Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

  • 711 South Hope Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Children under 18 years of age must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations no excuse I knew the hotel was undergoing massive renovations but didn't understand that also meant the furniture in the rooms was in deplorable condition. The desk chair was torn, frayed and ripped. The front desk was ambivalent to the issue. POOR SPG experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles The staff at this Sheraton is always fantastic, helpful, and treats its SPG guests like family...maybe even better! And the Club Lounge is great. I recommend this property highly! I've read some negative reviews and I am dismayed - if you treat any member of Mr. Gomez' staff with even a modicum of respect, they will resolve any issue you might incur - even at a property as busy and popular as this one is. The Sheraton Downtown Los Angeles Hotel is a keeper!! March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever! As a frequent traveler with status with 4 hotel chains including Starwood, I have had one of the worst experience staying at this hotel 3 nights ago. When I checked in, I asked for a quiet room away from the elevator, ice machine and storage room since I am a light sleeper and they gave me a room that the fan was so loud that I wasn't able to sleep even after I turned if off and I finally had to call the engineer to come and fix it at 3am. The engineer then told me that apparently they gave me a room right below the fan on top of the roof that can't be shut off and I need to move to another room and they again promised me a quiet room. They also offered 10,000 points (which meant nothing compare to the inconvenience) but I thought it was a nice gesture but I never received the promised points. In fact, the room they moved me to is close to the elevators and I can hear them going up and down but it was already 4am in the morning and I need to get up in few hours so I just turned on my music to hope to get some sleep. This really messed up my body clock. I never get headaches and I have been getting them for couple of days now and it is 3 am right now and I am unable to sleep. I tried calling the front desk in the morning to share my horrific experience with the manager but no one bothered to even answer my call. After my morning meeting, I called the hotel again and left a message for the manager and have not received any response as of today. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel ever again and if you want a quiet night of sleep, I suggest you look else where too! August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by construction disruptive The hotel was too warm, fans used to cool down room was super noisy making sleep difficult, elevators were slow and not functioning properly. The staff was fine but the food offered was mediocre at best. This was my first time staying at a Starwood hotel since joining SPG and the experience was not good. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy memories staff is friendly; room is clean, comfortable bed, and spacious; food is excellent; centrally located; you walk out into a mall; safe because there is security roaming around; there is car rental office; parking and the hotel is pricey but it is all worth it. Do not leave without eating at the restaurant. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then expected I read some of the other reviews on the site and went there not sure what the hotel was like...yes the hotel is a little dated but the staff makes up for it.. from Jessica who checked us in to the Bell person Geovanny who gave us great direction to the Staples Center and places near by...even the House keeper notified maintenance about our slow drain and was repaired before we got back to our room...we had a great time and will be back if we are in that area again March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and convenient LA downtown hotel This is what one would expect from Sheraton brand! Friendly staff, good valet parking, comfortable room with everything you need while travelling, good club lounge with helpful staff and tasty food, convenient localization in LA downtown. i was very happy to spend there almost 3 days. Thank you! March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 NIGHTS IN CLUB ROOM NICE LOUNGE AND SPACIOUS ROOM. BUT INTERNET SPEED IS HORRIBLE. PLUS, DONT EVER SCHEDULE ANY TRIP WITH THE BELL SERVICE ATTACHED TO THE FRONT DESK -- REMEMBER!! January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Stay We stayed here for one night while in town for a Dodger game. Their location is great and the room spacious and the bed/ pillows very comfortable. Check-in was quick and employee was friendly and helpful. The reason for my 3-star overall rating is for my check-out experience. There was no hot water when we returned Monday night about 10pm and again the next morning for our shower. The water was 'warm, would get cool and then back to warm'. I was able to shower, quickly. My disappointment was when I mentioned the inconvenience at my checkout, the employee's comment was an unempathic "oh - I have not heard about no hot water from anyone else? It much have been just your room." And then continued to process my check out. Really, that is your response to a customer? Why did you even ask me "So how was your stay with us?" if you don't really care. Empathy needs to be added to your customer service training. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location Location is the best Shopping is convenient Easy transportation available September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work Couple complaints: 1. Understand the hotel is under construction, but the malfunctioning elevators were more than just a nuisance. At one point, was stuck on the elevator not moving for about 2 minutes, then it went to 24th floor and let us out. The floor itself appeared closed for construction. Later, was about to get on and heard a very large bang from the elevator shaft. 2. When checking out, tried calling multiple times from room using the "Valet Parking" button. Never got an answer - when I got to valet - they said the button doesn't work, and there's a different # that needs to be dialed. Just annoying. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDLY STAFF FRIENDLY ,HELPFUL STAFF THE YOUNG LADY WHO CHECKED US IN "THE BEST" VERY INFORMATIVE, SAVED ME TIME AND MONEY BECAUSE I FOUND OUT L.A. IS FULL OF FEES. I DIDNT CATCH THE YOUNG LADY'S NAME AND I FEEL ITS A GREAT DISSERVICE TO HER AND THE HOTEL. I FELT SAFE AND WELCOMED DURING MY STAY. THANKS AGAIN July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE STAY Extremely over priced for the status of this facility. No communication from staff about renovation during check-in. Elevator wait unacceptable and when desk queried, that was the first time that it was learned that 2 of the 4 elevators are used for renovation crew. Room lighting insufficient. Wasted up light by sitting chair. Insufficient for reading. Bathroom lighting insufficient. Tube/Shower has no non skid and is extremely slippery. A SAFETY ISSUE. Bed is like sleeping in a hammock. Slept for 2 hours and was up the remainder of the night. Would not recommend this hotel to others. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Sheraton In spite of the renovations going on, I was treated with friendliness and hospitality. The staff is outstanding! The hotel maintained the high standards hoped for, such as cleanliness of the hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Club Level Comforts I brought my staff here for a conference. The food for the Club Level was very very skimpy. One of the managers felt that unauthorized guests were taking advantage so he removed the hot breakfast item (scrambled eggs), leaving no proteins at all. Juan Axon was an amazing server! He did his very best and carried himself with professionalism, friendliness, and excellence which unfortunately his managers did not. Why punish your faithful loyal members because of some bad apples? I was disappointed with the Club Level (experience), but Juan again was exceptional! November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by On the Eve of Construction Although I'd been warned about the construction disruption at this property, I thought "How bad could it be?" Here's what you'll experience if you fall for the low rate as I did: you'll enter through scaffolding, you'll wait eons for the elevators, you'll work out in a windowless conference room, you'll have trouble accessing your wifi. That said, you won't hear a lot of construction noise. If you use the club lounge or the restaurant, you'll enjoy the new facilities on the 26th floor. The food has been upgraded and the views are amazing. If you care what you pay for parking, save tons of money by using the lots across the street or down the block. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovations should have happened here YEARS ago I stayed at this hotel for one dday this past weekend. I would have stayed the entire weekend but the facilities were not up to standard by a long shot. The lighting in the room was horrible, The carpet had multiple stains, there was rust on the vent cover, thr metal around the shower hear was off exposing the calking beneath. If I had know it would be this way I would NEVER have booked here. You can get quality of a room elsewhere for FAR less money. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was very disappointed with the Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel. When my family arrived, I found out that the hotel was undergoing renovations. There was a flood on the third floor. Several floors had no electricity, and none of the rooms had working air conditioning. I told the customer service agent at the front desk that I wanted a room with electricity and air conditioning. None were available, and I was offered a room with a king sized bed and a roll-away bed, but still no air conditioning. The manager offered to have us put up at another hotel, but we would have to wait for an unknown amount of time. As it was already late, we decided to stay, and were offered 50% off of the first night. Air conditioning was restored in the middle of the night. As for the room, it was small and cramped. The shower drain was poor, as water did not go down well enough. And for some bizarre reason, the rack that stored the towels was inside the shower stall. They all had to be taken out and placed on the counter so that they wouldn't all get soaked when the shower ran. The wifi connection was poor. Hopefully this will all be fixed, and a pool will be added. However, the staff was nice, July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff One of the most important features of any hotel is to make it's guests feel comfortable and at home. What better way than with it's staff members. No matter how long I'm away, the staff always greets me by name when I return. I don't know how they remember, but they do (even the room service staff). I'm here on business and my team and I highly recommend this hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Almost 1 month before my stay, I have been sending several emails to this hotel requesting connecting rooms and confirmation of my booking but i received NO SINGLE REPLY. Staff were very impolite, including the valet parking staff (except the chinese guy, who were very friendly and helpful) and staff at front desk were particularly rude. I wonder if there were any training provided to all the staff in this hotel. I was very disappointed overall and was a terrible experience for me. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Room I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown LA on 7/25/2013, a thursday and my overal experience was so so. I've stayted at this particular hotel before, and never had an issue until this recent visit. The AC in my room was at Full capacity yet, it didn't cool the room at all. The towels in the restroom smelled old and moldy. The scent of a wet mop, if you know what I mean. The shower nob would not close completely; therefore, water was dripping all day, leaving a big puddle of water on the bathroom floor. The coffee pot did not work well and it took me three outlets to be able to finally get it working. Needless to say, this particular visit was not the grates but I have had wonderful service at the Sheraton Downtown LA in the past so perhaps this was a one-time fluke. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by renovation The hotel was under going renovation and club level rooms were not available which was a dissapointment. But the stay was still very plesant thanks to the staff and club level amenities. A special thanks to Mini and Juan our club level attendants. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and cleanliness was disappointing Upon arrival the front desk staff told us the hotel was full. We went online and booked through expedia. Then I was sent on a wild goose chase to pay for parking, when it was supposed to be done at the front desk. The service was extremely poor. The room had mold on the ceiling. We found slippers under the bed from the last people who occupied the room. Needless to say I was disppointed with the service. The location and beautiful scenery is the only thing that kept us there. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The location of the hotel is great if you need downtown LA. If you're a tourist, you might like an area that isn't as rundown as downtown LA is. The hotel is in need of major amenity updates (which I understand are being undertaken at this time). One area that was way below standard was the plumbing in the guest bathroom. The hot water took forever to come on and the tub drained so slowly that you were standing in 2" deep water while taking a shower. Hopefully, these issues will be addressed in the remodel. As stated above, the staff was outstanding at every turn: pleasant, helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by below brand standard and overpriced ROOM HAD NO THERMOSTAT. plastic cups in room instead of china, stained carpet in room, old sheets . very dated room and over priced. temperature in room exceptionally hot. SENT EMAIL TO FRONT OFFICE MANANGER AND NO REPLY RECEIVED. THIS HOTEL CANNOT CARRY THE SHERATON BRAND. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We were put into a "deluxe" room but the room was super small. When I tried to order room service, I was told I could not order off the children's menu unless I had a child with me and that I would be charged the full adult price for a child's portion. I also requested honey and was told that if I didnt want to be charged, I would have to go down to the restaurant and get it myself. Staff was unfriendly and unaccommodating. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Internet Connectivity in the World I have been traveling around the world over the past several years and I must said Sheraton LA Downtown has the worst and extremely unstable Internet connectivity. The Internet speed is extremely slow. I am here for business and Internet is the key factor to stay at this hotel. I will never come back or recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. I had a buffet lunch at the hotel. Worst quality of food. For the price I paid, I would rather dine in elsewhere. Room temperature is too cold even you adjusted the antique in-room thermostat. I booked my room with my SPG # but when I checked-in, Receptionist told me that they don't have SPG# in my reservation. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Visa Destroyed You overcharged me on parking and then when I went to pay for the whole valet parking my visa was destroyed in your machine, and then you told me you would not chrg me due to the fact that I had no visa left - and now I see a charge of 37 on that visa. Due to the fact that I had no visa and no cash on me. I was not able to get anything to eat for the entire way home. I will not stop talking about this November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FAIR DOWNTOWN LA HOTEL POSITIVES: Beautiful building and great location in downtown LA. NEGATIVES: Located far away from LAX. Taxi costs about $66 from LAX. If you want to save money then use the Super Shuttle. I just took a taxi as its faster.SUITES: Are located adjacent to the elevator and will disturb your sleep all night. SPG-50s DO NOT use your SUITE NIGHT AWARDS here is a waste as you will have to deal the click-clang sounds of the elevators going up and down all night. ROOM SERVICE: The staff DO NOT answer your calls from the room when you hit zero. The phone will keep ringing and its just pure horrible service. Basically if they don't answer your call then you get NO SERVICE. OVERALL: Fair/Average LA Hotel and there are better choices. RECOMMENDATION: Kindly improve the phone answering skills and figure out a solution to the horrible noise that keeps tired SPG members awake in your SUITES all night. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horriable staff THINK TWICE BEFORE STAYING HERE!!! The staff wasnt freindly at all and worn't helpfull tried talking to a manager that wasn't wasn't much help he just told it was me they never tried to recover the service or apologize for billing and charging me 3 times for my visit. I would stayed at a broke down hotel outside the city then stay here again!!! I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!!! September 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>