Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic Hotel - Doesn't Deserve to be a Starwood Hotel This was the most pathetic Starwood Hotel that I have stayed at , in my many years of travel. The rooms are dated from the 1970's The refurbishment starts at 6am with drill machines waking everyone up The wireless internet does not work. The bellman lost my $268 Ralph Lauren bag which I had given to them to deliver to my room , making me goto Macy;s again and buy the same bag that I had bought the same morning ! As I had a flight to catch I just could not sit and argue with the hotel Staff. I booked my stay for 3 days, I checked out a day early. The hotel without my consent , charged me for the 3 days , plus one more nights penalty . This makes it 4 days , This is unheard off and unacceptable. Front desk staff with the exception of Carmen are completely non compassionate , unhelpful and poker faced. I called carmen at the front desk on reaching DC and was told that the hotel will reverse it , haven't got anything yet . Overall the worst possible hotel experience imaginable . June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff One of the most important features of any hotel is to make it's guests feel comfortable and at home. What better way than with it's staff members. No matter how long I'm away, the staff always greets me by name when I return. I don't know how they remember, but they do (even the room service staff). I'm here on business and my team and I highly recommend this hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nasty, Dirty I was attending HITEC and had to stay here because of the block. The notation of renovation of the property did not give the real picture of just how bad the facilities are in this property. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is comforting Great place to stay for the price. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a work in progress The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, and the staff seems bewildered by this. Internet works sporadically (and if you call the desk, they promise to call back and check on it, and never do), hot water is inconsistent, and the hotel maids seem to be reluctant to part with toiletries until you call the front desk. Also, whose brilliant idea was it to move the restaurant to the top floor of the hotel, while keeping the kitchen on the second floor? You go to the restaurant, they hand you the room service menu (seriously, no additional menu items), place an order, then wait for a clerk to bring your cold food up from the second floor in a room service cart. I realize that construction is in progress, but the restaurant on 2 was still there and empty - maybe moving the kitchen at the same time as the seating would have made sense? My hotel experience was so different from any other Starwood experience I have ever had, that I am willing to give Sheraton the benefit of the doubt. I would NOT stay here until the renovations are complete. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Stay Always stay whenever possible at this location as Monica Perez has been extremely helpful getting me rooms. My 2nd office is two blocks away and I am based in San Francisco. Looking forward to seeing the new renovations. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Internet Connectivity in the World I have been traveling around the world over the past several years and I must said Sheraton LA Downtown has the worst and extremely unstable Internet connectivity. The Internet speed is extremely slow. I am here for business and Internet is the key factor to stay at this hotel. I will never come back or recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. I had a buffet lunch at the hotel. Worst quality of food. For the price I paid, I would rather dine in elsewhere. Room temperature is too cold even you adjusted the antique in-room thermostat. I booked my room with my SPG # but when I checked-in, Receptionist told me that they don't have SPG# in my reservation. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff... looking forward to the New Look Friendly staff and great location, close to Figereoa and LACC without the high prices. Special promotion - 2nd and 3rd nights - your birth year was amazing. Although fitness centre was under renovation, pass to Gold's Gym a block and a half away was more than acceptable. Would love to come back when the BLOC is done. Minor: room had no mini fridge or safe. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average hotel Was a little disappointed with the hotel. Thought it seemed very worn and outdated. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience, cont. One more thing: the rooms are not meant for business travelers, and there are too few electrical outlets (none near the night stands). June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Thermostat in room didn't work, so the room was too cold the entire time. I asked for a refrigerator, but one was never delivered. The elevators were incredibly slow. The pounding sledgehammering each morning was disturbing. Walking two blocks to the gym each morning was not convenient. Finally I had to wait a long time in line to check in; there should have been more people at the front desk. I don't plan to return. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is being remodeled Wifi only worked sporadically TV remote only worked if 2" from set Ripped and torn chair Dirty furniture No phone by bed BUT...the bed was very comfortable! June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of action I stayed recently while attending E3. booking in was no problem, room was OK (single with double bed) - I had to get the mattress changed which took two calls. While I appreciate the hotel is getting renovated there was no gym on site, the Wifi on the 10th floor did not work and lobby speeds were slow. And finally I have been trying to get a copy of my bill since I left but each call is sent to a voicemail asking me to email my request....I'm only ringing you as you are not responding to my emails. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet BIG BIG Problem at Hotel People were wonderful at hotel, especially Gladys who cleaned the room. But I do not know how serious business travelers can stay at this property. Even though I was given a gismo to book the wifi connectivity, in two days, I wasted EASILY 2-2/12 hours losing connectivity and trying to log back on. VERY frustrating. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 6-9 to 6-12 As always the service by the employees was great. I recommend you expand your menu options for the Restaurant on the 26th floor. For the Sheraton Club, I suggest you start your coffee service before 6:30 a.m. for the early risers. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Club Lounge---Great Views! This hotel is in a great location less than half a block from the LA Metro and close to a lot of good new restaurants in the 'Downtown LA revival' area. I think it's my favorite US Sheraton Club Lounge, with stunning views out over downtown LA from the 26th floor. Great snacks there in the evening, and a good breakfast in the mornings. Currently undergoing renovations, but while gym is being relocated, they give passes to Gold's gym, which is fine. Also, very good SPG status recognition. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Minnie, who works in the Concierge Floor guest bar/lounge is fantatic. Extraordinary commitment to service. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating The staff at this hotel were great and very helpful, except on the last day when I needed a later checkout, the operator was a bit curt and proceeded to tell me all about the rights of the hotel under the spg rules etc. The hotel needs major updating for the cost ... May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Located within the heart of DTLA. Walking distance to many local popular attractions. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No housekeeper doing our rooms We did not put up any sign for housekeeper to skip our rooms. However 2 out of 3 rooms we booked on the same floor were not done when we came back at night. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel sucks Horrible experience. First room no internet connection and bugs Security horrible. Made a complaint referring to bum in elevator then on my floor. Response was he has been here before and arrested and nothing we can do. Informed them at night they should check for hotel keys. Didn't seem to care. Very unsafe hotel for a single women traveling alone May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One night stay The design of this hotel is not good. First, we were told to park in the garage below. The lady in the booth was unresponsive and there was no one to help with our luggage. (We had two large suitcases and 2 carry-ons because we were driving to Palm Springs for a weekend stay the next day.) We were told we could not use the elevator because it was for handicap use, and the only way to reach the lobby was to take the suitcases up an escalator. If we entered on the outside level, it meant taking the suitcases down an escalator. It turned out that there was a bellman to help with the bags but no one downstairs called for one. When we left the next morning that same bellman was there and he was very sweet and insistent that he help us. We really appreciated him! In our room, I went to sit down at the desk chair and found the front edges of it all torn up with stuffing missing. This décor and lack of assistance did not meld with the high cost to stay here. We were on the 22nd/club floor. The breakfast the next morning was very nice. The gentleman helping there was very nice and made me a cup of plain decaf coffee since it was not available from the self-serve machine. My daughter inadvertently left her work ipad in the room. No one called us to tell us, but when she discovered it was missing, she did call the hotel. The good news is that it had been turned in to security, for which she was most thankful, and we were able to pick it up on our way to the airport on Sunday. We called ahead to please have it at the desk and ready for us to pick up because we were in a hurry to get to the airport. When we got there, this had not been done and it was retrieved as if it was the first they had heard about it. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was nothing special The positives were good location for downtown restaurants and price. If you are staying on the Club floor the continental breakfast was nice. The rest of the hotel needed a lot of work. to get to the health club you had to go up and down different elevators that took forever. We had to call housekeeping four times for a blanket for the rollaway bed. The service in the hotel was a mess. They just seemed overwhelmed. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed in This was a terrible experience. I have never stayed in a worst SPG hotel and I stay in a lot of hotels. I was there for a week long conference and needed to be able to do work online at night. there was no internet in my room. when i asked the front desk, they said the middle rooms have poor connectivity and it would be upgraded when they renovate. I am a gold preferred member, was not upgraded, was not moved to a better room, was not allowed to go to lounge to use internet. this was the worst service i have ever received at a starwood hotel and i travel often. I complained again the next day to someone else at the front desk who told me they can only help me if i call from my room and ask for tech support. I did and again there was no way to get it working. it was so awful to not get anything done. I tried the internet in the loud lobby and it was so slow and kept dropping the connection. it was awful. the keys demagnitized at least 10 times while i was there. this was terrible to, to constantly have to co back down to the lobby for another key. I had an unsatisfactory experience. no one at the front desk cared. i will never return here. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant Hotel This was my first trip to LA and I was anxious about my visit but from booking my reservation to service at the hotel the staff made my stay wonderful. Geovanie who works at the car rental desk arranged for a courtesy car to take me to my meetings which I felt was fantastic. I was unsure if the area was safe to walk in but he took care of the issue for me. The reservation desk woman I spoke with initially spent 20 minutes on the phone with me to make sure she could get me the rate I had to use for travel. This was a wonderful stay largely due to the Staff's willingness to go above and beyond. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Most Amazing Hotel Staff!!! The facilities at this hotel were comfortable and safe--exactly what you expect from Sheraton. But what sets this hotel apart is its staff. The staff at this hotel is the most amazing group of people I have ever met. It was a privilege to stay here...each person was genuinely interested in my stay--how I was doing, what they could do to help, always a smile. I felt like I was a guest in their home...where I'd like to come back for a visit! I've traveled for more than 50 years and have never met a more thoughtful, courteous, genuine group of people--thank you for a wonderful experience!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aged Hotel with Unfriendly Staff The Good: -Solid location in downtown LA -The beds were comfortable and provided a good night's rest The Bad: -The hotel itself is very rundown. The room smelled musty. Most of the doorways in our room had chipped paint, the bathroom door handle sat crooked when closed, lots of wear and tear that has gone unattended. -Was barely acknowledged as an SPG member let alone thanked, despite this stay being paid on Starpoints. A stark contrast to my previous stay the prior days at the W Hollywood, where they went above and beyond to make me feel valued, even though I'm the lowest tier SPG status. -Cell reception, especially mobile data, was awful in our room. This essentially forced me into buying the $12.95 per device WiFi, which itself was slow and incredibly overpriced. -Encountered multiple issues with staff courtesy. After checkout at noon, my guest and I stayed in the lobby for around 90 minutes working while we waited to leave for LAX. My guest had issues with multiple employees trying to find a restroom in the lobby. He also was told "we are closing for 10 minutes, the only way you can buy something is if you have exact change" when he went to buy a drink in one of the lobby shops! We were sitting at one of the tables in the bar area when the bartender came and started stacking some metal objects next to us and told us we needed to get out because they were opening soon. No "please", just pretty much that's how it was going to be. At that point we were frustrated and decided to head to the airport early. Overall this hotel felt like a real waste of my Starpoints. Very glad that I only stayed one night. I'm going to definitely avoid staying at this hotel when in LA in the future, and will be exploring other Starwood options in the area. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomonal Staff the employees at the Sheraton Downtown LA are among the best in the country. Caring, attentive and willing to help. I cannot say enough about them. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ancient hotel, unhelpful phone The hotel is desperately in need of updating. The AC was so weak I had to leave my blinds closed all day, which was a huge issue since the hotel room had no overhead light. The only outlet on the side of the room with the bed was covered, so there was no clock and nowhere to plug my phone in. I had to use my watch to tell the time during the night. Bathroom was in particularly sorry condition, with peeling wallpaper. Wifi was slow, and frequently kicked me off. I needed to change my reservation, and someone from the hotel desk initally okayed the change, and then I received an email later in the day from a manager telling me that I could not be accommodated. I also called to inquire about early check-in the day before, and was told "we can't do that." At least humor me and take my name down - you should never say just say no and be done with it. Poor customer service. Once I checked in, I did find the staff to be more helpful than they were over the phone. The valet in front was great, but I ended up using a tiny sliver of soap my last day since housekeeping was inexplicably tight with refreshed toiletries. This hotel seems to be more than happy to simply collect money from Starwood partisans in town on business who need somewhere to stay besides the equally poor Westin. Spend your money and your time elsewhere. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms. Anne DeLaney Wonderful and helpful staff from the moment we arrived until we departed. Surpassed our expectations May 3, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:34:02.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_1598, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>