is no 'paid' Internet option, other than using a 3rd party service such as Boingo Wireless. I have spoken to other colleagues and they have all experienced the same problem at the Sheraton and have stopped staying there. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking a few things Nice, Clean however you had to pay for internet access and no refridgerator nor mircowave. I have stayed in other Sheraton's and they had these to add touches. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait....that's not supposed to be there I recently stayed one night at this hotel while on business travel. The first room I checked into was not properly cleaned. I witnessed the card keys and breakfast vouchers from another guest still on the desk and the bed was not properly made. I called the front desk to make sure my room was not occupied by someone else. I was told it was not occupied by anyone else. I made my way to the bathroom to discover the soap that is normally in a wrapper was not in a wrapper but in the soap dish as if it had been used. I also noticed a receipt from a restaurant on the bathroom sink. I gathered my belongings and proceeded to the front desk to check into another room. The staff member apologized and gave me another room. This new room was properly cleaned. At this point I'm looking for things that are not right instead of getting a good nights sleep. The only issue with this new room was that there were stains (coffee like) on some of the linens. I will give them a break on that because I assume those things are quickly folded and put on a cart after they have been washed. Bed not made properly, soap unwrapped, restaurant receipt, breakfast vouchers, key cards all being left behind should be the easy things any house keeping staff member should find even if the person stayed in the room 20 minutes or 20 hours. I won't even speak on the challenges my 3 co-workers had with either checking in or getting access to the back door using their room key. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly managed Had the most horrible Restaurant experience. Right from entering the restaurant, where no one was even wiling to courteously take you to your seat, no smiles, dirty tables and utensils, unvacuumed carpet. Cooks didn't care what you asked for and served dishes with incomplete ingredients. when asked, i was told they didn't have it ! And i am talking about ingredients that were listed on the menu as part of describing the dish. when asked for coffee, it was served in a dripping cup. had to ask for mill/ cream and sugar. wasn't brought along the coffee. Overall the restarurant staff showed a unhappy demeanor to the extent that the server asked me to complain about the kitchen on the server's behalf as previous complais never resulted in any action. Dirty facility and very unprofessional ! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice legs, shame about the face The property itself is excellent. Unfortunately, the staffing and some other areas are not to the same standard. My room had been recently cleaned (carpet, bedding, etc.) and the bedding did not feel dry until the 4th day of my stay. The food in the bar/restaurant is poor to average at best. I certainly expect better. The club room is so small that for three out of the four days, there was no room at breakfast . June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and location The hotel staff was very courteous and assisted with anything you need. The lcoation of the hotel was excellent, away from traffic, secluded away from busy town, didn't have the hustle and bustle to be concerned with. Very relaxing! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed June 2014 We stayed at this hotel June 4-6 and found it to be a very nice, comfortable place. The bed was very good and the bathroom/shower facilities were better than most similar hotels. Our only gripe was, after a long day, we came back to the hotel hoping to order room service and relax. No one answered the room service phone after several attempts. Eventually I had to go down to the restaurant, personally, wait for the food to be prepared and then carry it back to my room. If we knew room service wasn't an option, it would have been much less of a hassle to go to a restaurant. Besides that, the staff was very helpful and I was very comfortable. We are likely to return to this hotel the next time we are in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Clean, nice, great location! Two things that I thought were odd... not good, not necessarily bad... there was a company cleaning the tile in our rooms when we arrived and they aske us if they could have a few minutes to clean - maybe our rooms shouldn't have been marked as available to check in? Another thing, with their guest computer area being very close to the front desk, all employee conversations were easily overheard and I thought that was a bit tacky... superiors discusssing problems with guests/employees, stiuations. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay Great weekend stay. Met all our expectations. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>