Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

  • 711 South Hope Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Children under 18 years of age must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never ever again Building under construction, valet parking a nightmare, no refrigerator in room, no in room safe. Building in need of repair, no cold water in sink, no upgrades offered for inconveniences, not likely to stay there again anytime soon. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good deal under the renovation circumstances No question the hotel is challenged by being in the early stages of a major make-over. The grand basement lobby and bar have been replaced by a temporary 2nd floor shoebox space of a Reception Area and a magnificently-sited but minimally atmospheric 26th floor bar/café. I spent each of my three evenings at the bar with its panoramic views of southern Downtown L.A. and the Basin. The staff there were terrific, including Dennis, Greg, Nelson, and Krystal. All of them helped me feel relaxed and welcome as I took in the evening and night lights of the city. My corner room on the 18th floor was huge, with similar views to the east and south. Yes, construction noise from the floors above was evident but not obnoxious. What was odd was having a "noise monitor" seated directly outside my room to assess the decibel levels of the construction work above. Quite a job this gentleman had! It was a bit disconcerting to have such a close-by person, as though my noise levels were being monitored. The future hotel looks to be a knock-out. Hope I can experience it soon! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The front desk was helpful in giving me directions and Jun at the front desk went above and beyond. His friendly demeanor made a huge impact on me during my check out and after talking to me about the future improvements to the hotel and mall and how SPG benefits worked, I decided to become a SPG member. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great This hotel was conveniently located near the Staples Center, Nokia, and LACC. In addition, it was close to public transportation, drugstores, and a grocery store. It was clean and comfortable, but lacked amenities such as an iPod docking station, microwave, refrigerator, and a room safe. It is currently undergoing renovations. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment This hotel should be closed during renovations The construction and paint odor was overwhelming. The lost of power and restaurant problems with delivery wait of food was unsatisfactory. The wait for elevators was way toooooooo long July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm Friendly Employees Employees were very welcoming and friendly. With the ongoing transformation, there were some issues but employees were very supportive and helpful; extreme effort to insure comfort. Would like to return when construction ends. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Challenges during Renovations The staff is trying their best but there are challenges are the hotel renovated. Managing the changes to the hotel without impacting the guests is nearly impossible. Carmen, Lynda and Maricor do their best to soothe the guests affected by the construction. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Double charged I have to say I was fairly happy with my stay here this past weekend until I had to shell out nearly $40 for parking for a single day and after paying for my room in cash my card was still charged for the stay and it was charged for more then my reservation total amount not including the incidental fee. After speaking with a staff member about this I was told it will take 10 days for my card to be refunded. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by central location in downtown LA The hotel is conveniently in the financial district of downtown LA withint walking distances to restaurants & shops. It was under construction at time of visit so a bit disruptive and lacks organization. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic Hotel - Doesn't Deserve to be a Starwood Hotel This was the most pathetic Starwood Hotel that I have stayed at , in my many years of travel. The rooms are dated from the 1970's The refurbishment starts at 6am with drill machines waking everyone up The wireless internet does not work. The bellman lost my $268 Ralph Lauren bag which I had given to them to deliver to my room , making me goto Macy;s again and buy the same bag that I had bought the same morning ! As I had a flight to catch I just could not sit and argue with the hotel Staff. I booked my stay for 3 days, I checked out a day early. The hotel without my consent , charged me for the 3 days , plus one more nights penalty . This makes it 4 days , This is unheard off and unacceptable. Front desk staff with the exception of Carmen are completely non compassionate , unhelpful and poker faced. I called carmen at the front desk on reaching DC and was told that the hotel will reverse it , haven't got anything yet . Overall the worst possible hotel experience imaginable . June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad hotel under renovation Pretty close to LA convention center. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travelling with puppy We recently stayed in Sheraton Downtown LA. The staff was extremely helpful before we could even ask. We were given a room on the 3rd floor which has access to the terrace to walk the dog. From the bellmen to the valets to guest services we could not ask for more. The only negative is that the driveway for valet was extremely backed up at 3pm on Saturday. I would recommend getting there earlier. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Hotel Experience I should have known from the renovations on the outside that the inside was in poor shape. I should have left when the air conditioner was making noise and the engineer said it's a normal sound. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by They Play Games with Upgrades So I booked three rooms for business travel and I am a Gold Member. When I got there, could no get lounge access. Given a busy business trip that would have been very helpful. They told me it was only for Plats or you had to pay a fee. Then I look at TripAdivsor when I get back and someone goes into details about how they got an upgrade to the executive floor and lounge even though it appears they were not even SPG members. Per their review, a desk clerk just liked them. Last time I am staying here. All the work I put into participating with Starwood and I am treated like chopped Liver. Other programs gives lounge access regardless of room upgrade. Much better deal. Starwood has always been by first choice when possible but if they don't treat their Gold members better, then why be loyal. Why go to a hotel chain where upgrades apparently depend upon whether the check-in clerk likes you. I don't need that. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abeng The bed was great, the front desk people and all the staff were just kind, gracious and very helpful. But the housekeeping was not so good. The glasses were plastic!!! Aside from that, after the room was cleaned, the plastic glasses were not even changed. We had to wash those disposable plastic glasses to reuse them. For The name of Sheraton, it was rather disappointing. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel should be closed During renovations Due to the renovations, electricity was out on some floors. No fridge in rooms, Glow slicks given to people checked into rooms with no electricity. Have stayed at Sheratons before and was really disappointed. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel sucks Horrible experience. First room no internet connection and bugs Security horrible. Made a complaint referring to bum in elevator then on my floor. Response was he has been here before and arrested and nothing we can do. Informed them at night they should check for hotel keys. Didn't seem to care. Very unsafe hotel for a single women traveling alone May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rough stay Friendly staff but they could not overcome the intrusions of renovation. Loud construction. Workers roaming halls. Poor towels. Poor internet. Poor a/c. Slow elevators. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet BIG BIG Problem at Hotel People were wonderful at hotel, especially Gladys who cleaned the room. But I do not know how serious business travelers can stay at this property. Even though I was given a gismo to book the wifi connectivity, in two days, I wasted EASILY 2-2/12 hours losing connectivity and trying to log back on. VERY frustrating. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements 1. Need extension makeup mirror in bathroom 2. A small frig and microwave for long business stays would be a plus 3. Cooling system needs upgrade July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under renovation The staff is very nice. The room was average and the elevators were slow. Parking is prohibitive. The parking rate for hotel guests is more than for the community. Thus, that makes it difficult to tip the valets - not really fair for them. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review 7/9-7/13 The staff was very helpful. The elevators were really slow. Thr room was comfortable, and had everything I needed. There were a good number of electrical outlets, in good positions. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction The hotel was under construction. The temporary check in was good but the room needed renovation. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a work in progress The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, and the staff seems bewildered by this. Internet works sporadically (and if you call the desk, they promise to call back and check on it, and never do), hot water is inconsistent, and the hotel maids seem to be reluctant to part with toiletries until you call the front desk. Also, whose brilliant idea was it to move the restaurant to the top floor of the hotel, while keeping the kitchen on the second floor? You go to the restaurant, they hand you the room service menu (seriously, no additional menu items), place an order, then wait for a clerk to bring your cold food up from the second floor in a room service cart. I realize that construction is in progress, but the restaurant on 2 was still there and empty - maybe moving the kitchen at the same time as the seating would have made sense? My hotel experience was so different from any other Starwood experience I have ever had, that I am willing to give Sheraton the benefit of the doubt. I would NOT stay here until the renovations are complete. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work I would not reccomend until remodelation is finished July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Proper Recognition for SPG Platinum Members There is no proper recognition for platinum members. The breakfast provided does not have anything vegetarian in hot dishes. When asked to make they say it would be charged and cannot be complementary even if you eat anything else or not. The water is charged in rooms where it should be free. I have been receiving it complimentary everywhere else. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under going renovation and it sure needs it I never take the time to write a review and yet I also check reviews for tips. Well my experience was so awful that I feel responsible to let other know. It is totally understandable that while a hotel is undergoing renovations things will not be prefect, but this was down right unacceptable. First, due to a computer glitch my resevervation was linked to other SPG member so I was told, " if your name is not on the reservation you can not stay here." Then the woman fixed the problem...sort of...my name and address was still wrong on my statement. The food from the restaurant was so bad ( undercooked pizza) and yet the waiter did not offer to take it back. I could not eat it! I should have said something, but I don't like to complain. The walls were so thin I could hear my neighbors. I am glad they were enjoying themselves! As I was checking out, I heard another guest saying she had no hot water and had to take a cold shower. Lastly, the neighbor is unsafe. The side street of the hotel was closed by the PD due to a crime most of the day . Another guest told me that she was unable to return to the hotel for hours due to the police activity. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Stay Always stay whenever possible at this location as Monica Perez has been extremely helpful getting me rooms. My 2nd office is two blocks away and I am based in San Francisco. Looking forward to seeing the new renovations. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lights Out They had a blackout for about 5 or 6 hours during my stay which caused me not to be able to prepare for an important presentation. There was not warning or no explanation proactively given for the blackout. I believe I should be reimbursed for that hotel day since you were not able to provide the amenites for which I was paying. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nasty, Dirty I was attending HITEC and had to stay here because of the block. The notation of renovation of the property did not give the real picture of just how bad the facilities are in this property. June 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>