Sheraton Presidente San Salvador Hotel

  • Ave. La Revolucion,
  • Col. San Benito
  • San Salvador,
  • El Salvador
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Town I stayed here in the late 70's and 80s before it was a Sheraton...what a great hotel today. Enjoyed everything bout it. Fabulous staff...great bar, good food, fair prices. When I return to San Salvador this is where I will stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check your receipt Outstanding service, good food, very friendly, helpful staff. However when I checked out there was a long line. Advance or early check out was not available. On the way to the Airport I noticed the receipt they gave me was not itemized. Also it had someone elses spg number and address. I have written the hotel twice with no reply. Today I asked spg to help. Other than not being able to be reimbursed for my travel due to the bad receipt they gave me, it is a great place to stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to be back here We visit this hotel every year. We always stay on the clubfloor where Paul and his colleagues treat us well and the breakfasts are excellent. It's just a real pleasure to be looked after. The expanded restaurant is enjoyable and the buffets excellent. To avoid the noise from the pool area when there are weddings or events just ask, as we did, for a club room at the far end of the floor. We slept well through a wedding. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older, but clean property This is an older, but adequate property in San Salvadore. Prior to my arrival, I arranged for a private driver who met me with my name on a placard after exiting customs for $30. Considering a taxi from the airport runs about $25, I felt it was a good deal. The Sheraton also runs a shuttle three times a day at a fixed schedule for $19. I took the shuttle for my return, and as I was the only person, it ended up being a taxi instead. The trip takes about 40 minutes. I was upgraded to a Club Room, and upon check-in, was given a coupon for a free cocktail. Not sure if it’s a Platinum benefit or not. The room is typical for a Sheraton. Slightly older, but the room, carpet, and bathroom were clean. Water pressure was good, but the shower water temperature tended to vary. The room has two free 375mL bottles of water, and I had no complaints about WiFi speed. The A/C is adequate, but really noisy and the air output smelled a tad musty. My room also faced the pool, which was pretty noisy at night due to a wedding and various people hanging out. The gym is located in the basement (open 24/7), and has a decent selection of equipment. As a Platinum, I was offered the choice of breakfast in the Lounge or the La Terraza restaurant on the main floor. I chose to have my breakfast in the restaurant both mornings, and the spread was very decent. Nothing special, but significantly better than what’s on offer in the States. Breakfast is $10 during the weekends, and $20 during weekdays. Weekday food offerings are a slight step up from weekends; definitely not worth double. Although I signed my check for breakfast each morning, the bill was automatically taken off upon checkout. I got my 500 points too! The Lounge offers breakfast and evening snacks. The evening spread consisted of sandwiches, a type of empanada, cheese and vegetables, and small desserts. Oddly enough, you’re limited to one soft or alcoholic drink a day. The hotel itself is located right next to the Convention Center and the Museo de Arte, and a few minutes walk to the Anthropology Museum. If you want to go to the town center such as the Cathedral area, you’ll need to take a cab for about $5. Not all the hotel staff speaks English, but the ones that do are very fluent. I arranged a private driver to take me to Tazumal and Joya de Ceren. A tour guide and a driver was $110, and a driver alone was $80. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful property This is a wonderful property near the Zona Rosa. Rooms are quite large and very quiet. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Pool area is quite nice -- nicer than the competing hotels in the area -- and a very pleasant place to have a drink and/or bite to eat. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in the City This is a beautiful property offering great service and exceptional value. The rooms are a little tired but the lobby is elegant, the restauarant overlooks the pool and the pool is set in a lovely lush environment. There are a number of fast food restaurants in the area as well as Tony Roma's, however the food in the hotel is very good. The hotel is in a safe area. It's a 47 kilometer trip from the airport but so are all of the hotels as well as San Salvador centre. I loved this property! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite Hotel We have stayed in this hotel several times, as San Salvador is a frequent destination for my family, and by far this is one of the best hotels we have stayed. I am a Platinum SPG member and I frequent all the SPG brands, but in terms of hospitality and service, no other hotel does it better than the Sheraton in San Salvador The staff goes the extra mile every time, to the point some staff member even remember us by name months after our last stay.. Food is awesome and the breakfast buffet is a must ! kids love the pool and the business facilities are second to none We will be visiting the hotel over the Christmas holidays, and we are very much looking forward to our stay… October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need a staff review The resturant staff were hard to get,there was no information about the hotel inthe room April 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the details that matter Having spent a total of 9 weeks in three stays during the last few months, I regret to say that I am not looking forward to return to this hotel. Indeed, the personnel is kind enough (specially on the restaurant), but quite frankly that is to be expected and taken for granted on a hotel with these rates. Please see below the motives I found determining for not wanting to continue using this hotel: 1. The mobiliary, while in a reasonaly good shape, is old. Not only it looks dated, it lacks functionality. Most hotels these days provide ergonomic chairs, for example. 2. The beds are quite uncomfortable. I have been in three different rooms already, and found that this is a pattern. 3. The internet connection is excrutiatingly slow. I find it hard to believe that at home I'm paying a standard fee (less than the rate for a night at this hotel) to get both lighting fast internet access and HD cable TV, and yet when I stay at a so-called "deluxe room" on an international hotel I have to put up with such a sub-standard service. 4. There is no wireless internet access from the rooms. Considering that an important factor on the hotel business is to provide comfort, it is strange that we have to be bound to the desktop to have internet access. Or have to turn on my computer, in a time in which mobile devices with wi-fi access are getting more common every day. Also, there is wi-fi in the public areas, but the signal is poor and coverage is limited. 5. The hotel clearly has an inclination to operate over capacity. It often happens that one has to wait in order to get a table for breakfast. Considering that I am traveling for work, and don't decide myself at which time I have to leave for the office, this can be quite an inconvenience. More on that: this hotel does not count with facilities to allow for events (such as weddings, parties or similar) to be held without disturbing the guests. And yet, consistently twice per week there are such events taking place. Sure, if one happens to be on a room facing the area where the event is happening, a room change is offered if availability allows for it, but it's not a proper solution to have to pack all my stuff and move to another room just because the hotel considers it's right to throw a wedding party right under the guest-room windows. 6. The laundry service is unreliable. Today I left my clothes to be picked up in the morning, expecting to have them back by the time I returned from work. When I returned in the early evening, I found instead that my laundry was still sitting there. Upon contacting the front desk, I received no explanation about this, only some sincere but useless apologies. I requested to have somebody pick up my laundry (which now will take another day to return), and forty minutes later I had to call again because nobody showed up. 7. The restaurant menu is quite limited in options. Even for a person of ample tastes, the available options will get old in less than two weeks. For all those reasons, I will have to advice the company that brought me here to look for other alternatives in the future. It is not my intention to cause the hotel to lose the considerable business this company brings, but I will not expose myelf to such inconveniences any further if I can help it. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Nice Hotel. I was here already three times and will come back. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL BIEN PLACE BONNE STRUCTURE CET HOTEL EST BIEN SITUE, BEUCOUP DE CHARME ET DE TRANQUILITE ; DOIT CEPENDANT ETRE PLUS ATTENTIF AUX NOUVELLES TECHNOLOGIES ( WI FI) May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by La atención por SPG y acreditación de puntos es excelente La velocidad para dejar a nuestra disposición los puntos otorgados por las estadías es alta: en menos de 3 días la acreditación de puntos ha sido adjudicada. Con ningún hotel he tenido esa respuesta September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detalles del Personal y Hotel. La atención del grupo del Hotel es excelente, amables y muy profesionales. Agradezco el detalle de la mesa y sus sillas en la terraza, esto hace mas agradable la visita y estancia en el hotel. Los felicito, sigan adelante. en los detalles esta la diferencia. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buen servicio El hotel cuenta con personal dispuesto a atender, satisfacer y buscar y dar solución y respuesta a cada inquietud de los clientes, siempre encontré una cara amable, una sorpresa, un detalle para sorprenderme. Muy buen servicio. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buen Hote Bu Hotel, ranquilo bie atenddo, bue dsayuno y cmods hbitacons August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comida Me encanta el desayuno, es muy variado y cada día es algo diferente-, adicional de que siempre hay pupusas y las hacen deliciosas. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by mal servicio al huesped Su personal no se enfoca al huésped, el aire acondicionado no funciona apropiadamente, no hay planchador ni plancha en las habitaciones y sus precios son muy altos comparados contra lo que se recibe de vuelta por parte del hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mejorar Desayuno Recomiendo mejorar Buffet de desayuno August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nivel de servicio 5 estrellas Todo muy bien. La única recomendación para los chicos de la recepción de la mañana, creo que aún están un poco dormidos porque al hacer mi check out se les olvidaba mi tarjeta de crédito!Felicidades! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buen servicio. Internet pesimo Muy buen servicio y atención. El internet es verdaderamente pesimo, lento y malo. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Un sitio para estar tranquilo y cómodo!!! Deben darse la oportunidad de conocerlo August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Error al hacer el cargo de la habitación dos veces a mis tarjetas de crédito En realidad no entiendo como es que puede suceder eso, al ingresar proporcioné una tarjeta de crédito a manera de garantía, al hacer el check-out cambié la tarjeta para pagar con una débito la cual fué autorizada sin problema. Posteriormente intenté hacer un cargo en mi tarjeta de crédito y estaba ya en el límite porque el hotel hizo el cargo dos veces una en la de crédito y además se descontaron fondos de la de débito. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelentes instalaciones Es notorio que las instalaciones están en perfecta condición por un adecuado mantenimiento. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Todo excelente Excelente servicio en todo July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente hotel Gracias, me gustó mucho el hotel y todo el servicio en general. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cuidar a sus Clientes Lamentablemente la atención al cliente en Recepción es PESIMO, NO hacen absolutamente nada por apoyarlo. El cliente debe buscar sus propias soluciones. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Muy buen hotel No me puedo quejar , servicio excelente July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Muy buenas instalaciones. El hotel cuenta con muy buenas instalaciones, quizás las habitaciones deberían ser remodeladas algo más modernas. El trato del personal y la limpiza excelente, así como la comida y sobre todo el área de piscina. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Triste que uno no sea tratado como cliente preferente En nuestra última estadía hubo un par de situaciones incómodas que no deberían suceder: 1. Que te digan que debes salir del VIP lounge porque llegan otros visitantes. 2. Que te prohíban el uso del ascensor y que hagan bajar por las escalas o por el de servicio. Lo anterior ni siquiera sucedió cuando se realizó la posesión del presidente de El Salvador, donde visitaron el hotel persona muy importantes; y hoy por ser la visita del presidente de China, si nos limitan libertades... Para una próxima ocasión deberían reservar el hotel completo para que los huéspedes del común no incomoden, July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente Hotel Encantada con las instalaciones, muy comodas y la atencion del personal del Restaurante excelente. June 30, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:03:06.402-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_1597, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>