Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

  • 711 South Hope Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Children under 18 years of age must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium Stay in Excellent Location We were greeted by the front staff upon check in. She offerred us an SPG room right away though it was 10 a.m. The room was clean and comfort. Concierge was so helpful and handy. Macy store is on the back, with Walgreens and subway around the corner. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abeng The bed was great, the front desk people and all the staff were just kind, gracious and very helpful. But the housekeeping was not so good. The glasses were plastic!!! Aside from that, after the room was cleaned, the plastic glasses were not even changed. We had to wash those disposable plastic glasses to reuse them. For The name of Sheraton, it was rather disappointing. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTING, BOOK AT YOUR OWN RISK The Hotel was very run down and the room was disgusting. There were stains throughout the room. The curtains were stained, the walls were stained, and the bedding was stained. This hotel is not worthy of the Starwood name. Furthermore, I sent a complaint to Starwood over a month ago and they have yet to respond. Please review trip advisor for pictures prior to booking. I posted some pictures myself it was so atrocious only to find that others had the same issue and had also posted pictures of the terrible quality of the rooms. BOOK AT YOUR OWN RISK. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lights Out They had a blackout for about 5 or 6 hours during my stay which caused me not to be able to prepare for an important presentation. There was not warning or no explanation proactively given for the blackout. I believe I should be reimbursed for that hotel day since you were not able to provide the amenites for which I was paying. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely night The Sheraton was the perfect location for me as I was staying in Los Angeles for the night. The Desk man, Victor was very helpful and friendly. I was comfortable asking his assistance. He deserves a Star for his job performance * April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay on March 9. I arrived at the hotel at 3 pm and waited for 30 minutes in line to approach the check in. I was told my room wasn't ready and w would be another hour. I asked the staff to call me in an hour to provide a status. However, an hour and half approached and I still didn't receive a call and was told my room was still not ready. Hotel policy is to the rooms ready by 3pm but as of 5:45 my room still wasn't ready. This made me late for my event because I couldn't get ready for it until i freshened up. I asked if the room could be discounted but they couldn't accommodate my request. I am very unhappy about their service and wouldn't recommend this hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 words to describe this hotel: What a dump! I am a travel industry professional and am responsible for managing corporate travel programs for Fortune 500 Companies. As a result, I am frequently on the road. Many years ago I stopped staying at Sheraton Hotels, as I saw a decline in the quality. I was booked into the Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown by a colleague, mainly due to the location and the discounted industry rate. I was quicky reminded why I vowed not to stay at Sheraton hotels. The Front Desk area was loud and I could barely hear the woman who checked me in, due to excessive noise. I was put in a room on the 3rd floor and attached to a meeting room. The bathroom was dingy, paint peeling by the ceiling, with no washcloths. There was a broken thermostat on the wall and the room was too hot. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the only worthwhile aspect of the room. The wi-fi was additional fee and slow. I could hear people in the hallway, as if they were inside my room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and had I encouraged a client to use the hotel, I would be fired. October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of work We came for a business meeting and the wi-fi was poor at best in the meeting rooms. (It was nonexistent in the first room) The telephone reception in the rooms was also horrible. That just doesn't work when your purpose there is business. And the hotel was continually unprepared for us. April 8, 2014
2 3 next>>