Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

  • 711 South Hope Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Children under 18 years of age must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by below brand standard and overpriced ROOM HAD NO THERMOSTAT. plastic cups in room instead of china, stained carpet in room, old sheets . very dated room and over priced. temperature in room exceptionally hot. SENT EMAIL TO FRONT OFFICE MANANGER AND NO REPLY RECEIVED. THIS HOTEL CANNOT CARRY THE SHERATON BRAND. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lights Out They had a blackout for about 5 or 6 hours during my stay which caused me not to be able to prepare for an important presentation. There was not warning or no explanation proactively given for the blackout. I believe I should be reimbursed for that hotel day since you were not able to provide the amenites for which I was paying. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet BIG BIG Problem at Hotel People were wonderful at hotel, especially Gladys who cleaned the room. But I do not know how serious business travelers can stay at this property. Even though I was given a gismo to book the wifi connectivity, in two days, I wasted EASILY 2-2/12 hours losing connectivity and trying to log back on. VERY frustrating. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The front desk was helpful in giving me directions and Jun at the front desk went above and beyond. His friendly demeanor made a huge impact on me during my check out and after talking to me about the future improvements to the hotel and mall and how SPG benefits worked, I decided to become a SPG member. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic Hotel - Doesn't Deserve to be a Starwood Hotel This was the most pathetic Starwood Hotel that I have stayed at , in my many years of travel. The rooms are dated from the 1970's The refurbishment starts at 6am with drill machines waking everyone up The wireless internet does not work. The bellman lost my $268 Ralph Lauren bag which I had given to them to deliver to my room , making me goto Macy;s again and buy the same bag that I had bought the same morning ! As I had a flight to catch I just could not sit and argue with the hotel Staff. I booked my stay for 3 days, I checked out a day early. The hotel without my consent , charged me for the 3 days , plus one more nights penalty . This makes it 4 days , This is unheard off and unacceptable. Front desk staff with the exception of Carmen are completely non compassionate , unhelpful and poker faced. I called carmen at the front desk on reaching DC and was told that the hotel will reverse it , haven't got anything yet . Overall the worst possible hotel experience imaginable . June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by renovation The hotel was under going renovation and club level rooms were not available which was a dissapointment. But the stay was still very plesant thanks to the staff and club level amenities. A special thanks to Mini and Juan our club level attendants. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Great service, the staff goes beyond to make your stay super comfortable. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by renovations nightmare I was booked for 5 nights, I stayed 2 nights and moved to another downtown hotel for the other 3 nights. The staff was exceptional considering the management put them in a very difficult renovation situation i.e. all the electrical was out on floors 16,17 & 18 for the entire night, I was at the make do reception on the second floor and because the elevator was so slow I asked for the location of the stairs to go down one level and outside the building...nobody knew...this was not a comfortable feeling. I would like to say again that the staff including housekeeping were friendly, patient (lots of complaints in the reception line ahead of me) and professional. I think I should also add that when I checked into the new hotel on day 3, I walked into my room which was full storage i.e. mattresses and furniture, so I have to give Sheraton a break, it isn't easy keeping track of all that goes on in a hotel especially when there is major renovations going on....I will definitely stay at a Sheraton hotel again. Thank you July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of a return visit The hotel is under renovation and looks like it needed it 10yrs ago. The WiFi did not work on my floor even though it was included in my rate. Although they eventually gave me my own Hotspot device, it took a few phone calls and face to face discussions to do so. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of work We came for a business meeting and the wi-fi was poor at best in the meeting rooms. (It was nonexistent in the first room) The telephone reception in the rooms was also horrible. That just doesn't work when your purpose there is business. And the hotel was continually unprepared for us. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is undergoing renovations This hotel is undergoing renovations I knew I would have to compromise my expectations. What I didn't expect was the rudeness I encountered from door man. The usual greeting of "Welcome to Sheraton" was lacking and instead of offering to help us unload our luggage, he asked us RUDELY... "Do you need help?" as he watched us struggle to unload. To which, off course, we responded "yes". When I started to ask him if they could please bring our luggage to our room, he rudely held out his hand to "shut me up" mid-sentence, and uttered.."wait, wait", not once but twice and proceeded counting out our luggage, asking us repeatedly if this was it! Every time I tried to speak, he would hold out his hand, shaking his head to stop me. He then stared at us rudely and gave us slip of paper and ordered us to take it to the front desk. My husband and I were stunned...we have never been so rudely treated as guest in a reputable hotel before! I almost said something but I didn't want to make a scene in front of my kids. He ruined the rest of our hotel experience. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will stay again The Hotel was under construction however the limited mess was contained to the front. The rooms were spacious and clean. The walls are a little thin, we heard the little ones next door playing around in their room. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Accommodations While I understand you were under renovation, the hotels rooms, quality and service were horrible. The only attentive people were the bell staff. The woman who checked me out was not helpful at all, rather curt and not once did I see her smile. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay experience air conditioner broke but was not advised. I just found a fan in my room. It was hot and stuffy. No windows to open... Parking situation was horrible! When I complained, it was down-played. Elevators took too long and malfunctioned. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Challenges during Renovations The staff is trying their best but there are challenges are the hotel renovated. Managing the changes to the hotel without impacting the guests is nearly impossible. Carmen, Lynda and Maricor do their best to soothe the guests affected by the construction. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating The staff at this hotel were great and very helpful, except on the last day when I needed a later checkout, the operator was a bit curt and proceeded to tell me all about the rights of the hotel under the spg rules etc. The hotel needs major updating for the cost ... May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ignored my reservation request I specified "Away from Elevator" when I made the reservation. However, room 1110 (right by the elevator) was assigned to me when I checked in. The staff said their rooms were oversold and I can only get another room next day.... August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is way out dated Rooms and hotel are way outdated. The AC controls are horrible and the AC system not good. Rooms are noisy from all the water runninf through the hotel 24 hours a day.. For the price of $329 per night its not worth it. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never ever again Building under construction, valet parking a nightmare, no refrigerator in room, no in room safe. Building in need of repair, no cold water in sink, no upgrades offered for inconveniences, not likely to stay there again anytime soon. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a work in progress The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, and the staff seems bewildered by this. Internet works sporadically (and if you call the desk, they promise to call back and check on it, and never do), hot water is inconsistent, and the hotel maids seem to be reluctant to part with toiletries until you call the front desk. Also, whose brilliant idea was it to move the restaurant to the top floor of the hotel, while keeping the kitchen on the second floor? You go to the restaurant, they hand you the room service menu (seriously, no additional menu items), place an order, then wait for a clerk to bring your cold food up from the second floor in a room service cart. I realize that construction is in progress, but the restaurant on 2 was still there and empty - maybe moving the kitchen at the same time as the seating would have made sense? My hotel experience was so different from any other Starwood experience I have ever had, that I am willing to give Sheraton the benefit of the doubt. I would NOT stay here until the renovations are complete. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good deal under the renovation circumstances No question the hotel is challenged by being in the early stages of a major make-over. The grand basement lobby and bar have been replaced by a temporary 2nd floor shoebox space of a Reception Area and a magnificently-sited but minimally atmospheric 26th floor bar/café. I spent each of my three evenings at the bar with its panoramic views of southern Downtown L.A. and the Basin. The staff there were terrific, including Dennis, Greg, Nelson, and Krystal. All of them helped me feel relaxed and welcome as I took in the evening and night lights of the city. My corner room on the 18th floor was huge, with similar views to the east and south. Yes, construction noise from the floors above was evident but not obnoxious. What was odd was having a "noise monitor" seated directly outside my room to assess the decibel levels of the construction work above. Quite a job this gentleman had! It was a bit disconcerting to have such a close-by person, as though my noise levels were being monitored. The future hotel looks to be a knock-out. Hope I can experience it soon! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment This hotel should be closed during renovations The construction and paint odor was overwhelming. The lost of power and restaurant problems with delivery wait of food was unsatisfactory. The wait for elevators was way toooooooo long July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under renovation The staff is very nice. The room was average and the elevators were slow. Parking is prohibitive. The parking rate for hotel guests is more than for the community. Thus, that makes it difficult to tip the valets - not really fair for them. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown LA This hotel is currently under renovation which is much needed. I am a little disappointed with the lack of SPG recognition. I have to say the location of this hotel is excellent. Close to shops and restaurants. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Tired The hotel location was great for our needs. It is close to Staple Center. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The furniture in the room was very tired. The desk chair had rips and tears. The bed was uneven and felt like spring coils were exposed. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm Friendly Employees Employees were very welcoming and friendly. With the ongoing transformation, there were some issues but employees were very supportive and helpful; extreme effort to insure comfort. Would like to return when construction ends. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by acceptable for vacations, but horrible internet The hotel and facilities were acceptable if I were on vacation. But as a business traveler, I need reliable internet access, but found the internet access to be absolutely horrible. For this reason alone, I would not stay here again on a business trip. January 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This should not be a Starwood Hotel I have been Platinum with Starwood for about 11 years, and I cannot remember staying in a worse hotel offered by Starwood ever. Internet did not work, parking lost my car, dirty laundry and trash piled in the Hall. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by look forward to finish product I am very much looking forward to staying at this property once the remodel is complete. I stay in many other Starwood properties and I am anxious for this location to be on par with the others. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Stay Always stay whenever possible at this location as Monica Perez has been extremely helpful getting me rooms. My 2nd office is two blocks away and I am based in San Francisco. Looking forward to seeing the new renovations. June 26, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:50:51.492-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_1598, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>